Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

First Texas Honda

Austin, TX

4.9
2,213 Reviews

3400 Steck Avenue

Austin, TX

78757

Directions

2,213 Reviews of First Texas Honda

Sort by
June 19, 2021

"I went in to the first oil change on my new car and had..."

- rtalaman

I went in to the first oil change on my new car and had never had such amazing service from any establishment. Starting from the porters greeting me with a big smile until the time Trevor Self was walking me out to my car after service was completed, EVERY employee I encountered had a beaming smile and was asking if there was anything they could do to make my visit more enjoyable. Not going to lie the complimentary coffee bar with exceptionally trained baristas was very awesome, especially since I went in after I got out of work. It was also nice to have the option to pick from a few games to play. I watched a couple pay a game of ping pong , and when their vehicle was ready their advisor joked saying that the loser pays the total. Myself and everyone around that heard got a good laugh out of that. Overall my experience was way better than expected and honestly can’t wait to have to get service preformed at First Texas Honda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Buchanan
5.0
AJ Cuevas
5.0
Anthony Herrera
5.0
Jay Jank
5.0
Andre Kamouie
5.0
Cody Penna
5.0
Billy Perkins
5.0
Trevor Self
5.0
Christopher Sutton
5.0
Other Employees : Alejandro Escobedo
June 18, 2021

"Quick and friendly service. The service advisor went..."

- gbrown1975

Quick and friendly service. The service advisor went above and beyond explaining the process to me. I would definitely recommend First Texas Honda to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Kamouie
5.0
June 18, 2021

"Chris Sutton is our Service Advisor and is an efficient,..."

- artmcd2012

Chris Sutton is our Service Advisor and is an efficient, considerate and thorough professional. We are very happy with the service at First Texas Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz Files
5.0
June 18, 2021

"I had a 4:30pm appointment & took 20-30mins to get..."

- jacqueline.villarreal18

I had a 4:30pm appointment & took 20-30mins to get checked in, which is no fault on anyone. It was a busy time when I arrived. Once checked in, everything went smoothly. My service advisor, Ivan is friendly and communicates well. I understood the work being done and what needs to be fixed soon. Overall my experience was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Heredia
5.0
June 16, 2021

"Jay Jank has been our Service Advisor for several years...."

- deannekoen

Jay Jank has been our Service Advisor for several years. We have a 2005 Honda Accord and when it has a problem, Jay tells us the options and recommends the best one. Jay has a wonderful friendly personality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Jank
5.0
June 14, 2021

"Came in for routine service. I was kept informed on work..."

- johnking-14

Came in for routine service. I was kept informed on work progress, and work was finished on time with no "surprises". This is my third vehicle from First Texas Honda, and I've always had excellent results when dealing with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Kamouie
5.0
June 12, 2021

"I had an appointment for a maintenance service visit...."

- Carolyn

I had an appointment for a maintenance service visit. The service department check-in staff made the process quick and easy. Steven Deckert was my service contact. He was professional and kept me apprised of the status of the work. He was easy to reach and responsive. When I mentioned I was walking to meet a friend for lunch while the work was being done, Steven told me about the free Uber service they offer. It was a very good experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Deckert
June 10, 2021

"Ty is very polite you man. Knows what he is doing. He is..."

- bccarranza

Ty is very polite you man. Knows what he is doing. He is very professional and did not use any pressure tactics for additional work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Winn
5.0
June 09, 2021

"Zach Clark was professional and prompt. He explained..."

- AmyLL1

Zach Clark was professional and prompt. He explained everything my car needed clearly. Maria in scheduling remembered me when I called back for more help. When more repairs were needed, I appreciated First Texas letting me trade my loaner for a larger one I needed that week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Clark, Maria
June 08, 2021

"Ty is always professional and makes sure I understand..."

- M. Bailey

Ty is always professional and makes sure I understand what is needed to keep my van running in top shape! The service was quick and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Winn
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,213 results