Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ford of Northampton

Northampton, MA

2.6
85 Reviews

968 Bridge Road

Northampton, MA

01060

Directions

85 Reviews of Ford of Northampton

Sort by
August 04, 2021

"This is by for the worst service department I have ever..."

- CatVideos

This is by for the worst service department I have ever dealt with. The service rep Brain offered up excuses and a insulting joke as I was trying to explain the transmission trouble I was having with my transit van, saying that I researched the problem and thought I was having an transmission programming issue. After I left, I went across the street to the wonderful, knowledgeable gentlemen at Northampton Transmission, who test drove my van and validated my experience saying that there seemed to be something wrong with the transmission programming which appears to be causing the transmission to downshift too low, back to first gear, causing the engine to rev up to 40000 during the test drive. Exactly what i was saying to the fools at Northampton Ford. Northampton Ford Service is the worst! Don't go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Jourdain
July 23, 2021

"service dept. sucks, had my 2020 Lincoln in for cooling..."

- lew42aps

service dept. sucks, had my 2020 Lincoln in for cooling seat issues they had the car for a week and drove it 66 miles and found nothing .ford of Northampton in Northampton,MA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cole Lovley
1.0
July 14, 2021

"For someone in a wheelchair , disabled with MS , their..."

- jim-bo

For someone in a wheelchair , disabled with MS , their car is their most valuable possession !! The folks at Ford of Northampton reacted promptly to a dead battery, replaced it after a careful recharge proved it needed to be replaced !! They then performed an oil and filter change, tire rotation, checked tire pressure, ,a multipoint inspection, and, topped off fluids !! Followed by prompt delivery to my home's disabled parking space , the men were courteous to this old man !! THANK YOU to all the staff !! Jim Brooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Hoppe
April 14, 2021

"Brought my Ford Escape in for oil leak once they did job,..."

- lzee122

Brought my Ford Escape in for oil leak once they did job, crank shaft, Main seal leak I was told I had exhaust problem to the tune of 3200.00. But the worst is after two days still had leak!! Went back now saying transmission leak for another 800.00. Done with Ford of any kind. They had to take transmission out to fix main seal they won't take responsibility that the leak is from their work! Going back to a HONDA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cole Lovley
1.0
April 09, 2021

"They do a great job- friendly service , good people..."

- ganderson9754

They do a great job- friendly service , good people there. I would recommend them highly. I don’t see why I have to use 25 words we take two cars to them, in fact we bought our last car there because of the fact that we like the service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Lovley
5.0
June 03, 2020

"I contacted this dealership in order to return my leased..."

- acruss

I contacted this dealership in order to return my leased car. Initially, I had wished to purchase the car, but after 2+ weeks of being shoved off via email/phone call, I decided that I did not want to give Ford my business and simply wanted to return the car. I set an appointment and went into the dealership only to have them tell me that they could not acquire the appropriate information and would not accept my car that day. And that I should call them back. No one in the dealership was wearing masks or keeping 6 ft of distance from me. I was able to return my car to another dealership who handled my case promptly and without hassle. I would strongly recommend not giving this dealership your business.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Hastings
February 24, 2020

"Went to buy a new F150 but they inflated the price"

- rwhite2268

Last August Ford was offering 10K in incentives to buy a new F150. The dealership and I agreed to 14K for my truck. So in the end I should have paid $36k for a $60K truck right? Not so with Ford of Northampton. The financing papers would have had me paying the original 60K. I walked out and bought a truck elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Schirch
August 26, 2018

"Friendly environment "

- Cyurkevicz

was looking to trade in my 2 door jeep, for something with 4 doors. Upon arrival I was treated with respect and didn't feel as if anyone was trying to take advantage of me. Overall great experience, and look forward to my next encounters in the future, at Ford of Northampton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony , Denise Dupelle
August 04, 2018

""Brand New Truck""

- JD

Went in to look for a used truck, ended up driving away less than a week later in a brand new F150. Tony was wicked helpful, knowledgeably and not at all pushy. We test drove a variety of trucks with different trim levels, options, and motors just to get a feel of what would be most suited to me. After speaking with me at length abut driving habits and past vehicle history he suggested a lease. I was hesitant at first, I had never had a car payment before as I always drove older cars or trucks with high miles. I was given a sheet of paper that explained every possible option I had for monthly payments. Different down payments, different mileage allowed per year, different trucks. I decided leasing was the best option for myself and I really enjoyed the truck. I was told to go home and sleep on it, no pressure. The next day I returned and asked if there was any black trucks available, the Magma Red wasn't my first choice. Tony and Joe found one had it shipped from New York just for me. I met Denise on my lunch break to sign and finalize all the paper work. Overall I was very impressed, never felt pressured, and ended up driving away in something I had never thought possible, a brand new Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Blais, Joe Martin, Denise Dupelle
June 25, 2018

"Third Ford Focus"

- LizE

Traded up again, and got a great deal! Love my car and Tony Blais was great. He got me the car I wanted, answered my questions and provided solid service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Blais
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results