Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Flow BMW

Winston-Salem, NC

5.0
45 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2565 Peters Creek Pkwy

Winston-Salem, NC

27127

Directions

45 Reviews of Flow BMW

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2021

"I was passing thru W-S in my Tesla, on my way to..."

- tarheeltoni

I was passing thru W-S in my Tesla, on my way to Greensboro. My charge was too low to get home so I stopped at the closest charging station, Flow BMW. Right after I pulled in Eric D. (a relatively new employee) walked up and offered his assistance. I didn't have a Charge Point card, so Eric led me into the sales showroom where a sweet lady, "Bonnie", offered to lend me hers without hesitation. The Charge Point station on the lot was a bit slower than the one inside the Service Center and by this time a space had opened up. Eric then led the way and hooked my Tesla up inside, where it was nice and warm. Already super impressed by their customer service (even though I'm not (yet) a customer), I then met Nikki S. Nikki is their BMW Service Advisor. We easily struck up a friendly rapport which helped to pass the time. It took a while to charge the car, so I had time to meet Jason, Kenny, Michael and Corey. Corey or "Potts" as they called him, retrieved his phone charger from his car and let me charge my phone while I waited (are these folks for real?!?). Did I mention I was in a Tesla, not a BMW? Nikki noticed on a couple of occasions that the charge had stopped working. Jason, was also as nice as he could be; he even asked if wanted Dunkin Donuts or coffee. There was a comfortable lounge area between the Service Center and the Show Room. I visited it a few times, was given a bottled water, offered fresh coffee and then I saw it (I can't attach a photo??)... before me was the sweetest 8 series BMW 2-dr coupe I'd seen to date...WOW! I learned this morning that it sold last night. Not surprising! But if I was in the market for one, I'd bet my paycheck they could get another in, pronto. :D Back in the Service Center, a Service Technician even came out and took a look at the charging connection between my car, my adapter and their charging station! :-o :D Everyone agreed that it appeared to be my adapter. It was really slowing the charging process down and by this time I was going to hit some serious traffic on the way home. All of the employees I met were incredibly nice. I don't think I've ever experienced better customer service, and particularly not in a service department, and even more particularly since I was driving a Tesla, NOT a BMW. I was taken great care of during my afternoon stay at Flow BMW of W-S and feel like I made a few new friends in the process. I would like to give a shoutout to Josh Kinear, the Service Manager (whom I did not get an opportunity to meet). He clearly has a talent for recruiting incredible people, and a testament to his management style is how happy everyone I met seemed. They all appeared to love their jobs! How REFRESHING! There is no question that when it's time to trade my Tesla, I will be visiting Flow BMW of Winston-Salem. To me, the most important aspect of owning a car is the Customer Service and Service you get while owning it. Oh- and the 4:00 traffic wasn't a problem, as they are located less than 2 min. off I-40! Location, location, location! THANK YOU FLOW BMW of W-S for a stellar experience! I'll see you again. Toni R. Greensboro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric D., Bonnie, Nikki, Jason, Kenny, Michael, Corey
April 03, 2020

"Took my 535i for a pre-purchase inspection. Flow did a..."

- scott

Took my 535i for a pre-purchase inspection. Flow did a thorough job. Kenny was great and please thank Adam for the detail inspection. The inspection was well worth the money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Dobbins
5.0
Other Employees : Kenny service rep, Adam mechanic
January 10, 2020

"I have been in Winston-Salem for 8 years and I have done..."

- jddees

I have been in Winston-Salem for 8 years and I have done business with this dealership since being here. I have dealt with Kenny, Jason and Louis. All 3 of these guys are all very professional and go out of their way to assist you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny. Jason. Louis all in service
January 10, 2020

"Not only do i love bmw but the customer service is great!..."

- nita.crutchfield

Not only do i love bmw but the customer service is great! Corey..nickki..kenny are oustanding..love texts to keep in touch rather than calling. The service department is just outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nickki,corey,kenny,jason
December 20, 2019

"Amazing Service "

- Sai Kothuri

I had an issue with my car and took it to Flow BMW for service. Got introduced to Kenny. He immediately noted my concerns and helped me get a Loaner. He kept me informed by giving me updates through out the service. He was really professional to deal with. He also had the car delivered to my place since i was running late. Will definitely come back to Flow BMW for my service again. Thank you Kenny! You ROCK!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Starnes
September 26, 2019

"Professional"

- BMW Girl 19

Great dealership. Mike Bell was very professional and answered any of my questions I have. Tye Johnson was great in going over everything on the car. David Hill was also great to be able to get me the deal that I wanted from Flow BMW Winston Salem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bell & Tye Johnson, David Hill
April 15, 2019

"Professional and Quality Dealership!"

- Scott Cash

I have owned 7 BMW's over my life and just traded from a Porsche to my 4th M Series vehicle because I just like BMW's and the way they drive. This was my second vehicle purchased from Flow and I will tell you the experience was excellent. I worked closely with a great sales person Larry Harris that was responsive, honest and made me feel like he was working as my advocate. I am a touch customer and know a lot about the mechanical aspects of all my vehicles and would ask detailed questions that needed shop foreman expertise. Larry always got right back to me and completed answered any questions that I had. I know that when I purchase from Flow that I will be getting a quality vehicle and be treated with integrity. I would recommend Flow to anyone looking to purchase new or used BMW in the area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Harris, Brad Landreth
December 31, 2018

"Smooth, Easy, and Effortless Transaction"

- Bmer

I recently purchased a a CPO vehicle from Flow BMW and it was the Ultimate Experience. I discovered the vehicle online, left a request for more info, and was immediately acknowledged by Shakita whom directed my inquiry to the proper personnel. I received a call shortly thereafter from Jim Hodges (GM) who answered my questions, provided the necessary documents I needed, and even sent some additional pictures that I requested. My Salesman was Larry Harris whom has been a joy to work with. When I shared with Larry that I would be flying into town to finalize the transaction he arranged a ride (Mr. Brian Gatewood) whom was awaiting my arrival. Larry had my vehicle cleaned, detailed, & parked on the showroom floor for extra measure. Last but not least is Jonathan Rossman who brought it all together. He is so dedicated that he replied to an email that I sent after hours on on Christmas Eve. Wow! What more can I say about this team at Flow BMW except that they provided me the Ultimate Purchasing Experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Harris, Jonathan Rossman, Jim Hodges
December 27, 2018

"Service after the sale"

- Jamin Jenkins

I purchased a nice certified pre-owned vehicle from Flow. Shortly after, I needed to have some minor service on the vehicle, and Larry was very accommodating, prompt and professional. I had a tight timeframe and he provided a loaner so that I could get back to work. The service technician, Gary, took the time to inform me of the work they had done. I appreciate the “service after the sale” and would recommend anyone looking for a nice automobile to put Flow on their list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry
December 10, 2018

"Excelleant dealership with outstanding customer service"

- Sport3232

I can't speak highly enough of their BMW service department. They are always accommodating and Kenny in particular is excellent, extremely responsive and willing to do whatever it takes to make his customers experience as pleasant as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results