Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Garvey Volkswagen

Queensbury, NY

4.8
108 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

483 Quaker Road

Queensbury, NY

12804

Directions

108 Reviews of Garvey Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2020

"Going to Garvey VW was the best experience I could have..."

- Meghann

Going to Garvey VW was the best experience I could have had purchasing a vehicle. From the moment my children and I walked i to Garvey, we were welcomed by Brian. I told him what I was looking g for and he was quick to pull up the inventory and was more than patient with me and my 2 children (4 and 2). He helped me through the entire process and was extremely respectful! He worked with the sales manager to get me the best deal and I will definitely be going back to work with Brian again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
Nov 02, 2020 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the review Meghann! We're glad to hear you had a great experience working with Brian. We appreciate your business. Enjoy the new ride!!

October 26, 2020

"Our salesman, Justin Boivin, was very professional &..."

- Laurie

Our salesman, Justin Boivin, was very professional & informative when we were in the process of purchasing our new 2020 VW Passat. He did a great job explaining how all the new features of the instrument panel worked and made sure we understood how everything worked. Thank Justin! lL. L. west

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Boivin
Oct 28, 2020 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the review Laurie. We're happy to hear Justin was informative when it came to your buying experience. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your new 2020 VW Passat.

October 18, 2020

"The after sales consultant told me that the price por..."

- ROLANDO

The after sales consultant told me that the price por checking the fuse was approximately 150 usd, because they had to check what fuse it was or if it was another cause that the cigarette lighter did not work. I wonder what kind of VW dealer they are if they don't know what the cigarette lighter fuse is. I investigated, bought the fuse (several) for 2 dollars and solved the problem myself. These little details drive customers away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Liburdi
Oct 19, 2020 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the review Rolando. We're happy to hear Jeremy could help you out!!

October 13, 2020

"Excellent experience from start to finish. By far the..."

- klabonte

Excellent experience from start to finish. By far the best deals around. Tom was quick to respond, upfront with everything and worked with us to ensure we got exactly what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Belden
5.0
Oct 14, 2020 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the review!! We're glad Tom could provide you with an excellent experience. We appreciate your business. Enjoy the new ride!!

October 04, 2020

"The Service at Garvey Volkswagen is UNMATCHED to any..."

- Bernievw

The Service at Garvey Volkswagen is UNMATCHED to any other dealership I have done business with in over 50 years. I traveled many miles to purchase my new VW Beetle and every mile was worth it. My salesman Claude was personable, knowledgeable and most of all honest. Whatever he quoted to me was exactly what I received - no added fluff. I am grateful to Claude and to Garvey for providing EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE. I will be doing business with Garvey in the future. B.Marshall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude Middleton
5.0
Oct 05, 2020 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the recommendation Bernice! We're pleased to hear that Claude could provide you with exceptional service. We appreciate your returning business. Enjoy your new VW Beetle!!

September 15, 2020

"We had a GREAT 1st experience at ! Our Salesman was..."

- Clark96

We had a GREAT 1st experience at ! Our Salesman was super helpful , not pushy , listened to our needs and wants ! We Love our 2020 Tiguan !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude Middleton
5.0
Sep 16, 2020 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the review! We're happy to hear that Claude provided you with a great car buying experience. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your new 2020 Tiguan!!

September 01, 2020

"I had a great experience buying the Tiguan R-Line with..."

- Bought6

I had a great experience buying the Tiguan R-Line with Eric Seelye, he was willing to work with me to get me the best deal. He was accommodating and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Garrand
5.0
Eric Seelye
5.0
Sep 02, 2020 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We're pleased to hear you had a great buying experience with Eric. We appreciate your business. Enjoy the new Tiguan R-Line!!

August 31, 2020

"Thank you Brian for all your help with my jeep....you are..."

- Barbnorton1940

Thank you Brian for all your help with my jeep....you are the best . I just love my dries and I am so happy thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Mcmenimen, Matt Frye
Sep 01, 2020 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear that Brian could help get you into your new Jeep. We appreciate your business. enjoy the new ride!!

August 22, 2020

"I just purchased a new VW at Garvey a couple days ago...."

- ttopher64

I just purchased a new VW at Garvey a couple days ago. The transaction started with a phone call to the dealership. I spoke to Claude Middleton and from that point on the whole process was seamless. Claude invited me to the dealership and a few hours later I was off with a beautiful new car. I work in retail myself, have done so for 30 years. I can tell when I am dealing with someone who truly cares about their customer. Top notch experience! Thanks Claude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude Middleton
5.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the review! We're glad Claude could help you get into your new ride swiftly. We appreciate your business. Enjoy the new ride!!

July 28, 2020

"Claude Middleton gave me sound advice about my upcoming..."

- Jan123

Claude Middleton gave me sound advice about my upcoming lease options. I was torn between the Kia and Volkswagen. The Tiguan will be my next lease

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude Middleton
5.0
Jul 29, 2020 -

Garvey Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the review! We're glad Claude could be insightful and helpful. We look forward to seeing you come in soon!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results