Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fury Jeep Stillwater

4.8

305 Lifetime Reviews

12969 60th St N, Stillwater, Minnesota 55082 Directions
Sales: (651) 777-0300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

305 Reviews of Fury Jeep Stillwater

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2019

"Not a good experience"

- Disgruntled Ram buyer

I recently bought a 2012 Ram 1500 from Fury Stillwater. When i bought the truck the cup holder was broken. I had to threaten to return the truck for my car when i went back the next day to get it fixed. They refused to fix it until I told them they had 10 minutes to get me my car and money i put down. After fixing this I noticed a tapping noise from under hood on right side of engine. I took it back and asked them to look at it. I was told it was an exhaust manifold leak and that it is common on these trucks. I researched it and it was indeed a common issue. When i asked them to fix it under the 30 day/1000 mile warranty they offer they said it is not covered. I then researched it further to find out the reason it is not covered is because the dealership would loose money because of the time it would take to replace the bolts if they were broken (another common issue). They told me i would have to wait until the 30 day dealership warranty expired and use my aftermarket warranty. They guaranteed me 97% sure that it would be covered. I also inquired about bad fuel mileage and they swore they never heard of an exhaust leak causing fuel mileage to drop. I took it to my mechanic had him look at it and he said anyone who knows anything about cars or trucks knows an exhaust leak knows it messes with the sensors causing fuel mileage to drop. He then called the aftermarket warranty and they said in no way shape or form will it be covered. This dealership has been nothing but a bother since i went there. I will never go back nor refer anyone to this dealership even if they offer a referral fee. Stay away!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
March 08, 2019

"Vehicle works"

- Spiffyblue

We purchased a vehicle. The vehicle works. It turns off a d it turns on. The vehicle drives. It has four wheels. The radio works.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
March 05, 2019

"Classic bait and switch..."

- loanssuck

Got a pre-approval before I came in. Found a car, test drove it, made sure it fit within the preapproval, signed a price agreement and everything. When it came to financing, they said they can't honor the preapproval because of a four year old discharged bankruptcy. I would not recommend this dealership at all, wasted way too much time here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
February 22, 2019

"Got my dream car!"

- Happy car owner

My car lease was coming to an end and I was in need of a new car. I wasn’t sure what I wanted next but the sales rep Andrew Birkholz made the experience fun and helped me narrow it down. This dealership is family & dog friendly! Andrew included my kids in the car buying experience and took the time to get to know them. After test driving a few different cars based on my needs, I narrowed it down to one that was a used car, not native to this car dealership. Although they were not as familiar with this car’s features, Andrew took the time to figure them out with me. The electrical lighter in front, for charging phones, wasn’t working but he helped fix it. Since this car was so different in the way to drive it, loss of 3rd row seating and the cargo space was smaller from my leased car, Andrew allowed me to test drive it over the weekend to see if I was comfortable with it and would still meet my needs. After my test drive weekend, the heater on the passages side stopped working. Andrew immediately addressed and had it fixed, Along with detailing and cleaning the car. Car buying gives me great anxiety but Andrew made it fun and got me into my dream car which I didn’t think I could afford! I highly recommend working with Andrew (the tallest sales rep) at Fury Motors in Stillwater/Oak Park Heights.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Birkholz
February 13, 2019

"A little patience went a long way to a great experience!!"

- blizzardwarning

I had purchased a 2017 Ram 1500 Big Horn about a year and a half ago, and I decided to come in and check out the new 2019 Rams, because their body styles are fantastic. I didn't really think I could get into a new Ram, but the numbers worked out well for me. The truck I wanted wasn't there, but the staff looked around in multiple states and ironically found the Laramie truck that I was looking for, including more options on the truck for a few dollars more. The truck came in a little over a week later from asking what I wanted, and it's fantastic. I just got the truck two days ago, and it is great. I can't thank the main four people I dealt with enough. Even the people that I don't work with, will always be helpful to you. They will work with you and keep you up to date on anything you need. It is always a great experience to go in and work with them in Fury Stillwater. If I were to give them a rating out of 10, I will rate it an 11 out of 10. Thank you again to everyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Olmstead, Ryan Stewart, Mikki, Samantha Hansen
February 09, 2019

