Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Flow Nissan of Statesville

Statesville, NC

2.3
74 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1244 East Garner Bagnal Blvd

Statesville, NC

28677

Directions

74 Reviews of Flow Nissan of Statesville

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2020

"This dealership did an awesome job helping my mom with..."

- Nancy Wellman

This dealership did an awesome job helping my mom with her car needs. Reggie Jackson is a great manager in sales and making sure you are happy with your purchase. Please see Reggie if you are looking for a terrific deal. Thanks Reggie for all you did for helping with my moms car needs. Nissan will do you right. Drop in and see Reggie for your car purchase. Thanks again Flow Nissan 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Jackson
November 26, 2019

"Made me sign 2 leases"

- tmoore5281

Back Last years Oct 2018 I went in to trade my 2015 Nissan Altima in I was with the sales Rep Michelle who was fairly new at the time. She showed me a 2018 Nissan Sentra but didn't give me the options for a Nissan Altima initially I was ok with it I though everything was going well so I closed the deal by the time I left it was closing time 9 o'clock so I left all my things in my car to come back next morning once opening. I got home with the car my husband tried to get in the car and could not fit mind you I went from Altima to a Sentra he was not with me when I mad the purchase. I called back the very next morning when they opened and expressed to them that my husband was to big to fix in the car could I bring it back to get a Altima the guy that was the manager at the time was very rude and told me that I knew what I was getting myself into when I bought the car and then told me there was nothing he could do for me. weeks went by I reached out to NMAC and told them what was going on. I then received a phone call from Matthew who told me to come back in and he would give me all the rebates and the most money ack for the car so I could get out of it and get a bigger car the Altima and I could switch into a Nissan Altima with no problem I had the car for about 2-3 weeks now. I get there and was set up with a Sales man name Rasheed or Rashaad So after sitting down with him he was saying that I could trade my car in on the Nissan Altima but my payments would go up even more at this time I became furious after going through so much all for a car I expressed that Matthew called me and told me to come back that he would get me out the car only to come down there to be told my payment would go up even more so after expressing I could not afford my payment to go higher they both told me there was another option I could do so I said ok what is it? Matthew told me I could sign the lease for Altima of a new car and give the Sentra Back with no penalty so me not knowing any better I taking his and rashaad's word they told me I would not be penalized and I could give it back and would not be responsible for the car. So me doing what they said I signed the lease on the Altima and called NMAC to give the Sentra back and they said It does not work that way that I had 3 options 1 get some one else to take over the lease 2 sell it or 3 keep it I told them I could not afford to make almost $1000 in car payments for 2 cars I explained to them that at the dealership they told me that I could give it back with no penalty and the said that they was sorry I was told the wrong information on missed lead long story short I gave the car back which went on my credit as an voluntary repossession and the balance for what they car was sold for at auction is on my credit all because 2 gentle got over on me and lied why I will never understand but what goes around comes around my credit is horrible now because of this and I worked so hard to get to where I was if I can shed light on anybody my advice is do not do business with these gentle they are out to seek and get over no matter the out come let this. Now matthew works at another dealership be careful they screw you over and them move to different locations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew, Rashaad, michelle
October 15, 2019

"They tried to charge me a rental fee on a recall. "

- Steven Allison

I wouldn't buy a bicycle from Nissan of statesville. The customer service is terrible. And to be honest after dealing with this dealership I wouldn't even buy another Nissan. if you enjoy being treated bad this is your place. The guy working in the service department with the long red Beard is part of the problem. DON'T BUY #$#÷==FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. Theres a reason for there 2 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The guy in service with the red beard.(updated the options theses employees are gone)
June 23, 2019

"Great experience"

- MuranoGuy

Thanks to the team at Classic Nissan of Statesville. Lily and Chris made everything go smooth and made my purchase an enjoyable one. Julian in finance was also knowledgeable, professional, and above all, quick. Thanks again guys and I will definitely buy my next car from Classic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lily, Chris, Julian, and Clay.
May 10, 2019

"Dishonest / Unprofessional"

