Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fowler Ford

Tulsa, OK

4.1
255 Reviews

3400 S Sheridan Rd

Tulsa, OK

74145

Directions

255 Reviews of Fowler Ford

Sort by
October 18, 2021

"On a Thursday I took my F450 to them for the 10,000..."

- guitarplayer572

On a Thursday I took my F450 to them for the 10,000 service. I also inform them there is a vibration at highway speeds. I had purchased a set of self balancing rings. They agreed to install them for me. I informed them that the lead weights were to be removed from the 4 aluminum wheels. They also aligned the truck. Front tires were very scalloped had them Oder 2 front tires. They didn’t remove the lead weights as I asked. Saturday morning I was there for my front tire install. The tire guy put gouges in my rims and must have laid them face down and then turned them, due to scratches over the faces of the rims, even under the center caps. Took off the centramatic self balancers and put them in bed of the truck. They never checked for the vibration. They have lost my business for ever. If they treated me that way after purchasing a $88,000 truck. Imagine if you buy an escort. And they’ve never offered to fix there f#¥k up.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melody Ashley
4.0
Other Employees : Gunner
Oct 18, 2021 -

Fowler Ford responded

We are concerned about the information in your review and I have sent this onto upper management and the service manager Leland Hollis. Please provide your complete name and a good phone number for our service manager to reach out to you. Melody A.

Oct 18, 2021 -

guitarplayer572 responded

Michael Grisham 918/978-0319

October 08, 2021

"Very frustrating experience. I came in with a satellite..."

- hunter

Very frustrating experience. I came in with a satellite radio issue. Explained to the associate that I had downloaded the most up-to-date software, but that it still wasn't working. I expected them to run diagnostics. Later that day, they said they fixed it and charged me ~$165. After paying, I realized the problem had not been fixed, and they had simply re-attempted to upload the software. When I requested a reimbursement, since they had only done what I told them I already had, the service lead (Lee) called and said they couldn't (wouldn't?) reimburse for their technician's time. I won't be going back, and wish I had read more about their poor service track record ahead of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee - Service Department
Oct 08, 2021 -

Fowler Ford responded

Hunter, We are concerned about the information in your review and will be forwarding this over to our service manager Leland Hollis and upper management. Will you please provide your complete name and a good phone number and or email for him to reach out to you. Thanks, Melody A.

Oct 08, 2021 -

hunter responded

Hi Melody, happy to provide you a name and number - please provide me with the appropriate email I can send them to (I’d prefer not to list them publicly).

Oct 12, 2021 -

hunter responded

Hi Melody, never saw a response. Do you really want to address the issue?

September 23, 2021

"Fowler scheduled a last minute oil change and tire..."

- nursetcs51

Fowler scheduled a last minute oil change and tire rotation for me. Done in 45 minutes! Bought two vehicles from them. Great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melody Ashley
5.0
Other Employees : Conner
September 21, 2021

"My second bad experience here. I am done. The first one..."

- dale4643

My second bad experience here. I am done. The first one was brought to the attention of the GM and service manager who happen to be in the room at the time. I got over it. This time, grease all over the floor mats, interior door pull and steering wheel. Not a minor mess, pretty bad. Service advisor even said my interior was like a new truck. Poor service advisor did his best to vacuum the floor mats, even though I told him it was grease and that would not work. I had to go scrub at the car wash. THEN I found a good scratch on the truck when I got home. I had just waxed it, know every little scratch and its either in my garage or away from others at my office. Cannot prove it came from this visit. NO but after all this I would say good chance because of the carelessness. This is uncalled for. After my first visit there a couple of days later I notices my sway bar end links were rusted off. How did the tech not notice this when he had it in the air. Good looking out Fowler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
Sep 21, 2021 -

Fowler Ford responded

We always take customer feedback seriously, will you be so kind to email community@fowlerford.com with the best method for our service manager Leland Hollis to reach out to you to address this. Thanks Melody A.

Sep 21, 2021 -

dale4643 responded

I sent an email to that address for Leland and the GM. I do not want anything monetary, fixed or expect a big apology. I am busy, don't have time nor do I enjoy complaining, but a business needs to know why they are losing customers. I would at my mine. Now I have to drive to Bill Knight 10 miles away versus around the corner from my home.

September 11, 2021

"I took my 2019 Ford Expedition to the dealer for AC..."

- Dissatisfied car owner

I took my 2019 Ford Expedition to the dealer for AC service. It wasn't cooling and it's 100° in Oklahoma. After waiting 12 days for them to look at it, I'm told it's working fine and the technician can't find anything wrong with it. I go to pick up my car and turn on the air as I'm leaving, in 98° heat, and the air is hotter than the Temps outside. I call and ask if they are sure they looked at it and I'm told it was absolutely looked at by their technician. The next day I took it to a tire shop that also does some car repairs. Within 15 minutes they tell me it needs freon but the type is different from what they use because it's a newer type of freon and I should take it to the dealer as they would have that type. After telling them about the terrible service at Fowler Ford they called around and found another shop to take my vehicle to for service. I will say, Cody at Fowler Ford was polite and professional and had he been a technician I'm sure he would have found the problem That's not his area of expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody 5 Star Employee
Sep 11, 2021 -

Fowler Ford responded

Hello, we are concerned about the information in your review and I have sent your review to our management team. Please advise of the best contact number or email for our service manager Leland Hollis to reach out to you to address this. Thank you Melody A.

August 26, 2021

"My weathertech floor mats were very dirty from the..."

- birdsgarage

My weathertech floor mats were very dirty from the mechanics boots, what happened to putting paper mats down to prevent this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quicklane oil and coolant change
Sep 11, 2021 -

Fowler Ford responded

Hello, we understand your frustration and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you will be so kind to send us your information along with a good phone number or email to reach out. I will be passing this onto our service manager Leland Hollis as well. Thank you Melody A.

August 22, 2021

"They were friendly and very helpful. They had what I was..."

- Emlcarter

They were friendly and very helpful. They had what I was looking for and made for an enjoyable experience. Finance department was also very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sola
Sep 21, 2021 -

Fowler Ford responded

Thanks for the review! We love hearing from our customers and we're honored to have had the opportunity to earn your business. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your experience! Melody A.

August 15, 2021

"Purchase of my new used car was hassle free and I'm happy..."

- killerdudebro

Purchase of my new used car was hassle free and I'm happy with the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky
Sep 21, 2021 -

Fowler Ford responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that our team provided you with such a great experience. Melody A.

August 10, 2021

"I have used Fowler Ford for a few years and have been..."

- oklakids

I have used Fowler Ford for a few years and have been very happy with their service. I would recommend them to someone looking for a good dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Brazelto
Sep 21, 2021 -

Fowler Ford responded

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to receive such kind praise from one of our valued customers. Thanks again for letting us know about your experience. Melody A.

July 14, 2021

"Would not recommend to anyone. Constantly jacking up..."

- LarryRt05

Would not recommend to anyone. Constantly jacking up prices and asking way over MSRP for vehicles that have are “brand new” but have an additional couple hundred miles on them due to being used as service loaners. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melody Ashley
1.0
Jul 16, 2021 -

Fowler Ford responded

Larry, We are concerned about the information in your review. Please email community@fowlerford.com with the best method for a sales manager to reach out to you. Thanks Melody A.

1
...
1 - 10 of 255 results