Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Floyd Traylor Honda

Ft. Smith, AR

4.6
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3200 S. Zero St.

Ft. Smith, AR

72908

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of Floyd Traylor Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2020

"Heading home to North Carolina on a Friday afternoon..."

- Larry Butterton

Heading home to North Carolina on a Friday afternoon (10/2/20), I hit a piece of firewood that had fallen off a truck on I-40 in eastern Oklahoma - at 80 mph. We did not wreck my 2018 Honda, but the rim was bent and the tire exploded. We put on the spare and limped into Fort Smith. We found the Floyd Traylor Honda dealership, and the service department DID NOT HESITATE to help us out immediately. Service manager Jorge Huazo, aided by service advisor DT Neal, did an outstanding job trying to find a rim and a tire that would work on our Honda Fit. There were no rims in the area that would work, so Mr. Huazo made arrangements to have one overnighted by Fed Ex. My wife and I spent the night in Fort Smith; while at dinner - after 7 pm on a Friday night - I received a phone cal from General Manager Glen Pirtle asking if we were okay and was I happy with the service I had received on a late Friday afternoon. We were impressed! We arrived at back at the dealership very early the next day, and the fellas in the service department were ready with the rim and new tire. We were quite pleased with the politeness of the crew, as well as their efficiency in the handling of our car. We left very pleased. On Sunday, we were about 200 miles from home, just east of Asheville, North Carolina. Suddenly, on I-40 (again) our car lurched to the left...our new tire was flat! We (again) put on the spare and this time limped home. On Monday morning I took the tire to my regular Honda dealer in Cary to have the new tire checked out. The technicians discovered that the tire had been mounted wrong in Arkansas, and this had caused the tire rub against the rim and give out. I called Floyd Traylor Honda in Fort Smith and talked with service manager Jorge Huazo. I explained the situation to him, sent him photos of the tire and had emails sent to him from the service technicians at my home dealership. My Huazo could not have been more helpful! He went to Mr. Pirtle and explained our problem, showed him the photos and the emails, and called me back several times to assure me he was working on the problem. In a few days I had a check from the Fort Smith dealership, reimbursing me for the tire I had purchased. Mr. Neal, Mr. Pirtle, and ESPECIALLY Mr. Huazo were exceptional in their service and attitude towards me! Since I live 1,000 Miles from Fort Smith, I doubt that I will ever do business there again, but that did not matter to these fellas - they were top notch employees - and top notch guys. I highly recommend this dealership if you live in this area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Huazo
October 02, 2020

"My 2016 Honda Odyssey needed a transmission flush in..."

- Randy R.

My 2016 Honda Odyssey needed a transmission flush in order to stop the transmission from jerking when accelerating. The dealer performed the service in a timely manner at a fair price and the issue was solved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey
September 24, 2020

"I had a wonderful experience purchasing my new car here...."

- KWILKINSGOLF

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my new car here. Cody took great care of me and worked through the entire process very quickly. I couldn’t have had a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
August 22, 2020

"Almost a fifty percent increase on the price of an oil..."

- 59TONY

Almost a fifty percent increase on the price of an oil change. That's not the way to keep customers. Because of the price increase, I won't be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
July 15, 2020

"I always receive excellent service from Floyd Traylor..."

- tandjlamb

I always receive excellent service from Floyd Traylor Honda and never take my van anywhere else for oil changes, tire rotation, etc. I seldom have to wait very long and if I do someone from service will let me know the status.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D.I.
July 02, 2020

"If I could give zero stars...I would"

- EG

The service section (which you may end up using if you purchase from here) is unbelievably inept. We had the unfortunate experience of having our car break down from out of town and land in this godforsaken place. They called us all of zero times over two weeks. To get any information about the status of our car, WE had to call THEM and it was regularly difficult to get through, long hold waits, etc. They charged us $90 to pull the car literally around the corner, from their parking lot to the service station. Then, when I tried to donate my car to the local NPR station because it was no longer worth it to fix, they stated that it needed to be picked up ASAP or they would start charging us for it to sit in their parking lot. This threat was made even though arrangements were clearly being made to have it towed soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
June 16, 2020

"Lori, our sales person, was very friendly and helpful in..."

- momsers01

Lori, our sales person, was very friendly and helpful in answering all our questions and getting us the best deal on a new car in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori
March 01, 2020

"My Hondas have been serviced at Traylor Honda for the 12..."

- Cher

My Hondas have been serviced at Traylor Honda for the 12 years I have lived in the area. I am very pleased with the service and have found it a pleasure to do business with everyone concerned. Employees are considerate, polite and careful to explain what is needed if a repair is called for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin, Jorge
November 21, 2019

"Looking for a car for my Dad"

- bro.ron4heaven

Trey from the sales department talked to me over the phone, and even kept in contact with me, when I was trying to find a good vehicle for my Dad. Even when I brought my dad in for a car, we met Trey again. He was very polite & courteous person. We took the car fro a test drive, loved it, but they still needed to do some detail work on the car, so Trey said that our lunch was on him so we would not have to wait so long in the office. And after we got back the car was not ready yet, but Trey kept going back to check on the status & so did the other sales person. The one thing I forgot to mention was that after we brought the car back from the test drive, the general manager came out & introduced himself to us. The price of the vehicle was an excellent price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey. & the General manager
July 20, 2019

"Wonderful experience "

- Judy Digiacinto

I bought a car in July and it was the most wonderful experience. Micheal Bruce made it a pleasure from start to finish. This is my 4th vehicle from Floyd Traylor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Bruce
1
1 - 10 of 16 results