Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Flow Volkswagen Subaru Volvo

Burlington, NC

4.7
22 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

660 Huffman Mill Rd

Burlington, NC

27215

Directions

22 Reviews of Flow Volkswagen Subaru Volvo

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2020

"Great experience start to finish with the team at Flow..."

- mhtrainor

Great experience start to finish with the team at Flow Subaru, especially Dray, Lee, and Brooks. Really appreciated their professionalism and the efficiency of the sale process at this dealership. Will definitely consider again next time we are in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dray Daiber, Brooks Powell, Lee Martin
August 21, 2020

"Since I can’t give zero stars, one will have to do.I..."

- WarrenAD

Since I can’t give zero stars, one will have to do. I wanted to buy a used Chevy Impala, listing price 14.5k. After test driving and talking with Dray, he gave me a Final price of $13,836, including a -$2,000 credit for trading it my Audi. I told him $2000 was too low, so I would t be trading it in. He asked what number I was comfortable with, so I said anything close to $12,000 was good. He came back after a few minutes and said they could do $13,000 “out the door.” I said great, came back a few hours later and started on the paperwork. After an hour, it was time to finalize everything with the Financing department, so I went in and the first question she asked was “So why are you trading in your Audi?” I said I wasn’t trading it in, and then the clusterf*xx started. She called someone who I later learned is Mike Hayes, the used car manager, and when she told him I wasn’t doing a trade-in, he started shouting at her over the phone (“hey, don’t yell at me, I’m just telling you”), and then Dray came back and tried to tell me in a condescending kid-gloves tone that the 13k price was contingent on me trading in my car. After explaining that I was very up front and clear from the beginning about not trading anything I’m, he then went back behind the salesmen curtain and emerged a few minutes later and said that the best they could do was now $15,425. After explaining that I didn’t at all like how it had all went down, I said I was willing to do $15,000 as a final price, because I was just ready to be done with the rigmarole typical of dealerships. So the Finance manager calls Mike Hayes and he immediately pops off to her again (I can hear him xxxxxxxx through the receiver), and she hangs up and says $15,425 is their best price. So I again try to explain that if they gave me a 13k price based on a $2000 credit, then removing the trade-in credit would mean a 15k offer was very fair (keeping in mind that I think Dray “misunderstood” the trade-in thinking I’d just go along at the end and pay what they said). So after being given a misleading price, I tried to meet them way more than halfway by offering $425 less than the “new” price. Dray said $15,425 was the best price, so I left, inwardly disgusted but not surprised at the usual expected dealer xxxxxxxx. So then, as I knew he would, Dray texts me the next day and apologizes and asks if “there’s anyway we can make a deal.” I said, reluctantly, that I could come up to 14.5, the original asking price, just minus the taxes and fees (around $900). After being given the run around, I thought this was pretty fair. He told me after a few minutes that Mike had said $15,500 was the best price ($75 more than the day before).... So after I explained that that was the highest price quote yet, he “checked with” Mike and sent me a pic of a price breakdown, which was still $15,500. So I just said f*xx it and told him I’d pass. I’m not a review-leaver. I usually don’t think it’s all that useful to leave a bad review. But in this case, it was so absurd and comically rigid that I thought it was worth passing on. Even if they text me back and tell me the original 13k, I’d tell them to get bent. Truly silly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dray, Mike Hayes
Aug 25, 2020 -

Flow Volkswagen Subaru Volvo responded

Thank you for leaving feedback. I'm disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one and would like to speak with you regarding this matter. If you are willing, please reach out to me directly at (336) 290-7878. Best, Lex Depp, General Manager

July 22, 2020

"Another positive Flow Experience!"