- Alya

If you have money to throw away and still have the issue with the car, that's the place to go! We usually fix our cars ourselves, but we don't have the access to the lift system right now, so we had to go to the service with the current vehicle issues. First, I scheduled the diagnostic visit. I was asked what was wrong with my vehicle (2005) and I named them only 3 problems with the car (there are some other issues that I didn't mention). And of course they found only 3 problems after "the diagnostic". They gave me the estimate of the repairs and some numbers were just crazy!!! Muffler assembly - $875. I was told that the front part is in good shape and doesn't need to be changed, but the rest should be replaced. So I thought half of the muffler assembly for that price with the labor might not be too bad. CV Axle - $850. I couldn't figure out why the cv axle would cost That much if I can order it on Advance Auto Parts for less than $80. So I talked to the "parts guys" and they said they can get one for $115. Which is quite a difference from $850 to $115. So I agreed to that. They wanted me to pre-pay for the muffler but not for the cv axle. And we agreed that I would bring the car back in 2 days the first thing in the morning so that they can do the work. I dropped the car off just before 9am. At around 11 I got a phone call saying that they found smth else near the cv joint that they can fix since the part is off. So I agreed to that. I also mentioned that the A/C unit is disconnected (the wire was disconnected because we just installed the new unit) and if they have the rings I'd appreciate if they can connect it. I called them back at around 2 pm saying that I will be up shortly, but was told that the car is not ready yet. I came back there at 4pm and was told that my car is still not ready. I was waiting for over an hour! They had the car from 9am till 4pm and still not ready?? What were they doing? Open heart surgery there?? After waiting for over an hour I was told it was finally ready but they can not find the disconnected wire in the A/C unit??? Seriously? (I have the picture of the disconnected wire after I brought the car back home. The "specialists" and "certified mechanics" couldn't find it!? The bill that I got showed that they worked on the car for a little over 2.5 h, but had my car from 9am-5pm? They did not replace the muffler assembly we agreed on! They replaced only the middle part! And when I inspected the car afterwords (and have pictures to prove) the whole front of the assembly needs to be replaced due to the number of holes there!!! The middle part that they replaced doesn't worth $875 and that's not what we originally agreed on! Besides that the middle part that they put there is just hanging, and not properly attached! Now to the Axle. They did not put the axle for $115 as we agreed on. They did not fix "another part there". They put the axle for $250! Absolutely dishonest place with dishonest people working there! The issue that I came with was my car vibrates when you press the brake. When I was ready to leave I was told my car still vibrates. So, I'm glad they "fix" the car but the issue was not resolved!!! In a couple of days I received a phone call from Jessica, the manager who was checking how was my experience at Statesville Nissan. I told her the whole story and she said that she will let the higher managers know and they will call me back. 2 weeks later no one called me back. That tells me that the managers are well aware of what's going on there and they are as dishonest as everybody else there! I got free complimentary multi-point inspection though! :) It is said that all my lights are working properly. But I have one fog light out for several months now! Do they really do the inspection? Or do they do "the inspection"? If you have money to throw away and still have the issue with the car, that's the place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clay
March 21, 2019

"Dishonest and don't stand on their word."

- razz

I saw a car online and checked with them they initially have a price of 23500. after I went to the dealership they agreed to give it for the price I quoted out of the door. When I went to the dealership to complete the formality he changed the price again saying you have to pay an extra 2000 for add-ons. I drove one and half hour to get there and they didn't even respect the seriousness and amount of time I invested in the whole process. I felt so deceived and insulted by the way they treated me. the person I worked was Matt. Never ever go to him if you want to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
matt speres
March 14, 2019

"Bait and Switch"

- kol

They advertised a specific truck for $30k online. I called them and made an appointment. They KNEW I was driving an hour to see the truck. After an hour and a half of paperwork and mostly waiting around, I find out that the price is $9k more. They said "the online price didn't include all of the "add-ons". Well, the pictures included all of the add-ons! No disclaimer on the price that would suggest it did not include them. Giving them the benefit of the doubt, that maybe it was a printing error, I checked the next day and sure enough, it is still advertised at the wrong price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lilly Hayman
January 03, 2019

"Great GM! "

- Nick

Had an issue with this dealership and the GM started working to Correct it immediately! Very Impressed. If you run into an issue ask for Phil and tell him Nick Barkley sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
March 14, 2018

"Horrible Experience "

- Joshua0412

I contacted this dealership to purchase a vechile, I purchased from them in 2015 with a different manger and team and had great experience so I wanted to return and do business again, after being contacted by Samantha the internet sales team, she then put me in contact with a sales person to continue getting information about a vechile and so after sending pictures, vin numbers and information on my trade No one has contacted me back or even tried to call to further doing business. I have a 2015 Nissan Murrano platinum edition and wanted to trade for a 2018 armada platinum, For several days of reaching out and no one responding, I took it as they weren't in the business to sale cars. The experience I've had in the past was excellent with Matt Brio, since he is no longer there, looks like a lot has changed and from the other reviews they have went way down on good business skills. Won't be buying anything from this dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha and Christinia
December 31, 2017

"TERRIBLE"

- rodriguesc

I called this dealership and spoke with Samantha, their employee that works with the internet and takes the phone calls. Samantha gave me a price for a specific vehicle that I asked about which she confirmed twice with the finance department and sales manager. I then go to the store and test drive the vehicle and when it comes time to start paper work the price in $3000 more. I then proceed to explain the situation and how Samantha confirmed a price on the phone and they refused to give it to me. The sales manager told me that it is her job to get people into the store and she was just doing her job, and agreed that they had lied on the phone to get us into the store. Another woman who was supposedly Samanthas boss had told us that we would only get the car that price is if we stole it. This lady then called the police to have me removed from the property, it was definitely the worst and immature people I have ever experienced. The team at Statesville Nissan its disgusting and I suggest anyone who wants to buy a car through Nissan to go to Nissan Cornelius where the selection is much better and the team is quite enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean Rosier
1.0
Trey Hales
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results