Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Freedom Chevrolet Buick GMC

Dallas, TX

4.5
260 Reviews
Whether you're searching for a reliable Duncanville auto repair shop or affordable payment options for a new car, Freedom Chevrolet Buick GMC has got you covered! Your local Duncanville car dealership serves Dallas, Fort Worth and Arlington Chevrolet, Buick, GMC communities. Freedom Chevrolet Buick GMC trusted sales team and exceptional service makes us the best selection for miles. Use the map below to get directions to our Chevrolet, Buick, GMC dealership from Fort Worth and Arlington or anywhere in the Duncanville area. We can't wait to see you!
Contact Dealership

8008 Marvin D. Love Frwy

Dallas, TX

75237

Directions

By Type

Showing 260 reviews

June 26, 2021

"Bait and switch website. Their main phrase was “in the..."

- Jt Reed

Bait and switch website. Their main phrase was “in the fine print”. They tried raising price $5,000 and lowering trade by $3,000 over own website. very dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lettie
April 06, 2021

"If I can give this place a negative rating I would! Don’t..."

- xamiendavis21

If I can give this place a negative rating I would! Don’t bring y’all car up here to get serviced! Poor communication skills and bad service. My car literally was at this dealership for 10 days. It took them 7 days to make a diagnostic on the vehicle and after that kept the car an additional 3 days only to fix the coolant leak. They didn’t change the spark plugs or do the fuel system cleanup which they told me that they were going to do. It’s all good though. I took my car to Firestone and it took them 4 hours to do all that and at a cheaper price! Y’all better take heed to what I’m saying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 21, 2021

"DO NOT..... I REPEAT, DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM..."

- precious

DO NOT..... I REPEAT, DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM THESE PEOPLE. THEY HAVE UNETHICAL BUSINESS PRACTICES. I went to purchase a vehicle at this location and I should have followed my first mind and went somewhere else. The first vehicle I chose they "supposedly" didn't have the keys to that vehicle. The second vehicle I chose I was told they didn't have that vehicle in the color I wanted on the lot, when it clearly said there was 5 of them at that particular location. The first sales person advised she talked to her manager and they didn't have the vehicle. She turned me over to another sales person and all of a sudden he locates the vehicles on the lot (go figure). I was ready to purchase a vehicle yesterday, went in with my own financing form my bank. They advised they needed to run my credit. For what? I asked..... I was told AT FIRST TO MAKE SURE I WASN'T ON A TERRORIST LIST. In which I just found out today, they didn't need my SS# for, all they needed was my driver's license, which I had already given them. I gave them the check from my bank and this is where it got really interesting. They still wanted to run my credit. Why do you need to run my credit when I have a check from the bank. All you need to do is call the bank and verify the check, no they advised if I didn't let them run my credit they would not be able to sell me a vehicle. At this point that was ok with me. Why would I want all these dings on my credit when I already have my financing, I already knew they weren't making any money from this deal because I walked in with my own financing. This place has a bunch of dishonest, incompetent sales people. I know for a fact that a credit check is not mandated by the Patriots Act if I bring in my own financing. I will make sure that everyone I know that's looking for a car never do business with these people EVER again. Which is a sad case because this is the only place my parents ever bought there vehicles from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Williams
February 12, 2021

"We needed a car and Terrance helped us right away. He..."

- Craig

We needed a car and Terrance helped us right away. He said, "I got you!" Well... he meant exactly what he said. We came in expecting something different, and he got us approve for a nice truck! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance, Stovall
September 30, 2020

"Spent half a day working with a salesman, George..."

- Buynewcar

Spent half a day working with a salesman, George Williams, on purchasing a GMC Terrain. Agreed on a fixed price of $20,201 + TT&L. He said no extras and that was it. I drove down to the dealer to be told it’s was $23000 now. I have a WRITTEN OFFER from the dealership only to be told there are $2000+ in adds once we arrived. Worst dealership. Then decided my trade in was worth $500. Left Freedom and went to Sewell where I should have started. Got over twice that for my trade in and no lies. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Williama
August 07, 2020

"Mr. Cross was the best car salesman I've had in a long..."

- jjdarl6758

Mr. Cross was the best car salesman I've had in a long time. Very professional and very detailed about his job. He gave me a complete details on my new car. Thank you Mr. Cross for helping me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Cross
August 07, 2020

"I had an electrical problem with my preowned 2016 Impala. "

- loneyneil5

I took my car to Freedom Chevrolet on Friday for repair of the camera. It was working fine, but had gone blank one month earlier. I was received in the large repair check in area. From the 1st interpersonal contact, from the analysis to car rental, they were caring and interested in my concern. Natalie was great, then she took me to the car rental booth, Belinda was as the same and caring kind nature as Natalie. She put us in a brand new model with only 4 mi. on it. The following Friday we picked up our car, and as they were unable to find a cause for the problem there was no charge, I mean absolutely no charge, no charge for the research, and no charge for the rental. Quoting one of my favorite films, “Inconceivable”. I will be returning for repairs/service, or purchase from now on. Freedom is my car store. Thank you so, so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelton, Natalie, Balinda
July 31, 2020

"Two Chevy Camaros from One Great Dealership!!"

- Katherine C. Fain

My second new car! Two Camaro's and the advisors were awesome as well. I was delighted to be invited into the employee's Bible Study group in the break room. Great job Freedom! My service advisor was professional with recommendations for my 30k maintenance package on my first Camaro... loved the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Ferrari, Ed Morse, and Laymon Scullark
July 25, 2020

"Lupe was very professional and he was thorough with my..."

- fdb327

Lupe was very professional and he was thorough with my service needs. He takes care of your car every time. Always a good experience with these guys.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lupe
June 30, 2020

"Truck Computer Given Problems"

- jcw1777

I have purchased three vehicles from dealership two of them being new. A truck I have owned for five years and barely driven is having issue after issue. It seem as if once I take to dealership to be serviced something else goes wrong. I just recently purchased a pre-owned vehicle and salesman didn't tell the whole truth when selling it to me. My payment was due before the date he explained. I got this truck at the end of April and happen to drive it on the freeway being of June when all of sudden the engine stated losing power and suspension. Now imagine being on a freeway where you can go up to 70 miles and hour and you're losing speed and you cannot control it. I also had my wife in the car. My door will no longer open from inside now I have to reach out to open door. The door handle on passenger just came apart. When trying to locate someone to address my concerns I was given the run around including but limited to help desk on this site. I did it to take it to them finally when all else failed and being afraid to drive it. They kept the truck for over four days did not contact me concerning the repairs made. I went up to the dealership because I need to truck for work. They didn't fix all the problems but stated I could bring it back. What an inconvenience if you ask me nor will a loaner car be given in the event as it wasn't the four days they had it. This truck doesn't have more than 80,000 miles nor has it been driven a lot. I am disappointed and will be looking into remedies to correct the above issues as I am afraid this issue will also be a continued problem and I cannot risk my life nor those I love for a truck that looks good but has problem with having less than two months.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
guys name not listed nor do I remember his name but have his number
1
...
1 - 10 of 260 results