Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Garcia Honda

Albuquerque, NM

3.7
337 Reviews
Get to Know Our New Honda Dealership, Serving Albuquerque, Rio Rancho, Bernalillo and Santa Fe If there's one thing we want everyone to know it's that at Garcia Honda we are here to make you happy. That's what we want from the time you walk into our showroom looking for the new or used Honda vehicle of your dreams to the day you want to trade it in. In addition to our lineup of high-quality vehicles that offers many choices for drivers with different wants and needs, there's also our car service and repair center. We train and retrain to help ensure the vehicle you buy or lease from us continues to satisfy you for hundreds-of-thousands of miles to come. What's more, we use certified Honda parts that are also available to the DIY-types out there. This way, you know you're vehicle is being treated right, from start to finish. Speaking of being treated well: Garcia Honda takes one stressful part of the car buying experience and turns it into a BIG positive. That's thanks to our team of Honda lease and loan specialists. Here to make sure all of your finance needs are met, they work hard crunching the numbers and ultimately provide an all-around pleasurable experience - some even go so far as to call it unmatched. Of course, the best way to learn more about our commitment to you here at Garcia Honda is to talk with us. Call, send us a note online, or stop into our showroom during regular business hours. We're located at 8301 Lomas Blvd Ne Albuquerque, and would love to answer any questions you might have.
Contact Dealership

8301 Lomas Blvd NE

Albuquerque, NM

87110

Directions

By Type

Showing 337 reviews

July 12, 2021

"Avoid this dealership for any service needs on your..."

- Melissa

Avoid this dealership for any service needs on your vehicle. Your best bet would be to find a good mechanic elsewhere, to avoid being ripped off. If I could have rated this negative stars, I would have. I paid over $1,000 for an a/c compressor at this location in 2019. This was their recommendation to resolve my a/c issue. Less than 2 years later (I did not use my car for one of those years due to working from home during the pandemic), my a/c stopped working. I took my car back to the service department and it took them 2 days to diagnose the problem. They said I needed a new a/c for over $2,000, along with another $2,000 for servicing other things I was not having any issues with, nor did I ask them to look at! I refused the work and was charged $472. My husband then took my car to another mechanic, who diagnosed the problem in just over an hour (replaced the a/c relay and 2 schrader valves) for a total price of $282.68 and the a/c is running perfectly. When I sent an email voicing my concerns and requesting a refund to Andrew Neufeld, Service Department, I received no response after a week. So I forwarded my email to the Manager Michael McKinnon and received a quick response, with total lack of customer service skills, "We diagnosed vehicle the way Honda would recommend to remedy the problem. We cannot offer a refund as we have followed Honda for the failure. As going to a third party shop we don’t know if they have just completed a temporary fix." That was it, his whole response. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place, save yourself the frustration and a lot of cash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael McKinnon, Juan Vasquez
Jul 15, 2021 -

Garcia Honda responded

Melissa, we take great pride in the level of care and transparency we provide our customers, and apologize if you feel you were misled in any way. We assure you we’re taking a look at this matter internally, and want to thank you for your patience as we do so. It’s our hope that we may have another chance in the future to provide you with the 5-star service we’re known for here at Garcia Honda, and show you the high-quality care you deserve. Thank you!

April 29, 2021

"My husband took our car in for our usual oil change and..."

- Grandma

My husband took our car in for our usual oil change and after an hour, Tristan Smith, told my husband the car would be ready in 5 minutes. Finally 2 hours later my husband hunted down Tristan, and no apology or anything we got our car. In 2020 we took our car in for a rear break replacement and when we got home and read the paper work it said they replaced front brakes. That was also Tristan Smith. We have been taking our car to Garcia Honda for 13 years and have never seen this level of incompetence. Very disappointing, now we are rethinking buying a new car from them next year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tristan Smith
May 14, 2021 -

Garcia Honda responded

We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience, as nothing is more important to us than ensuring our customers receive only the highest level of care. If you’re willing to speak personally, we’d be grateful for a chance to show you the service you deserve, and invite you to please contact Mike McKinnon from our Management Team at (505) 260-5000. Thank you, and we hope to hear from you soon!

