About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Garnet Ford Inc.

2.3

15 Lifetime Reviews

Rt.1 & 202, Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania 19317 Directions
Sales: (888) 416-0189

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Garnet Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2018

"5 star experience"

- Biged

Rob took care of us when I bought my truck in 2017. He was the first car salesman that was upfront and really made it feel like we got a good deal buying through garnet ford. He was also one of the only salesman to look past my age (20) and treated me like an adult. We liked him so much my parents came back and bought an expedition 6 months ago. High quality experience. Would recommend to anyone looking for a ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob twining
October 04, 2017

"Wearefordparts.com billed under Garnet Ford Inc"

- Frustrated73

Purchased part online. Was contacted by employee to inform me that despite having matching VIN for part purchased, it was not a match for vehicle and that if item shipped I would not be permitted to return part. I inquired about options if part arrived damaged and I was told I still couldn’t return item. When I asked if I could pay to get part insured I was told that was not an option. I needed part ASAP so opted for 2nd day air mail delivery. Due to delay in processing/shipping, part arrived five days after submitting order. When part arrived it was in a torn box, loosely packed with paper, with 3 distinct foot prints on cardboard. Upon opening box, transmission cooler was damaged. Not worth doing business with wearefordparts.com or Garnet Ford Inc if this is how they handle business. Lesson learned. Buyer beware and don’t make the same mistake that I made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wearefordparts.com
April 24, 2017

"Look elsewhere"

- 1776

Purchased a used 2016 truck in February. They screwed up the title work which ended up costing me $1,200 at the DMV in Delaware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
March 31, 2015

"Bought another great car from Mauro Roselli"

- LPGAX

This was our second time working with Mauro Roselli at Garnet Ford to find a new vehicle for our family. We couldn't be happier with our certified pre-owned Expedition and with the customer service at Garnet Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauro Roselli
March 05, 2014

"Tony Dorazio treated me with respect. I never felt like..."

- TMarren726

Tony Dorazio treated me with respect. I never felt like he was trying to push me to buy. it was almost like we were friends for 20 years and he was helping me make up my mind. No pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Dorazio
January 13, 2014

"My experience over the past 15 years at Garnet Ford has..."

- MIcheleKerlin

My experience over the past 15 years at Garnet Ford has been wonderful. Mauro Roselli is a great salesperson whom listens to what I want at that time in my life and he helps me find the perfect vehicle. My new titanium escape is a great vehicle with wonderful features including remote start, key fob, room for our family and room for transporting items. The heated seats are very nice especially during the recent polar vortex. I look forward to opening the moonroof in few months too. The navigation system and HD radio are great as well as the handsfree foot activated sensor for ease of loading and unloading. The gas mileage is great on this vehicle too. My son will be getting his license in 3 months and I feel more secure with the titanium model. Call Mauro Roselli schedule your test drive of a Ford Escape today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauro Roselli
January 12, 2014

"Bought certified used car with 3100 miles brakes began..."

- callforrealestate

Bought certified used car with 3100 miles brakes began squealing. If I would have known a $300 brake job was in the offering I would not have bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony D'Orazio
October 29, 2013

"Very Good experience. Customer Service was good. Did..."

- dpizzi

Very Good experience. Customer Service was good. Did not get an ignorant over the top salesman. Tony was professional and very organized. The experience was seamless. I did not feel like my time was wasted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Dorazio
October 08, 2013

"Overall buying process was relatively easy and not..."

- bdconsoli

Overall buying process was relatively easy and not pressured at all. Very satisfied with my salesman and the dealership in general - UNTIL I took my truck in for a check engine light visit (at my local dealer). My local dealer told my that my check engine light was on due to improper programming of the engine's computer. As it turns out, my truck had been in for warranty work (at another Philly area dealer) and had its engine replaced with a REMANUFACTURED engine two months before I bought it. After digging around a little I found that my truck had over $9,000 worth of work done in May 2013 (I bought it in July). This did not show up on the carfax report, nor did anyone at Garnet mention it during the sale. I have sent three emails to different people at Garnet, including my salesman (Tony) and the manager and have gotten no response whatsoever. With the process vehicles go through to be Ford Certified, I would have a lot of trouble believing that no one at Garnet knew about this. I live 125 miles from this dealer, but I wouldn't buy another car from them if they were right across the street from me. They are very quick to respond to you when they want you to buy a vehicle, but when something isn't right, like this, they do not respond at all. To sum up, I was very happy with the way things went pre-sale. It was the events following the sale that led to this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
July 02, 2013

"My wife and I have owned vehicles for nearly 40 years..."

- jwj1219

My wife and I have owned vehicles for nearly 40 years each, and have owned more makes and models than we'd care to think about. In all that time, and hundreds of service visits, our recent experience with the Garnet service department is simply the most deplorable example of dealer service we have ever experienced. Our car was returned to us from having a roof leak repaired by Garnet, and they had clearly damaged the roof while doing it. When we said it must have been damaged when in for the repair, the service writer first was very apologetic and assured us it would be fixed. Later that day, he called back saying they would not cover the repair because it was hail damage, or maybe a tree limb had fallen on the car. Two adjusters have agreed that it was clearly not hail damage, and one said that it appeared to be damage caused by someone working on the roof. After that the service manager called us back saying he had gone to look at the car and was very sorry we had been told it was hail damage, when it clearly wasn't. It had to have been caused by a tree limb falling on the car. That never happened - the car was never out of our possession, and no limbs had fallen in our yard. So they are basically calling us liars. If a limb large enough to cause that damage had fallen on the car, it would have at least scratched the paint, which it isn't. I have never heard such BS from a service department anywhere, ever. I intend to tell as many people as possible to avoid this dealership at all costs. Since we have been business owners in this area for over 30 years, with a sterling reputation, we will be certain to spread that word with all of our customers. Of course, we do expect a glowing 5 star review of their service department to appear in response to this. Miraculously, that always seems to be the case...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Long & Ira Burgess
1
1 - 10 of 15 results