About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen

4.5

68 Lifetime Reviews

34 Hudson St, Annapolis, Maryland 21401 Directions
Sales: (410) 881-7026

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2017

"WonderFul!!!"

- Gracie

Bret Grant was wonderful to deal with. He took his time to explain the vehicle of purchase to me. It was wonderful doing business with him and the family of Fitzgerald Auto Malls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bret Grant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 19, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen responded

We are happy you found us so helpful! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Drive safe and see you on the road.

December 14, 2017

"Very happy Alltrack purchaser"

- TASpiegel

Had 2 Benzs, loved em but expensive to maintain. 4th purchase of a VW from Fitzgerald for my partner and me, my first though. Love the Golf wagon but when the Alltrack was introduced I was smitten. Met Bret the fall of ‘16 and I said I’d be back when the time was right. Went back a couple of weeks ago, he remembered me as well as the prior transactions. I had a great test drive on all the roads I travel.. Decided I needed an SEL for the seats and told Bret what color I wanted. He had my contact info from a year ago, found the car at another dealership and had it brought over. The rest is history. It’s a great car, and it takes a lot to get me out of my 2004 Forrester XT. I had an Acura TSX wagon for 2 years but what a dreadful bore to drive. Cool looking though. I felt the pricing was very competitive and the service experience with the other 3 cars has been exemplary, why wouldn’t I do business width.Fitzgerald?! One final note, the paperwork process was so painless. Luis had all the answers with no pressure to buy the extra warranty things. He just told me the dates by which I had to commit and that was it. Who wants to commit to a car purchase and then agree to spend $1750 on an extended warranty for a car with 50 miles on the clock that you’ve never driven?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bret Grant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 19, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your honest feedback. We're happy to hear you've been well taken care of by our team, and we hope you're enjoying your car. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. See you on the road!

October 31, 2017

"Buying a used vehicle"

- Goodguy47

Bret Grant the sale manager and Luis Linero the finance manager were the best. Both managers together made the car buying experience easy and affordable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bret Grant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Linero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 31, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your honest feedback. We're happy to hear you've been well taken care of by our team, and we hope you're enjoying your car. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. See you on the road

September 03, 2017

"Impressed"

- Briness682

AJ and his team sold me the VW that I wanted, for under MSRP and gave me more for my trade. I am very happy and recommend this dealership to everyone! Don't buy from Antwerpen!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Falls
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Linero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
A.J. Tucker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 06, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen responded

We are thrilled to hear of your positive experience with our dealership. We strive to provide our customers with excellent service in a professional and helpful setting. Thank you for this feedback!

May 03, 2017

"Great experience for first time buyer."

- natecarbuyer

I went to test drive a car with no plan to purchase and left with a new GTI. They offered me a great price and finance options. It was painless and they took their time to answer any question I had through every step of the process. This was my first new car purchase and they made it an easy low-stress experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Reid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Linero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Nate! We hope you are enjoying your new GTI!

April 22, 2017

"No hassle car buying"

- Phil61

We recently purchased a 2016 Passat from Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen. We had been shopping for awhile and this was by far the most pleasant experience. Our salesperson, Ronnie Reid, was helpful and knowledgeable, but what we appreciated most was his straightforward and honest approach. In fact, this appears to be the business model of the entire dealership. It is a relief to not have to go through the typical "let me talk to my sales manager approach" to car buying. Based on our research, we are confident that we were given a fair price on the vehicle as well as a generous amount for our trade. We highly recommend this dealership. Phil and Tamara Pie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Reid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Linero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen responded

We are ecstatic of your strong recommendation of the staff and dealership! Do not hesitate to call if you need anything. Be safe on the road.

February 17, 2017

"Best Salesman ever"

- Ed Stolba

My wife and I leased a 2013 Beetle Convertible from Fitzgerald in Frederick, MD. The lease ended in December, and we decided to purchase the car. In the meantime we moved to Easton, MD, so we completed the transaction at Fitzgerald in Annapolis, MD. The salesman who helped us is Bret Grant. He is without a doubt the best salesman we have dealt with anywhere, and we are old enough to have purchased many new cars in our lifetime. Bret treated us as if we were purchasing $100k Porsche. He was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and truly excited about his products. It was a pleasure, and Bret will be the only phone call we make when it's time to purchase our next new car. Luis Linero was also extremely helpful, efficient, and friendly. It is a pleasure to do business with Fitzgerald in every respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bret Grant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Linero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 20, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen responded

Happy to hear that Bret was of help! We appreciate your business, Ed.

