Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio

San Antonio, TX

1.9
72 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13483 I-10 West

San Antonio, TX

78249

Directions

72 Reviews of Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio

Sort by Write a review
April 10, 2021

"If I could put zero stars I would. Jarren sucks. he lies..."

- jarrensucks

If I could put zero stars I would. Jarren sucks. he lies and hangs up on you. Their internet dept isnt interested in selling cars, i bought a car online in 1 day, they couldnt get it done in 4. managers and salespeople have "days off" where non one works on your deal, then sells it to someone who walks in. no managers care, one many responds, the others wont, they sure dont answer phone ever, for 8 hours, they dont answer their office or cell phones? yeah I recommend a place like that but nor for buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jarren sucks
Apr 14, 2021 -

Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns with your shopping experience that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back. Adam Scott General Manager

March 13, 2021

"PLEASE PEOPLE BEWARE OFF THIS PLACE NOT WORTHY TO CALL..."

- outlawband72@live.com

PLEASE PEOPLE BEWARE OFF THIS PLACE NOT WORTHY TO CALL THEMSELVES A DEALERSHIP THEY ARE PEOPLE THERE JUST TO GET A PAYCHECK NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHAT SO EVER NO DESIRE IN HELPING A CUSTOMER WHEN ASKED I WILL NEVER STEP FOOT IN THIS PLACE AGAIN NOR GIVE MY HARD EARNED MONEY TO THIS LOCATION HORRIBLE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, CLOSE SHOP I GUYS IM COMING AFTER YOU THROUGH SOCIAL MEDIA OUR NEW HELPER TO GET IT THROUGH YOUR THICK SKULLS YOU DON'T DESERVE THE CHEVY LOGO ON YOUR BUILDING NEXT STOP CALLING GM CORPORATE ON YALL BY LOSERS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
1.0
Other Employees : Service Manager And Gm both
Mar 17, 2021 -

Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back.

February 01, 2021

"Horrible!!! Stay away! I purchased a certified Chevrolet..."

- T.E

Horrible!!! Stay away! I purchased a certified Chevrolet from this dealership and expressed concerns right after the purchase after being told lies about the vehicle condition. The vehicle also went to another dealership for a repair shortly after buying the vehicle that i was told was an issue that should have been caught before it was labeled certified. When they cant even get the vehicle color or info right on the inspection report that should have been enough for me to know Freedom does not look over these vehicles as I was told. I'm at my boiling point now, and I will not let this go. I was driving with my children and pets in the vehicles when the brakes completely failed! I went through 2 intersections with no brakes. The worst part of all of this is freedom Chevrolet did not fix a recall that address this exact issue with these brakes that was an active recall when I purchased. Had they taken care of the issue I would not had this experience but they chose to let me take a vehicle that had an active recall on it for a safety issue . Very luck there were no accidents or let alone someone killed due to this. The vehicle has been towed to a nearby dealership and I will not be trusting this vehicle any longer. Stay away from Freedom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
used car sales
Feb 03, 2021 -

Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns with your vehicle that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back. Adam Scott General Manager

December 26, 2020

"Worst dealership. I bought my truck here 2 years ago, it..."

- Irreverent_Texan

Worst dealership. I bought my truck here 2 years ago, it has been a nightmare since. First, some finance shenanigans. Could have been my fault. 30 days after getting my truck, hit something on the highway, told the tire couldn't be repaired, and needed a new one. I purchased the tire, a few days later, the tire is flat...yup, they had plugged the tire that couldn't be repaired. I went back, reported this to the service manager, many apologies and all that and they replaced the tire. On Christmas eve, I had an 0730 appointment for an oil change, recall work, and to check some issues with transmission and acceleration. At 1 pm, I texted Justin. He responds there are still 3 cars ahead of me and they won't likely get to mine before Saturday. WHAT! I told him to pull my truck upfront and I would be there shortly to get it. Oh, it gets better, so I pick it up, he says I'll keep your ticket open. I said don't bother, I am taking it to another dealer from now on. He doesn't even care, just shrugs and says ok. Stay far away from these clowns. They dont give a crap about consumers, and you would think, in this time of all times, they would be scrambling to keep customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
1.0
Dec 30, 2020 -

Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio responded

Thank you for your feedback about your oil change and recall experience, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Rick Lawver Service Manager rlawver@freedomchevy.com

Dec 30, 2020 -

Irreverent_Texan responded

I sent you an email today Rick.

