Back

Fitzgerald Countryside Subaru

Clearwater, FL

not yet
rated
65 Reviews

27365 U.S. 19

Clearwater, FL

33761

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 65 reviews

April 20, 2022

Great staff and customer service. Will be back for my next car. Definitely recommend to friends and family. More

by KLZ5552
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian
March 29, 2021

We had a wonderful experience with this dealership. I am only writing this review because it was the least hassle we have ever dealt with in my over 20 years of car buying. Adrian and Corinna were excellen More

by Shawn Cleta
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian, Corinna Baker
March 25, 2021

I am.quite recently the proud new owner of a BEEEEAUTIFUL New/Cert Used Subaru Forester Touring edition. The entire process was professional and without undue pressure and sales games. My sales consultant S More

by Rburke2531
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara, Corinna Baker
March 02, 2021

I was in the area and popped into Fitzgerald's Subaru for an alignment on my SUV and my experience was great. My car was in and out in no time. The dealership is making sure that they're COVID aware and doin More

by Liana
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bartalis
August 11, 2020

Completely dishonest with the condition of the vehicle. Less than 2k later engine needs a full rebuild. Purchased a miata from them which are known for being reliable (non interference motors and all) and More

by Gmball3000
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce
Aug 14, 2020 -

Fitzgerald Countryside Subaru responded

Mr. Morgan, is it always regrettable when our customers are disappointed with their expectation of a used vehicle purchase. When you inquired about this 18 year old car from 1800 miles away, we did everything we could to send pictures and descriptions of this car. This car was clearly identified, disclosed and discussed as a "Handyman Fixer Upper." This car was priced so far below market that it made sense for you to fly out and drive it home. As there is no FL DMV inspection, Fitzgerald's offers the most comprehensive written inspections available in the state. We also are the only dealer in Florida to voluntarily add a list of recommended maintenance and repairs that are noted by our Technician as an additional level of transparency and confidence to the process. So, we told you, showed you, put in all in writing and had you sign it. That process covers everything we can possibly control. Since you stated that you have worked on cars for over a decade, you certainly know that any 18 year old car can come with a "snapshot" of it's condition, but never a "crystal ball" for how it may perform in the future. You even shared with your Sales Associate and our Pre-Owned Vehicle Director that you were planning to convert this vehicle into an autocross car. Since your purchase, you have indicated to us that you have driven the vehicle all the way from Florida to Colorado and then on to Texas, all in a vehicle that we designated as a Handyman Fixer Upper and included a list of recommended maintenance and repairs. While we never want a customer to be displeased with a purchase, we maintain that we were completely up front with you regarding everything we knew about the vehicle long before you travelled from out of state to come and make the purchase.

July 31, 2020

Great customer service Visited dealership on 07/30/2020 and spoke with Alex Cardullo and Kevin Thomas. They helped me find the car I wanted and dealing with them was great. More

by Crkinc
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Kevin, Andre
October 06, 2019

Buying experience Even though I did not purchase a vehicle from Fitzgerald's Countryside Subaru, my experience at the dealership was receptive, supportive and very posi More

by chris
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Campanella
November 29, 2018

Honest, reliable,forthright My buying experience was nothing but excellent from start to finish. The used vehicle I bought was all that was advertised,the price was as stated and More

by troutman
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Stahl
Nov 30, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Countryside Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, we're happy you found us so helpful! Honesty and customer satisfaction are values that we hold above all else, and we're delighted to hear that Andre and Andy were able to demonstrate what our company stands for. Thank you for joining the Fitzgerald family, please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

November 23, 2018

No Pressure Experience So our intentions were to be "only looking" at the Subaru Crosstrek. We were greeted by one of the managers and he directed us to Yvonne Peterson. She More

by LouMD
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvonne Peterson, Andre Selec
Nov 27, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Countryside Subaru responded

We appreciate your positive feedback on your recent experience. We are thrilled to hear that Yvonne and Andre provided you an excellent car-buying experience. Your business is valued at our location and we hope to continue servicing with you in the future. Enjoy your new Crosstrek.

October 23, 2018

Positive Experience Beyond My Expectations! I had been researching new cars as the time was coming when I would need a new one. Planned on visiting 4 or 5 different dealers for test drives and t More

by Alise DeFrancesco
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudin Peqini, Alec Selec
Oct 25, 2018 -

Fitzgerald Countryside Subaru responded

Alise, we appreciate that you gave us an opportunity to do business with you. We are ecstatic that our sales team provided you such a great, positive car-buying experience. We aim to provide truly exceptional customer service during each visit. Your business is valued at our location and we welcome you to the family. Enjoy your new Outback !

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results