Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Winston-Salem, NC

4.8
304 Reviews
To our customers, Like so many of you, we have spent a lot of this week learning about the coronavirus (COVID-19), how it is impacting our world and discussing the best steps that we can take to not only survive but to THRIVE during this crazy time. We understand that this affects our employees, customers and communities and we want to assure you that our objective is to keep you and our Team Members safe. This has been at the center of our conversations every step of the way. That is why we are taking these necessary adjustments to make sure we can continue to serve our community while staying healthy. - We are going to wipe down high-traffic surfaces once per hour with disinfecting wipes. This includes door handles, the reception desk surface, the kiosk, telephones, computer keyboards, video game controllers, drink/snack machines, etc. - Our Team Members have been instructed to wash their hands at least once an hour OR after each guest, whichever comes first. We will also be wiping down our vehicles with Lysol wipes after each test drive. Our Team Members will not be shaking hands, hi-fiving or hugging guests anytime soon. If you know our dealership, you know that this is extremely difficult. We are here for fun, but we love to see everybody safe! We are closely following the Centers for Disease Control's (CDC) guidelines and recommendations on the steps we can take to help prevent the spread of the virus. We have shared specific instructions with our Team Members on the importance of staying home if they feel sick or are returning from an area of the world identified as posing a coronavirus-related risk. Per CDC recommendations, we will ask Team Members who have traveled to such locations or have been exposed to others who have traveled to such locations to self-quarantine for 14 days. Even though it has been available for a few years, we are putting a greater emphasis on our FREE 100% Online Car Buying Experience. In the current climate, this is a perfect way to buy a nicer, newer car if you aren’t feeling well OR if this situation is freaking you out and you don’t want to leave your home. Just text Addison at 336-276-0065 for more information OR you can call her direct at 866-242-1277. She is eager to help you. We will continue to pray that those who have already contracted coronavirus (COVID-19) be completely healed. We will also continue to closely monitor this situation, make changes as needed, and do all we can to protect you and our Team Members. Thank you! Tracy E. Myers, CMD Owner/Frank Myers Auto Maxx The Myers Family has been serving the Triad community for more than 100 years. Frank Myers Auto Maxx specializes in helping people find, qualify for and own the vehicle of their dreams with little or no money down…even with less than perfect credit. Frank Myers Auto Repair is committed to providing a convenient, ethical and reliable auto repair facility while specializing in helping people cost-effectively maintain their vehicles to insure additional repairs and expenses are kept to a minimum. ABOUT FRANK MYERS AUTO MAXX: Frank Myers opened the original Frank Myers store more than 100 years ago in Flint Hill, NC (now East Bend). His grandson, Franklin Myers, and his great-grandson, Tracy Myers, have continued the Myers family tradition of being successful entrepreneurs for more than 10 decades. Their car dealerships and the rest of their family-owned businesses have employed hundreds of people and continue to serve happy customers. AWARDS: recognized as the best used car dealership in the Triad by the readers of YES! Weekly for 3 consecutive years, the best place to buy a used car in the Triad by the readers of the Winston Salem Journal, and one of the fastest growing small businesses in the country for 6 consecutive years by INC magazine. For more information on Frank Myers Auto Maxx, please visit their website at: http://www.frankmyersauto.com

4200 N Patterson Ave

Winston-Salem, NC

27105

Directions

By Type

Showing 304 reviews

July 29, 2021

"I have bought several vehicles from frank myers and im..."

- sheltontony1961

I have bought several vehicles from frank myers and im back again. I bought my new 2020 from jessica theodore and she was great!! I would ask for her from now in

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded

Thank you for buying ANOTHER nicer, newer car from us! We appreciate you, sheltontony1961!

July 27, 2021

"Bueno experiencia, buen servicio, Angel fue de mucha..."

- Angelcero06

Bueno experiencia, buen servicio, Angel fue de mucha ayuda, me consiguió un carro que me gusta, al precio que me funcio y asta de mi color favorito. Lo recomiendo.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel morales
Jul 30, 2021 -

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded

gracias por sus amables palabras. Fue divertido trabajar con usted. Te apreciamos.

July 26, 2021

"Steve went above and beyond to make sure we were able to..."

- k_thompson0818

Steve went above and beyond to make sure we were able to get a good reliable car for our family! We definitely we will be returning in the future to look for our family vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded

Your 5-star review is one of the nicest complements you could have paid us, k_thompson0818. Thank you for that and PLEASE let us know if you need assistance. We're here for you.

July 14, 2021

"Darien was the best! Great car for the right price and..."

- Roger

Darien was the best! Great car for the right price and excellent payments! Customer service exceeded my expectations. Thank you Frank Myers of Winton Salem!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded

You're the best, Roger. THANK YOU!

July 14, 2021

"Darien was the best! Everything went smooth and quick and..."

- Babyd27052

Darien was the best! Everything went smooth and quick and got the car we wanted within our range! Thank you so much Frank Myers Auto of Winston Salem!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded

Thank you for your kind words, Babyd27052. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again when you're ready for your next nicer, newer car.

June 30, 2021

"Man Darien is awesome I was referred by two people he..."

- Michael

Man Darien is awesome I was referred by two people he sold earlier in the week and now he’s helped me and is helping my brother out! He is the truth! Definitely highly recommended!!! It’s true Everybody does Ride

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded

It was an honor serving you, Michael. Thank you for choosing US!

June 28, 2021

"I had An amazing experience, I came in without a car and..."

- J.smith101897

I had An amazing experience, I came in without a car and I’m leaving with the exact one I wanted!! I would recommend Jessica to anyone I see why her name is Jess the best come check her out

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded

Thank you for the kind words, J.smith101897. We appreciate you and look forward to serving you for a long time.

June 18, 2021

"Jessica and Seth were helps. Found the car that we wanted..."

- Tyronegilchrist

Jessica and Seth were helps. Found the car that we wanted and was on our way. I couldnt be anymore happier thanks again for ths great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Seth, Angel
Jun 29, 2021 -

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded

You were a lot of fun to work with, Tyronegilchrist. Thanks for everything and please let us know if you need us. We're here for you.

June 14, 2021

"Steve was a wonderful guy and show me lots of stuff about..."

- steviednls55

Steve was a wonderful guy and show me lots of stuff about the cars I give him a 100 stars and 100% would recommend this guy to anyone

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded

100 stars?! Now THAT is impressive. Thank you very much, steviednls55. Enjoy your nicer, newer car and let us know if you need us. We are here for you.

June 10, 2021

"Jessica was my sales rep both times she is wonderful. I..."

- Teddy0119

Jessica was my sales rep both times she is wonderful. I went here about a month ago because this was the only dealership that had plenty of inventory. I had only 7 days to find a car before my rental expired. Found a Jeep SUV and bought it the 1st time. Noticed I was filling up with gas every other day and spending way to much in gas. And it had minor issues nothing major just like the tire bolts were stripped and stuff no biggie. It was a nice SUV. Just wasn’t serviced properly and rushed. I decided I wanted to go back to a car to save on gas. So I went back a month later and bought a Nissan Altima. Jessica helped me the second time also. I have to say out of all the sales people there she is the best. Don’t go see anybody else but her! She is great! She worked with me on getting my other vehicle traded in and everything. She helped me get my payments down some. It’s all about the sales rep! I just would not recommend their service department. Everything else wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded

We'll pass your kind words along to Jessicca, Teddy0119. I know they will mean a lot to her because she works hard to make her customers happy. Thanks for your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 304 results