Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Freeman Toyota Scion

Santa Rosa, CA

not yet
rated
42 Reviews

2875 Corby Avenue

Santa Rosa, CA

95407

Directions

42 Reviews of Freeman Toyota Scion

Sort by
April 12, 2021

"Marty Vendrick - Use Car Sales Manager showed bad..."

- dougpe303

Marty Vendrick - Use Car Sales Manager showed bad judgment but followed it up by made amends. Showed character. Very happy with outcome. Thank you Marty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saul Chait
5.0
September 20, 2019

"No Integrity. Worst of any dealership I have dealt with"

- mlburch

These people have no integrity. I offered to buy the vehicle. They sent my finance stuff in. They said it would take 2-3 days. I waited one day. Called back and told them I didn't want to lose the vehicle and I would pay cash. They wouldn't hold the car. The salesman and sales manager were gone for the two days this was going on. Neither one off them returned my emails or calls. Totally unprofessional. Do not buy from this dealership or have anything to do with Tom Larson or Ian Schmuk.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Larson, Ian Schmucker
July 13, 2019

"Literally the worst car dealership on the planet"

- MCH

Well, I'm not quite sure where to start as my experience with Freeman Toyota is so terrible that words cannot accurately articulate my experience. However, I will try in hopes that I can help just one person avoid making the biggest mistake of their life by visiting this dealership in hopes of buying or leasing a new or pre-owned vehicle. I want to make it explicitly clear that I do not want anything from this dealership, and there is absolutely nothing they can do or say to make up for how my family and I have been treated at Freeman Toyota. Less than a year ago, my younger brother purchased a new Toyota Tacoma after much back and forth and multiple day visits to agree on a cash price purchase. The experience was awful, draining, and unreasonably emotionally taxing. The sales team lie and berate you any chance they get to make a deal. They treat people like the customer works for them, not the other way around. Zero customer service whatsoever. They will take advantage of you any possible way they can. Whether that be not giving you both keys on delivery, lying about floor mat inventory, and treating you like trash in the finance office even when you are just paying cash. However, I am the kind of person who believes in second chances, so I thought I'd give Freeman a second chance to earn my business with a new 2020 Toyota Corolla Hybrid this week. I am a recent college grad on a fixed budget, and I was very upfront about my budget. They quoted me one price over email, which wasn't that great and was absolutely over my budget. I went into the dealership to see if we could strike a cash deal on the spot. The Freeman sales staff then proceeded to try and bully me and belittle me into accepting their best offer despite it not even being that good. They made their attacks personal, and that is a line you NEVER CROSS. I was polite and firm the entire time. I have never been treated with such utter disrespect by anyone in my entire life then I have at Freeman Toyota by MIKE CYBULSKI. Mr. Cybulski is one of the most substandard and inept individuals I have ever had the displeasure to encounter in my life. You would think that someone with years of experience in selling cars would have one drop of professionalism, but you would be wrong. MIKE CYBULSKI needs to be fired immediately. Mr. Cybulski is the Achilles heel of your organization's ability to provide good customer service. Not only has Freeman Toyota lost my business for life, but they have lost my families business as well. We will NEVER bring our Toyota Tacoma into your service department for service. Not only have you lost our collective business now and until the end of time, but you have also created a group of informed consumers who will actively work to drive business AWAY from your dealership. So I stand and applaud you Freeman Toyota and especially you MIKE CYBULSKI for successfully assembling some of the sleaziest and slimiest group of losers that could only be achieved by sheer lousy luck, because even if you tried to assemble a team of idiots half as bad as the employees at Freeman Toyota, it wouldn't be possible...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MIKE CYBULSKI
May 23, 2019

"Great Experience"

- MelAber

Had an excellent experience today purchasing a new Highlander from Freeman Toyota. We had contacted them online first so the price of the car was already established before we came in. Michael Cybulski and Aarron Trzesniewski both helped us and they were fabulous. Toyota has excellent incentives right now with cash back savings and 0.9% financing. They worked with Costco to provide even greater savings and we ended up purchasing a new car at a great price. The dealership is under remodel but you can wait at Lexus while the paper work is being completed. There you will find an assortment of complimentary beverages, popcorn and cookies. We had to take out toddler with us and thankfully there were toys for kids to play with and our salesmen went to great lengths to engage/ include our toddler in the process. Both gentlemen were patient with us, we had to come in after my husband gets off work and they helped us evaluate what was the best vehicle/ value for our families' needs. When I came home I did a quick search to assure I got the best deal within 500 miles and I was happy to find there pricing was better (by thousands) than the nearest competitor. I am grateful for the consistent quality of the Toyota vehicles we've purchased and for the lack of haggling, honest information and support we found with Mike and Aaron at Freeman's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Cybulski, Aarron Trzesniewski
February 14, 2019

"Great customer service "

- Asignor2019

Víctor Maldonado was a great salesmen the service was awesome friendly people and great customer service . This dealer is awesome I will bring more people to this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Maldonado
December 11, 2018

"excellent"

- roda silva

I went there because they told me they are grate helping getting a new car and it is true they are grate excellent customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
victor maldonado
March 20, 2018

"Great Service"

- Toyotacamry

Fast and friendly service with fair pricing. A nice facility with shuttle or available rentals. Car wash is complementary too. In all a great experience!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Lambert
5.0
January 13, 2018

"excellent customer service"

- SuzyB

I have visited this dealership multiple times for service on my priuses and my matrix. always without an appointment and they have fit me in. really appreciate the flexibility!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron in service and others are all great
July 06, 2017

"Always have a great experience. "

- Tej

We have been buys cars and trucks from this dealership from a long time and get our vehicles serviced here. Overall the dealership is good but Brad Angell is an amazing person. He would give you required attention, understand the gravity of the situation and do what is required to get it done. This is my second 4runner in 2 years from this dealership and i would say that dealing with John Coffaney was a pleasure. Good job guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Angell
5.0
John Coffaney
5.0
January 02, 2017

"John is best ive ever dealt with "

- Matt in LA

I was shopping all over LA/OC for a TRD 4runner. Prices were $5-10k over sticker and dealers were pains in rear, too many calls, not polite, not knowledgeable, etc. I've also shopped for tacomas same experience in LA/OC. salesmen don't know the 4x4s well but blow smoke or are arrogant saying Toyota trucks sell so well pay sticker or more and no negotiating. Enter meeting John Coffaney. Orders me EXACTLY what I want and substantially UNDER MSRP. I flew to Santa Rosa from LA with girlfriend and he picked us up at airport. He took two hours programming my cell to vehicle and literally explaining every single feature and gadget and button and making sure I knew what it did and how to use it. Friendliest salesmen I've ever dealt with. And patient I was called and emailing him all the time. The deal was so good I was worried at times I might be getting tricked but that wasn't the case!! I've sent at least 3 other guys to him from LA/OC who ended up buying their 4runners from him too. No hassles no BS He gives you build sheet and bottom line price the FIRST time you speak to him. I've never had such a positive car buying experience. I'm shopping for my dad now in Pittsburgh and dealers are such a hassle won't give me bottom line price,have me talk to a minion internet sales person, then "sales manager" and then GM before I can get a price!! I am seriously considering buying a Tacoma or 4runner from John again and shipping it or driving it cross country back to Pittsburgh to avoid the typical car buying nightmares!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coffaney
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results