Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gary Force Acura

Brentwood , TN

3.4
37 Reviews

1634 Westgate Circle

Brentwood , TN

37027

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 37 reviews

August 09, 2021

"I brought my car in after a complete failure while..."

- Claire G

I brought my car in after a complete failure while driving on the highway and was told by Tim that there was nothing wrong with it because it was currently running and that it was probably just because “of the way I drive”, being a female driver. A month later it did it again and they found that the transmission control needed to be replaced. When I picked it up, my car was driving very rough. I have been driving Acura and Honda for decades and had never experienced this kind of rough driving. I called and told them to which they replied “give it time and it’s probably just the way you’re driving it”. I made an appointment anyway to bring it back the following week to be looked at. A few days later Tim at the dealership called, cancelled my appointment saying there was nothing wrong with the car, give it time, it was just the way I was driving it. A week later it wouldn’t start again. I brought it back in and they said there was clearly an electrical issue with the car but they (the dealership) had no way to diagnose it and that I should seek an electrical diagnostic specialist. I did that and the electrical specialist found the issue in 2 hours. I brought the car back to the dealership with the diagnostic information at which time the service director, Joel Trail, said he didn’t believe it, there was nothing wrong with the car, and they wouldn’t look at it and had no way of diagnosing it or fixing it, after HE is the one who asked me to bring it in again. He then brought me back to his office as entertainment for his staff to watch as he told me he didn’t believe there was an issue, despite me having proof from the electrical specialist. I am now in the process of selling my Acura so I never have to deal with Gary Force Acura again. I have also filed a complaint with corporate and look forward to hearing back about a resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim & Joel Trail
June 19, 2021

"Had a great experience with Gary Force Acura, and..."

- Adam

Had a great experience with Gary Force Acura, and specifically with Terry in the Service Department. He went out of his way to secure us a loaner while our MDX was being checked out and saved our baseball tournament vacation from being a logistical nightmare. Appreciate all of the help and excellent customer service we received from Terry and the whole Gary Force Acura team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry
May 29, 2021

"Gary Force Acura is one of three dealerships within a 150..."

- phbem7

Gary Force Acura is one of three dealerships within a 150 mile radius of my house. I had contacted each one, and even a dealership in California where I went to school, and Gary Force offered an unbeatable price upfront. I was completely shocked and thought it was too good to be true. I arrived at the dealership, all the paperwork was prepared for me, and everything explained thoroughly yet efficiently. I am extremely satisfied with the entire process and cannot recommend Gary Force Acura enough. Todd was an amazing salesperson and very transparent. I truly appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Murray
December 31, 2020

"Purchased a 2020 MDX last night and I have been..."

- Conniecole

Purchased a 2020 MDX last night and I have been completely satisfied with this whole process.From top to bottom this is the most professional team I have seen.We got a great deal and they covered every detail about the vehicle.If the vehicle is as good as the people that sold us ours,,we are Acura customers from now on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter,Trey,Kev,sales manager,and Mr Robinson in finance
November 30, 2020

"For maintenance of my vehicle. Acura and MazdaExcellent..."

- annettejack6

For maintenance of my vehicle. Acura and Mazda Excellent workers to work with and always accommodating for the needs of their customers. They always do a once over on your car and will let you know if more work is required then they will explain of it's importance and allow you determine if you what it done or not. Congrats to Joe Trail and his team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Joel Trail
October 14, 2020

"Worst customer service ever . They pretend to care for..."

- Sri

Worst customer service ever . They pretend to care for online reviews and ratings but do not provide any decent service . I will not recommend them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel Trail,
December 27, 2019

"This was my worst Acura experience ever! I purchased a..."

- Minaalexander2007

This was my worst Acura experience ever! I purchased a 2010 Acura back in 2012 and loved the customer service. My opinion of this dealership has completely shifted when a sales representative hung up on me when I challenged him on the price of a vehicle. He was very aggressive in his tone. I shared a newer and more cost competitive car that another dealership offered and stated that the car they’re ordering is not correctly priced. This guy was one pitch away from yelling. Beware they will try to swindle you any chance they get. Very arrogant!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky
August 27, 2018

"Made car buying enjoyable."

- Daniel B Rose

Hana Supandi listened to exactly what we were looking for, and her approach reflected that. She worked harder than most, communicated effectively, and really understood the process and the vehicle. Extremely pleased with her, the process and results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hana Supandi
August 20, 2018

"Exceptional Customer Service "

- Tom

Hana Supandi excels at "customer service". She is knowledgeable of the produce and listens carefully to what the customer is looking for in a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hana Supandi, C.J. Mohler
July 12, 2018

"5 Star Customer Service at Its Best!"

- Keaton87

I was in search for a pre-owned Acura ILX sedan; white, with push start button and bluetooth. I knew exactly what features I wanted in my next car, and soon after losing my previous Honda Accord in a recent accident, I found myself looking around online at major dealers, some who specialize in pre-owned Acuras and other vehicles, but never found the right combination of price and condition. I was pleasantly surprised to find not only what I wanted exactly but also a car that was Certified and had only one previous driver! It came with all the basic perks that a luxury car could have, including the original warranty. My entire experience at Gary Force Acura was made all the more pleasing when I was introduced to Hana Supandi. She walked me through the entire process from beginning to end. She was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. Most salespersons would forget about you after you make the final purchase, but Hana took the time to call me about a week later just to make sure that everything was alright after I drove off the lot. I truly appreciated her concern and her customer service! Hana's work is indeed commendable and worthy of high praise! I would recommend any one searching for a new car to give Gary Force Acura a call. They've got the inventory and the answers! Great Job and THANKS a MILLION!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hana Supandi
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results