About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Friendly Chevrolet

4.1

250 Lifetime Reviews

7501 Hwy 65 NE, Fridley, Minnesota 55432 Directions
Sales: (763) 786-6100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

250 Reviews of Friendly Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2018

"Good Experience "

- Car girl,Pat111

After several weeks of looking for a new vehicle we decided on Friendly Chevrolet. Ronnie Clark was a great help he answered all the questions about the vehicle we were interested in. He was very accommodating and very knowledgeable of the computer & phone settings that are part of the vehicle. We are very pleased with Ronnie and the staff at Friendly Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Jorgenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Kruse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 04, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new car! Ronnie is an asset to Friendly Chevrolet Fridley, and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Best, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

August 20, 2018

"Best experience "

- Diane

Dion Kennedy was the best. He had the patience and spent lots of time with me. Had the equinox ready when I go there. Greg Pirner from finance was also great. Took time to explain all the options. Friendly Chevy is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Pirner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 21, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone, Diane. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

August 13, 2018

"Wonderful Serivice from beginning to end. "

- Shelly

We saw an SUV online in the Friendly Chev Bargain lot. We called them on a Friday afternoon about it and Jeff sent us an email right away to fill out for pre approval for financing. We filled it out Friday night and said we would be out there on Saturday to test drive it. We called Saturday to make sure the SUV was still there and Jeff said it was and to come down and check it out. He said that his goal would be to have us in and out of there in 2 hours with the SUV. We got there at 12:15 and the test drive went well except the brakes seems bad. Jeff said no problem, they could get those replaced for us. We drove over to the main lot from the bargain lot and Jeff got Zac the finance guy to get working for us. Zac came back with a little higher payment than we wanted and we asked if we put more money down could he find us something better. Not only did he find us something better, he was able to get our payments down $38 per month more than what we were originally looking at and $12 per month under what we had budgeted for the payments and that included the Gap insurance. They even got us out in just over 2 hours (2.25 hours total) from start to finish. Both guys were so friendly, so nice and extremely easy to work with. After months of looking for a vehicle and dealing with dealerships that could not help us or didn't want to work with us to get something that worked for everyone. These 2 guys were truly a breath of fresh air. Thanks Jeff and Zac, you really made our day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Fox
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zac Boyd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Fox, Zac Boyd
Aug 14, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Shelly, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you on your purchase! I am very glad to hear that your experiences with Jeff and Zac have been very positive. It was great doing business with you and we hope to see you again! Warm regards, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

July 25, 2018

"Our fifth vehical purchased at this dealership."

- dfitz

Didn't get in my face as a sales rep. Got down to business and made sure I got what I wanted and the price that was fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Robinette
Other Employees : Chris Taylor
Jul 26, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Your patronage is very important to us and we are honored to have you as a loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you again at your next purchase. Take care! Best, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

July 24, 2018

"Incompetent Employees"

- ChevyLover6687

I bought a used Silverado 2500HD from Friendly Chev recently. The sales experience was alright, but I could tell that they don’t really care about customers. It’s all about the $ to them. I paid to have them put in a bed liner which was a decision I now regret. Not only did they use cheap bed liner, they didn’t cover the cab of the truck. So, now I have bed liner overspray all over the entire cab and all the windows! They refused to pay for me to bring it so a professional detailer to fix and said they would only fix it if I brought it back to them. But why would I want to do that when they can’t even do the job right the first time. I will NEVER go back there, for any reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Taylor
Jul 30, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

I’m sorry to hear about your experience with us. I would like to speak with you about the details of your frustration. Please contact me at your convenience so we can discuss further. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Thank you. Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager - 763.786.6100 | patrickjohnson@friendlychev.com

July 18, 2018

"Wonderful service"

- Jerry Z,

We were introduced to Dion Kennedy by our niece and nephew. Dion helped us find the right car. He was awesome in finding us just the right one and was so helpful in telling us and showing us all the options that were on our new car. It was a wonderful experience and would not hesitate to buy another vehicle from Dion at Friendly’s when the time comes for us to replace the one we bought. Jerry Z, Bismarck, ND

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 19, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Jerry, thank you for sharing your purchase experience working with Dion! He's great with people and focuses on the guest's needs. I’m glad he was able to help with your purchase and provide you with a great experience. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to contact or visit us anytime! Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

July 12, 2018

"Good experience."

- steve9698

Good experience but I knew what I was looking for before I went there. With the extra rebates on the trucks, I was able to save from when I was looking earlier in the year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Koppy
Jul 18, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the kind review! Anytime our customers let us know that they had a very pleasant purchasing experience brings us great joy. We invite you to return to our Service Center for more of the same when it's time for your first oil change. Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager

June 26, 2018

"nice inventory and prompt service by Marc Jager"

- dean

Good inventory, helpful staff, pricing seemed to be competitive with other dealer ships in the area. Bought a 2015 Impala and received a twenty four month bumper to bumper warranty on low mileage auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
marc jaeger
April 30, 2018

"Poor quality of product and service. "

