Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fremont Motor Cody

Cody, WY

4.7
66 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3127 Big Horn Ave

Cody, WY

82414

Directions

66 Reviews of Fremont Motor Cody

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2020

"Great service experience from beginning to end. Started..."

- TomDTexas

Great service experience from beginning to end. Started with Jason the service manager replacing a rear turn signal in the drive to get me back on the road. Scheduled brake service a week later and Bob Cartwright, svc. advisor is a pro's pro. Followed through, kept me advised - real old school which is so uncommon today. Great people, great dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, John
August 23, 2020

"I purchased a used F150 online from 1200 miles away. I..."

- Victory3201

I purchased a used F150 online from 1200 miles away. I was moving back to the area, and Fremont had always been where the family bought vehicles. In fact I had purchased a car there myself nearly 25 years earlier. I trusted this dealership. I understand that when you buy a used vehicle you are taking a chance, and I'm realistic about that. I took delivery of the truck, and I didn't drive it much for the next several days. When it was time to pick up my camper in Billings I hopped in the truck and headed up there. Around 75 miles in to my trip the truck misfired a few times, but seemed to correct itself. Once the camper was hooked up and started heading back to Cody, the truck began misfiring severely. I almost didn't make it back to Cody. I then received an email from the sales person who had been very helpful with my purchase, checking to make sure that everything was going well. They stated that if there was "Anything that needed attention, to let them know and they would make it right." I emailed my salesperson back letting them know that it wasn't going so well, and that the truck was misfiring severely and that I almost didn't make it home. The attitude of "We will make it right," suddenly wasn't there, and the next email was one explaining that according to the sales manager there was no warranty on the truck. That was disappointing. I never asked for anything for free, I didn't ask for it to be fixed for free, nor did I even ask for it to be fixed. I simply stated that it wasn't going well, and the truck had a misfire. I did respond to the email explaining that there was a 30 day warranty on the truck, but that's all I said. I bought this vehicle site unseen, and paid 18k for it in cash. Maybe that's not a lot of money to some, but it's a lot to me, and the truck was a very important part of my new life plan. I trusted this dealership. There were many different ways to handle me, but right up front they wanted to let me know that they weren't paying. It's tough out there for all of us, and I understand bottom line profit, but there really wasn't any reason to make me feel like I was going to automatically complain and want something for free. All the truck needed was a tune up. I changed the plugs myself, and about 30 minutes later, it was running great. I will throw this out there, that according to the comprehensive check that is supposedly done on all used vehicles, mine was perfect. Let me tell you that it is far from perfect. The next thing that I will be doing is a break job, because the rotters are warped. Very sad, and just plain old disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle Luther
5.0
July 22, 2020

"These guys bent over backwards to get my rig running..."

- Oxbowrdd

These guys bent over backwards to get my rig running again. Service great prices fair. Highly recommend I live in Cody and have used Freemont Motors for years to keep my truck running

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP Jones
5.0
March 21, 2020

"Great service and very friendly people!"

- Larry

We've been here for about 1 1/2 years now and Fremont Motor Cody has treated us really well. They're very friendly people that genuinely care about our experience in their dealership. Work is done when and as promised, there is a car for us to drive when needed and they go the extra mile to make sure we're happy. I don't know what else we can ask from a dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Wasia,, Shannon Knapp, Robert Cartwright
March 03, 2020

"Excellent Service"

- mondeo

Shannon took good care of my truck, as usual. It is always a pleasant experience to take my F-150 in for service. I value the professionalism and attention to detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Knapp and Clayton Corbin
February 15, 2020

"Shannon took care of us. She is very good at her job. She..."

- glrcody

Shannon took care of us. She is very good at her job. She gave us a loner vehicle, which was very nice. Shannon is friendly and really cares about the customer. Great job. Gary & Lila ringelberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon
February 11, 2020

"I have had a problem with my front left wheel for well..."

- Klneilson437

I have had a problem with my front left wheel for well over a year. The mechanics at Fremont found the problem and resolved it. I’m very thankful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
January 29, 2020

"Service to purchase"

- RB

The service department has done an exceptional job going above and beyond to identify and repair a sensor problem while assisting with warranty requirements. Recently went in for service where another problem was identified and solved without me even knowing. While waiting for my truck found my wife her new vehicle and brought it home the next day. Exceptional in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gina Mummery
5.0
Michelle Luther
5.0
August 09, 2019

"Their service Department is great!"

- Greybull Wyo

I wanted to leave a message about Fremont Cody's Service department. They are great. I had the airbag replaced in my Dodge Ram after a lot of procrastination I finally called. They got it right in, and were so accomadating. They took me and my kids to a doctors appointment while it was being worked on, (I had to drive 55 miles to get to a dealer her in rural Wyoming.) They were so helpful, and had the truck ready by the time they came and picked us up. Thanks very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I didnt get the two ladies names. I wish I would have.
June 04, 2019

"Buying a new truck"

- Chief.bill2269

I went into Fremont not expecting much but my father had bought his last 4 vehicles there and I promised him that I would drive a Dodge. Being a Chevy/GMC man all my life I didn't plan on buying a Dodge. They were very friendly and I drove a Ford F150 first and liked it. Then I drove a 2019 Dodge 1500 Laramie. I was hooked. It only took a couple hours and paperwork was signed. I was very impressed with all the sales people and financial professional. Even the parts department was friendly and efficient. I won't go anywhere else as long as the customer service stays like it is at Fremont in Cody Wyoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jace Salutregui
5.0
Michelle Luther
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results