Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Flow Volkswagen of Charlottesville

Charlottesville, VA

4.9
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1313 Richmond Road

Charlottesville, VA

22911

Directions

15 Reviews of Flow Volkswagen of Charlottesville

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2020

"Service work"

- jacker1

I have used Flow for over 2 years since my purchase. All work has been prompt and efficient. Corona related issues create obvious problems (No waiting area)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irene
April 29, 2020

"What you would want from an auto dealership in all regards"

- chuck

The sales team is knowledgeable, helpful, and concerned about meeting your specific requirements. The service team, which I have used for year across several cars, is effective and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure all services are performed to your satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamez Lynch
March 26, 2020

"great buying experience - always courteous, prompt service"

- Jim

3 years after my purchase and I still like this dealer. The service dept. gets me in and out and resolves recalls and issues. Due to Corona virus, the waiting area was closed so I had to stay under a nearby bridge with the homeless but Irene got the job done and got me out of there before lunch. I live one hour away but don't mind the drive at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irene
March 21, 2020

"From initial conversations to taking delivery of the car,..."

- david.hennessey89

From initial conversations to taking delivery of the car, Flow Volkswagen of Charlottesville (and more specifically Danny and Shaun) were in instrumental in my car buying experience. I cannot say enough about the staff and quality of the Jetta Sportwagen TDI I purchased. We had a unique situation due to my wife being pregnant and they accommodated our needs to the fullest! Couldn't be happier! Thank you Danny, Shaun, and Flow Volkswagen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun, Daniel (Danny)
June 08, 2019

"Always reliable"

- Mime27

I’ve been taking my Jetta into Flow for the last three years. They have always been very professional and courteous, and have always seemed upfront and honest in their evaluations and recommendations for my car. At my most recent visit, I had mistakenly thought my appointment was on a Friday when it was actually the previous Wednesday. Irene, at the front desk, was very kind to fit me in anyway. If she hadn’t of done that I would have been driving five hours for a business trip the next week with a check engine light on and an expired state inspection sticker. I appreciate the effort their whole team made to work me in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irene
April 18, 2019

"Great customer service! "

- Cindy Digges

I bought my car from this dearlership in 2014 , they continue to service me like I’m driving NEW! I have always had great service at Flow! I would recommend them to any of my friends and coworkers !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John in service deotmentn
April 10, 2019

"To The Rescuse!!"

- vwlady

Being from out of state and having a tire blow out on RT 29 was scary. It was Sunday and I found myself in the middle of nowhere. Where to begin. 911 got a Fauquier County Sheriff to show up in 20 minutes, divert traffic travelling 65-75 mph away from my car so I could get off the road. The sheriff replaced my tire with a temporary tire and had me on my way in 30 minutes. Today Wednesday I had my first visit with Flow VW. They were every bit as kind and considerate as the team I know back home and they knew my name. I felt right home. It was awesome that I did not need to buy a new 1 or 2 tires. They patched the blowout, assured me it would work and then took my car, a 2017 turbo Beetle to be washed. Its awesome when people make the effort and go out of their way because they care..and Flow VW did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John J. Carney
December 27, 2018

"Scheduled oil change. "

- Luis J

Let me start by saying how professional everyone is at Flow. My scheduled service was 8:30 am. My service manager remembered my name. Turned over my keys and sat for about 1 hr while my car was being serviced. I was offered a shuttle to take me home or work. I also received a 20 point inspection on the vehicle. WhT impressed me the most was no up selling of any kind. Thank you Flow for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Carney.
December 17, 2018

"Are you a working professional from abroad- choose Flow VW"

- Shaun Rozyn

My family and I moved to Charlottesville, VA from abroad. Setting up home in a new country is difficult on many levels- VISA's, SSN's, bank accounts, renting, tax, medical etc. After renting a car for a period to get a US driver's license, I discovered VW has a Professional's program for people moving to the US that are skilled but have not yet built a full credit profile. Upon arrival at FLOW, the program was explained to me, some key questions asked by Shaun Issac, and the administration was completed efficiently till taking receipt of the motor vehicle. on the finance side, Stewart, went out of his way to explain financial terms and conditions, lease covenants and insurance elements that helped me make an informed decision. Thank you to the team for a world class experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Issac, Stuart Drake
September 14, 2018

"easy and pleasureable"

- Steelers1

When visiting FLOW VOLKSWAGEN be sure to ask for BLAKE HOGSTON he is an exceptional sales associate who understands what you are looking for and will do his best to answer your questions. He's knowledgeable and goes out of his way to make sure understand everything about your purchase. He went out of the way to help my wife understand the newer electronics and features of her new car. When shopping at FLOW VOLKSWAGEN be sure to ask for Blake Hogston he will help you and make your shopping experience enjoyable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Hogston
1
1 - 10 of 15 results