- janschmidt

I just purchased a Demo 2020 Subaru Outback. I was not planning to buy, rather just looking and had to look at Flow due to our past dealings with them (5 cars direct family plus several extended family). Dray and the team were very welcoming and helpful. Dray asked what features that I was interested in and gave me the keys to a car to test drive. While on my way back to the dealership I received a call letting me know that they found a demo with the features I wanted. Flow provided a very fair offer and a better offer for my trade than Toyota (it was a 2013 Highlander). Car purchase was easy and since the purchase, I have been contacted by Flow several times to make sure that I am happy. I will continue to work with Flow and recommend them to all of our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dray Daiber, Jessica Turnquest, Lee Martin
May 08, 2020

"excellent experience purchasing Subaru outback"

- Margit B

I recently purchased a new 2020 Subaru Outback. I contacted the dealer based on the recommendation of a friend. I was impressed by the professionalism and speed of finding a car with the selected features and of course the price. COVID19 procedures were followed, staff was very helpful setting up financing, the sales person even delivered the papers one evening to make it easier, helped set-up the vehicle for me. An excellent experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dray Daiber
May 06, 2020

"Above and Beyond!"

- smh

My 2007 Forester required a pretty complicated diagnostic and the service team at Flow led by service advisor Nolan stuck with it until the problem was located and resolved. Courteous and attentive throughout, the level of attention received was way beyond my expectation, actually the best I've ever experienced in a dealership. My highest recommendations to Flow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nolan
March 30, 2020

"Excellent first-time buyer experience with Lori & team!"

- Katie

I recently purchased a certified pre-owned Volkswagen Golf Alltrack from Flow Volkswagen of Burlington and wanted to thank the team for the smooth process! After relocating back to the US from living abroad, I was on a short time frame to purchase a car but had only a loose idea of what I wanted. Lori Kenney did an incredible job helping me to narrow my options down to what is truly a perfect fit for me and my lifestyle. With the support of Finance Manager Jessica Turnquest – who was both extremely understanding and knowledgable in guiding me through my financing options – and manager Mike Hayes, the process was nothing short of efficient from beginning to end. Matt O. even generously offered to place a lunch order for me while my new car was being detailed. I couldn't be happier with my new-to-me Golf Alltrack and highly recommend Lori and the rest of the team at Flow. Their kindness and expertise made my experience as a first-time buyer truly fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Kenney
January 04, 2020

"My wife and I purchased a new 2020 Subaru Forester from..."

- Isai

My wife and I purchased a new 2020 Subaru Forester from Flow Subaru of Burlington and couldn't be happier! Lori Kenney and the rest of the Flow team made our experience pleasant, and streamlined. Lori made sure we had all the information we needed and wanted about the Forester. She even gave us her personal number in case we had any questions about the vehicle. She also worked closely with Lee and Lex to find the right vehicle at the price. Lori and the rest of the Flow team made sure we got an excellent deal for our trade-in. We would recommend Lori Kenney and Flow Subaru to anyone! We absolutely love the Forester! We drove home for the holidays and barely felt the 5 hour drive. The vehicle is spacious, but not heavy or difficult to maneuver. We were able to listen to podcasts and use Google maps without having to pick up the phone via the built in display and Google Car play. The more we drive the more we love the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Kenney
December 27, 2019

"My husband and I just brought our first new 2020 Subaru..."

- FARMER

My husband and I just brought our first new 2020 Subaru Forester recently. Dray Daiber was very helpful and informative. The entire staff at Flow Subaru in Burlington deserve a five star rating. They were all very friendly and let us know that if we needed them they would always be willing to be there to answer any questions that we may have. High Five to Flow Subaru in Burlington, NC. Judy and George Farmer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dray Daiber and staff
November 08, 2019

"New Subaru Owner"

- Evie

This is our 1st Subaru and Dray Daiber made absolutely sure we knew everything we needed to know about the vehicle. Outstanding sales person would recommend him to anyone purchasing a vehicle from Flow of Burlington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dray Daiber
July 20, 2019

"Dray Daiber"

- Onlio59

This is our 2nd Subaru that we have purchased from Dray. He is the person you need to see if you are in the market for a Subaru VW or Volvo. He and this dealer are so easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dray Daiber
1
1 - 10 of 22 results