About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Garvey Volkswagen

4.6

69 Lifetime Reviews

483 Quaker Road, Queensbury, New York 12804 Directions
Sales: (518) 793-3488

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Garvey Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"New jetta"

- Dukey9

I just purchased my 2nd car from Garvey. Had a great experience the first and second time. Very quick with getting me into my new car and they weren’t pushy. Will definitely go back a third time when the time comes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Frye
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Seelye
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2019

"hesitant"

- glm

I have purchased 2 vehicles over time from Garvey VW. The last vehicle I purchased had some bubbling of the paint which is under warranty. When I brought it in, I was told I needed to make an appointment so that the paperwork and pictures could be done. The earliest appointment I was given was 6 months away. When I did come back, the whole process took less than 1 hour. I just feel like a situation that is under warranty shouldn't take 6 months to address, let alone the additional 3 weeks I had to wait for approval before I even had an appointment to have the vehicle repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk ( Bryan?)
Jan 11, 2019 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your continued business here at Garvey VW. Unfortunately the process in which your speaking of is a VW warranty paint process within the 10 year unlimited mileage time frame, longer than any other manufacturer, and is administrated directly by VW corporate. Due to the longer than normal time frame for warranty coverage, there is a larger volume of claims and created a delay in the repair process. We apologize for that. We recently finished 2018 at #12 out of 644 VW dealers in the United States for Service Satisfaction voted on by the customers, we will continue this dedication to customer service with every customer request. Thank you again for your time and business.

December 14, 2018

"Great Service"

- The Coach

The service department is friendly, courteous and efficient. The leadership from Larry Brown and their attention to detail is outstanding. They have made my experience of owning a Passat an enjoyable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
JP Garvey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Claude Middleton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 28, 2018

"Another GREAT experience..........!!"

- eldub0844

I just want to say, first of all that our Salesman Christian Hill was out of this world friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and made our buying experience seamless, by taking the time to discuss in great detail, what we needed to do to purchase the car of our dreams! Thank YOU Christian and Garvey for another great vehicle purchase experience! We'll be back soon!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Hill
Oct 29, 2018 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy that Christian could help you into a car you love!

September 19, 2018

"Great experience "

- Jbruno719

Garvey made the car buying process less stressful and did all the leg work for me! They have a fun group of salesmen to make the experience enjoyable. they worked very hard to get me the car I wanted at a price I could afford. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Garrand
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
JP Garvey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Claude Middleton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 24, 2018

"Love Garvey!!"

- Hilary

3rd car bought from Garvey and I’m always impressed!! They never fail to go above and beyond all expectations!! Thank you Matt Frye and Garvey for another great buy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Frye
April 17, 2018

"Always a Great Experience!"

- martaday

Just purchased my first brand new car from Garvey Volkswagen Kia and I love it! I got the 2018 Golf Alltrack and it is exactly what I was looking for. Hard to find a manual transmission these days with any kind of features and this car is exactly what I wanted without even knowing it. This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Eric Seelye and he has always made my experience easy, comfortable and not pressured me into anything. He is professional, fun and makes the process seamless. The sales team has always taken their time with me. Even when Eric was not there, they have been very attentive. Matt Frye spent almost 4 hours of his time helping me when Eric was on vacation, even though he wasn't getting anything out of the transaction. I am incredibly picky and indecisive and he was very patient with me and answered all my questions. The sales team has always surprised me with their extent of brand knowledge and I appreciate that as a VW fan. I have serviced all my vehicles at the Garvey service department and always had helpful and attentive service from Brandon. He knows me, knows my expectations and always is honest and straight forward with me during the process. I have also had all my body shop needs met and exceeded by Bob and his team (especially Diana and Craig) at Garvey Auto Body. I will continue to buy Volkswagen and I will continue to buy them from Garvey. I feel like I can really trust this team and plan to take care of all my auto needs with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Garrand
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Seelye
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt Frye, Shawn Fitzgibbon
April 11, 2018

"Fantastic Customer Service "

- Wendy60

I was very stressed buying a new car. Matt Frye put me at ease and helped me find the perfect car. He was friendly, courteous and made me feel very comfortable. I will definitely recommend Garvey to my friend and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Frye
February 03, 2018

"Amazing experience "

- Beldensa

If you’re looking for a new or preowned vehicle, look no further than Garvey Volks Wagon in queensbury NY. Tom Belden is the man to see. The knowledge and professionalism that comes with buying a car is like no other. I have purchased 4 vehicles from Tom and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Do yourself a favor and stop in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Belden
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 24, 2018

"Warranty Work"

- North Country Guy

Dealer failed to perform work he agreed to and after sale declined to perform warranty work. Sales and service personnel not cooperative. Had to go elsewhere for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou and Adam
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results