- Owner

I bought a used 2013 Chevy Silverado from Friendly Chev in 2015 and have nothing but bad service, a problems with vehicle. Problems that shouldn't happen at 60,000 miles. I've had problems with the drivers side door handle since I bought it and they want to charge me $1000 to fix it. A problem they should have fixed right after I bought it. I also told them I wanted it detailed before I drove it and they tried to tell me they had a detailed, which they had not. I've had nothing but arguments with this dealership. I will never buy another Chevy, or set foot in another Chevy dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Robinette
May 04, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

We appreciate that you took the time to bring this to our attention. If you would be open to contacting me at your earliest convenience, I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your situation. Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager - 763.786.6100 | patrickjohnson@friendlychev.com

April 26, 2018

"Poor quality of product and service but reliable salesman "

- Kelly

Bought a new 2015 Chevy Malibu as my previous Malibu was totaled sitting in my parking lot at work. My parents had given me their 2000 Chevy Malibu, which they had purchased new. It was reliable durable and overall I loved the safety of the car. The car never had major issues and minimal warranty recall notices. We never found parts that were not installed and never had any issues with the materials that were used on the car. Thus, I knew that I wanted a car similar. I had looked and new and used cars and determined that I wanted a reliable car that I can trust, with company like GM that my grandfather worked for his entire life and was a union representative until his health impeded his duties. After looking around many dealers I found a salesman I trusted, Ronnie, and he actually listened. He did not try to sell me something more than I needed and I never felt pressured, unlike other salesman and dealers I spoke with. Since buying my car less than 3 years ago these are the issues I've encountered with the service and quality at Friendly Chevrolet: 1. Every time I tried to put my backseats down the trunk floor would pop up and the floor lining would reveal the foam underneath. When inspected by the dealer I was told that there was a missing part that was never installed on my vehicle. There was no charge to me but an inconvenience of having to leave my car in the shop for a couple hours and wait for the part to arrive which was never installed. 2. I went in to get an oil change and was informed that I was not due for an oil change yet and that I should wait. I trusted the dealership and left. 1 month later to have an oil change prior to going on a road trip and would prefer a dealer I trusted to change my oil and was told that I was over my mileage and my oil changes were no longer covered AFTER they completed my oil change. If I would have completed my oil change the month prior that I was in my oil change would have been covered under warranty. After involving my salesman due to frustration, the company did compensate my oil change. 3. When I purchased my car I got the weather tech protection to help prevent rust and also for the weather tech mats. I never really understood why the passenger mat was never secured until I finally was able to remove and unclip my drivers side and realized the passenger side never had the clips placed in my car to secure them to the floor. The service indicated that they will order the parts and will be no cost to me. Which I am grateful as I had already paid for these parts and they were never installed properly. (similar to issue 1 a part never installed) 4. After the first nice weekend I was cleaning my car and noticed that the seam of my drivers side backrest was separating at the seam. There is no rip or tear, the seam is separating revealing the white stitching on black interior. The manufacturer did not leave enough inseam to prevent this from happening. I brought it in to have it evaluated. I was told that since I was 140 miles over my warranty coverage that it would not be covered and the cost to have it repaired would be $364.42. I was told that I could of brought it to any Chevrolet dealer, which I did trust and decided to bring it to the place I bought my new car. Then I was told they can submit a claim to have it processed through GM and he needed to take pictures. Pictures were taken and I was told the manager would get in contact with me soon. After leaving and not even five minutes from leaving the lot I was called and asked to come back in as only the manager could take pictures using a special application to submit the claim. I had to turn around and returned within five minutes to have to wait at over ten minutes for them to relocate the manager to take pictures. A day later I get a call back saying that it would not be covered at 100% and I would be responsible for paying $90.11. I have contacted GM customer service which is no help and now have to wait for another higher up to discuss the situation. Although the company is offering to cover a majority of the cost, there underlying issue is this is not an issue I created. The manufacturer did not leave enough inseam to prevent this issue from happening and thus is clearly a manufacturing flaw and should be warrantied at 100%. Also, There is no cut or actual tear that would be associated with something that I might have accidentally done, which then I would understand that I caused the issue. Instead, a simple seam that is coming apart as poor manufacturing and now I am getting told that I have to pay. I have spoke to many friends, family, patients and everyone is shocked of how they are treating this issue. A couple individuals even bought a vehicle from this location and they indicated they will never go back to have any service completed. I can honestly say I would purchase another car from Ronnie if I ever need to but I would not be willing to wok with the service from the fridley location and based on what GM determines on my drivers seat seam I may never purchase a vehicle or use services provided by GM unless absolutely mandatory. The company that my grandfather spoke so highly of, and how amazing their cars and vehicles were, seems to have diminished. Also the quality of care for its customers, who buy their vehicles expecting a reliable durable vehicle that will last them years, have also diminished. The car slightly after warranty (under 200 miles of warranty) issues begin to emerge. The 2000 Malibu I had previous was amazing, yes there were issues that eventually we had to take in and have repaired but that many many years after purchase and that is expected with wear and tear of vehicles and needing maintenance but my 2015 Malibu I am disappointed that NOT even 3 year after purchasing new I have already had many issues when I was expecting a reliable well manufactured vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2018 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Kelly - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take your concerns very seriously. If you would like to discuss your experience with us further, please contact me directly. Sincerely, Patrick Johnson | General Manager - 763.786.6100 | patrickjohnson@friendlychev.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 250 results