About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Garvey Volkswagen

4.6

65 Lifetime Reviews

483 Quaker Road, Queensbury, New York 12804 Directions
Sales: (518) 793-3488

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Garvey Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"Great experience "

- Jbruno719

Garvey made the car buying process less stressful and did all the leg work for me! They have a fun group of salesmen to make the experience enjoyable. they worked very hard to get me the car I wanted at a price I could afford. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Garrand
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
JP Garvey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Claude Middleton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 24, 2018

"Love Garvey!!"

- Hilary

3rd car bought from Garvey and I’m always impressed!! They never fail to go above and beyond all expectations!! Thank you Matt Frye and Garvey for another great buy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Frye
April 17, 2018

"Always a Great Experience!"

- martaday

Just purchased my first brand new car from Garvey Volkswagen Kia and I love it! I got the 2018 Golf Alltrack and it is exactly what I was looking for. Hard to find a manual transmission these days with any kind of features and this car is exactly what I wanted without even knowing it. This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Eric Seelye and he has always made my experience easy, comfortable and not pressured me into anything. He is professional, fun and makes the process seamless. The sales team has always taken their time with me. Even when Eric was not there, they have been very attentive. Matt Frye spent almost 4 hours of his time helping me when Eric was on vacation, even though he wasn't getting anything out of the transaction. I am incredibly picky and indecisive and he was very patient with me and answered all my questions. The sales team has always surprised me with their extent of brand knowledge and I appreciate that as a VW fan. I have serviced all my vehicles at the Garvey service department and always had helpful and attentive service from Brandon. He knows me, knows my expectations and always is honest and straight forward with me during the process. I have also had all my body shop needs met and exceeded by Bob and his team (especially Diana and Craig) at Garvey Auto Body. I will continue to buy Volkswagen and I will continue to buy them from Garvey. I feel like I can really trust this team and plan to take care of all my auto needs with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Fitzgibbon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lee Garrand
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Seelye
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt Frye
April 11, 2018

"Fantastic Customer Service "

- Wendy60

I was very stressed buying a new car. Matt Frye put me at ease and helped me find the perfect car. He was friendly, courteous and made me feel very comfortable. I will definitely recommend Garvey to my friend and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Frye
February 03, 2018

"Amazing experience "

- Beldensa

If you’re looking for a new or preowned vehicle, look no further than Garvey Volks Wagon in queensbury NY. Tom Belden is the man to see. The knowledge and professionalism that comes with buying a car is like no other. I have purchased 4 vehicles from Tom and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Do yourself a favor and stop in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Belden
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 24, 2018

"Warranty Work"

- North Country Guy

Dealer failed to perform work he agreed to and after sale declined to perform warranty work. Sales and service personnel not cooperative. Had to go elsewhere for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou and Adam
December 20, 2017

"Great!"

- Gli2017

Shane goes above and beyond, to make sure you get the best deal possible. He is a very to the point Salesman. Which I believe is very important when making such a large purchase. There are no games with him, basically find a car you like, and he’ll see if it works for you. He made my car buying experience very easy and stress free. Last and most importantly, once you buy the car, he makes it adamant to contact him if you have any questions or concerns, because he will make sure they are taken care of ASAP. I would say he is one of the best at Gravey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
November 26, 2017

"People were cmomunicative and helpful."

- Mike 51

We had a good experience due to Claude and other sales people, their quick responses to our questions, and their efforts in finding us the car we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Garrand
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Claude Middleton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2017

"New Getta"

- Suzy OC

My brother and sister-in-law recommended Adam Schroek at Garvey VW. They have purchased a couple of VW's from him so we decided to make the trip to Garvey to talk to Adam. He was helpful, knowledgeable and not pushy....very nice to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Schroeck
October 29, 2017

"Repair Work"

- Drbrown

Bought car from this dealer in the year 2017 Bought car from this dealer in the year 2017 Bought car from this dealer in the year 2017 Bought car from this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Pecue
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results