Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fort Mill Ford

4.2

79 Lifetime Reviews

801 Gold Hill Rd, Fort Mill, South Carolina 29708 Directions
Call (803) 948-8202

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Fort Mill Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2019

"Very thorough which saved me over $200. Courteous and..."

- pete.richardson2009

Very thorough which saved me over $200. Courteous and easy to deal with. Made having to have service painless. Also offered to give me a ride to and from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Arnold
November 18, 2019

"As always, Fort Mill Ford treats me right. Scheduled..."

- Sam Cole

As always, Fort Mill Ford treats me right. Scheduled appointment by email. Dropped off vehicle and it was ready when I was ready! On time as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Britny
November 04, 2019

"Good selling experience but poor follow up"

- AWoods

Good experience with Lou on purchase. We paid in cash but had several follow up issues with purchase that he/ Fort Mill has not resolved. 1) Our Navigation SIM card was missing so the radio did not fully work; we were just now able to identify the problem ourselves and have been waiting for the dealership to mail it to us. 2) We are NC residents and have still not received our title to the vehicle. We purchased the vehicle on Sept 29 and it is now Nov 4th. We just received the registration transfer receipt last week and were told weeks ago that the title would follow..After many phone calls, we are still waiting. Would recommend with reservations; once the sale was made, we were on our own

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou, accounting, sales department
September 30, 2019

"Bought a New Car"

- Aobie

Second time dealing with Ft. Mill Ford, Lou Angelici was my first salesman. He was unavailable so used Sammy. Very satisfied with the personal care I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samuel Yaravitz, Lou Angelici
Oct 04, 2019 -

Fort Mill Ford responded

Aobie, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

September 29, 2019

"stress free car purchase"

- 1

Received quick responses to online inquiries. No high pressure sales personnel. Good inventory of previously owned cars at fair prices. Easy financing options and application process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy
Oct 01, 2019 -

Fort Mill Ford responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

September 23, 2019

"Bought A Car"

- NotBigOnFinance

Overall Friendly Experience. Didn't have to wait long for service. Quickly explained pricing for car, financing a bit more, delivered more papers to sign no reason given just marked. Left me confused for a bit hope i have bought the car. Otherwise dealership was helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
Sep 25, 2019 -

Fort Mill Ford responded

Notbigonfinance, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 19, 2019

"Service advisor"

- Jchardon

The service was great....but the real asset of this dealership is ...Frank Arnold...he really cares about the customers.He is a very knowledgeable person ...great personality too...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Arnold
Sep 23, 2019 -

Fort Mill Ford responded

Jchardon, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Fort Mill Ford! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

September 12, 2019

"Brakes and tires. "

- Mattjohn

I had rotors turned. Fine. Bought new tires. Was shown 3 sets. Choose Goodyear Wranglers. Asked and was told they would be raised white outlined letters. They put black on and told me they made a mistake. I did research and called service twice leaving message first call and asked for service manager to call on second call. Never heard from nobody so far. I plan on trading in my 2015 Lariat in within the next year. I do not think I will return to Fort Mill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Sep 13, 2019 -

Fort Mill Ford responded

Mattjohn, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at (803) 948-8202 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.

September 12, 2019

"No communication. Dont care. "

- Ex customer

Engine check light came on. Had a diagnostic at firestone which said needs a new spark plug on cylinder one. Decided to take it to fort mill ford. Booked it in on line day before and asked for the 100,000 mile service that includes new plugs. Also asked them to check front brakes as i could see some scoring on rotors. Also had online chat to ask for rough idea of cost. Lady on line said she would call me. Took details. No call. Took it in 9.10am, 20 mins before appointment time and referenced online booking. Check in tech re took all details and i authorised 100000 mile service with new spark plugs and brakes if needed. Agreed to new air filter and coolant flush also He said he would call me when ready to pick up . No need for oil change as firestone did it day before No calls by 3.45pm so called . Left voice mails, called via reception. Put thru to voice mail. No return call. Eventually did get a call.car not ready. She said they had run diagnostic and needs new plugs and coils but cant find grinding noise on brakes. I never said there was a grinding noise but at 92,000 i was ready to pay for a brake job. She said service tech had taken it down wrong. I pointed out it was also writren down on on line bboking form. They hadnt looked at that. Duh! Bottomline they did nothing all day and eventually admitted they were overbooked and the appointment times mean nothing. Quoted me $1,000 plus for new plugs and a brake job.. Asked me to leave car overnite and offered a coutesy car but could not say what type. Should be able to sort it tomorrow and i could have the courtesy car all day. Big deal. . I picked my truck up and will take it elsewhere. They are disorganized and dont care.they dont listen. Ive bought 4 cars there and change out at 100,000 typically. They used to be good. But no more at fort mill ford. They said there is no charge but admitted they had done nothing. Took them 15 minutes to pull the car round. Nobody had a clue what was happening. You lost a customer thats what. It ran lumpy all way home. They did something. But i am not dealing with them anymore. They admitted the appointments are just to stop everyone going in first thing. They dont answer phones or return calls. They dont care. I wish i could get away with this lack of responsiveness in my business C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany bobby sidarski
Sep 13, 2019 -

Fort Mill Ford responded

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Fort Mill Ford. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at (803) 948-8202 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.

September 09, 2019

"Bait and Switch"

- John

Stay away from these crooks! I drove 3.5 hrs to purchase a Santa Fe that was advertised on autotrader and their own website. Called to verify they had that vehicle and that there would be no price surprises. The advertised price was $20,400. Test drove the vehicle and was proceeding with paperwork to buy when..... surprise! They claim the price was wrong and should have been $26,499. Mistake or not, avoid these idiots!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
janel smith
Sep 11, 2019 -

Fort Mill Ford responded

John, We sincerely apologize for the confusion with our pricing and any inconvenience this may have caused you. We strive for honesty and transparency with every guest, but we do realize errors can occur from time to time. If you would like to discuss this further, please call our General Manager Todd Grubb at ( 803 ) – 948-8202.

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results