Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Garber Honda

Rochester, NY

4.9
1,305 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Garber Automotive Group is pleased to have the House of Holtz Vehicles join our family of automotive dealerships! We are very excited to be serving the Western New York region. Garber Automotive shares John Holtz's commitment to providing the best possible service to our customers, both before and after the sale. Kevin Parker has been named the new General Manager/ Managing Partner of the dealerships. He has over 30 years of automotive experience, the past 15 with the Garber organization as General Manager. Kevin states, "I am both honored and excited to be here in Rochester. It is a privilege to lead these fine individuals who have been a part of the Holtz group for many years. I pledge to you my commitment to serving our customers with the highest level of service and supporting our community. I look forward to meeting you and getting to know the Rochester area. If I can ever personally be of service to you, please feel free to contact me.

3925 West Henrietta Road

Rochester, NY

14623

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,305 reviews

January 23, 2021

"Gina is absolutely fantastic. She is personable, down to..."

- Lloyd

Gina is absolutely fantastic. She is personable, down to earth and she somehow maintained a smile and amazing positive attitude through my barrage of hundreds of amateur questions, and inexperience with buying a used car. I will refer my friends and family to garber because of her, and I'm hoping that when I run this car into the ground, she will be around to sell me my next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2021 -

Garber Honda responded

Thank you SO much for sharing the wonderful experience you had working with Gina here at Garber Automotive. I am so happy to read about your visit to get a new to you vehicle. Thank you for the 5-stars!

January 21, 2021

"Gina was so great to work with when purchasing a used..."

- dhall282

Gina was so great to work with when purchasing a used 2018 Honda Accord EX-L. We asked to test drive a different car and Gina had it ready for us right away. While we weren't thrilled about that car after driving it Gina listened as we talked about what we were looking for. We explained what price we wanted to be in and where we wanted to keep our monthly payment. Gina took that and gave us more options and after testing some of those out we found the best car that stayed within all of our numbers and expectations. Gina worked quickly to ensure our car buying experience didn't have any pot holes even though we're in Rochester NY. 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2021 -

Garber Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful experience you had while finding the perfect vehicle for you! I am so glad to read that Gina listened to everything you were looking for (vehicle and budget wise) and found something that was the perfect blend of both! Thank you so much for sharing this with others who may be in the market. We appreciate your business!

January 19, 2021

"I bought a new to me 2017 Nissan Pathfinder from Garber..."

- Michael Helwig

I bought a new to me 2017 Nissan Pathfinder from Garber Honda. Gina was an amazing sales associate who listed to my needs and got me into the vehicle that needed. Everything went seamlessly and I was able to trade in my old vehicle get financing and take possession of my new pathfinder in under a day. I would highly recommend Garber Honda and Gina for anyone looking at a pre owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 19, 2021 -

Garber Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful experience you had working with Gina here at Garber Automotive. It sounds like she was the perfect fit for your journey to get into a new to you vehicle. Thank you for sharing that. We aim for this experience for our customers each and every visit!

January 14, 2021

"We had a test drive scheduled and Bob ended up assisting..."

- Clark IV

We had a test drive scheduled and Bob ended up assisting us. His service was fast, professional, and efficient. Picked up car two days later!!! This is the 2nd vehicle we purchased dorm Garber and it will not be the last!!! Thanks Bob!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Garber Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience working with Bob here at Garber Automotive. We appreciate your business! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

January 11, 2021

"Gina was very helpful when purchasing my first car. She..."

- Kirstenmpulver

Gina was very helpful when purchasing my first car. She was on top of things and was just absolutely amazing . Being a first time buyer I can say she has a lot of patience . We ran into some issues and she got everything taken care of within minutes. Couldn’t ask for a better sales associate. Was very polite and understanding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 12, 2021 -

Garber Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful experience you had working with Gina here at Garber Automotive. We are so fortunate to have Gina with us and are always so blown away with the connections she makes with her customers. Thank you for sharing yours! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

January 07, 2021

"Bob Capitano was extremely helpful and responsive during..."

- peterztichacek

Bob Capitano was extremely helpful and responsive during the typically apprehensive car buying process. He followed all COVID-19 protocols and I did not feel any undue pressure at any point. Bob was gracious enough to pick me up from my own house so that I could finalize my vehicle purchase. I cannot recommend Bob highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 07, 2021 -

Garber Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful experience you had working with Bob here at Garber Automotive, We hope you are loving your new to you vehicle!

December 22, 2020

"I have purchased 4 cars from Garber over the past 15 or..."

- scott.ramirez1

I have purchased 4 cars from Garber over the past 15 or so years dating back to the previous owners. Garber’s customer service has declined to the point where I’ll not return to purchase any more cars and I will no longer use them for service. The most recent experience I have I caught them lying to me over what should have been transparent communication. Here are the high level details of the most unethical behavior. For more than 3 weeks the sales person told me they located the car I provided a deposit on, which BTW was left on the car I test drove, but he claimed they sold it before he could hold it for me. Then they said they located one and it would be in in a couple of days however I could not take delivery and this is where the lies got more outrageous as the days moved on. The next set of lies included their computer systems being down from a ransomware attack, this lie lasted for a week until I said there’s no way they’re not actively selling cars. he then said great news they found one that was straight from the factory and had no test drive miles, said it would be in between 12/6-12/10. 12/11 came and went and so on until 12/20. Received a call and said great news can take delivery. Scheduled to take delivery on 12/22 at 5:00p. Received a Text 4 hours before taking delivery saying just so we’re on the same page we were able to get you a newer model year and it would be a higher price. Bait and switch at its finest. Fortunately I have enough cars That I could figure out another plan. There’s more detail but that’s the high level. I of course got my deposit back and purchased the car I was looking for at the next up trim level from Ide over the phone and paid $1,500 less then the “new” price that the unethical sales people at Garber told me I had to pay for a lesser trim level. It’s too bad that Garber has deteriorated as I know there are a few good people in the service department. As an aside I had similar poor experience with their Audi team. I assume the issue is with the LT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 21, 2020

"Our salesman Bob was great. Gave me the exact condition..."

- Sean OCONNOR

Our salesman Bob was great. Gave me the exact condition of car, was honest about pricing and had all paperwork ready. We made deal from over 150 miles away and picked up car without issue. It took us less than an hour at dealership and we where driving home. Thanks Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2020 -

Garber Honda responded

Thank you so much for turning to Garber Honda for your vehicle search. I am so glad you enjoyed working with Bob during the process and we appreciate the 5-stars. Enjoy your new to you vehicle! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

December 20, 2020

"Thanks again Nick for your awesome help in securing my..."

- Ron

Thanks again Nick for your awesome help in securing my 2016 Frontier. Seamless process front start to end. Nick ensured I got the lowest possible rate to mmmmmmmm . I was In and out of dealership in little time, transparent process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2020 -

Garber Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing the experience you had working with Nick here at Garber Automotive. We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. Enjoy that new to you vehicle! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

December 19, 2020

"Ginamarie makes buying a vehicle fun, fast and easy! I am..."

- jeanie

Ginamarie makes buying a vehicle fun, fast and easy! I am not a fan of the car buying process but this was truly a great experience. Gina is extremely knowledgeable, professional, genuine, patient, and not pushy at all. No one but Gina and Garber for us from now on! We shopped and received our best price with Gina! Jeanie and Doug Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2020 -

Garber Honda responded

Jeanie and Doug, thank you so much for choosing to work with us here at Garber Honda and for taking the time to share the experience you had working with our team. We appreciate your business! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,305 results