Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ford of Branford

4.2

224 Lifetime Reviews

301 East Main Street, Branford, Connecticut 06405 Directions
Call (203) 488-8321

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

224 Reviews of Ford of Branford

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2019

"Shady service practices with poor customer service"

- cr693

This place will never get my business again. I had an issue with a previous service from them and it took 3 weeks to get an actual answer about it (including 3 times they said they'd call me back... and didn't). I had complained about a tire replacement (where they had replaced only 1 tire on my fiance's AWD car without me realizing). When we drove across the country, the valvoline guy changing my oil pointed out how the size of one of the back tires seemed drastically different from the others (which can be terrible for the differentials of an AWD). That's when I realized that they had only replaced one tire. We immediately got all our tires changed with a Ford dealership in Minnesota. When I complained to Branford Ford about this, they said they didn't have the measurements in their system and asked me to provide measurements from either the Valvoline/Ford dealership in Minnesota. Unfortunately, neither the dealership nor valvoline recorded the tread depths. Branford Ford then got back to me the following week saying they "found the measurements" and that the difference in tread depth was fine and did not justify a refund for their tire replacement. It seemed a little sketchy how they couldn't find the measurements in their system at first but then all of a sudden had them the next week. These shady business practices, along with management clearly having no desire to keep my satisfaction (or business for that matter) with them, are the reasons that I will never go back. We had spent a lot of money there (annual servicing, etc.) and the way they handled this issue lost our business for good.... all over a single tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick, Omar, Bob DiCicco
February 27, 2019

"Upfront and Transparent experience "

- Chefbecky

I was in a jam for a vehicle. Did not need anything over the top or more importantly over priced! Antonio (the salesman) and his manager Michael helped me into a Fusion leftover that I got 0% on. I hate car shopping, but they made it quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Madureira, Michael Nardi
January 19, 2018

"Very Happy"

- DDen

Rob Willard went above and beyond for us. He worked with us until we had the perfect fit. We have gotten several vehicles from Ford of Branford and will go back when we need a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willard, Rob
November 29, 2017

"Perfect blend of personable and professional"

- D Rutty

Months before I purchased the vehicle I recieved a letter in the mail from Branford Ford. James Filley was the one who sent it. At first I thought it was a random mailer, but I was in the market for a Ford truck so I was curious. To my surprise, I found a little hand written note inside introducing himself and telling me hes available to help with anything i need. For 5 months that stuck with me while I searched daily for the right F150. Eventually the perfect truck came around on their website. As soon as I got there I felt like I was an old friend to everyone, like I had been there before. James was the perfect blend of personable and professional. The car buying experience was quick and painless. They even stayed way past closing time for me so I could drive out with my new truck that night. If these guys are willing to upset their wives by being home late just to satisfy my needs, then I can say with confidence that they truly care about their customers!! Haha, but all joking aside, this was without a doubt the best car buying experience I've ever had. I would recommend them to anyone in the market for a new vehicle, and will definitely be returning to them when I want to trade in for my next truck! Thanks to everyone there who helped that night. Cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Filley
November 07, 2017

"Amazing dealership and customer service!"

- Dan

Within the first five minutes at this dealership i felt like family. I walked in knowing exactly what i could afford and James, Chris and Marty made it happen without a hitch. The customer satisfaction didn't end at the sale either. The next day i noticed a tear in the door panel and contacted the dealership about it. They had the part ordered the next day and fixed as soon as i brought the car in, as well as looking at my brakes without question after i noticed a squealing sound. This dealership overall is the best that i have been to. Sales and Service departments have all made my experience here the best it could be. Ford of Branford exceeded my expectations with flying colors. Thank you to everyone at Ford of Branford who made my new purchase possible, i will most definitely be coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Filley, Chris Prevosk and Marty
October 30, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- wht1955

James Filley and Chris where very helpful with the purchase of my new F-350 truck. no pressure and they both took the time to explain all the details and answered my questions fully. I would highly recommend seeing James Filley if you are purchasing a new ford truck James is very knowledgeable with the product details to help you make an informed decision. Ford of Branford is a great dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Filley and Chris
October 25, 2017

"Top knotch"

- Mustang guy

This dealerships winning attitude of putting the customer first is clear. They were fast, efficient, and at no point did I feel pressure to buy a car. James was an awesome salesman with a no bs straightforward attitude. Chris was fast and efficient with taking care of the finances, he even got me a lower rate than my credit union had quoted me at for the same term loan. Marty the manager also provided top knotch service and cut me an awesome deal on a leftover 2017 gt mustang convertible. I’d recommend this dealership to everyone. Also a shout out to tanner, another sales person who was very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, chris, Marty.
October 02, 2017

"A positive experience purchasing a car that fit our needs"

- Fordowner2017

James Filley was and excellent and helpful salesman. He was extremely knowledgeable about the Escape model, and shared that information in a clear and concise manner. He made our purchase smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Filley
September 25, 2017

"nothing but the best!"

- 39jule

Jim F is a friendly and honest salesman The truck was everything he said it was in above average condition. Again, nothing but the best!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jin F
September 21, 2017

"looked for used p/u for a while"

- truck buyer

Jim F is a friendly and honest salesman The truck was everything he said it was in above average condition. In looking for trucks I drove an hour to Branford Ford and didn't feel any pressure at all to purchase. Although I ended up leaving a deposit that day. All the paperwork was completed for me in a timely manor with there great staff. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from them again. thanks again, Rick K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
james filley and Chris Prevosk
1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results