About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Friendly Chevrolet

4.1

252 Lifetime Reviews

7501 Hwy 65 NE, Fridley, Minnesota 55432 Directions
Sales: (763) 786-6100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

252 Reviews of Friendly Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2018

"Complete nightmare once again.."

- Matt

I wouldn’t buy a bag of chips from this place nor would I refer anybody here worst service I’ve ever Experienced in my life complete idiots working on your car.. They can’t even get oil levels correct... Just a complete joke worse Chevy dealer in the state and hands-down xxxx this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Robinette
Dec 06, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

The needs of our customers are always our top concern. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you towards a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager - 763.786.6100 | patrickjohnson@friendlychev.com

November 19, 2018

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Alexa11

Very impressed with our sales person, John Jelinek. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle that we were inquiring about. Very personable!!! The whole staff was very pleasant and good to work with, made buying a vehicle very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kruse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Jelinek
Nov 20, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

September 03, 2018

"Good Experience "

- Car girl,Pat111

After several weeks of looking for a new vehicle we decided on Friendly Chevrolet. Ronnie Clark was a great help he answered all the questions about the vehicle we were interested in. He was very accommodating and very knowledgeable of the computer & phone settings that are part of the vehicle. We are very pleased with Ronnie and the staff at Friendly Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Jorgenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Kruse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 04, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new car! Ronnie is an asset to Friendly Chevrolet Fridley, and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Best, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

August 20, 2018

"Best experience "

- Diane

Dion Kennedy was the best. He had the patience and spent lots of time with me. Had the equinox ready when I go there. Greg Pirner from finance was also great. Took time to explain all the options. Friendly Chevy is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Pirner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 21, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone, Diane. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

August 13, 2018

"Wonderful Serivice from beginning to end. "

- Shelly

We saw an SUV online in the Friendly Chev Bargain lot. We called them on a Friday afternoon about it and Jeff sent us an email right away to fill out for pre approval for financing. We filled it out Friday night and said we would be out there on Saturday to test drive it. We called Saturday to make sure the SUV was still there and Jeff said it was and to come down and check it out. He said that his goal would be to have us in and out of there in 2 hours with the SUV. We got there at 12:15 and the test drive went well except the brakes seems bad. Jeff said no problem, they could get those replaced for us. We drove over to the main lot from the bargain lot and Jeff got Zac the finance guy to get working for us. Zac came back with a little higher payment than we wanted and we asked if we put more money down could he find us something better. Not only did he find us something better, he was able to get our payments down $38 per month more than what we were originally looking at and $12 per month under what we had budgeted for the payments and that included the Gap insurance. They even got us out in just over 2 hours (2.25 hours total) from start to finish. Both guys were so friendly, so nice and extremely easy to work with. After months of looking for a vehicle and dealing with dealerships that could not help us or didn't want to work with us to get something that worked for everyone. These 2 guys were truly a breath of fresh air. Thanks Jeff and Zac, you really made our day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Fox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zac Boyd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Fox, Zac Boyd
Aug 14, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Shelly, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you on your purchase! I am very glad to hear that your experiences with Jeff and Zac have been very positive. It was great doing business with you and we hope to see you again! Warm regards, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

July 25, 2018

"Our fifth vehical purchased at this dealership."

- dfitz

Didn't get in my face as a sales rep. Got down to business and made sure I got what I wanted and the price that was fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Robinette
Other Employees : Chris Taylor
Jul 26, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Your patronage is very important to us and we are honored to have you as a loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you again at your next purchase. Take care! Best, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

July 24, 2018

"Incompetent Employees"

- ChevyLover6687

I bought a used Silverado 2500HD from Friendly Chev recently. The sales experience was alright, but I could tell that they don’t really care about customers. It’s all about the $ to them. I paid to have them put in a bed liner which was a decision I now regret. Not only did they use cheap bed liner, they didn’t cover the cab of the truck. So, now I have bed liner overspray all over the entire cab and all the windows! They refused to pay for me to bring it so a professional detailer to fix and said they would only fix it if I brought it back to them. But why would I want to do that when they can’t even do the job right the first time. I will NEVER go back there, for any reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Taylor
Jul 30, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

I’m sorry to hear about your experience with us. I would like to speak with you about the details of your frustration. Please contact me at your convenience so we can discuss further. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Thank you. Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager - 763.786.6100 | patrickjohnson@friendlychev.com

July 18, 2018

"Wonderful service"

- Jerry Z,

We were introduced to Dion Kennedy by our niece and nephew. Dion helped us find the right car. He was awesome in finding us just the right one and was so helpful in telling us and showing us all the options that were on our new car. It was a wonderful experience and would not hesitate to buy another vehicle from Dion at Friendly’s when the time comes for us to replace the one we bought. Jerry Z, Bismarck, ND

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 19, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Jerry, thank you for sharing your purchase experience working with Dion! He's great with people and focuses on the guest's needs. I’m glad he was able to help with your purchase and provide you with a great experience. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to contact or visit us anytime! Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

July 12, 2018

"Good experience."

- steve9698

Good experience but I knew what I was looking for before I went there. With the extra rebates on the trucks, I was able to save from when I was looking earlier in the year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Koppy
Jul 18, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the kind review! Anytime our customers let us know that they had a very pleasant purchasing experience brings us great joy. We invite you to return to our Service Center for more of the same when it's time for your first oil change. Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

June 26, 2018

"nice inventory and prompt service by Marc Jager"

- dean

Good inventory, helpful staff, pricing seemed to be competitive with other dealer ships in the area. Bought a 2015 Impala and received a twenty four month bumper to bumper warranty on low mileage auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
marc jaeger
1
...
1 - 10 of 252 results