About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Frank Leta Acura

4.2

118 Lifetime Reviews

11777 Tesson Ferry Road, St. Louis, Missouri 63128 Directions
Sales: (888) 589-5831

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Frank Leta Acura

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2018

"Fuel tank repair"

- JohnJ

Had a 2017 RDX fuel tank leak from hitting an object in the road and drove it to Leta for repair. Cougar Knickerbocker and service department worked with the insurance company to assure that I would receive a good repair service. Cougar kept me informed on parts ordered and estimated date that vehicle would be repaired. A 2018 loaner car was provided at no cost. We are owners of two Acura vehicles and love the service provided by Frank Leta Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cougar Knickerbocker
May 07, 2018 -

Frank Leta Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind review, John J! We're so happy Cougar took such great care of you--he's pretty great :) Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and trusting us with your safety on the road--we are so grateful for that. If we can do anything else for you, please never hesitate to let us know. Thanks again, John!

November 24, 2017

"Bait and Switch"

- Snoopy65

Purchased a 2018 Acura TLX Aspec, top of the line vehicle and paid $45,000.00 for the vehicle. Purchased Leta Shield plan, which I was told covered scratches, dents and dings in my paint. As well as coverage for my wheels and coverage where a seat protectant is applied every 6 months as well as gap insurance. So I came in today to show them the scratches on my hood, as I was advised to do by my salesman. So they washed it and the scratches were still there. I advised them that I purchased Leta Shield for my paint and was told by the (Dealership Manager), "sorry that doesn't cover scratches in your paint" , I then proceeded to tell him that this wasn't what I was advised when I purchased the extra warranties and was told that someone could scratch my car and it would be repaired at no cost to me for 5 years as this is what the Leta Shield Plan was for. I was also advised that because of the extra coverages that I bought that anytime my car had to be brought in for any repairs that I would be able to get a loaner vehicle at no charge to me. Well that's not the case either. They are going to try to buff the scratches out but told me it would take 2-2 1/2 hours before they could get to it. I asked for a loaner vehicle while this was being done because I start a new job Monday and have some important documents that I need to get to my new employer before Monday. So basically I have to sit here for 2- 2 1/2 hours and wait. So in my opinion all those extra warranties they pursued me to purchase was just money in their pocket and then after that you have to jump through hoops to get anything taken care. So sad when you spend that much for a vehicle, and because of the upgrades I bought I was suppose to get wheel locks for my wheels, which did not happen. BUT I can purchase some for $80.00.! Bad deal all the way around. I absolutely loved this car when I bought it, but more and more each day because of discrepancies between what actually is and what was told at time of purchase continually changes it makes me not like the car as much everyday that goes by. So sad. They say it's all about the customer ring satisfied, which isn't the case at all. It is all about getting the money in their pockets. Would never recommend this dealership or buy another vehicle from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealership Manager, Service Advisor
October 02, 2017

"Great Service Department!"

- Frank Gafford

My wife and I bought 2005 and 2008 Acura MDXs from Frank Leta Acura (the sales people and finance dept were excellent) and we have been using their Service Department since 2005; they have consistently done a terrific job for us over the years. They keeps the cars running like they are still new. Their service inspections are detailed and comprehensive. If something is wrong they will explain the problem and options to handle it with you as much as needed for you to understand it. They spot potential problems proactively and will let you know when the time comes to fix or replace that problem. My wife and I trust them implicitly with our cars' maintenance and service. Their hours are excellent, you can schedule the appointment online if you wish, they will help you to minimize the inconvenience of having a car in the shop (shuttles, free loaner cars, etc) and they will get your car in fixed ASAP when something unforeseen happens to it. The quality of the work is excellent and it is reasonably priced (especially compared to other "luxury car" dealerships). We have never been unhappy or felt "ripped off" with the service. Over the past 12 years we have had various service advisors who would always bend over backwards to accommodate our needs. Our service advisor for the past few years, Mark Sillman, has frequently gone out of his way to help us (especially since our cars are getting "long in the tooth"); I would rate him with 6 "stars" if that was an available option! All in all, the whole Frank Leta Acura operation is staffed with friendly, highly competent people in any dept we have dealt with there. If you want your car to last a long time and run like a top, you cannot beat their Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sillman (and many others before him).
Oct 16, 2017 -

Frank Leta Acura responded

Wow! Thank you for the glowing review, Frank! We're thrilled to hear you've enjoyed our service department for over a decade! There is no greater compliment than a loyal customer, so thank you again. If we can ever do anything else for you, please never hesitate to let us know. We're here for you. Thanks again, Frank!

July 17, 2017

"Recent vehicle purchase, warranty work."

- MK1989

Purchased a vehicle hear in April, was a very drawn out process in which they tried to talk me down on the value of my trade-in well below what it was worth. Now in July with these hot days the air conditioning is warm. So I dropped my vehicle off for it to be looked at on a Sunday. I didn't receive a phone call from them until 3 P.M. the following day. They said it was going to cost a diag fee for warranty work to be performed. What is the point in buying a certified pre owned vehicle then? I tried to call them back over a 2 hour period, during no time was I able to get in touch with a service writer. Update: They took care of the issues my car was having and covered it under warranty, still not thrilled with the the delay in communication, but I am happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis
Jul 18, 2017 -

Frank Leta Acura responded

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I apologize that you had trouble getting in touch with a service writer (our dealership is closed on Sundays). I'm happy to hear your car was taken care of and that you are happy with the service you received. If we can do anything else for you, please let us know. Thank you!

