Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Garber Auto Mall

4.7

853 Lifetime Reviews

3340 US-17, Green Cove Springs, Florida 32043 Directions
Call (904) 264-2442

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

853 Reviews of Garber Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2019

"Customer Service as it truly should be!"

- Dakotaice7

Nov.12,2019 we sent a text to our salesman Hunter Thompson stating we had a problem. It was a good problem, and I explained we sold our old car early and asked if they had a courtesy or loaner car while our was being serviced. Well Mr. Hunters reply was "Sir I'm not at work today, but let me call my boss and get back to you". Within minutes He calls and asks what time I can come by. That day his team had it ready and please understand, Mr. Hunter was off the clock! Thank You Garber

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Thompson
October 19, 2019

"Wiggle out of two cars "

- docunderwood

It has been a less then stellar experience with Garber Auto and the "Wiggle Man" Pat. I have been in the market for a new RAM Limited or Laramie for a month or so, watching the market and inventory at the local dealerships, to determine who had what I was looking for. Friends of mine had just bought a jeep from them and recommended the dealership and specifically Pat "wiggle man" Latos. I reached out and expressed what I was looking for and also that my wife is intrested in a 19 GMC Yukon XL, so two cars ....crickets.. a few social media messages, vague details and zero effort to set an appointment or anything. I tee it up and he struck out mutiple times. He did have time to make new wiggleman social media videos, but all it did was wiggle himself and Garber out of two deals and a poor reviews on multiple car review platforms

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Lato
1.0
August 19, 2019

"Do your homework, watch for trickery and hidden BS fees!"

- Will Taylor

Let me say that I was a returning customer and that my first experience buying my 2013 Ram was a total joy, except for the finance manager that always seems to leave a penny owed on the agreement. This is part of their magic. Recently on July 31st I bought a 2019 PowerWagon. MSRP was $64K. The internet price was $58K and a saleswoman named Cricket said she would knock off an additional $1K when I came in. My wife and I went there but we somehow did not get Cricket, we got a new salesperson and a very nasty crafty wingman named Moose Safi. We came armed with knowledge, we visited multiple dealerships and brought $49K cash and a very pristine 2013 Ram with 22 K miles and all the maintenance records. No one seemed to know of my agreement with Cricket about the $1k reduction so we started negotiating at $58K. I was told they would give $16K for my trade in, it was worth $23K but I agreed on this price. So, to make a long story short, you would think $58K minus $16K equals $42K. Nope, not in this case. Through the magic of trickery, $55 electronic filing fee,$79 dealer BS fee for cleaning the car and inspecting, $744 predelivery BS services charge I paid taxes on $45339.90, which means as stated on the paper, they only gave me $14,344.60 for my trade. So, in total, I paid cash of $49K and gave them my trade in valued by them at $16K. Taxes were county $50 and state $2720.19. The magic of trickery, I gave them $65K total. They got me. Where were my discounts, military and otherwise? And for the love of God, as Richard (salesman)told me, the front facing camera is nice....really? I keep looking for it and on my level 2 Power Wagon, it just is not there. listen folks, they are going to write something clever as a response. I am telling you the facts, and facts do not lie. Oh and that finance manager, yes once again a penny was owed to them, why is that? So the buyer will focus on that and not on the real scam. Just do your homework and go in with your numbers. Do not let them add on extra fees such as gas and such. there is only one fee On the Moroni sticker and that is destination. Everything else is snake oil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moose Safi
2.0
Michael Marcolini
1.0
Aug 26, 2019 -

Garber Auto Mall responded

Mr. Taylor. We are very confused by this review as it seemed as though you were extremely happy the day you purchased your truck and the next day when you came back to go over the equipment operation of your new truck. We have attempted to reach you numerous times regarding your issues and have not heard back. Please contact Frank Kuitkowski (Sales Manager) to go over your paperwork. It sounds like there are some misunderstandings with your paperwork. There are certainly no “hidden fees” or bad agenda. All fees are clearly disclosed both online and covered in the paperwork. Every dealership has processing/titling fees, etc. You paid the same type of fees back in 2013 when you purchased your last RAM from us. There is no “Snake Oil.” That would imply that we hid something from you, and we did not. Please contact Frank so that we can sit down and go through everything. We don’t want you to feel like you have been deceived at all, because that is not who we are.

