Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Flow Buick GMC - Greensboro

Greensboro, NC

2.8
38 Reviews

1205 Bridford Pkwy

Greensboro, NC

27407

Directions

38 Reviews of Flow Buick GMC - Greensboro

Sort by
August 10, 2021

"Thank you to Jeff Ballou, Sales Manager for making my car..."

- stephlew007

Thank you to Jeff Ballou, Sales Manager for making my car buying experience so easy and seamless. I love driving my 2017 Ford Escape and appreciate your sales team for all they did to make my experience so easy and transparent. You did a fantastic job! Will definitely recommend you to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ballou, Sales Manager
April 01, 2021

"Our experience was awesome. Chris Andrade did an amazing..."

- Izasalgado77

Our experience was awesome. Chris Andrade did an amazing job, we’ll definitely be back and we’ll make sure we ask for Chris Andrade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Andrade
March 21, 2021

"Chris we love everything you did for us and my family ...."

- tico0221

Chris we love everything you did for us and my family . You sal , john and everyone did a fantastic job . The way they help me with my bankruptcy and still have me a car is beyond me !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Andrade
July 22, 2020

"what a nightmare and it just continues"

- awrightdc

Flow GMC experience On May 3, 2019 I went to Flow GMC, 1205 Bridford Parkway Greensboro and purchased a 2015 Yukon Denali with 68,000 miles. Driving home that afternoon, the check engine light came on. They picked up and fixed, said it was some sort of sensor. Driver’s side running boards were only intermittently going up and down with opening of the doors. I started taking it to the dealership in August to get them fixed. After 3 visits there, they told me it would be covered under warranty to fix once parts were available as GM was on strike and they couldn’t get the parts. Come February 2020 the parts were available and they did not want to cover it since it had been so long. However, after having my vehicle 3 weeks they put new running boards on the driver’s side. Upon picking up my truck, I noticed deep scratches in the driver’s side door. I called the service manager David James over to look at my vehicle and he stated “ I have no idea what happened, but do NOT take it to our body shop, they are horrible. Go ahead and take it to your body shop get me the estimate and we will pay for it to be fixed”. I drove straight to Modern Collision in Burlington where the tech and I looked over the vehicle. There were deep scratches all over my truck. They (Flow) had buffed it to try to “cover” up some of them but the total damage was almost $4000. The only part of my truck that did NOT have damage was the hood and the roof. After multiple calls to Flow (David James along with Jeff Ballou (used car mgr.) and the General Manager of the facility with no response, I contacted my insurance company to try to get my truck fixed. My adjuster, Clint, spoke to David James and was given another contact and told that it was handled and they would be paying Modern Collision for the damages to my Yukon. Weeks passed and Modern had no communication from Flow and Dustin (Modern Collision) was unable to get a call back or response from anyone at Flow. I again reached out to my insurance company adjuster and got them to cover it with the intent that Flow would pay them back. At this time, that still has not happened. June 2020 I noticed my truck was driving pretty rough. After taking it to Wescott GMC in Burlington NC, it was discovered that the front struts were locked up. Looking at the history, the front struts had been replaced by Flow in April 2019 just weeks before I purchased the Yukon. According to GM, it was still under warranty but under the Flow dealership not me. I contacted Flow, and was told that they would not cover it since it was 13 months and I had driving 19,000 miles. Struts should last 50-75,000 miles not 19,000. I am so over working with Flow. These was my first experience in a GMC vehicle, one that I had anticipated enjoying for many years and now I want nothing more than to get rid of it, stop having to deal with Flow and move on. At this point, I don’t think I will ever want another GMC again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David James
June 13, 2020

"I purchased a 2020 GMC Sierra crew cab on March the 6th..."

- Hogape

I purchased a 2020 GMC Sierra crew cab on March the 6th of this year. Communication with the sales staff was great up to the point of sale. At the time of purchase my contract specified 2 keys for my truck. I was told that the 2nd key would have to be mailed because it was not at the facility. It is now June 13th and I still have not received the second key after many attempts of communication with the dealership. Also, my license plate transfer was completely screwed up by the dealership. I rode around for 2 months on fictitious tags which could have led to me receiving a citation. However, they did correct this 2 months later. Therefore, I would not refer my dog to this place to get dog food if he was starving much less a friend or another human to make a huge purchase such as I did. Buyer beware !!!!! They do not keep their word or respond to you after spending nearly 50k dollars with them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
March 22, 2020

"Thieves in the midst."