April 14, 2021

"Michael is a amazing employee! A truly honest and..."

- Anotherchick92

Michael is a amazing employee! A truly honest and respected person! I would deal with him again! He is respectful and really listens to the needs of his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 21, 2021 -

Garcia Honda responded

We couldn’t be happier to hear about your experience! It’s important to us that we provide our customers with high-quality service, and we’re glad to know we did just that. Thank you!

March 18, 2021

"If it weren't for Mr. Merryman this review would be..."

- E & D Mondragon

If it weren't for Mr. Merryman this review would be negative. We were experiencing a problem due to laziness and/or lack of training. Mr. Merryman, went out of his way to resolve the issue. Not only does he know what he is doing, but he ensures the customer is taken care of, and is fully informed of the situation. He knows the meaning of Customer Service; something that is, unfortunately, seriously lacking in today's society. Thank you, Manny, for all your help. Garcia Honda is lucky to have you on their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 25, 2021 -

Garcia Honda responded

We’re glad to know that Manny was able to turn your experience around and provide you with the customer service you deserve! We’ll be sure to share your kind words with him, and hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you!

February 08, 2021

"Manny, Milles and the rest of the team were very..."

- Cesar

Manny, Milles and the rest of the team were very professional and helpful on our recent visit to purchase a 2021 Accord. Very good experience rarely seen on any car purchase. Thank you guys and keep up the good work! Cesar Saenz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Milles
Feb 11, 2021 -

Garcia Honda responded

We take pride in our team, their willingness to help, and their dedication to providing a great car-buying experience, and we’re grateful to receive your amazing feedback! We’ll be sure to pass this along to Manny, Miles, and the rest of our staff, as they’ll be glad to know they were able to earn your 5 stars! Congrats on the new Accord, Cesar, and we from all of us here at Garcia Honda, thank you!

February 06, 2021

"The customer service is the worst. I called the service..."

- Smoke

The customer service is the worst. I called the service department and a girl with no clue answers the phone like she just woke up out of bed. She had no idea where to direct my call. I asked for one person and she told me he wasn't working that day and to call back monday. Completely uninterested in letting another service person who is there handle my issue. Please stop giving them your money!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 03, 2020

"I unfortunately think I became a victim of social racism..."

- Dee

I unfortunately think I became a victim of social racism at this dealership. I'm a double minority whom decided to visit Garcia Honda to do some shopping around after taking a liking to a few cars I was interested in getting in the next few months. I test drove two vehicles. Let me just say that Mr Welton, my car salesmen, had great customer service! He was very knowledgeable and attentive to my wants/needs with regards to the type of vehicle I was looking for. As the salesguy and myself are walking outside to take a look at the first car, I noticed ANOTHER car salesmen and a customer (who do not look like me) taking a look at this same car from a short distance. Was that customer considering this vehicle before I arrived? No, because when I first got there, the car was literally still parked way towards the very front of the main entrance of the dealership, a little short of a mile distance away from the main entrance. It was not on full display to be looked at by someone else at the time I arrived. So, as I'm casually checking out the exterior and interior of this car along with my family, while at the same time being watched from a distance by the other customer and sales guy, we get ready to test drive this car. We come back to dealership, test drive second car. I tell my salesguy I love the first car and what does he tell me? They SOLD THE FIRST CAR TO THE OTHER CUSTOMER WHEN WE LEFT THE LOT. I should've just left the minute he told me this. I was so disappointed, I felt belittled, and disrespected that they would even do that to a potential buyer, especially to someone who was the first to VIEW it. I could've been a customer that was there to patronize the business the day I went, I could've been the customer that decided to buy that vehicle, cash! However, they didn't grant me that opportunity. They would've never been able to find out. It's about the principal, the audacity to sell a vehicle that I was considering and DROVE and not even giving me the chance to further the buying process is beyond me. On top of that, they do a hard credit check, go over income, and the manager had a very condescending tone towards me. I considered going back to this dealership in the next two months to actually start the buying process, but the more that I think of this situation, the stronger I feel that I will not be coming to this dealership ever again...how nice to love a car so much that the opportunity for me to even get it is stripped from me almost the minute I (test) drive it off the lot. 5 stars for my car salesmen Aaron Welton. 0 stars for the way I was treated towards the latter end of my time spent there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Manager
Nov 03, 2020 -

