Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Friendly Ford of Crosby

4.6

203 Lifetime Reviews

2425 US-90, Crosby, Texas 77532 Directions
Call (800) 568-9561

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

203 Reviews of Friendly Ford of Crosby

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2019

"Won't honor quicklane pricing"

- Fgarza

I tried to go in this morning for a works package. They tried to tell me the works package is now 55 dollars and a tire rotation would be an extra 25. The quicklane website says the works package is always 49.99 or less and includes a tire rotation. I have frequented this service department in the past, but will never bring any of my vehicles here again. Completely wrong to charge a different price than the quicklane website.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
October 12, 2019

"Sold truck after telling me it was mine"

- RobertE

Called and spoke with internet salesman Jose Jasso about a truck I was interested in. I am from another state. After a brief conversation and pictures of said vehicle being sent to me I completed the necessary finance approval application per Jose's direction. I asked if I could put a hold on the truck. I was told no they couldn't do that however once financing is approved the vehicle is effectively held. I was happy with the price of the vehicle so no attempt was made for negotiations of its price. We negotiated the price of some outrageously priced add-ons that I did not want such as Nitrogen in the tires for $299. I was sent a worksheet of the total price and thought all was well as Jose texted me that the truck was mine and that we were all set for a weekend pickup. Later that day, after being sent the text that stated the truck was mine and that we were set for the weekend pickup, when I made contact again concerning the weekend pickup and my plans for transportation there and asking what forms and identification I needed to bring for financing and purchasing I got no response. A little while later I tried to call Jose and he sent a text response that I would be called shortly. I checked in again after a couple hours passed with no response to see when I could expect the promised call. Finally I was called by Jose, 3 1/2 hours later after my initial contact concerning transportation and ID needed, and he then told me someone else was buying the truck. I was told this new buyer contacted the dealership this same day, after my contact the previous day, after my financing approval the previous night, and after I was told the truck was mine by text this same day. I was told that this new buyer had somehow managed to complete financing approval and hold the truck. All this after I was told by text that the truck was mine. Wow! I contested this, explained that I was told that I could not hold the truck officially however financing approval does effectively hold the truck (which I completed the night before), and that I was ghosted for multiple hours that afternoon while apparently the truck was being sold to someone else. As you can imagine this conversation went nowhere. The truck was sold right out from underneath me. I have to wonder if it was done to make more profit on the extremely overpriced add-ons such as the $299 nitrogen? To make matters worse Jose said maybe the deal would fall through and he would update me the following day either way. Well, the next day came and went with no contact from Jose. Not a complete surprise based on how I was treated on the truck that I was told was mine. I myself reached back out to Jose, after not hearing from him as promised the previous day, and he confirmed the truck was sold. This was my poorest experience ever with a dealership. I feel this was very unethical and immoral. We clearly had a deal agreed upon, I was approved for financing, and Jose knew my plans of arriving over the weekend. He himself stated these things to me in text communication. Then somehow the truck is sold to someone else?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Jasso
1.0
August 27, 2019

"Friendly Ford"

- Janie153

The service and personnel were great. I recommend Danny Nathan as a very nice and informative salesman. This is 2nd automobile purchased from this dealership. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Arch
Danny Nathan
5.0
June 24, 2019

"Awesome"

- Bobby

Great customer service with no troubles getting my family into a new vehicle. They had plenty to choose from with no salesmen pushing. Will be going back for the next one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Nathan
5.0
Billy Vincent
5.0
June 23, 2019

"Bad service"

- Jorgemtz11

had a Terrible experience at this dealership, i bought a f250 used about 3 weeks ago and the next day i realized it was full of ants, i called the salesman (José jasso) and the manager told me it was because "the season" i went twice because the first extermination didnt work, i missed a day of work, next time they told me they will do a full extermination which they did but i missed 7 days of work. I tried to return the truck but sales mánager told me that was the only way that they could help me. Its been stressful because ive had Nothing but problems with this truck. After that i went to the service 2 weeks later cause the truck was shaking and it had weird noises on the chasis,i picked Up my truck sales man told me that was normal in those kinds of trucks, thats not true, everyone knows that. Ive had almost a month with the truck. i went to ntb to get my truck suspensión checked and they told me the stabilizer bar was damaged. Friendly ford didnt want to fix my truck cause i got the insurance and it was cover they said everything was ok. And till today i have the same problem with the ants. I regret buying this truck from this dealership and i do not want anyone to have these kinds of problems. Last thing, the same day i bought this truck, he tried to put a good coment on him self and the dealership with my own cell phone. The whole situation is unfair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Jasso
1.0
May 14, 2019

"My experience with Friendly Ford."

- P. Powley

I have purchased 3 vehicles from Friendly Ford. Colby Mitchell has been my salesman all 3 times. He is very knowledgeable. He is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Arch
5.0
Colby Mitchell
5.0
March 01, 2019

"Great experience!"

- delarosapr

The sales associated Ricardo Valle was very friendly and helpful. Explained everything well and stayed with us until the end. The Finance Manager Sammy Daniels was very helpful and very satisfied with how everything was handled, that's why we went back to Friendly Ford. Will definitely come back in the future! Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Valle
Sammy Daniels
February 16, 2019

"Worth the drive from Pearland every time!"

- emarcial

This is my second F150 from Friendly in two years, Danny Nathan is simply a pro at taking care of costumers the right way! Friendly Ford makes it easy to trade and drive away with a great truck at a great deal. I have not found anyone that gives me more for my trade and a better discount on new trucks. I'll see you guys in a few years!! Thanks Danny for a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Nathan
5.0
February 15, 2019

"Recall notice"

- clyde

Call the dealer Monday, Feb. 11, 2019 to inquire about a recall on my car. Gave the person who answered the phone the recall number and asked if they had the parts necessary to do the job. She checked and said "yes" they had the parts in stock. I asked how long it would take and she said 2-3 hours. I told her I also needed a oil change and tire rotation, she said they could take care of it all. I asked if it could be done today (2-11-19) and she said they were backed-up about 2 hours, but if I could bring it in around 1:00 or 2:00 they should be able to take it in. I arrived at 1:30 pm and went to the front desk. I might add that the service desk folks are anything but "friendly". One man and one woman there and neither said as much has "hi". I gave the lady the recall notice and she checked and said they did not have the parts. They would have to be ordered, and when they got the parts in it would take 2 days to do the job. I told her to throw that in the trash and asked if they could do a oil change and tire rotation today. They only took 1 hour to do the oil change. Clyde Yandell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
February 13, 2019

"Happy owner of new F250"

- 2019 F250

Was a good buying experience work out deal quickly and kept everything moving forward to get me out the door so I could get started enjoying my new vehicle. Salesman was knowledge about the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Lively
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results