Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Flower Motor Company

Montrose, CO

4.5
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2580 N. Townsend Ave.

Montrose, CO

81402

Directions

Is this your dealership?

31 Reviews of Flower Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"We purchased a used truck from the used lot Montrose Auto..."

- Areaks

We purchased a used truck from the used lot Montrose Auto connection in October 2020(which is under Flower Motor) 2 days later the transmission went out they had it for 30 days before we had it back. 2 days later the NEW transmission went out they had it around 2 more weeks got it back. About a week later more transmission troubles. That was fixed had it about 3 weeks boom transmission went out again. A week and a half later we get it back that very same day boom 4 wheel drive gone. I have had no help from management and get comments like well it is used truck...that’s what you get for buying a used truck.. we spent $20,000 on this truck would expect to be able for it to at least been driven for longer than 3 weeks. We are now stuck with this xxx and Flowers won’t stand behind and offer any kind of resolution! Just be careful and make sure you know what you are buying and dealing with. We have learned our lesson and would not recommend them at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
December 03, 2020

"I’ve been doing business with Flower Motors for over 20..."

- Kevin

I’ve been doing business with Flower Motors for over 20 years. The reason. Professional. Friendly. Attention to details. And they stand by their products AND their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Tollefson
September 10, 2020

"Friendly staff good price willing to help set up the new..."

- wingscooter

Friendly staff good price willing to help set up the new car clean show room. Good selection of new and used cars and trucks. Very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes
August 13, 2020

"We were highly referred to Rob from a customer of his and..."

- Royal Carson

We were highly referred to Rob from a customer of his and Flowers Motors Company who bought a jeep from them two years ago and had a great experience with Rob. Well we had the same experience. All business and execution. I believe it took all of one hour for Rob to find the vehicle we were seeking, negotiate the price, made the deposit and took care of the ancillary detains and plan for a pick up a few days. We live in Dallas snd Old Snowmass and the experience with Rob and the Flowers team was well worth the 5 hours round trip drive. Be assured we will be heightening the awareness if Flower Motors and Rob in the Roaring Fork Valley. Thank you, Royal and Judy Carson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Ward
July 24, 2020

"As ever, excellent service (our 3rd new Jeep in 5 years,..."

- chayton1969@gmail.com

As ever, excellent service (our 3rd new Jeep in 5 years, that’s the reason why we keep coming back) Jesus is great! To deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus
June 28, 2020

"We had a very unpleasant experience with Flower Motor..."

- Tammy Martinez

We had a very unpleasant experience with Flower Motor Company today. We had contacted a saleswoman about purchasing a car early yesterday morning. We were asked to wait until today to come and test drive it because it needed the water pump replaced. We agreed to an appointment at 1:30 today. The saleswoman called and told us that there were two cars ahead of us that the mechanic needed to work on and that it wouldn't be ready to test drive as we planned. She asked us to reschedule for tomorrow. We explained that we needed a vehicle quickly as my husband needs to be out of state as soon as possible to care for his father who suffered a heart attack. We told her we could come later today or any time. We agreed to a 5:00 appointment. She then called us stating that another salesman had a couple there that was interested and that they would sell it to them instead of us. We felt it was unfair that the couple was given preference over us because they got there before us , even though we were forced to change our appointment to a later time because the car wasn't ready to drive. The other couple was allowed to arrange a time to come back and drive it while we sat at the dealership for two hours waiting to see if they wanted it. We were not allowed to arrange anything. The people at the dealership didn't ask us to wait inside or treat us as if we were customers. We sat in the heat outside. The sales manager Jeff Stone only made excuses such as "he didn't know anyone had made any appointments to show it" and "if he would've known - he wouldve taken care of it." But his overall message was we have no compassion for you whatsoever. He said this is what happens in the used car business when you have more than one person interested in a car. He kept reiterating that he has 6 salesman and 5 of them had people interested in the car. He made it clear that my business meant nothing to him because he could sell the car anyways. He never came and talked to us in person even though he had two hours while we waited outside his business. The only time we saw him was when the couple who was favored over us decided not to buy the car. He walked out and shoved the keys into our saleswoman's hand without even saying a word to her or us. Our saleswoman went above and beyond to do what was right. I fear her fellow employees may treat her badly for sticking up for us. Bill who did our final payment on the vehicle also laughed at me when I said I had a very bad experience. He said the same thing Jeff Stone had said - that that's how the used car business works. I said "so you're telling me that if you have a lot of interest in a car, you don't have to be nice to people?" He said, " I didnt say that!" In an argumentative tone and then he said "we can sell cars to whoever we choose to. You're lucky we chose to sell to you." I was treated unfairly and unkindly for reasons that were seemingly issues among staff members. Had I not been in a major time crunch to find a vehicle for my husband to be with his dad, I wouldn't have given Flower Motors my money. I also feel ok knowing that the commission from my sale went to a very deserving saleswoman with a big heart. It makes me sad that a business that has been a part of my hometown for generations would treat people this way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stone, Bill
March 23, 2020

"Quick resolution of Warranty issues"

- MelliePT

I purchased a new Jeep Renegade and had an issue with the keyless entry. Luke facilitated a quick service department check to determine the issue. The service department ordered a new part and offered me another car, if I need it. Overall, I am very pleased with the fast and courteous service I received! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke
March 04, 2020

"I showed up with a broken truck and needed one fast they..."

- richyb7946

I showed up with a broken truck and needed one fast they came through with better than I expected and lightning fast I am very happy with Flower Motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vay
February 15, 2020

"I had very good service and the sales and finance staff..."

- JG

I had very good service and the sales and finance staff were outstanding. I will recommend this dealership to anyone that wants to buy a car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Tollefson,William Ward
January 07, 2020

"Fabulous service! Maria got us into a car site unseen,..."

- Michwhite66

Fabulous service! Maria got us into a car site unseen, made the whole transaction very easy and worked with our challenging situation of being from Ohio, trade in from Created Butte, new car in Montrose! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria, GM, Finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results