Garcia Honda responded

Dee, while we’re happy to hear that Aaron took great care of you, we’re incredibly disheartened to learn about the rest of your visit. While we investigate this matter internally, we’d be grateful for another opportunity to show you the level of care you deserve and invite you to reach out to Mike McKinnon from our Management team at (505) 260-5000. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and hope we may get the chance to show you how much we value you!

October 13, 2020

"Manny Merryman/Finance: From start of my 2020 Honda Fit..."

- Dean.Basco

Manny Merryman/Finance: From start of my 2020 Honda Fit Sport purchase to current time, Mr. Merryman has treated me like family. This purchase was made during a particularly challenging timeframe when my mint condition 2001 CR-V was totaled in a rear end collision. Taking into account post recovery from accident, waiting for Allstate to complete claim and riding my racing bicycle in lieu of driving, Mr. Merryman ensure that the purchase transaction was seamless including the MVD process of transferring my New Mexico Vet plate to my new Fit. I have informally adopted Manny, Cary Carr and Steve Alamillo as my new local family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 19, 2020 -

Garcia Honda responded

Here at Garcia Honda, we consider our team and customers to be family, and take great pride in treating them as such. We couldn’t be happier to receive your review, as it lets us know this is exactly what you experienced! Thank you for the review and welcome to the family, Dean!—We look forward to providing you with genuine care and unmatched service for years to come!

September 14, 2020

"Steven is an understanding, patient and supportive person..."

- joycelynj5

Steven is an understanding, patient and supportive person when I need work done on my 2007 Honda Civic. He always explains in detail what needs to be done and the estimated cost. Joycelyn Jackson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steven Alamillo
Sep 15, 2020 -

Garcia Honda responded

Hi Joycelyn! Your review has made our day, and we know it’ll make Steven’s day, too! We’re thrilled to hear he was able to go above and beyond to help you with your Civic, and if there’s anything you need in the future, don’t hesitate to reach out! Thank you, and take care until we see you next time!

August 27, 2020

"I’m beyond disappointed with the service I have received..."

- brutledge62

I’m beyond disappointed with the service I have received from the Honda service center at Garcia Honda. I’ve been more than patient understanding and civilized about the incompetence of the service provided by what I thought was a highly reputable dealership. After making an appointment for a airbag recall. I thought I would also have the AC diagnosed since my wife has had trouble with it for some time. The experience goes south from here. I’d rather have a root canal everyday for a month straight than to ever have to relive this experience another day. However at the end of the day I would have to accept some responsibility for not running instead of walking to the nearest exit. This dealerships service center should be shut down and prohibited from working on any vehicle period. The amount I was charged for shabby AC repair is embarrassing close to $2,000. 1st 2nd and now 3rd time I have returned vehicle in less than two weeks and it’s a different story each time and still have NOT fixed the problem. I’m outraged to say the least. After seeking legal assistance in dealing with this problem it had been suggested that I allow them the chance to properly repair and write the wrong and actually fix the car. POTENTIAL FUTURE CUSTOMERS YOU HAVE BEEN WORNED. If I preformed and did my job in this manner, I am certain I wouldn’t have a job. Out Right shameful.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2020 -

Garcia Honda responded

We want to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. At Garcia Honda, our top priority is to ensure each of our customers are satisfied with the quality of their care, and we’re sorry to hear about your experience. We’d be grateful for the opportunity to speak with you personally, and if you’re willing, we invite you to please contact Mike McKinnon from our Management Team at (505) 260-5000 so that we may address your concerns directly. We look forward to your call and to the chance to show you the service you deserve. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 337 results