About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freeman Toyota Scion

4.9

36 Lifetime Reviews

2875 Corby Avenue, Santa Rosa, California 95407 Directions
Sales: (800) 225-3055

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Freeman Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2018

"Great Service"

- Toyotacamry

Fast and friendly service with fair pricing. A nice facility with shuttle or available rentals. Car wash is complementary too. In all a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Lambert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 13, 2018

"excellent customer service"

- SuzyB

I have visited this dealership multiple times for service on my priuses and my matrix. always without an appointment and they have fit me in. really appreciate the flexibility!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron in service and others are all great
July 06, 2017

"Always have a great experience. "

- Tej

We have been buys cars and trucks from this dealership from a long time and get our vehicles serviced here. Overall the dealership is good but Brad Angell is an amazing person. He would give you required attention, understand the gravity of the situation and do what is required to get it done. This is my second 4runner in 2 years from this dealership and i would say that dealing with John Coffaney was a pleasure. Good job guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Angell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Coffaney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2017

"John is best ive ever dealt with "

- Matt in LA

I was shopping all over LA/OC for a TRD 4runner. Prices were $5-10k over sticker and dealers were pains in rear, too many calls, not polite, not knowledgeable, etc. I've also shopped for tacomas same experience in LA/OC. salesmen don't know the 4x4s well but blow smoke or are arrogant saying Toyota trucks sell so well pay sticker or more and no negotiating. Enter meeting John Coffaney. Orders me EXACTLY what I want and substantially UNDER MSRP. I flew to Santa Rosa from LA with girlfriend and he picked us up at airport. He took two hours programming my cell to vehicle and literally explaining every single feature and gadget and button and making sure I knew what it did and how to use it. Friendliest salesmen I've ever dealt with. And patient I was called and emailing him all the time. The deal was so good I was worried at times I might be getting tricked but that wasn't the case!! I've sent at least 3 other guys to him from LA/OC who ended up buying their 4runners from him too. No hassles no BS He gives you build sheet and bottom line price the FIRST time you speak to him. I've never had such a positive car buying experience. I'm shopping for my dad now in Pittsburgh and dealers are such a hassle won't give me bottom line price,have me talk to a minion internet sales person, then "sales manager" and then GM before I can get a price!! I am seriously considering buying a Tacoma or 4runner from John again and shipping it or driving it cross country back to Pittsburgh to avoid the typical car buying nightmares!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coffaney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 11, 2016

"Too Long A Wait For Servicing"

- Showbiz

Had to wait a half hour in line in my car before a service representative spoke to me. I think they overbook. The actual servicing for 10,000 miles took 2 hours, longer then they told me. I waited in their facility which could be updated with more comfortable chairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot his name
October 18, 2016

"7 hours for a 450.00 service...."

- Pissed

After a 30 minute wait to speak with a human being I was told my 1.5 hour labor service with 100 in parts and oil would be 450.00.... and only took 7 hours....... I'm done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't care
September 13, 2016

"Worst customer service EVER!"

- Anne

A total money grab for them....they way overbook "appointments" and then completely compromise customer service. The most inefficient operation I have EVER encountered. Jerry, the service manager, ought to be fired and replaced with a young educated individual schooled in operations. The service technicians are polite, but 20 cars ahead of me when I arrive 5 minutes early for an "appointment"? Show some respect for my time!! I don't have 2+ hours to wait for an oil change!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
September 10, 2016

"Jerry fixed everything after a phone call, thanks!"

- Abe

My mom was initially over charged for a "preferred service" but after a call to the Service Department Manager, Jerry, everything was taken care of. I'm happy to report that my faith in Toyota is restored and that this department is run by a family and manager that can be trusted and depended on just like the reliable Toyota itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry
January 17, 2016

"Caught in many lies"

- andrewastewart

Not the most honest car dealership, if you go there make sure you know the facts, and make sure that you see the vehicle that you want, if you don't be warned, you might get something that you don't want. recommend you do not deal with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Borgna
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2015

"Abusive "

- Alex N13

My mother bought a new 2015 ?army car from Ed Borgna on 3/13/15. She traded in her 2012 Camry. On the way home, she found the steering wheel and the gas pedal hard to handle and she informed Mr. Borgna od this upon arrival to her home in Calistoga. He told her to drive for few days - "to see how she feels", as she felt the same, she drove back to the dealership, asking to replace the vehicle with another that she drove on the lot and found easier to handle. Instead, she was sent to the mechanic, who inspected the car and found nothing wrong, He did say that the car she found easier to drive had a different make tires, at which point I called the salesperson and asked him if they could just swap out the tires. He said he'd take care of it. He did nothing of the sort. On Saturday, 3/21/15, the 1st time a manager was available, my mother went to see him. He told her that if he helped her, they would not make any money and when a friend called on my other's behalf because she was distraught and crying.the friend characterized the manager as not only not helpful, but downright nasty. Manager was Marty Vendrick. He said that the only way she was getting a new car was for her to forfeit the sales tax and registration fee, which amounts to over $3K. my mother is driving the car on one lane winding country roads, with a steering wheel she can barely handle. She is 80 years old. A shame on this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marty Vendrick
Ed Borgna
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results