- Jacqueline Foushee

At the time I was visiting my daughter due to her newborn. For the second time I has my car oil changed here. This visit turned out to be three hours. I was alarmed but waited it out thinking their must have been issues more dire than mine. I finally went to the area I checked in and noticed that my care had been parked outside. I found that strange because all other visits from the Cary and the first visit with this location the service employee would come to let me know my car was ready. In entry of my car I saw that my driver's seat was further back and a change box I kept under my seat that I inherited from my mom after her death was exposed. I kept this box under my seat due to it made me feel close to her and helped in times I needed change for car washes. My stomach sank and yes it had been opened and most of the valuable coins were missing. I should have known better but after three years and having my care serviced at the Cary location I had never had any issues. The service people there were always courteous and never gave me reason to remove my change box. This time it just felt different especially since it had taken to long even after I walked around to the service area and did not see my car so I just thought maybe a test drive. I was upset about that and drove back to my daughter's home with an knot in my stomach. Then I noticed that two cd's I had in my glove compartment were missing and I called the Greensboro Dealership and after explaining the incident to two different employees left my number being told the manager would call me. I explain the unfortunate incident and he said he would call me back informing me that their employees had to go through some kind of review and were considered exemplary. I told him not this time someone had taken liberty to go through my change box and glove compartment which did not have a lock. The manager said he would check into the matter, responded by saying I would be granted an hundred dollar service the next visit. Later on that week I discovered the thieves had taken cd's out of a duffle bag I had in my trunk so in all I lost a great part of a lifetime collection of music I had purchased through travel. Needless to say I have not been back to this location, and want to inform others to be careful not to trust your belongings in your vehicle. It's been a while but it still stings that someone would take the liberty to go through your personal belongings and steal anything to their liking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never got to meet employees.
February 03, 2020

"Took my car in for an oil change. They never put..."

- mccannmaureen21

Took my car in for an oil change. They never put windshield fluid in my car. I was out of state check engine light came on a different dealership said these parts needs to be replaced. I went back to Flow Buick in Greensboro who tried to sell me a grill for my car instead of replacing the parts. I will never go back to get a oil change or even buy a car there again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Morisse
December 23, 2019

"online customer service is non existent. "

- websplace

Ordered parts on 10/14/19...yea, I realize the strike would impact sourcing and delivery but for crying out loud answer your xxxx phone and emails. Miracle if they do and when they do.......service is sketchy with vague answers to order status. All but one part arrived to them on 11/1/19 but would not ship till last part arrived. It never did in spite of them telling me it was set to arrive on on 12/04. On 12/09 I out smarted the telephone system. Called on my landline....got lucky and they answered but poor connection. So....I asked them to please call me back to finish our conversation on my cell phone. They did and now I captured another phone number that they actually answer. Anyway...they said the remaining part was shorted on the order and they would have to reorder. No thanks.....canceled and asked to ship the in stock stuff. Took four days of bugging them to actually ship it. I sourced the part they could not at GMpartsgiant.com that day and it arrived before the stuff gmpartsdirect sent. As for price ..... it was excellant and I understand the strike issue but this is all about poor to non existent communication with customers. Would I order from them in the future....No. A side note is that I believe the employees were trying their best but the "system" for online parts is screwed up beyond their control. They need more folks to answer the phone, emails and update order status.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Anthony, Naomi and others.
December 05, 2019

"Do not order parts from here"

- GCk2500

Used their online site to order parts, Integrity is the last word that comes to mind when describing this process. No customer service, try to charge you for parts you told them to cancel. Cannot get anyone on the phone or get responses in emails. There online store is GMpartsdirect.com. Do yourself a huge favor and avoid these shady southerners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GMPartsdirect.com
March 26, 2019

"Fantastic Experience!"

- AT4 6.2

I recently purchased a new Sierra from Flow. I can’t say enough about the all star treatment this dealer gave me. Nothing but professionalism from start to finish. I my salesman Mike Canon was the best sales specialist I ever dealt with while car shopping. He didn’t pressure me, went over EVERY feature that I had questions about and was most of all patient and showed respect to my timetable of purchasing a vehicle. During the initial test drive he knew I wouldn’t be purchasing for a couple of weeks but that didn’t have any negative impact with his professionalism and willingness to go over the vehicle. Additionally he didn’t badger me with phone calls. He simply followed up with me when I asked him to which was much appreciated. It’s because of his approach that I decided to work with Flow verses other dealers in the immediate area. I also can’t say enough good things about the sales manager Justin or Sheldon in Finance. They went above and beyond for my business and never once engaged in anything other than upfront honesty. They found me the truck I needed and helped me achieve the numbers I needed for my trade in. They also went out of there way to find me a truck in Tennessee that matched my preferences. Many other dealers would have thrown in the towel and/or tried to switch me over to a vehicle on their lot. These guys didn’t do that. I’ve purchased no less than 21 cars from various dealerships in the last 20 years. The team at Flow made this purchase the best experience I ever had. If you’re looking for a vehicle, stop by and give the folks at Flow an opportunity to earn your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Canon; Justin Fricke; Sheldon Hedrick
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results