Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fremont Buick GMC

Fremont, CA

3.8
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5939 Automall Parkway

Fremont, CA

94538

Directions

8 Reviews of Fremont Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 28, 2021

"My new GMC Sierra had a big scratch on the license plate..."

- lunachristian75

My new GMC Sierra had a big scratch on the license plate and it was all dusty I will recommend the dealer to take more care on those details

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Ament
5.0
Feb 01, 2021 -

Fremont Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Best, Admir Besic, admirb@cacargroup.com

January 05, 2021

"Great Service, very impressed compared to last time...."

- donna

Great Service, very impressed compared to last time. Julia assured me that ting were different and they really are different now at this dealer ship

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Rucki
Jan 06, 2021 -

Fremont Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Best, Admir Besic, admirb@cacargroup.com

March 09, 2019

"Recall Taken Care Of"

- Fremont2019

Finally got the recall done on my rear lift taken care of. They did a great job. Although when I picked it up my dash lights and radio lights are very dim. Can’t get them to brighten up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Ament
5.0
March 13, 2018

"Everything mess up"

- TS3334

I made the mistake to lease the car from this dealership. Because I signed the all paper work on 10 Feb 2018 and I got the car 15 Feb 2108. Now on 13 Mar 2018, I have not get any signed paper from the dealership and also I have not received any financial information so far. so my payment has been overdue. Finally, GMC account has two cars. I really would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali, Said, Omar and Max
December 08, 2017

"Car was in for 10 days for repair. Problem still not fixed."

- Enclave Owner

3rd time i've brought my car in to fix problem with Bluetooth cutting out. Made reservation a week in advance and was told when I arrived that my loaner car had been given away to someone else. My car was in shop for 10 days. Very difficult to get a return call. Multiple messages left with the dealership. Had to drive over myself to track down my service advisor. When I arrived, I was told that my adviser had been 'suspened' and to talk to the service manager. I still don't have the problem fixed. Waiting on parts to come in. Waiting for someone to contact/communicate with me. Its crickets out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua
July 11, 2017

"Will not go back to this service any more"

- TheNichols

They had to keep our car overnight for a regular check, the next day they forgot to let us know the car was ready, we called and called, no one answered, finally called don't remember how many times, it was transferred to another location and being told they would transfer me to the right location. Got a voice mail, it was like 'no one will check your message',,,, when we went pick our car, it cost us $400+ for a tires rearrangement and oil refill. we will bring our car to Costco Auto Shop from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know the name
June 24, 2017

"The worst ever"

- mbg

Absolutely the worst GMC service experience ever! Kept my GMC Terrain for 10 days to do new brakes ($800!) and reattach the rear view mirror, which falls off every 15 months or so (truly like the vehicle except for that), and replace the windshield wipers. GMC Fremont stated the could not re-attach the rear view mirror without a new windshield which my insurance company should cover, that it would not attach to the current windshield. This never got done as they could not get their service staff aligned. So, I picked the Terrain up 10 days later without the mirror attached after delay after delay in getting the work done. As I am driving home, it starts to rain............guess what?.. the windshield wipers were not fixed either!..but I got charged for that! Call the dealership, they say they will have one of their staff come by my work pick up the Terrain and get the windshield wipers replaced.............the day of the service I get a call from Fremont GMC saying their staff is too busy so can I bring the vehicle in!..........so to just get it done, I do. I call their head of service to discuss this, no response to my voicemail,. I call the GM for the Fremont location, no response. I call the owner of the dealership, no response. I call the service adviser, he says they are too busy putting out customer firedrills.............uhh what am I? Obviously, not a customer worth anyone at GMC Fremonts attention!.........cuz nobody seems to care! Took the Terrain to Gilroy Chevy. They had the rearview mirror fixed on the current windshield in 1/2 a day! And kept me advised as to where we were during the entire process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
did not matter, management is non existent
June 06, 2017

"Safety always comes first"

- Sheeraz Siddiqui

We went to the dealership due to an oil leak. Even though they were completely booked, the service manager would not let my wife drive the car back and arranged for her to get a rental due to the sever leak. The car was kept for 5 days and within those days we received proper communication on what was going on with the car. We were both really happy with the service and the care they showed towards our family. Will go back again and will recommend their services to all of our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
1
1 - 8 of 8 results