November 19, 2020

"Horrible...stay away.. customer profiling.. didn’t work..."

- Jpovo

Horrible...stay away.. customer profiling.. didn’t work with me because of my negative equity. Didn’t go out their way to help, or ask me if I had another trade or if I wanted to money down.. I wanted the new corvette, didn’t get a chance to talk... I’m sure they don’t care because it’s a hot item... for a while anyway...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle or finance
Nov 23, 2020 -

Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns with your shopping experience that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back. Adam Scott General Manager

November 18, 2020

"They are super efficient at Freedom! Will go back..."

- Smenard207

They are super efficient at Freedom! Will go back whenever I need servicing or a new car. They washed my car before returning it and had the part in stock so made it easy to schedule my recall fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel
Nov 21, 2020 -

Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio responded

Thank you for being our customer, we appreciate your kind words. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant service visit! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

November 01, 2020

"I should have read the reviews before I decided to..."

- Joe

I should have read the reviews before I decided to purchase a vehicle at this dealership. Worst auto purchase ever made. Granted, I bought a used a car being that I am a currently servicing in Military and in school and just need a vehicle to get me from point A to B but the sales person promised they would fix all the issues with vehicle at the time of purchase. I have not had the car 30 days yet and have already had to take it in for service 3 times. This 3rd time there was an oil leak which they agreed to fix at no charge. The same day I picked up the car I noticed that the oil leak was worse than when I initially took it in. I called and left messages for the Used Car Manager, Service Manager and GM and have yet to receive a call back. I don't even want to drive the car for the fear that I might damage it worse. I'll probably end up taking it to another dealership. This place has lost all my trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
1.0
Other Employees : James, Marcus
Nov 16, 2020 -

Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio responded

Thank you for speaking with us about your purchase with us and your service for it. We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If there is ever anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me at adamscott@freedomchevy.com. Adam Scott General Manager

October 22, 2020

"Lee Baer provided fantastic service when I brought my..."

- Maverick6672

Lee Baer provided fantastic service when I brought my vehicle in for an oil change. Though I purchased my vehicle from Freedom Chevrolet, I’ve always had it serviced elsewhere. From now on I will see Lee at Freedom. He exceeded my expectations, providing me with savings and information that I was previously unaware of. I am ever grateful For this, especially during these challenging times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Baer - service advisor
Oct 27, 2020 -

Freedom Chevrolet - San Antonio responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. -Freedom Chevrolet Team

June 16, 2020

"MILITARY AND VETERANS BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP..."

