Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ford of Branford

Branford, CT

3.0
231 Reviews

301 East Main Street

Branford, CT

06405

Directions

231 Reviews of Ford of Branford

Sort by
April 15, 2021

"Do Not give a deposit to the Ford of Branford dealership...."

- Stripfresh

Do Not give a deposit to the Ford of Branford dealership. It was advertised “ a refundable deposit “ needless to say “ I have yet to receive my deposit back.” A dealership must build trust to have a business. Disappointed, Maria LoRicco

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
March 26, 2021

"4 months no satisfactory resolution another dealership..."

- Chaziii1966

4 months no satisfactory resolution another dealership cant get paid fixing Branfords incompetents Im not willing to risk wifes life again with fuel spilling onto engine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
January 03, 2021

"Very happy. No pressure to buy, got the information..."

- benjamincklemme

Very happy. No pressure to buy, got the information needed in a timely manner. Got the vehicle cheaper than expected and no issues. I would recommend to anyone looking for a car. Excellent knowledge and highly professional. I bought a 2017 escape and couldn't be happier with the decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas, Tanner
December 07, 2020

"Integrity is hard to come by. Especially dealing with..."

- MKurtBenjamin

Integrity is hard to come by. Especially dealing with used cars. But I did find it alive and well at Ford of Branford. Had some (expensive) issues with the car after the contract was signed but Chris, Tanner and their crew took care of the problem regardless. This dealership takes care of you AFTER the sale. They deserve your loyalty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner, Chris
August 27, 2020

"the dealer reached out--all was fine, there were no..."

- W---

the dealer reached out--all was fine, there were no issues - it just wasn't a fit for what I was looking for at this time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dont recall
July 26, 2020

"So sad to say..... Typical Used Car Salesman. Tanner..."

- Big Mouth Greek

So sad to say..... Typical Used Car Salesman. Tanner was so condescending and cocky that after the numbers were presented, we left. None of their vehicles are certified-it cost extra! There was an extra “service fee “ in the numbers. A credit of $399 wasnt a credit but a charge and when I asked about of all of this- he spoke down to me and tried to just talk in circles. Sad- but i would never buy from these guys! Bad experience!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tanner
May 18, 2020

"😡I DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE TO START😡.. Let's start with my..."

- ericball7

😡I DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE TO START😡.. Let's start with my vehical.. I purchased a 2017 ford escape. Thought it was nice and all. (Figured every dealership had to saftey check and make sure a vehical eas ready for purchase before someone buys it..) Till a week into buying the vehical the motor was being problematic and the transmission shifting very rough. (with an issue like this you'd think these cerified master mechanics would have seen something or felt something wrong but well get to that later...) So I brought it in 2 times. Both of which they said nothing was wrong "air filter was loose".. Then not even 2 days later I had to bring it back again for the same issue.. But this is where it gets good (get your popcorn).. I brought it in stating there was a check wngine light still on and it was still acting funny.. and the tranny was still being problematic.. So they took it into the shop. I waited for 3 hours or more for them to come out and say the motor was compromised and needed to be replaced.. They gave me a car and I went on my way. Not happy but I left. They "fixed it" and today I went back to pick up my vehical that I literally just bought and has been in the shop more then I've had it personally. Took it for a test drive (thank God I did) and sure enough the transmission was still having issues even though before I drove it they said everything was perfect and the transmission shifts smoothly and everything fine.... So I told them I was still feeling an issue and they kept telling me I was wrong and the car was perfectly fine. But after complaining and sitting there for hours again they took it for another test drive. and of course.. The transmission in fact needs to be looked at cause its having an issue. So after all this I was done with owning this crappy car and wanted to get a different car like they said I could. DENIS ZEE THE OWNER.. TOLD ME THIS AND I QUOTE "PICK ANY NEW OR USED CAR OFF THE LOT AND WELL GET THIS FIXED." So today I test drove one that I liked and wanted to swap it out and of course there was an issue and they told me I have to keep this car and its out of their hands. so now... I have a lemon car that I'm stuck with that they think is ok for me to keep when now its back in the shop and will probably be back again cause its a lemon. My anxiety is through the roof and I'm unbearably upset at the way they handled this matter. I don't recommend anyone to buy or lease or do any business with this dealership. THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. NEVER THOUGHT ID REGRET BUYING A NEW CAR... THANKS ALOT FORD OF BRANFORD 👌👍... the main reason why I'm so upset is because if everyone actually did their jobs and did what they were supposed to I wouldn't even be here right now... but I am.. and its sad. and just shows how unprofessional branford ford and everyone there is... thanks for reading. DONT GO TO BRANFORD FORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denis zee (owner) Steve (gm) Chris (business manager)
March 20, 2019

"Shady service practices with poor customer service"

- cr693

This place will never get my business again. I had an issue with a previous service from them and it took 3 weeks to get an actual answer about it (including 3 times they said they'd call me back... and didn't). I had complained about a tire replacement (where they had replaced only 1 tire on my fiance's AWD car without me realizing). When we drove across the country, the valvoline guy changing my oil pointed out how the size of one of the back tires seemed drastically different from the others (which can be terrible for the differentials of an AWD). That's when I realized that they had only replaced one tire. We immediately got all our tires changed with a Ford dealership in Minnesota. When I complained to Branford Ford about this, they said they didn't have the measurements in their system and asked me to provide measurements from either the Valvoline/Ford dealership in Minnesota. Unfortunately, neither the dealership nor valvoline recorded the tread depths. Branford Ford then got back to me the following week saying they "found the measurements" and that the difference in tread depth was fine and did not justify a refund for their tire replacement. It seemed a little sketchy how they couldn't find the measurements in their system at first but then all of a sudden had them the next week. These shady business practices, along with management clearly having no desire to keep my satisfaction (or business for that matter) with them, are the reasons that I will never go back. We had spent a lot of money there (annual servicing, etc.) and the way they handled this issue lost our business for good.... all over a single tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick, Omar, Bob DiCicco
February 27, 2019

"Upfront and Transparent experience "

- Chefbecky

I was in a jam for a vehicle. Did not need anything over the top or more importantly over priced! Antonio (the salesman) and his manager Michael helped me into a Fusion leftover that I got 0% on. I hate car shopping, but they made it quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Madureira, Michael Nardi
January 19, 2018

"Very Happy"

- DDen

Rob Willard went above and beyond for us. He worked with us until we had the perfect fit. We have gotten several vehicles from Ford of Branford and will go back when we need a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willard, Rob
1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results