June 01, 2017

"The ultimate trust - YOU'RE NOT ALONE with these guys. "

- Mo Rahmy

I started working with this dealership over the phone to purchase a Honda Crosstour since I live in New York. I relied on them to provide me the most accurate and detailed information about the car and it's condition. We hit some road bumps along the way in making this deal happen but boy did they step up and take care of me from beginning to end. I've purchased may cars over the years, but working with Travis Moss has been an amazing experience. When the car was delivers to me I notices some minor issues... I wasn't too happy of course and dreaded contact the dealership so they can address my concerns since they already got my cash... but boy was I wrong... They immediately jumped into action asked me to take the car to my local dealership to get looked at. They truly wanted me to be satisfied with my purchase and in dealing with them. They address and repaired my open issues, going above and beyond any of my expectations. If you want to be treated as family with respect and honesty, then this is the place you need to buy a car from. I wish they were local to me I would send all my friends and family there. Good honest guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Mercurio, Travis Morss, Kaleb
Jun 07, 2017 -

Frank Leta Acura responded

Mo, thank you for leaving us your feedback. Our GM, Steve Brown, would like to speak with you personally to hear more about your experience and address the issues you encountered. You may reach him directly at sbrown@frankleta.com or 314.828.4999. We look forward to speaking with you, Mo.

Jun 22, 2017 -

Frank Leta Acura responded

Mo, we are so thankful for your patience and could not be happier that you are pleased with the service you received from Travis and the rest of our team. Nothing is more important to us than our customer's trust--hands down. Thank you again for trusting us with such an important purchase, and please never be a stranger--we're here for you always. Thanks again, Mo!

February 25, 2017

"Inefficient Dealership"

- carguy

I purchased a vehicle from here recently - the staff is great, but I was at the dealership for 6 hours... the majority of that time was just waiting. This dealership is very inefficient. Now, I'm comparing this to my last car buying experience which lasted approx. an hour - ideal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Worked with 3 individuals
Mar 02, 2017 -

Frank Leta Acura responded

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Our GM, Steve Brown, would like to hear more about your experience so that we can better improve our process. When you have a moment, feel free to reach out to him at sbrown@frankleta.com or at 314.828.4999. We look forward to speaking with you.

February 11, 2017

"Dishonest business. Switch and bait"

- Dissatisfied customer

Dishonest business! Switch and bait! I set up a test drive request on Thursday on the dealer's website regarding a specific preowned vehicle. I got a call from Virgil a "product specialist" on Friday who left me a voicemail to call back since I was at work and also sent me an email with the specific listing of that vehicle with more information. I called the dealer Friday afternoon and talked with someone to set up and confirm the test drive for Saturday morning. I got 2 calls on Saturday morning to ask if I was coming in and one of them was from Virgil, the same rep that had contacted me on Friday. They confirmed that they would pull up the car and have the keys ready. When I got to the dealer, they say they had sold that vehicle last night after close of business but would be happy to show me other vehicles. When I talked with the manager, he had no explanation for why they still called me twice this morning and did not inform me that the car was sold even though they clearly knew it already sold. Dishonest practice to lure a customer in with a "deal" and then try to up-sell them on more expensive cars. Waste of my time, since I was looking for a specific vehicle. Even after leaving the dealer and driving home 30 minutes later, the vehicle was still listed on their website. Very dissatisfied with my experience. I will not do business with this dishonest dealer and will not recommend them to anyone. I reported them on BBB as well. I would give 0 stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Virgil and Matt (manager)
Feb 14, 2017 -

Frank Leta Acura responded

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Our GM, Steve Brown, would like to speak with you to hear more about your experience, if you don't mind. You may contact him directly at sbrown@frankleta.com or at 314.828.4999. We look forward to speaking with you.

Feb 14, 2017 -

Frank Leta Acura responded

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Our GM, Steve Brown, would like to speak with you to hear more about your experience. Feel free to reach out to him at sbrown@frankleta.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

November 05, 2016

"Dennis was awesome!!!"

- Yellow314

The best experience I have ever had purchasing a car. I loved the low pressure sale approach. Everyone that I met went the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Roam
Nov 07, 2016 -

Frank Leta Acura responded

Thank you for the kind review! We really do appreciate your feedback. We're so glad you didn't feel pressured at our dealership, and we hope you're loving your new car! If we can help you with anything else, please let us know :)

October 13, 2016

"Ask for Dennis "

- Tessa King

Had a wonderful experience purchasing a used MDX. Dennis and Brandon where very attentive before, during, and after the sale. I recommend if your in the market for a vehicle stop by there first and no one else will compare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Brandon
Oct 17, 2016 -

Frank Leta Acura responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Tessa! We're so glad you enjoyed working with Dennis and Brandon, and we hope you're loving your MDX! If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know :)

September 15, 2016

"10/10 Experience! Highly Recommend! "

- Jessly314

My mom and I leased a 2016 Acura MDX and she loves it! The team at Frank Leta were extremely friendly and always willing to help! I can't thank this team enough for all our questions and accomendations. We made a mistake on our paperwork but they were able to redo it over without making it seem like a hassle. Nick was awesome and extremely professional. Kyle was always positive and helped me answer all the questions I had about the Acura. Bez was patient, frIendly and made the financing portion run smooth. I highly recommend this dealership, they treat you with respect and really do care about their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Dubrouillet, Kyle Greer and Bez (Finance)
Sep 19, 2016 -

Frank Leta Acura responded

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're so thrilled to hear that you and your mom enjoyed your time with Nick, Kyle, and Bez at our dealership. We know purchasing a car is a big decision, so we encourage everyone to ask all the questions they want! We hope you both are loving the new MDX (great choice!) and please let us know if we can help you out with anything else in the future! Happy driving :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results