Aug 30, 2019 -

Will Taylor responded

First off, I only returned to bring in my 2013 title and drop off the second set of keys. I was not there to find out about my Power Wagon. let's do some math. Truck was $58k including the $1600 destination cleaning fee as per the Maroni Sticker. As per FCA customer Service there was a $1k Southern Ram discount, which Garber kept for themselves. My trade was to be $16k. On the paperwork the only credits are my $48244 cash and $14400 trade in. Normal taxes, tags and filing fees were $3k. Garber tacked on two BS fees, cleaning fee of $79 and a $744 ridiculous inspecting fee. So, $48244 + $16000= $64244. If I add up $58500+2720.19+50+79+55+744 =$62148.19. So, going by raw numbers and the fact that my childhood best friend is the General Manager for I-95 Toyota, Garber scooped me and did a modified four square. I was not given any discounts and I was not given $16000 for my trade. Am I happy to have this truck, yes. Do I have buyers remorse, no. The simple fact is that I was stupid. Richard told me it had a front facing camera and it does not and I lost $2000. I am disabled and you knew I needed my diabetic medicine and you kept me for four hours. I was stupid and should have left. All of this is my fault. But several people saw this handicap that I was not thinking clearly and took great pleasure to make a few extra dollars. Maybe I got took before with my 2013 Ram but that was then and I felt good and told everyone to go to Garber. Now my perception is much different I will not buy at Garber again nor sing praises for other potential buyers to stop at Garber. And lastly, no one has called me. Because of robo calls I do not answer any unknown numbers.

July 19, 2019

"Good dealership "

- Plucky

If you’re looking for a New or used car ask for Tom Perkins, he will take care of you and give you a good deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Perkins
5.0
July 18, 2019

"The best around "

- Lovecars

If your in the market for a new or used vehicle, make sure to ask for Tom Perkins, he is very knowledgeable on all cars, one of the best salesman around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Perkins
5.0
May 27, 2019

"Great Service Department"

- Dale Ann

Called Service Department and explained our problem and they set us an appointment. Came in and Ford Escape was taken back promptly. We had just purchased 4 new tires from another Ford Dealership in Sevierville, Tn. while on vacation. (Started having problems with tires). Low Pressure Tire Sensor Fault light came on as we started back home. Casey Blevins came to the waiting room and took me back to show me the problem. The other Ford Dealer (Rocky Top Ford) that replaced the tires, had broken the sensor off and did not replace it. It was not inside the tire. So who ever the tech was knew about it but did not correct it. Casey gave me a repair cost and the tech at Garber Ford replaced the sensor and we were on our way. Fast friendly service and staff. Always doing a great job every time that I bring our vehicles in for service. Have been coming to Garber Ford for 4 1/2 years and plan on coming back every time that we need service and I would and (Do) recommend Garber Auto Mall Ford to all of my friends. Keep up the GREAT work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Blevins
May 16, 2019

"Amazing"

- Acesprincess

This place works miracles. We walked in with major equity owed on our car but needed a new vehicle and Harris B. and Marco made it happen. They renewed our faith in car dealers and we absolutely love our new Dodge Journey. Marco got us an amazing deal and our family is safe and blessed because of them. Thank you Garber and Harris and Marco

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harris Behrman
5.0
Michael Marcolini
5.0
April 29, 2019

"Excellent "

- JohnPop

Found the truck I was looking for online. Contacted the dealer. Was responded to in a few hours. Made appt. Purchased truck. No problems. Hunter made every effort to get me the price and payment I wanted and he was very respectful to my needs. Sales manger was also very friendly and helpful. Dealership is very friendly to veterans and respectful. I was very happy with the deal! I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charleen "Cricket" Blevins
5.0
Other Employees : Hunter Thompson and Sales Manager
March 10, 2019

"Great Expedition"

- Exuro

You guys are the best dealership I’ve dealt with in 20 years. Got my 2014 Expedition from you guys in 2017 and it’s been great. Clay County is lucky to have such a large dealership group with great people and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember
March 08, 2019

"Garber Ford is outstanding"

- EEC

Tom Perkins at Garber Ford made my buying experience easy. He was very professional, worked very hard to find the vehicle I wanted and has been excellent following up after the sale. I highly recommend Tom Perkins and Garber Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Perkins
5.0
Paul Bobo
5.0
Darren Mathews
5.0
Other Employees : Ron in Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 853 results