Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Garvey Volkswagen

4.5

84 Lifetime Reviews

483 Quaker Road, Queensbury, New York 12804 Directions
Sales: (518) 793-3488

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of Garvey Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2019

"Painless"

- DawnP415

I normally dread the process of buying a new vehicle but Andrew Percetti and the whole team at Garvey made it painless. After purchasing, Andrew took the time to go over all the options so I could get to know my car better and we even set up my first appointment. If your in the market for a new car, Andrew is the one to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Percetti
September 30, 2019

"First service appt."

- Huddy1*

VW made it very easy to be happy with my first service appt. Jeremy was professional, friendly and helpful. It was all very timely too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
September 26, 2019

"Great vehicle service"

- josh

The staff is always courteous and efficient. The wait is reasonable and comfortable. for longer service times the staff do their best to meet the needs of the customer, like providing travel back to work or home. They are thorough when explaining the service, choices, costs, upcoming maintenance issues, and cost effective options. The lounge is comfortable and set up for electronic devices. The service work is always, neat, clean, thorough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Brown
5.0
Other Employees : Jeremy Liburdi
September 20, 2019

"First oil change at 5,ooo miles on my new VW."

- GrammaVal

I made an appointment for my first oil change and when I got there I was treated excellently by Jeremy. He took great care of me and my car was taken care of also by the mechanics . I am very happy with Garvey and the employees. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Seelye
5.0
Other Employees : Jeremy
August 29, 2019

"Happy with the service"

- Houdini112

I have had my car serviced several times at Garvey and I have been satisfied every time. They have gone above and beyond in getting my car repaired and have coordinated with my busy schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Brown
5.0
Other Employees : Heidi Roy
August 26, 2019

"The delivery of my new vehicle was poorly done"

- JD 12302

I bought a Golf R so I knew what I was looking for and understood the pricing of the vehicle so the business end went well It started with the Finanace manager promising to call me the next day with the information regarding my loan he did not he did apologize for that over site Next I had called and told them when I would picking up the vehicle up So they knew I was coming in two days later to pick up my car When I got there the car was not ready or done correctly The mats were still sitting in the back in the plastic VW sent them in ;the first aid kit and road emergency kit was like wise still in plastic My paper work was not done so we had to wait for the office to type it up an extra 45 minutes of waiting My salesman tried his best to entertain me but his team let him down Then when I get back home I look and they did not add windshield viper fluid to my car Overall a C rating at best My salesman tried his best to make an bad situation a little better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Roman
July 19, 2019

"Ridiculous "

- Shopper

Brian was very professional but would not let me drive the car until we were on a back road. When getting back to the dealership he came back with a number I could not afford which was fine but when he went to the manager with what I could do I heard him laugh out loud. I felt like crawling under the desk then I had to come back and ask for the keys to my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
June 02, 2019

"New car purchase "

- Jcotts

I thought my credit was bad and didnt think I was gunna get approved and Garvey vw came threw 3 weeks later busting xxx and got me financed on a 2019 vw Jetta absolutely love it ....thank u Shane labounty and to your finance team...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane LaBounty
5.0
May 14, 2019

"New Car Purchase"

- Nice Kitty

After 11 years I purchased my 3rd car from Garvey In Queensbury, NY. Has always been a pleasant and non stressful experience knowing my salesperson is knowledgeable and will do his best to assure I am getting the car that fits me. Excellent service continued after the final papers were signed. He navigated me through all the features of my new passat along with servicing. In the past I have referred friends and family to Garvey and will continue. Thank you Eric. Love my new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Seelye
5.0
March 27, 2019

"Service"

- Cheryl

Friendly greeting , explained what service I needed....oil change, new filter , check tires and fluids . I left feeling completely satisfied with this dealership and will continue to do business with them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results