Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Charleston, SC

4.9
4,613 Reviews
Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

2100 Savannah Hwy

Charleston, SC

29414

Directions

By Type

Showing 4,614 reviews

July 25, 2021

"Super easy process and great customer service! They were..."

- Katy Batkins

Super easy process and great customer service! They were easy to get in contact and we’re very knowledgeable about the vehicle and answered all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2021

"After gathering as much information as possible about..."

- dreyhersc

After gathering as much information as possible about vehicle reliability I chose the Toyota Camry for "Charleston downtown driveability" and reliability. My daughter purchased a new Prius fro Fred Anderson and was complimentary of the dealership. My first contact was Wendy Vasquez online who introduced me to Taylor. I agree with the other raters, Taylor's style is relaxed and steady without pressure. I appreciated Taylor's knowledge of the vehicles and purchased the Camry that day. I recommend Taylor Dunn for anyone has had a bad experience purchasing cars in the past. He's a professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Faye was amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable and..."

- Klad

Faye was amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with. She knew the details about the vehicle, and took the time to share that knowledge with me. Also found the Finance Dept to be knowledgeable and great to work with. Have bought from Fred Anderson twice and wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Came from out of town to buy my 4 Runner. A great car..."

- David_wurster

Came from out of town to buy my 4 Runner. A great car buying experience even under the current inventory challenges. Web, sales, and finance staff all very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"I had a great experience with JJ. I didn’t end up buying..."

- carterdaniels161

I had a great experience with JJ. I didn’t end up buying but I will definitely be back to work with him when I am ready!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Carter, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

July 21, 2021

"6 out of the 10 cars we have purchased since moving to..."

- Toyota Diehards

6 out of the 10 cars we have purchased since moving to South Carolina have been purchased from Fred Anderson Toyota. 2 of the 10 of them in last few month. The last 2 purchased we had a great sales consultant Eric Peterson. We are always greet with a smile and they go out of their way to answer any question we may have. They are not like most dealerships where they try and pressure you into purchasing. Thank you Fred Anderson!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2021 -

Toyota Diehards responded

When it is time for a new car we will be back!!!!

July 21, 2021

"Helpful salesperson got me in a car to suit my budget...."

- alexwolf.me

Helpful salesperson got me in a car to suit my budget. Finance guy threw in some goodies to sweeten the deal. Would highly recommend and will be returning soon for another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

July 21, 2021

"This is our family’s 2nd purchase from Eric within 2..."

- Kkbriggs88

This is our family’s 2nd purchase from Eric within 2 months and he is awesome! Eric and Mathew made the purchasing process as smooth as possible and explained everything very thoroughly. Very happy with how everything went

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment! Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

July 20, 2021

"Eric was very easy to work with. The process was..."

- TP

Eric was very easy to work with. The process was straightforward & we purchased a new Tacoma. Pretty simple. My wife remarked that Eric was the best auto salesman we have ever worked with

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Hello TP and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Eric was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

July 20, 2021

"Matt Kinard is a great salesman. He was very helpful to..."

- hadleydonald.57

Matt Kinard is a great salesman. He was very helpful to us in trading cars. He helped us get a newer, fancier car with a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded

Thank you for your great review, Hadley! We're glad that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Steven Rhoads - GM | srhoads@anderson-auto.com I (843) 556-9110

1
...
1 - 10 of 4,614 results