Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

First Texas Honda

Austin, TX

4.9
1,933 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
If you’re in the market for a new Honda, you’ve come to the right place! The largest Honda Facility in the world, located MoPac @ Steck. We strive to provide the utmost value to each customer, so if you find that we missed the mark in any way, please ask to speak with a manager immediately. We proudly have a Commission-Free Sales Staff. 100% of how we do business is based on feedback from our customers – please tell us about your experience. First Texas Honda – Where We Put You First.

3400 Steck Avenue

Austin, TX

78757

Directions

1,934 Reviews of First Texas Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2020

"First Texas Honda Rocks!"

- barry

Once again I am completely satisfied with my experience at First Texas Honda. I always feel confident in the quality of the work done on my Honda and Chris Sutton provided awesome customer support!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Sutton
5.0
August 12, 2020

"Excellent service"

- william.ambrose

I was pleased with the thorough way everything was explained in great detail and with transparency. The staff was courteous and went out of their way to make this a welcoming experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myron
August 11, 2020

"Git-R-Done. And all good"

- Mdb360

Quick and Professional. It’s all good. When I drove it, guys were attentive and got me taken care of with out any waiting. Stay tuned for more...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Herrera
5.0
August 08, 2020

"LOVE Gregory Powell!"

- Traci Schank

After a very traumatic and total loss car accident, my son and I were shopping out of necessity and honestly still pretty rattled from the experience. Our 2016 Honda CR-V had saved our lives the week before. Kori was wonderful from the call center and set us up with Greg. LOVED his great energy instantly! He listened first to our story (Bless Him and his patience) and then set us up in the car we eventually drove home - a new 2020 Honda CR-V. Never knew buying a car could be so entertaining - laughter was something we hadn't had in awhile and was much needed. Greg even met us at the rental place - a great help as I'm the only driver in our home. From here on out, Greg Powell is my go-to guy at First Texas Honda and encourage you do the same!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Powell
5.0
August 07, 2020

"Great Dealership!"

- jtb2848

The staff was very courteous and friendly. Ivan really explained everything to me in detail and went above and beyond to deliver great service. Overall it was a very pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Heredia
5.0
August 06, 2020

"Car was done when promised"

- sande16

Car was in for Fuel Pump recall. Took in Saturday, done on Tuesday. Had a loaner car while waiting for my car to be serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Warmke
5.0
August 06, 2020

"Great service!"

- Betty A

Scott McCoy was extremely helpful and patient. It was my first time leasing a car, and I am very happy with the outcome. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott McCoy
5.0
August 05, 2020

"I agreed to rate my service rep, Andre"

- Bob

I did not agree to write a review. But it won't let me submit this until I reach 25 words. I need four more. There.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Kamouie
5.0
August 03, 2020

"Bought a used 2011 Honda Insight from Jared at this..."

- Bprather26

Bought a used 2011 Honda Insight from Jared at this dealership less than a week ago. Took it to Lambs Automotive to have it checked over and they discovered error codes for two misfiring ignition cylinders stored in the system and in the live data stream and that the check engine light had been mysteriously turned off. Got it all in writing on the paperwork from Lambs. Sent to Jared and he informed me that it’s an “as is”vehicle, so even tho I have it in writing that they sold me a car with an altered check engine light (even if they didn’t do it), there’s nothing they can do for me. Honda’s are good cars, but do yourself a favor and go thru a different dealership. Spent 7k on a car from them that needs 2k in shady repairs and they are apparently so hard up for money they refuse to do anything about it. Don’t waste your time and go ahead and give your money to someone whose gonna respect you, not your sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Robinson
Aug 12, 2020 -

First Texas Honda responded

We appreciate you shopping with us and we're disappointed to hear that this is the impression we've left you with. This vehicle, in particular, had 150,000 miles and passed inspection with the State of Texas—if the vehicle had stored codes, it would not have passed. Our dealership is known for offering a wide inventory of pre-owned vehicles and we diligently work to inspect and repair each one. With that being said, we allow and encourage our customers to have their pre-owned vehicle inspected by a technician of their choosing, prior to the purchase. We understand that a technician's declarations are subjective and we welcome the opportunity to address these concerns before the vehicle is sold. Achieving customer satisfaction is our top priority and we hope you can understand. -The Team at First Texas Honda

Aug 12, 2020 -

Bprather26 responded

I have already sent the paperwork to Jared. It does indeed have stored codes and not only are they stored but they also still appear in the live stream as well when the car runs with any diagnostic machine plugged into the port. You have the advantage of me not being able to post the paperwork here, because no image attachments, but your defense about stored codes failing an inspection is hardly ironclad as your dealership contracts those state inspections themselves do they not? Especially considering anyone (and i am happy to show the car to anyone) can view the stored codes to see the failed codes and view them live in the system now. The car did not have two different ignition coils go out the day after i bought the car from you. Get real. The fact that you took the time to reply to this review over a week later to further outline your excuses for closing your eyes while selling me a broken vehicle has me reconsidering my decision to accept this as a learning experience and move on. As you said, the vehicle shouldn’t have passed state inspection with these stored codes, so perhaps a more in depth investigation about how you got the car passed inspection is in order. I’m interested to see what that may find.

August 02, 2020

"Excellent service "

- Nana4321

I have always received excellent service from First Texas Honda. Ty Hammonds explained everything that needed to be done and kept me up to date on progress of my vehicle while it was being serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Hammonds
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,934 results