Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fred Frederick Chrysler Jeep Dodge

5.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

43 Washington Blvd, Laurel, Maryland 20707 Directions
Sales: (301) 776-1977

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Fred Frederick Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
February 09, 2019

"Excellent "

- Mike

My daughters new Jeep broke down on 95 I Had Her car towed to dealership. The service was second to none. I want to thank Chris for his help. He was Very helpful and professional. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you again for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Frederick
July 12, 2017

"My Jeep broke down off Interstate 95 and I got great service"

- Mrsk08753

On June 22 I was traveling from NJ to SC when my Jeep broke down just off Interstate 95. I had my Roadside Assistance tow the vehicle to the nearest Jeep dealership which turned out to be Fred Frederick in Laurel. Even though they were busy, Joe Lavin went out of his way to have the problem diagnosed, overnight the part and install it the next day. He made sure I had a place to stay and kept my Jeep, with all my travel gear in it, in the service bay for safe keeping. I was on the road the next afternoon and have not have any mechanical problems since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Lavin
April 06, 2017

"Great Overall Experience!"

- LISA FOLEY

Worked directly with the owner, he was super friendly, very professional, overall a great experience to car shopping! Dealership was spotless and we were not bombarded with over anxious sales people! will def tell friends and family to go there first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Frederick
March 14, 2017

"Many years of great service"

- Cheri G.

My husband and I bought cars from Fred Frederick in Laurel for many years. We were always treated respectfully and fairly. Now that I am a widow, I need advice about repairs. The service department has treated me respectfully and has been a great help. They tell me what needs to be done and what is coming, but can wait. My car is a 2002 PT Cruiser, they don't make much money on me, but treat me like a queen. They go way above what I would expect from a business. I want my car to last as long as I drive, but if I need to buy another, it will definitely be at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor, Chris, Cindy
September 22, 2016

"Bait and switch beware"

- cheated

Car did not contain essential feature advertised and on sticker. When problem pointed out, owner became irate, claimed he made disclosures and shouted sexist remarks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
June 11, 2016

"A Great Dealership"

- Dawn

My husband & I have bought several (at least 15) cars from Craig Frederick. We strayed away last year because I wanted a Mercedes. It was a terrible decision, but so thankful to Craig... He was able to help us get out of it! Not only is he knowledge about every car on the lot, he is very patient ( a must with me) I have never had anything but positive experiences with him & I will never go anywhere else to buy a vehicle. Thanks Craig & your team at Fred Frederick!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig
January 04, 2016

"Service Department"

- jh82101

I have been taking my Jeep there for over a year for the SAME problems throughout the past year. The problems are so random it is hard to pin point when they will pop up again, which let me make clear I very well understand they have to see it to fix it but after a year of this back and forth and being pushed out of my warranty the truck still has ALL the problems it started with plus new ones. The biggest disappointment is the attitude of the service writers and the manager himself. The way I have been talked to and made out to be just the average joe like anyone else walking in has made me completely lose faith in Chrysler all together. I have been more than patient and after being talked down to about fixing things on my own and just changing the time my self because it isn't a Rolex watch is extremely unprofessional. I can see why the service writers talk to people that way because the service manager wasn't any nicer or more concerned then the writer so the attitude just trickles down. The manager even told me that if I was so dissatisfied with the truck itself take it back to where I bought it and complain to them. It is almost as if since I didn't buy it there why go above and beyond. I was told repeatedly they are so busy and always slammed they do what they can do so in that instance why should I even have to pay anything since I am only getting mediocre service anyway because they are "too busy". If they are that busy why take new appointments?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Writers and Manager
August 28, 2015

"The greatest buying and service team around"

- frank&deb

I have purchased and leased numerous vehicles from Fred Frederick and highly recommend their team. Sales has a terrific team to help with your selection of a vehicle and Earl and Craig work very hard to make sure customers are treated fairly and leave happy. Cindy and Bridgett handle all customer calls with exceptional customer service. I have also relied strictly on Chris and his team in service for ensuring that any recalls or service on my vehicles are handled by their skilled technicians. They are always friendly, reasonable in costs, and timely in handling all repairs. I have been a highly satisfied customer of Fred Frederick for more than twenty years and that also includes dealing with Jeff at their Easton dealership when purchasing a Ram2500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig, Earl, Chris, Tom, Cindy, Bridgett
July 18, 2015

"VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!"

- karl14

I would never recommend this dealership. The owners son is a complete stuck up loser with a take it or leave it attitude. Salesman agreed to a deal over the phone and theb when i called him out on in infront of the frederick jerk it became it was clear it was a bait and switch. The frederick then did the whole throw down the papers and get all upset. He even said very rudely "who are you, im not talking to you" when my wife came over to see what the problem was. I have NEVER seen a grown man throw a fit like he did. Highly unprofessional and apparently riding the coat tails of his father. I would stay as far away as possible from this horrible family and their "business".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frederick
February 16, 2015

"Serice Work"

- denny

I had some service work done and they treated me very fairly and I though the price of the service was very reasonable. Really nice - I would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
No sure
1
1 - 10 of 18 results