About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ford of Northampton

4.3

78 Lifetime Reviews

968 Bridge Road, Northampton, Massachusetts 01060 Directions
Sales: (413) 584-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

78 Reviews of Ford of Northampton

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2018

"Friendly environment "

- Cyurkevicz

was looking to trade in my 2 door jeep, for something with 4 doors. Upon arrival I was treated with respect and didn't feel as if anyone was trying to take advantage of me. Overall great experience, and look forward to my next encounters in the future, at Ford of Northampton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony , Denise Dupelle
August 04, 2018

""Brand New Truck""

- JD

Went in to look for a used truck, ended up driving away less than a week later in a brand new F150. Tony was wicked helpful, knowledgeably and not at all pushy. We test drove a variety of trucks with different trim levels, options, and motors just to get a feel of what would be most suited to me. After speaking with me at length abut driving habits and past vehicle history he suggested a lease. I was hesitant at first, I had never had a car payment before as I always drove older cars or trucks with high miles. I was given a sheet of paper that explained every possible option I had for monthly payments. Different down payments, different mileage allowed per year, different trucks. I decided leasing was the best option for myself and I really enjoyed the truck. I was told to go home and sleep on it, no pressure. The next day I returned and asked if there was any black trucks available, the Magma Red wasn't my first choice. Tony and Joe found one had it shipped from New York just for me. I met Denise on my lunch break to sign and finalize all the paper work. Overall I was very impressed, never felt pressured, and ended up driving away in something I had never thought possible, a brand new Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Blais, Joe Martin, Denise Dupelle
June 25, 2018

"Third Ford Focus"

- LizE

Traded up again, and got a great deal! Love my car and Tony Blais was great. He got me the car I wanted, answered my questions and provided solid service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Blais
June 15, 2018

"Done with them"

- FRed

Brought in a vehicle for front brake pads only. Was told bill was 673.00. Also was told they changed a brake light for an additional $20. I was never asked for my permission to change this additional item. The vehicle had 50,000 and I made sure the vehicle was brought in before metal noise. I asked why new rotors were installed and why weren’t the originals turned on the lathe. Brian stated, “ford puts out these rotors that pit easily and we’ve had to change them on cars with only 10,000 miles. (Great info for when I look for my next vehicle—not Ford). I paid the bill and drove home. I checked the taillight assemblies because there was no indication of what side brake light was changed. Fortunately I noticed right away because one bolt was missing (there are two that hold the taillight assembly on) Went back to Ford and Brian summoned the mechanic who changed the bulb. This mechanic stated he lost the bolt and said, “it didn’t matter. Not apologetic at all. Didn’t even tell anyone. I almost lost it -Hello vibration causing only remaining bolt to loosen. I’m sure Ford of Northampton wouldn’t pay for a new taillight assembley when it came loose, flopped around and cracked. This mechanic said they didn’t have the proper replacement bolts so he took one out of the service managers truck. Lesson learned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
May 12, 2018

"Purchased a New Car!"

- JoanR

My sister and I went to look at the new Ford EcoSport. We told Tony Blais that we were just looking and he answered our questions in a friendly and professional manner. He respected what I said and he just offered information. He suggested we also look at the Ford Escape and take it for a test drive. As it turned out I liked this car a lot! I went home to think about it and returned later to "get serious" about buying. Again, everything was low key but informative. We worked out the price, and I am now a proud owner of a 2017 Ford Escape. Everyone at the dealership was genuinely friendly. The owner, Roger Jourdain, could not have been more helpful! The Manager, Bill, and the finance person, Denise, were also very accommodating. To be honest, one of the biggest reasons I decided to buy a Ford was because of the dealership. The sales people (I can definitely recommend Tony) and the Service Department are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Blais, Roger Jourdain, Bill Richardson, Denise Dupelle, Cole Lovley
March 06, 2018

"Excellent service and staff"

- Ksymolon

Went to this dealership looking for an SUV. Tony was very helpful and able to answer all our questions that we had. We were able to get a really great deal on a certified pre-owned vehicle and Tony still continues to follow up and make sure everything is going smoothly or if there's any other questions we have. Great staff and amazing customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Blais
October 22, 2016

"Great car personable people,impressed."

- Ande

A car is a very expensive purchase. It takes weeks of research to decide which make and model to buy, I don't want just anyone servicing it. This is one of the very few dealers that have earned my trust. Great group of nice people. I have bought many vehicles and always cringe when I bring it in for service. Buy it from one place service it in another .Very hard to find a dealer who can be both. I was very Fortunate to find them. Could not be more impressed with there service department clean efficient and open saterday. A company is truly defined by its people. Please keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOE, BILL, LYNDA
October 17, 2016

"Multiple issues with new vehicle and service"

- Kparry301

We bought a brand new 2015 Ford Fusion last year. This is now the 3rd time we will have to be bringing our car back due to a check engine light and turbulence during our commute. We have a 7month old baby girl that we have to bring along with us while they make us wait hours in the service waiting area the first time (mind you the bathrooms do not have a changing table) just for them to say the do not know what is wrong but they "changed a few filters". We called the service manager and left a message advising about our poor service and never received a call back! Second time our engine light came on we were lucky enough to get a rental vehicle. They kept our car for 4 days and advised it was all set to be picked up. We drove all the way there just for one of the issues to not be fixed and them to take the car back in. After having our car an entire week all seemed to be running well again. Now less than a month later the issue is still happening and our engine light is on again. This is a brand new vehicle bought with less than 11 miles on it. We should not be having this issue an treated so poorly when we bring our vehicle. I expected at the very least a phone call back from the service manager!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
August 05, 2016

"So easy..."

- Aimeec

Such an amazing experience. I went in needing to get out of my current car fast! Dan was amazing. He not only found me the perfect car but I got a great deal! The process was so painless. I will be returning to Dan and ford of Northampton for all my car purchases in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan G
December 18, 2015

"Above and beyond"

- Keri

Northampton Ford, unlike any other dealership service department I've visited, goes above and beyond. If there's a minor problem, they don't just tell you that there is a problem and make you feel helpless. They educate you about the problem, and how it can be prevented in the future. The employees are knowledgeable and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results