About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Five Star Nissan

3.8

77 Lifetime Reviews

311 N Cashua Drive, Florence, South Carolina 29501 Directions
Sales: (866) 372-7680

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Five Star Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2017

"NIghtmare"

- Apadams

I went to Five Star Nissan of Florence in SC approximately two weeks ago with the intent of purchasing a new car. I knew exactly what I wanted, 2017 Nissan Rogue SV, Palatial Ruby, with third row seats and the sun/moonroof, and very few miles (brand new car!) I received a run around from day one. I spent 4 hours there, and they said they found one in GA, but it wouldn’t be the Red, it would be Silver...”fine.” They said numerous times it would be “shipped.” Instead, they sent a driver and drove it back. Now several hundred miles have been added on. Deal was to add a sunroof for the hassle. Car made it to the dealership 4 days later, making my second trip there (to pick it up), and the car was the S trim, not SV. This was never an option for me! So it was wasted time and gas plus emotional stress with carrying around a newborn. They claimed they could only get a Silver colored S model with the 3rd row. The should have told me BEFORE bringing in the car. Since this wasn’t an option for me, I told them I would just lose the 3rd row, get me my red Rogue SV still with the sun/moonroof. Another couple of hours later they say they found one, again in GA, but promised to bring it on a rollback/flatbed this time. Two days later, they call saying it’s in, so trip 3 to the dealership. Find out it has 453 miles on it already, plus some scuff marks in the paint and a ding in the bumper possibly from a rock. I was upset about the mileage, but was going to accept it because I really wanted my car. Signed paperwork with the promise it would have a sunroof installed, plus fully detailed and the spots in the paint and bumper fixed. I had to take the vehicle back to the dealership a couple of days later (on a Fri) so they could install the sunroof and fix the issues, supposed to be 3 days. I get a call the following THURSDAY saying it was back. From Charlotte!!! So several hundred mile trip AGAIN. Go to pick it up (4th trip!!!) and it hadn’t been detailed yet!!! So it wasn’t even ready for pick up! Wasted trip! Plus the sunroof was only over the front seats, not panoramic like designed for the Rogue. Not happy at all, but fine. Was told detailers worked on Friday, so I had to wait another day. Why was I told to take it in on a Friday then?? We scheduled to have it delivered when it was finally ready because we were tired of all the wasted trips; gas, time, money, stress and strain on the baby. It’s a 37 mile drive one-way!! Got a call the next day around 2 saying it was ready, told him they’re suppose to deliver it. It was finally delivered around 8 pm, so it was dark and we couldn’t really see it. Saturday, go out to inspect it, the spot on the bumper is STILL THERE and there are buffing marks all over it, plus the detailers did a horrible job on the inside. It is obviously past the 5 days since signing paperwork now, although the car has now been in my possession for a total of 2 days since they “finished” it, so I don’t even think I can take it back and cancel everything now. Right now, I don’t even want to make another trip out there and see those people. The problem I had with the paperwork!! I had received a statement in the mail denying me of financing do to lack of things on my credit, BUT they could offer me a loan of $28,000. Wait, what? The car is only worth about $25-26 thousand MRSP, they were knocking off $2500 in rebates, plus I was told 60 payments at 2.74% for $400 a month. Why would I need to be financing more than $28,000 anyway?? Find out they were financing me for 84 months at $400, $33,000 total, FOR A ROGUE SV!! Not an SL. We got that all straightened out finally. So I should have just left when they tried to give me the S, at this point, I’m sure for the same price tag. I am beyond infuriated with the way this whole transaction has inspired!! I contacted Nissan of Sumter to see if they could find my car, because I wanted to take this nightmare back. They informed me of the 5 day policy, along with telling me they had 4 customers come in within a week with complaints of their experience at the Florence location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmie (new, not problem), Will, Jon (helped, Calvin
Nov 15, 2017 -

Five Star Nissan responded

Apadams, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and bring this to my attention. Your review is very concerning as this is not the way we expect our team to do business and I am disappointed to hear you are unsatisfied with your purchase. Please know I understand your frustration and would appreciate the chance to connect with you to discuss your experience. Would you please e-mail me with your preferred contact so I can get in touch with you as soon as possible? I hope to hear from you soon and work together on a resolution. Best, Mario King General Manager mking@fivestaronline.net

November 09, 2017

"Top notch salesman "

- Theresa E

My husband & I purchased a 2017 Altima in October. We received top notch customer service. The salesman were AWESOME...Special thank you to Ricky Bradley & Sr Sales Professional Alex Bentley... I am enjoying my car...Pearl, as I call her...looks really nice with her tint & sunroof....😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Bradley & Alex Bentlley
Nov 11, 2017 -

Five Star Nissan responded

Hello, Congratulations and thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance with your New Nissan.