January 17, 2017

"Terrible "

- Kyle Antel

I do not understand how a business like this with such poor customer service, manages to stay in afloat in Annapolis. The guy named Kenny in services is the rudest, discourteous and ill-mannered "professional" I have ever come across. About 1.5 years ago I took my Jetta TDI in for an AC issue. The car had no other problems going on with it, just the AC was blowing hot air. When I came to pick my car up after them holding onto it for over a week...They had blown a fuse. As I was getting ready to get in and drive off a service tech stopped me to say I couldn't take the car as that had to be fixed. OK, So I leave the car, I get a call a few hours later to say that I would have to pay for the fuse because I wouldn't be able to prove that they had done the damage. So I said, "Very well, stop all work on my car. I will take it to another service place" I was then told oh no I cant drive the car away it a road hazard. The only way they would release it to me is if I brought a flat bed truck to tow it away! who they xxxx has time for that. alright so my father decided it would be best to just get the car fixed and eat the $400. Skip forward to present time, as a TDI owner I received the good will package of $1000.00. $500 is on a visa gift card and $500 is dealer cash. So I took the $500 visa and put it down a non VW car, leaving me with $500 in dealer cash. My non VW car need BRAKE PADs not ROTORs just break pads. So I call up the only VW dealer in the area to get a quote for brake pads. First time I called I was told to call back when I am ready this was mid December, not willing to give me a quote there and then. I call back today and try get another quote was told that it would be between $500 and $600! for a set of front brakes, I set I dont want rotors I want pads. That will be roughly $300 too $400. I said "so you are telling me without even looking this up you know that for a fact" well whats your vin "I dont know my vin, I am driving and you are on bluetooth, I can give you my year, make, and model". Not even willing to help with that info. I then said "No wonder you are losing business to other manufactures". Kenny in his infinite wisdom decides its and amazing idea to escalate the situation and hang up on me. I am a client I still own and am paying for a VW, I am waiting on them to buy it back. I still deserve the respect that Fitzgerald brags they give to their clients. The customer service they offer is lacklustre at best. They lie, cheat and steal, all while holding up the big middle finger to clients. They do not care because they know they are the only VW dealer in the immediate Annapolis area and so they really dont have to work for the business. I am so very glad my days of having to deal with them are coming to and end. I am the go to friend and family member in my circle when it comes to cars and homes, I will make it my business to ensure no one I know makes the mistake of buying a car from this dealership. I have tried to get in touch with upper management, however voice mails never get returned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Beam
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 17, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen responded

Hi, Kyle. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand that Matt, our service manager, is in touch with you to go over your concerns.

January 15, 2017

"2 time buyer w/ great service everytime "

- CarGuru83

I have worked with Bret to purchase 2 vehicles, his and Fitzgerald's service has been 5 star each time. This latest transaction they even arranged to pick me up from work and take me to the dealership to buy the car so I wouldn't end up with 2 cars in Baltimore at the end of the day. Not only did I get a great deal there was never any pressure and they made sure every small detail was taken care of. Luis worked hard to get me a competitive rate in a time when rates have jumping around day to day. Bought a VW the first time and this time I bought a used Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bret Grant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Linero
Jan 18, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your kind words for Bret and Luis! We will be sure to pass this on. Thanks for returning to us again!

June 14, 2016

"Customer Service"

- Vince Meinert

I was out of town with my wife and son, visiting from Pittsburgh, Pa. Unfortuately, my car decided to overheat. I showed up at Fitzgerald Auto Mall at 7:30 am on Monday the 13th without an appointment. I was greeted by the Cadillac Service Advisor, Ryan. I informed him my car was overheating and I was from out of town. I asked him if he could have the vehicle look and assess the vehicle, and repaird by 4:30 pm. He took my vehicle without an appointment, lead me over to rental car area, I needed a car until my car was repaired. Ryan called me three times to provide me with updates during the day. Turns out the vehicle needed a new water pump. Fitzgerald had the water pump on hand. The technican made the repair and the vehicle tested and back into my hands by 4:30 pm. The level of service and communication I received was second to none. I had an extremely positive experience and I would recommend Fitzgerald to anyone in the Annapolis metro area. Great job, keep up the solid work Regards, Vince

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Fitrzgerald
Jun 15, 2016 -

Fitzgerald Annapolis Volkswagen responded

Hi Vince! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that Fitzgerald's made a stressful time for you into an easy and pleasant experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results