About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Frank Hyundai

4.6

962 Lifetime Reviews

3150 National City Blvd, National City, California 91950 Directions
Sales: (888) 863-2302

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

962 Reviews of Frank Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2018

"Overall good experience"

- ARTURO.CAMALES

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Omar gave us time to check out the vehicle ourselves and was not pushy at all. He answered all of our questions and made us feel comfortable. Throught out the entire process, we never felt pressured once.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Chavira
October 24, 2018

"No Hassles"

- ALSALAS12

I came to the dealership knowing what I wanted. Mark met me as I approached the front door of the dealership. He was incredibly informative and answered the remaining questions that I had, and offered me a test drive to so I could see how the car handled. The exact specification of the car I wanted was not at the dealership, but Mark worked hard to search for what I wanted and found a vehicle that was as close as possible to what I wanted. Mark was professional and upfront negotiating for the car, and he helped us to confirm rebates and manufacturer discounts. Overall it was a very pleasant working with Mark and purchasing a new car. We were in and out within a few hours. I would highly recommend anyone considering purchasing a Hyundai to see Mark at Frank Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 23, 2018

"my review"

- pride001

I like how the dealership automatically schedules appointments but it is not conducive for me since I live in North County and I travel for work. I would prefer if they just sent a link via text or email with the available slots. Also there are too many phone calls. Depending on the consumers age, we prefer text or emails so we can easily organize our schedule appointment. If someone calls me I have no idea what my schedule is in two weeks and its a waste for everyone's time. Now for the review of the service. The service rep asked me if I wanted a car wash. I said yes, when I got to the car, it was not washed. The wait time for a oil change was a little long even with an appointment. I sat outside and worked on my computer but I had no clue when my car was done. I walked in 2.5 hours after I dropped car off and they informed me the car was done 45 minutes ago. A Text message would have been useful :) All employees at this dealership are all super friendly and helpful. Its easy to approach an employee and have a conversation with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember their name
October 22, 2018

"Good at First "

- NATCHELBELLO2

I purchased an Accent Hyundai 2015 on September and I was owed 3 things, tinted window, cover seats, and wheel locks. Its been a while now, and no one has contacted me to make an appointment. In addition, the car makes a noise when it goes up a hill, this started a few weeks in but I thought it would go away but it just got worst. Lastly, I got stopped by a cop because my third backlight was out, I explained to the officer that I had just bought the car a month ago and he let me go without a ticket, once I went to a mechanic to get the light change, the light was fried, black, this was not a month accident. I am really disappointed with the car, the associate was nice to explain everything, but her nice service doesn't match the dissatisfaction that the car has given me. I will not recommend this dealership and I will never buy here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sasha
October 22, 2018

"Amazing! "

- Igor

I had a great experience at Frank Hyundai. Very friendly and professional staff. Thank you to Angel and George and the staff, they were extremely helpful and made my experience very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Angel
October 22, 2018

"Great customer service "

- PATTYMKAY22

Cristian help us a lot!! He knows what he is doing ‘ showed us in detail the vehicles and knows them very well!!! Happy with purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
October 20, 2018

"Excellent oversll"

- VKG72000

Great service no haggle Best pricing Ozzie and Chris amazing !’ Alex a great Manager Would highly recommend and also come back very honest people no doubt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Cerda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mariah Rubio
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 20, 2018

"First and best experience!"

- LeiAcosta05

I decided to get my first car at this dealership, the service I got was perfect. The employed at this car dealership are exceptional and the deal I got for my new vehicle was better than expected. They were great in explaining everything to me, answering every questions I had, and showing me the vehicles features I never imagined would be included in the car. Everyone here is nice, smart, and fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Mena
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 20, 2018

"Great customer service"

- ALVARO.O.MERCADO

Jose, at customer service, wss very helpful and took the time to give me a great explanation of the issue and the course of action for the repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
October 20, 2018

"Fast professional "

- ESCALANTE.M.ME

I bought a vehicle from Frank's used car lot next to Frank Hyundai staff was very professional ,once we went over to finance that process was very fast this is the fastest purchase I've done ,very happy with the whole Frank Team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Arelline
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 962 results