- Ernest

MILITARY AND VETERANS BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP BECAUSE THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT VETERANS. 1.Had a quote off of the USAA car buying service. Took it in with me and they manipulated the figures on the purchase agreement and screwed me out of $1578.00 by selling me the car at MSRP, rather than the quoted price on the deal. The additional Dealer adds were OK, but disregarded the option agreement completely to get the extra money!! 2. Mark Montz the Finance person completely lied by misrepresenting the facts of a (so called extended ) warranty, he sold me and then delayed getting the policy facts to me and filed the loan with USAA rather than waiting as I asked him to do until he got me the facts. The cost of the warranty was $2,275.00. Then after me putting down $10K on the vehicle the dealership drug their feet about cancelling the misrepresented warranty and then did not want to inform me about getting my money back so they would not double dip by getting the money again on the loan. 3. The General Manager Adam Scott has never returned my phone calls or e-mails asking questions about the sale and warranty so I had to go in personally to try and talk with him about the problems, and when he realized I was there left the property to keep from talking with me. I have never met or talked to any Manager, even though they swear in their form letters about the sale to treat you like part of the Chevrolet Family if you purchase a car from them. Would hate to be part of their family. 4. This dealership seems that their business goals are to squeeze every penny out of you that they can, no matter what devious things they have to do to get it. 5.Bought the car on 5/15/2020, and the loan has still not funded because of screw ups on the loan paperwork as of today 6/19/2020. Mark Montz was more interested in selling me a bogus warranty than getting the paperwork correct. 6. Wanted me to come there to give them my signatures to fix the title paperwork so I held my signature hostage from them until they refunded my $2,275.00. They even wanted to send someone to my house to get the signature, and I told them to stick it, that they could send the paperwork to me or forget it. 7. Found out that these shenanigans are not infrequent. There have treated other buyers just as bad. Probably Veterans they are doing it to! 8.The General Manager Adam Scott does not care about the veterans or customers and how his representatives at his dealership treats them , as I am still waiting on him to call me and talk. 9. I have been concerned about driving the car, because until it is titled in my name what would they try and do to me if I had an accident. I have fully insured the vehicle, but this dealership is so corrupt that I do not have any trust left for them. 10. I am 67 years old, and have bought several cars from dealers and this is the most disgusting and frustrating car buying experience I or my wife have been through. If you are smart stay away from them and go somewhere else to purchase a Chevrolet. YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Scott, Mark Montz
April 08, 2020

"Trash"

- bread20

I went to Freedom Chevrolet with the full intention of purchasing a brand new truck from this dealership. The salesman who was helping me was named Jarren. I looked at two different trucks when I went in there on Saturday but they just seemed to be too expensive and out of my budget. I was willing to go over numbers but Jarren was being very pushy with the whole "If I get this monthly payment, can you sign here so I can earn your business today." He also stated, "I just want to make sure you are 100% committed to us as we are to you." It sounded like they didn't want to help me if I wouldn't buy the truck that day, BUT I originally told him when I got there that I would be getting information today and I would do some research and then hopefully make a purchase that same week. Also, he acted like he didn't want to waste his time...AS IF I WASN'T THE ONLY CUSTOMER IN THE DEALERSHIP. I thought maybe I could make it work, but again I told him that I would do some research and get back in contact with him in a couple days. Two days later, I reached out with an offer on a different and less expensive truck than before and told him that if he could make it happen then I would come in that day and buy the truck. I specifically told him on the phone and through text that I did not want to come in if they couldn't make it work due to a medical condition and the COVID-19 outbreak. I was extremely clear with my offer and request. He texted me shortly after and asked if I could come in. I asked if everything was good and he got the okay from his manager, Charles. I asked twice because, again, I did not want to come in if not due to my medical condition and risk of getting the virus. He told me everything was good to go and to come in to complete the paperwork. I drove in to the dealership, which is about 25 minutes away from my house. Sam, a different salesman helped me out with the paperwork, and he had no idea about my offer or what was going on. Sam seemed genuine and was more of a help than anyone. He asked Jarren and Charles what was going on then they both came over to go over the numbers. Charles said, "I thought as long as you were good with $550/month then you would buy." Funny thing is, I never once went over monthly payments on this truck with them because I did all that math at home. The paper they pulled out was nothing like the offer I gave and it was way over priced for a vehicle that was not worth what they were trying to sell it at. Again, Jarren said, "we have a great deal in front of us and we can get you in the truck today." I showed Sam the text messages from Jarren showing he agreed to my offer and asked me to come in. At this point, I was extremely upset that I wasted my time, risked my health, and came in because he had agreed to the deal. It was all a lie and a game to them. They do not have the best interest of the consumer in mind. Everyone was extremely dishonest and shady. They probably thought because I'm only 24 and want to buy a new truck..they could take advantage of me. Everything about that felt fake. I will never go back to freedom chevy and I recommend nobody else do business there. They obviously lack integrity there. There's a reason why they only have 2 out of 5 stars on their reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarren, Charles, Sam
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results