Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Frontline Auto Brokers

Longmont, CO

4.8
233 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

701 S. Main Street

Longmont, CO

80501

Directions

233 Reviews of Frontline Auto Brokers

Sort by Write a review
July 01, 2020

"Certainly not Immaculate; Probably not Inspected"

- DarrenS

I purchased a 2009 BMW X5 on May 25, 2020 after viewing and test driving the vehicle on two occasions in the preceding days. The vehicle was advertised as “absolutely immaculate inside and out” and “priced to sell.” The list price on the vehicle was approximately $500 less than what Carfax assessed as a fair price. Upon vehicle inspection, I noted some hail damage on the hood and a missing spare tire. I attributed these “flaws” to the reduction in asking price from fair value (as well as it having 3 open recalls). We negotiated a $100 discount given no spare tire. There was an additional $399 “dealer handling” charge that— according to their paperwork — was partially attributed to inspecting the vehicle. Under the Vehicle Disclosure and Liability Release form, there were no disclosures other than work that can be best described as detailing. The vehicle came with a 1 month, 1000 mile limited warranty. With all this as background, as well as with a very good customer experience up until this point, I felt pretty good that I had purchased a sound vehicle at a decent price and was afforded protection in case something came up in the first few weeks. The issues began the very next morning as I noticed an apparent leak given my garage floor was stained. I scheduled the recall work to be done at a BMW dealership and asked that they assess the leak. The inspection confirmed an oil pan gasket leak and also found that the front thrust rod bushings needed replacement (driver’s side was “torn completely through”). The cost for these repairs would be in the neighborhood of $3500. Unfortunately— as luck would have it — both items were not covered by the warranty. Since the vehicle had more than 125,000 miles on it, the gasket was not covered; and since the bushings are a part of the vehicle’s suspension, they were not covered as well. I emailed Frontline Auto Brokers, explained the issues and requested a response. I was contacted by phone, and without admitting what type of inspection was performed on the vehicle, I was offered to take the vehicle to a repair shop that they had a relationship with and that I could get a discounted rate. (I had already scheduled an appointment with them upon recommendation of the warranty company.) As a side note, Fairlane Auto Repair was extremely helpful and performed both repairs in an exemplary manner at a significantly reduced cost (less than half). In the midst of all this, I was trying to get an air conditioning issue diagnosed as the front right side vents didn’t cool as well as the left side (recharging cost @ $266.53) and the back right vent intermittently blew out hot air as opposed to cold. And finally, I have had to reboot the computer system quite frequently in order for the navigation to work. I sent a followup email to Frontline Auto Brokers on 6/27 updating the vehicle’s status (to include the 2 new issues) and inquired as to how the vehicle was inspected prior to sale (Fairlane Auto Repair denied having inspected it). I have yet to receive a response. I find it difficult to believe the vehicle went through a mechanical/functional “inspection” given the issues. The overall experience was not horrible, but I certainly didn’t expect to have to address so many issues immediately post-purchase— issues that should have been known (certainly the first two, as I didn’t even detect the second two on my several test drives). I would be wary buying from this dealership again. I would certainly not assume an inspection— outside of discovering and attending to cosmetic flaws — had occurred. The saving grace to this purchase is the use of their repair shop, which they do offer as spelled out in their customer information sheet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Smith
3.0
March 28, 2020

"Super easy. Clean cars, and fantastic service. Would..."

- Abbey Lou

Super easy. Clean cars, and fantastic service. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality used car. I will definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Ortiz
5.0
Justin Smith
5.0
November 20, 2019

"BEWARE!! DO NOT GO HERE."

