Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fox Ann Arbor Nissan

Ann Arbor, MI

1.6
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3975 Jackson Rd

Ann Arbor, MI

48103

Directions

8 Reviews of Fox Ann Arbor Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2021

"Inquired about a car on 12/28. Set up an appointment on..."

- Joe B.

Inquired about a car on 12/28. Set up an appointment on 12/30 to have a car inspected prior to purchasing. Sales person with intitials A.S. promises to deliver to shop for an inspection. Admits to failing to follow through and promises that it will get there eventually and just ghosts me. I was intentionally ignored. No return phone calls, or emails. Car is now gone. Extremely disappointing, it's no wonder their reviews have been going down. Good luck to anybody who tries to get assistance from their sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony S.
Jan 08, 2021 -

Fox Ann Arbor Nissan responded

Joe, thank you for alerting us of this issue as our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Joe Pais | General Manager | jpais@foxmotors.com | 734-663-7770

December 21, 2020

"Terrible. Went to look and knew exactly what we wanted...."

- Remy

Terrible. Went to look and knew exactly what we wanted. Browsing outside- no help. Inside- no help. Sales people not wearing masks, playing on their phones and not even a hello. We would’ve likely bought a 2020 or 2021 but the service was terrible. The person to help us barely knew anything and took forever. He was the only one willing to help! Everyone else was too busy on their phone (massless) to even look our way. Will never come back to this terrible dealership. The financing we were looking for wasn’t even written up. They showed 4-6k down when we specifically asked for 6-12 or even 14 down. We could’ve bought a 2020 SV model with cash but the price was only $3K cheaper than the brand new 2021. That’s ridiculous, we left and would rather pay more elsewhere than wait around for no one to help. Just simply do not waste your time here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one would help!!!!!!!!
Dec 23, 2020 -

Fox Ann Arbor Nissan responded

Remy, we want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Joe Pais | General Manager | jpais@foxmotors.com | 734-663-7770

July 20, 2020

"Service took 3 hours for oil change and tire rotation...."

- JhRN

Service took 3 hours for oil change and tire rotation. Did not explain findings related to things needing attention. Did not feel like they knew what they were talking about. No one at at service desk, the entire felt cold, impersonal, And abandoned. Will not be going back. Service has gone from good to horrible over the last 2 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Jul 22, 2020 -

Fox Ann Arbor Nissan responded

We appreciate hearing about your recent visit. Our priority is to ensure that every customer leaves our dealership with a great experience. I would love to speak with you further on the matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Joe Pais | General Manager | jpais@foxmotors.com | 734-663-7770

October 21, 2016

"Great Service Department "

- Dexterdread64

Don't always review but had a amazing great service with Mike, David ,and Ryan. Very professional! they got me in and out for my basic maintenance. Highly recommended if you want no BS, quick and great service. Thanks guys! -Michael.K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Kuhns, Mike Greenwald, Dave
February 19, 2016

"WASTE OF TIME"

- aimee13

Went to Ann Arbor Nissan to lease a car for my daughter. Told them up front that she had no credit history. NO PROBLEM! They showed us vehicle, ran the numbers. Had me give them a $623 deposit. Had us run home and get the plate from other vehicle. Hadn't even checked to see if she was eligible. Then said she needed a cosigner. Then let us sit for 2 hours without telling us she was ineligible for a lease. She was eligible for a used car finance. So they decided that they would run back get a used car out of her price range and clean it up to tempt her. Meanwhile we had no idea she was ineligible and we couldn't leave because they had my deposit. I had to ask for a refund 3 times. Here is the kicker. The $623 dollars is still on hold from my account and there is nobody authorized to release the hold to my bank. So we can't use the money to purchase a car at another dealership where she has been pre approved till the hold is released. My advice. Skip this dealership. I have never been more lied to and mistreated in a car leasing experience. We spent 4 hours at this dealership and walked away with nothing but more problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe T
March 20, 2014

"Entered the dealership on a Friday morning and there was..."

- snicks4523

Entered the dealership on a Friday morning and there was no one in the showroom to greet me - I appreciate the not being bombarded with sales people but also enjoy a friendly hello and please let me know if you have any questions. I had a questions regarding the APR on their cars and had to walk into their offices to ask them. The guy quickly answered my question, sat back down at his desk and got back to whatever else he was doing. I decided right then I did not want to buy a car from this Nissan. I decided to shop elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No One
August 18, 2012

"Really nice dealership. These guys are super nice and..."

- majordude2626

Really nice dealership. These guys are super nice and will actually give you a printout so can see that they are offering you a good deal. So nice to be able to negotiate costs as oppose to monthly payments. So friendly to my wife and I. Wanna test drive no problem, unlike Howard Cooper where you have to literally beg to actually test drive a vehicle. Anyway so far these guys are phenomenal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Chris
December 07, 2011

"I have been taking my car for service here for almost 10..."

- Martin in Ida

I have been taking my car for service here for almost 10 years. Mike the service manager is always very friendly and goes out of his way to accommodate my schedule. Mike always offers choices with regards to parts and tires. He will make a recommendation but does not pressure me to go by his recommendation. If something needs replaced or repaired he always lets me know if there is a safety issue and it needs to be done sooner rather than later, of if it's something that can be put off for a while. I always feel like I'm being dealt with honestly and fairly. My Sentra has 254,000 miles, so they're doing something right. Stacy the cashier is awesome as well. She's very personable and helpful. She always has a piece of candy for the kids and I always enjoy our interactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Stacy
1
1 - 8 of 8 results