September 20, 2017

"Repair"

- Bridget

I really appreciate your service and time that you put into fixing my car. Mr. Tyrone had a wonderful smile and his customer service skills were very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrone Baker
Sep 22, 2017 -

Five Star Nissan responded

Bridget, it's wonderful to hear that you had such a good experience with us. We'll let Tyrone know to keep up the excellent work We hope to see you again; thank you for your business and your kind words!

September 20, 2017

"Auto Repair "

- David Wright

I went to have my brakes serviced and I thank you guys so much for the knowledge that you have. My service was great and the atmosphere was friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrone Baker
Sep 22, 2017 -

Five Star Nissan responded

Thanks for your review, David! We're happy to hear that our service team was so helpful. We appreciate your business, please let us know if we can be of service in the future!

August 18, 2017

"My experience with Five Star Nissan"

- DMartin101

I feel that everyone over at Five Star Nissan of Florence was very professional and helpful. Neil White went above and beyond and I will be happy to recommend him to family and friends. Awesome job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil White
Aug 18, 2017 -

Five Star Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so pleased to hear that Neil was able to take care of you and make sure that you had a wonderful experience with us. Our team genuinely cares about each and every customer and we understand that the car buying process can be stressful. We do what we can to make it a more pleasant experience. We appreciate your business with us and invite you to return!

July 27, 2017

"A complete waste of Time"

- Thr 2014 Altima with No AC Lady

I had my car there from July 6 to 20th just for AC that was covered under warranty. They gave me the run around from Day 1. I had to call warranty myself to keep track of the progress. They gave me a loaner car for two weeks then demanded it back without having my car fixed. They wasted my time when I returned the car dragging their feet to give me another one as promised on the phone. My car was still sitting there after warranty approved work. Sales Manager William is very unprofessional had thr nerves to call me out my name in front of my kids. That was my breaking point. I had to get law enforcement twice. Once to get my car towed to the beach then to get them to close out their claim so I could get my back. Very unprofessional set of people who will waste your time and make you think it's your fault that you don't have hours, days, and weeks to run behind your own car. Do not go here unless you take a leave of absence from your life to their job and yours. Also I need my engine cover back that was ton there when it got towed on July 20, 2017. BBB will hear about this place and the City of Florence Business Forum. Will not return there rather drive out the state.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William
Jul 27, 2017 -

Five Star Nissan responded

I appreciate your sharing more about your experience with me. We aim to have our customers leave satisfied with vehicles in top condition. I'm disappointed to hear that you felt this wasn't the case. I would appreciate hearing from you and having the chance to resolve any remaining concerns that you may have. Would you contact me at your convenience? Thank you, I look forward to working with you. Mario King General Manager mking@fivestaronline.net

July 02, 2017

"Scam alert/clueless staff"

- Average consumer

Worked with a gentleman on Friday, as I live 3 hours away. He claimed to have worked out a so called deal, upon arriving on Saturday they told me I had to put the vehicle in my cosigners name only. Very strange and last minute deceitful. Purchased the vehicle around 12pm and got a call at 6:30 pm same day to return the vehicle because of a so call clerical error on rebates, finance and salesman total scam artist and on top of that no alternate solutions to get into another vehicle without a trade. Wow please be aware and check the five star ratings, that's a solicitation as well to rank them high.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hargrave
Jul 05, 2017 -

Five Star Nissan responded

Hello, I truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and for bringing this to my attention. Your trust and satisfaction are top priority for us and I am saddened to hear that you did not see that in your visit. I would love to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see what we can do to rebuild your trust. Would you mind sending me your preferred contact that I can reach you at? I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Mario King General Manager mking@fivestaronline.net

May 30, 2017

"Awesome"

- fleawilliams12

I came in after speaking with Marie.....awesome lady to work with, very knowledgeable and was very helpful and I will definitely be in contact with her. She is an outstanding worker and gave me great information that will make my decision easy. AWESOME AND A 10 ALL OVER THE BOARD!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marie Johnson
Jun 02, 2017 -

Five Star Nissan responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We're happy to see that Marie was able to attend to your needs and help you feel welcome; we'll tell her to keep up the good work!

May 24, 2017

"scammed"

- nelson088

avoid this dealership at all costs, if you choose to do business there, which I hope you don't make sure to check your paperwork carefully. I am currently in the process of taking them to arbitration and filing complaints with the attorney general, the Federal Trade Commission and the Better Business Bureau. Oh and if you think you can get any help from Nissan North America, forget it ! Please Please stay away from this dealership, buy Honda or toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reputation Management
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 20, 2017

"Awesome star treatment !!"

- Jestme44

Your business is very welcoming, my husband And I felt comfortable not pressured. .your salesman Frank Durant was very knowledgeable about anything we asked him about. .he knew we were looking for a future purchase not immediate and was still very helpful. ..I can tell you this when we are ready to purchase it will be from Frank..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Durant
May 21, 2017 -

Five Star Nissan responded

We appreciate your kind review! We're happy to hear that Frank provided you and your husband with such helpful service. We look forward to seeing you again, just let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results