- KB

DO NOT GO HERE!!! DO NOT BUY HERE!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! DO NOT TRUST THEM NOR THEIR "warranty" We bought a 2005 Dodge Stratus from them 2 weeks ago. (November 2, 2019). Driving home we could tell something was not right. I called them and explained there was grinding noise and the brakes were not working correctly. I brought it in for a quick inspection here in Greeley. The vehicle needed rotors, brakes, tie rods ball joints, and oil pan gasket. I called them the next day. They said their 30 day warranty would not cover this. Straight from THEIR site, "At Frontline Auto Brokers we only deal in quality cars and backup every purchase with a 3 month 3,000 mile warranty included in every sales price! " DO NOT BELIEVE THEM or THEIR WARRANTY. So we brought the vehicle we bought 2 weeks ago back the following Saturday to FrontLine Auto so they could have their mechanic fix the vehicle at our expense. We picked the vehicle up yesterday, Monday, from their shop. The vehicle was in their shop for a week. They told us they replaced the brakes and rotors. They said there was nothing wrong with the tie rods. There was a "little play" in the steering wheel which is completely normal. They charged us $190.00 for the brakes and rotors. Today, the VERY next day, the wheel literally FELL OFF while my daughter was driving the car! The front end was scraping on the ground till it came to a complete stop! According to the police who showed up said the ONLY reason she was not killed or injured was she was in a school zone and slowing down for a stop sign. The police said otherwise she could be dead due to the severity of the problem with the car. MY DAUGHTER ALMOST DIED as a result of buying a car that should never have been sold by Frontline Auto Broker!! I will try to post photos onto this review if it will allow me to. I will give them ZERO stars on customer service and quality of work if this site would allow that. UPDATE: December 2019. Frontline Auto had the vehicle towed to their mechanic. They replaced the front axle, fixed the front end. UPDATE: March 2020. So after initially spending$4900 (tax, dealer fees, etc.) on a vehicle that was posted for $3995, we have had to have brakes, rotors, front end, axle repaired or replaced. Then after all this, we had to bring it back into the shop for more repairs that cost $1935. Apparently, when the rotors and brakes were replaced, the mechanic did not install the nuts correctly. Some came lose, causing more damage to the brake system as well as other damage. By the time this was all repaired, the bill was almost another $2000 to get the vehicle running again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Ortiz
Justin Smith
September 18, 2019

"Shady business"

- Joey

I bought a Jeep Liberty from Steve 6 months ago. When we started the engine on the lot, it had a little bit of smoke coming off the engine and wasn’t blowing heat on the drivers side. Steve said the smoke was from oil that was spilled when the oil was changed, but that didn’t fix the heat issue. I was told it was a thermostat and that it would be replaced. I took the Jeep back twice and they kept it for a week. When I got it back it had some strange black putty on the side of the engine. Even though the heat still wasn’t working properly, Justin told me that was all they could do for me because they don’t have their own mechanic and the owner was trying to fix it. Since then, I have had nothing but problems with the Jeep. Overheating problems. I had replaced everything but the problem only seemed to get worse. It has been diagnosed with a cracked block. Seems the strange black putty was a cover-up. Don’t trust these guys!! If you are considering buying a vehicle from them, take it to your own mechanic and have it checked out! Other reviewers have had similar issues with this dealership. Buyers beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Smith
1.0
August 15, 2019

"Fantastic service, friendly, honest and quick "

- mcos9288

I had a great time buying from Frontline. The sales team is fantastic, the lots filled with very nice cars that are reasonably priced. They helped me out immensely and hooked me up with a fantastic ride. Wouldn’t recommend going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Ortiz
5.0
Justin Smith
5.0
August 15, 2019

"Bob Very honest and upfront "

- Disco6491

Bob was very honest and upfront with me. He made me feel very comfortable. Everyone seemed very friendly. It is conveniently located as well. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Marchello
5.0
August 12, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Bigpaw101

Easy deal, no hassle, great sales guys, Luis had us test drive a few cars to make sure we had the one we wanted. Definitely a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Ortiz
5.0
August 10, 2019

"Easy no hassle dealer"

- Toonafeesh

Bob was easy to work with and we were able to get a fair deal on our trade in. We also were able to add a 4 year warranty for a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Marchello
5.0
August 10, 2019

"Enjoyable"

- Jessica_S

I liked the place & atmosphere but the non-negotiable was difficult to come to terms with for this car. Still no regrets on my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Ortiz
5.0
August 06, 2019

"Wonderful"

- Susie Q

I want to thank Bob for his help with purchasing my Pathfinder. Made the purchase so stress free. I couldn't believe how clean the vehicle was. I highly recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Marchello
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 233 results