Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

First Texas Honda

Austin, TX

4.9
1,968 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
If you’re in the market for a new Honda, you’ve come to the right place! The largest Honda Facility in the world, located MoPac @ Steck. We strive to provide the utmost value to each customer, so if you find that we missed the mark in any way, please ask to speak with a manager immediately. We proudly have a Commission-Free Sales Staff. 100% of how we do business is based on feedback from our customers – please tell us about your experience. First Texas Honda – Where We Put You First.

3400 Steck Avenue

Austin, TX

78757

Directions

1,968 Reviews of First Texas Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2020

"Good Service. Went in for oil change and a possible tire..."

- brandonhumphrey751

Good Service. Went in for oil change and a possible tire rotation. Did a good job also did a multi point inspection and they told me that everything passed. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Hammonds
5.0
Trevor Self
5.0
Other Employees : Yishmael Henderson, Sergio Hernandez
September 17, 2020

"We love First Texas Honda service, for our new CR-V and..."

- Matt

We love First Texas Honda service, for our new CR-V and our 2012 Acura. Great staff, great service, and great facilities. The best in Austin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Wright
5.0
September 17, 2020

"I was first told that I it would be two days before I..."

- Patrick

I was first told that I it would be two days before I would hear about the diagnostics. Fortunately, Chris checked things out and solved the problem in a minute. I am so grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Buchanan
5.0
September 16, 2020

"Had a Service B12, and a state inspection. Mostly a oil..."

- texguy

Had a Service B12, and a state inspection. Mostly a oil change, tire rotation and the inspection. It all seemed well done, I had a reservation, they did it in about the specified time. All was nice, they did a quick car wash too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Sutton
5.0
Other Employees : Trudy
Sep 17, 2020 -

First Texas Honda responded

Thanks so much for choosing us! We appreciate you taking a few minutes to share your experience with us and thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time and wish you all the best. -The Team at First Texas Honda

September 15, 2020

"I had a maintenance service. The service is great and..."

- GL

I had a maintenance service. The service is great and done in a timely manner. The technician is nice and the everything is done in the promised time window.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Winn
5.0
September 15, 2020

"The service here is always great, but I was especially..."

- Andy

The service here is always great, but I was especially thrilled with my latest service. Very responsive via phone and text, and even scheduled to and from Uber rides while my car was being worked on. Couldn't have been better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Wright
5.0
September 14, 2020

"Came in for my first oil change on my day off expecting a..."

- jerimay

Came in for my first oil change on my day off expecting a possible two hour wait, only to learn upon arrival that my vehicle had two recalls. Ivan Heredia calmly explained they'd have to do the repairs while the vehicle was there but not to worry. He escorted me to the rental/loaner desk and I was set up with a loaner within 10 minutes and on my way. I felt like a VIP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Heredia
5.0
September 13, 2020

"Came in with my mom and we were well taken care off...."

- Edwardo

Came in with my mom and we were well taken care off. Scott was very helpful and kind. Steven was quick and straight to the point. Overall this dealership has a great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott McCoy
5.0
Steven Martinez
5.0
September 12, 2020

"Great service and excellent work. Ty was very friendly..."

- sdsdsd

Great service and excellent work. Ty was very friendly and informative. Joseph Espinoza was especially helpful explaining all the work that was done. I really appreciated that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Winn
5.0
Other Employees : Joseph Espinoza
September 11, 2020

"Anthony Herrera is such a fine service advisor! He's..."

- SallyTomTx

Anthony Herrera is such a fine service advisor! He's always so solicitous of us, and treats us like valued customers (which we are...) He explains what's going to happen and how much it will cost - and approximately how long it will take. He even arranged for an Uber driver to come get me when our car was ready- even though Yoniel, the driver, was a strange person (no English, no smiles, no attempt to be nice-) That driver certainly doesn't represent the attitude of folks at First TX Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Herrera
5.0
Fred Mathis
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,968 results