Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Friendly Ford of Crosby

Crosby, TX

2.9
219 Reviews

2425 US-90

Crosby, TX

77532

Directions

219 Reviews of Friendly Ford of Crosby

Sort by
August 20, 2021

"The dealership sales staff is taking advantage of..."

- Art

The dealership sales staff is taking advantage of customers by selling vehicles above MSRP. Claiming COVID is a time to take advantage of people. I tried to reach management and their not available.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Nathan
1.0
Other Employees : Jarvis Thrasher
July 03, 2021

"ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON TEN (10) MINUTES AFTER PURCHASED!!!..."

- michellenelson83

ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON TEN (10) MINUTES AFTER PURCHASED!!! PLEASE HELP ME!!! I bought a Dodge Ram 1500, and before I got home the engine light came on, took it back the following morning, and was directed to the Service Department by the sales rep who sold me the vehicle (Anyelo). Service said they needed 24 hours to fix the problem, since then I called and visited several times after the 24hrs period. They finally told me to come and get it (June 29th- 2nd July) it was in Service Dept. Purchase date (June 28th) However, the service manager stated "Ms. Nelson, it was a simple manufacturing problem, sensor issue, but now it's totally fixed, and no other problems were detected by our state-of-the-art machineries." Five (5) minutes into driving the vehicle home the engine light came on again, called service department immediately "One of our representatives will be there to get the vehicle in about an hour from your residence" AS OF NOW NO ONE SHOWS UP!!! HELP IS WARRANTED AT THIS TIME FROM FORD AND THE PUBLIC. I am taking any suggestions, ideas, and feedback.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ANYELO
June 26, 2021

"Dishonest Liars. I don't know how these guys sleep at..."

- Friendly Ford Sucks

Dishonest Liars. I don't know how these guys sleep at night. I drove out 3 hours to find that the salesmen attempted to raise the price over 4.5K higher than listed on Auto Trader and their own website. After 30 minutes of childish squabbling with a grown man, I ended up paying just over the listing price. They attempted to steal money from me with hidden fees from bogus and overpriced "upgrades" like windshield tint, and nitrogen air in the tires (my tire pressure was low driving the truck off the lot). Comically disrespectful sales techniques. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Valle
1.0
April 26, 2021

"Unfortunately it really is true that these people are..."

- melissa

Unfortunately it really is true that these people are liars. Saw an Expedition advertised on Autotrader, called and spoke with a salesman and discussed all different price ranges and desires, he said, “yes, come on in and we can work with you”. Drove 45 minutes to see the car and speak with the salesman and all of a sudden the car is $10,000 more than what was advertised online. The prices ranges we discussed weren’t even doable and yet he told us to come in and take a look. So not only did he waste our time (and cause me to be late to my birthday dinner for a big disappointment) he wasted his own time. The advertisement is a flat out lie and they won’t admit to it. Then when they try to give you money for your trade in, they tell you one price, and they actually keep $2,000 of that price, for themselves. So all the way around, crooks and liars! DON’T waste your time!!!!! I’m pretty sure those who have had a good experience are just purchasing a truck... and the experience is probably good because they have trucks coming out their ears and need to move them!! I would never recommend this place. I did NOT make a purchase from them and I will never purchase from them in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
April 20, 2021

"These business place doesn't even deserve one star. WE..."

- Angry customer

These business place doesn't even deserve one star. WE negotiated the deal on the phone with our sales person, David, before we drove for over an hour to purchase the car. We specifically stated that we will pay the price we agreed on and will not pay for some extra charges like nitrogen in the tires for $299 (yes, it is ridiculous) and some other fees that they try to sneak into the price. David agreed to it, but conveniently "forgot" to inform his manager about the deal that was made on the phone. When we were ready to sign the papers, the price was was about $1900 !!! greater than was agreed upon, and I am not talking about the sales tax or the registration. It was extra! These dishonest people just use the fact that some people trust sales person and sneak in some extra charges. I understand that each business has to make money and the deal is made when both sides agree on the deal. It is absolutely unacceptable to promise a certain price on the phone, make people to drive to the dealership and then try to sneak in some ($1900) charges. It is a bad business, and I have no respect for these people. I am just trying to warm people to stay away from this place, don't waste your time, they are very dishonest people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colby Mitchell
1.0
April 13, 2021

"Worst dealership I have ever seen. Got an online price..."

- Kenneth

Worst dealership I have ever seen. Got an online price from their web site, called to verify price. Drove 4 hours to get there,,then they raise the price by $3200. thought if I drove that far I was a fish. Should be against the law to lieand cheat like that...STAY AWAY. If they lie like that, what other cheating things do they....Flooded cars, lemons.hail dents all covered up? Maybe they are capable of anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Jasso
February 02, 2021

"Charles Reed is the best! We have purchased 3 vehicles..."

- Lemma31976

Charles Reed is the best! We have purchased 3 vehicles from him over the years. He is always helpful and gets us the best deal he can! Thanks Mr. Charles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Reed
5.0
January 30, 2021

"Thanks Matt Coleman appreciate you working out the deal..."

- Rusty.blue1956Rusty

Thanks Matt Coleman appreciate you working out the deal for me. You are great! Love my truck, I will see you again, have a great day! Good luck on your continued sales success

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Coleman
January 20, 2021

"Negotiated the price of a used f-150 from the autotrader..."

- Rosshartman77

Negotiated the price of a used f-150 from the autotrader list price of 26,383 to 25,900 when the But order was sent it was for a total of 30,789 dollars the “guy in the back” called me after I was in not happy with paying for nitrogen blue steel something wheel locks and a windshield replacement for a truck I’ve never seen. Anyway he called me and said the list price on that truck is 28,981 so how did I agree to 25,900 of of 26,383 to then wanting me to pay almost 29k for a truck with 68k mile befor taxes haha bait and switch this is why you always finance with an outside bank for used cars my finance person called me within 5 min of receiving this and said it looks fishy and sent it to me crazy how I looked up blue steel and it bright me to dealer rater for (un)friendly Ford of Crosby Texas. Stay away from thes people they will steal from you if you let them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Lively
1.0
July 08, 2020

"Since our family moved to Texas in 1995, Charles Reed..."

- Bevill

Since our family moved to Texas in 1995, Charles Reed took our family out a van that died and moved us into 2 new cars, and we have been buying cars from him ever since (over 20 years). We have bought 2 Escorts, a Taurus, a Focus, a F-150, 2 Fusions, and a Ford Escape. He has always treated us like family and follows up with us!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Reed
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results