About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

First Texas Honda

4.7

570 Lifetime Reviews

3400 Steck Avenue, Austin, Texas 78757 Directions
Sales: (512) 220-1121

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

570 Reviews of First Texas Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2017

"Low Pressure Sales, Easy to deal with"

- bearczar53

Aaron Garcia and Murillo Miranda Jr worked with me over several hours, looking at several new and used car options. Im very happy with leasing a new 2017 Honda Civic LX. Christian Mancheno helped seal the deal with an offer of my first service free,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Garcia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeffrey Dohrman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christian Mancheno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Murillo Miranda Jr
Oct 23, 2017 -

First Texas Honda responded

Congratulations on finding the perfect set of wheels! We're so happy to know that our team took great care of you and made the car search a breeze. :) Thanks so much for helping to spread the word about us! Take care and happy cruising. -The Team at First Texas Honda

October 20, 2017

"Seamless & no high pressure! "

- Nutt Lady

I set an appointment with Nik and the car was pulled up & ready for me. His sales techniques were smooth & informative. The financial mgr, Atilla, was just as nice & made the unpleasant part of the deal great. They really took care of everything in a professional way but I felt comfortable in their home at First Texas Honda! GREAT TEAM AND SUPER GREAT GUYS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nik Barrows
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Attila Kun
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 21, 2017 -

First Texas Honda responded

We're grateful for your outstanding review! We believe that it's our job to make the car shopping journey simple, but fun and exciting. It sounds like Nik and Atilla hit the mark perfectly and we couldn't be more proud. :) Congratulations on the new set of wheels and take care. -The Team at First Texas Honda

October 17, 2017

"Quickest service I have ever recieved!!"

- ronniezap456

I needed a car asap!! And had to be affordable!! And it was done Quickly!! I walked in and drove out with the right car. I really like it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Vega
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 18, 2017 -

First Texas Honda responded

Congratulations on driving off in a new set of wheels, Ronnie! We're always here to help. :) Thanks for the review and for choosing us in your car shopping journey. Happy cruising! -The Team at First Texas Honda

October 16, 2017

"Fast lane State inspation "

- Honda fam

I started bringing may Honda's to First Texas about 4 years ago. They may not have the fastest express service, but, the staff and the great coffee/snack bar makes up for it. This past visit they changed the check in procedure which did cause a little confusion. The two times I did make an appointment in the past the loaner cars was a bottleneck. The new system seem to really streamline the loaner car process for those who have appointments. Me I prefer to wait for my servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The baristas and the fast lane service advisors
Oct 17, 2017 -

First Texas Honda responded

We appreciate the great review and are happy to know that our staff and amenities make all the difference. :) Our new changes are still settling in and as you already noticed, we're confident that it will make the entire process even smoother for customers! Thanks so much for the feedback and praise; we couldn't do what we love without great customers like yourself. Take care and we'll see you next time. -The Team at First Texas Honda

October 13, 2017

"Exceptional Service"

- Suz1

From start to finish, my service experience was excellent. My service advisor DJ was friendly and knowledgeable and my car was ready when promised. Love the new myKaarma texting feature; I was able to know exactly when my car was ready and pay for the service from my phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Hubbard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 14, 2017 -

First Texas Honda responded

Thanks for the great comments, Suz. :) We're always on the lookout for new ways to make things more convenient for customers and we're happy to know that the texting feature was beneficial. We'll be here for you next time you need us and until then, take care. -The Team at First Texas Honda

October 11, 2017

"Excellent Personal service"

- AutoKing

I enjoyed excellent personal attention from the service advisor DJ Hubbard. I feel my satisfaction was a priority as he addressed all my concerns dilligently. The valet service and the transportation crew were helpful too. The Multi-Point Inspection report was delivered to my email inbox, this gave me the opportunity to think and choose what defects I need to fix and when.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Hubbard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 13, 2017 -

First Texas Honda responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. :) It's our ultimate goal to provide each customer with a one-of-a-kind experience and it sounds like DJ hit the mark! We're pleased to know that the emailed report was convenient and your visit overall was pleasant. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to assisting you next time. -The Team at First Texas Honda

October 08, 2017

"Murillo Miranda was a great help to me in purchasing my car."

- Larry Darnall

Murillo Miranda approached me when I first entered the sales area at First Texas Honda offering his assistance. He could not have been more professional. He was very knowledgeable about the car I was interested in...a Honda CR-V. He pointed out the many valuable features of this car, and answered all of my questions to my satisfaction, arranged for the test drive, then when I decided to purchase the car, he walked me through that process. After I purchased the car, he helped me transfer my possessions from my trade-in to my new car, then he actually explained some of the technological features to me. This was very helpful. I bought this car because of the quality I perceived in it, and also because of the genuine goodness I saw in Murillo. He is a great asset to your organization. Another of your employees that I dealt with and respected was Art Ponce. He also was very personable and very good at his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murillo Miranda and Art Ponce
Oct 09, 2017 -

First Texas Honda responded

We're so grateful for your feedback, Larry! Thank you so much for taking the time to share the details about your visit with us. We recognize that at the core, a business is about people. With that in mind, we are always on the lookout for staff that is passionate about what they do, just like Murrilo and Art. :) Congratulations on your purchase and thank you so much for choosing us to help you along in your car shopping journey. We wish you all the best. -The Team at First Texas Honda

October 08, 2017

"First class from start to finish "

- Chris & Lauren

The people here are the most knowledgeable, genuine, and friendliest you have ever meet. The facility is and amenities are like those found at a high end dealership. This is our fourth car that we have purchased with this group and as always are completely satisfied and will be back for our fifth. These people establish a relationship That is warm and easy. My wife and I want to thank our friends at First Texas Honda and day thank you once again. Y’all are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Corn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gregory Ryan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kristin Hiler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 09, 2017 -

First Texas Honda responded

Chris and Lauren, we couldn't be happier reading your review. We've always made it a point to hire individuals who are eager build lasting relationships with our customers and it sounds like your visits have been no exception; the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight our staff's commitment to delivering the best. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and want to thank you for your business and friendship throughout the years. It's because of amazing customers like you that we can do what we love to do! We look forward to seeing you next time and wish y'all all the best. -The Team at First Texas Honda

October 05, 2017

"Easy to do business with."

- skykingtx

Love the no haggle pricing. And the trade -in offer was competitive and fair. No pressure to buy "right now", allowing me the time to decide. Have purchased vehicles before from First Texas, wouldn't hesitate to do business again with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roderick Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hail Erdmann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 07, 2017 -

First Texas Honda responded

We're happy to hear that your visit went smoothly and was enjoyable! We used to have a no-haggle pricing program. Based on customers' feedback, we changed it to no-hassle; we operate as a traditional dealership but we keep our prices competitive to eliminate the need for lengthy negotiations. :) Thank you so much for your support both now and in the past! We can't do what we do without great customers like you. Thanks again and take care. -The Team at First Texas Honda

October 05, 2017

"Great customer service."

- eramirez78621

My first time to purchase a Honda Accord Sport and had a great experience at the dealership. Will highly recommend to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph An
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 07, 2017 -

First Texas Honda responded

Congratulations on the new set of wheels! Thanks for the review and the recommendations; those are 2 of the best ways to compliment us! Thanks so much and happy cruising. -The Team at First Texas Honda

1
...
1 - 10 of 570 results