"Great experience"

- Jdgabler

Spent a lot of time finding our new "used" vehicle. We were very pleased with the entire process. After some searching online and in dealerships we were finally at a place that made us feel happy and comfortable to move forward. The salesman was very polite and easy going. Had a good and fun at times experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fenske
January 28, 2019

"Do not buy from this dealer"

- Jah123

I went to Fury as they were an approved car dealer that was offered credit union. They had a 2010 Subaru Forester with 99,930 miles available for just under 10k. I went to the dealer, test drove the vehicle and all seemed fine. I bought the vehicle on December 13th. On January 13th I noticed a small pile of oil underneath the vehicle in my driveway. This seemed odd but I thought it may be a one time deal.. it wasn’t. The oil kept dripping and then the check engine light came on. This is a problem. Come to find out I have to get two new head gaskets put in as they are leaking and oil is WELLING UP in the engine. Reminder I’ve had this vehicle for just over one month and now it needs nearly $2000 in repairs. I emailed Catherine about the issue and haven’t heard a response yet. Disappointed to say the least in this “reputable” dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Catherine Campbell
January 19, 2019

"Excellent! Would recommend to all of my friends!"

- RachelW

Called ahead to check on the availability of a car and when I came in less than 30 min later, I was quickly greeted by Dale (manager) who then directed me to Brad Wheeler. Brad and Dale made sure I felt happy with my purchase decision, and made the whole process easy and painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Wheeler
January 15, 2019

"Buyer Beware."

- tahoeguy

Buyer beware. Classic bait and switch tactics... read on. I put my 2011 Chevy Tahoe up for sale in late november early december. It's a very nice truck from Texas, with zero mechanical issues. I received a call from Fury Motors that they'd be interested in purchasing my tahoe from me. I had it priced at 18,000, top of the market at the time. I'm about an hour away, so I mentioned that I would need some sort of ballpark to make the drive. They asked what I owed, and I said $15,600. The woman put me on hold, came back and told me that shouldnt be a problem. At the time, We were too far apart in price. After making two car payments and not selling the truck we inched closer to 15,600 not being too bad. I called again yesterdy and set up an appointment. We discussed price again, and 15,600 was mentioned. I was told if the vehicle really nice sometimes the offers are even higher. When I got to the dealership, Ryan, the manager had no idea that we were to meet, even after setting up an appointment on the phone. I gave them my keys and they did an inpection which took about 45 minutes. Ryan, came to me with an offer in writing of $13,000. I balked, I couldn't believe it. I just realized I wasted 3 hours of my day, and 3 hours of my wifes day, as she had packed up my kids to come pick me up. Ryan stated that there was a squeaky door hinge, and slight rust on the underside of the hood. To be clear, this is a very very nice Chevy Tahoe, and needs absolutely nothing. At the time $13,000 was the very bottom of the kbb and nada trade in value. In my head that didnt account for a $2800 discrepancy. The complacency in which she presented the offer was troubling. She said "I dont know what you and the girl on the phone talked about...". Well, I did, I was on the phone. She said around 15,600 would be doable. Ryan the manger tried to shake my hand. I declined. The tactics here were obvious and I'd have none of it. Beware of the classic shady dealer practices even when they're hidden behind the facade of a big flashy building

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
November 28, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- JillR

Andrew was great! He made the whole process easy and efficient. It was the easiest and quickest car buying experience I've had. I knew what kind of Jeep I wanted, and he found one that matched our needs right away. He kept us informed throughout the process and gave us a great "tour" of the car and explained all the technology and personal settings. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Birkholz
1
...
1 - 10 of 305 results