Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gastonia Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Lowell, NC

3.9
189 Reviews

831 South Main Street

Lowell, NC

28098

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 189 reviews

December 30, 2021

WOW, where do i start; i wrote several pages to owner about my complaint; he responded with a voice mail that he was one of the managers; when i texted him he then said he was the owner and wanted to mee More

by ERROL
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Phillips, (briefly ) with Tommy Brooks
Jan 03, 2022 -

Gastonia Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac. We want each customer to be completely satisfied upon visiting us, and the impression you received from our dealership is not okay. We would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to amend the situation, so please contact me directly. Thank you. Best regards, McKenney Chevrolet Family

Jan 07, 2022 -

ERROL responded

Do Not use McKenney name in this rating Ray McKnney sold this dealership last year. the new owner does not deserve any right to be associated to Ray's name.

September 28, 2021

Julie had a hard time refunding me some money owed. I decided to go there to get the check since 'the post office' lost 2 checks. The whole process took 5 weeks. More

by e.hiers
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia Lopez
1.0
Other Employees : Julie
Sep 29, 2021 -

Gastonia Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Best regards, McKenney Chevrolet Family

August 24, 2021

This story begins never judge a book by its cover🤔 so I hand my registration to the service Tim SPIVEY. Since I’m new to the area did not have time to change the registration since I’ve only been here for More

by dazzman1234
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Spivey
1.0
Aug 26, 2021 -

Gastonia Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We apologize that your experience was not to our standards. You are open to contact us in regards to your experience at your earliest convenience. Best, McKenney Chevrolet Family

June 13, 2021

I had the best experience at a dealership so far! Patrick Neil was extremely professional, understanding and friendly in his approach. At no point was I pressured to make the purchase. In and out in under 2 More

by Chance Williams
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Neil
Jun 15, 2021 -

Gastonia Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best regards, McKenney Chevrolet Family

May 27, 2021

So after reading the lower rated reviews I learn I’m not the only one treated like a bum here. Best advise is stay away from this dealer they will not deal and then tell you that you can’t afford their vehi More

by Totally offended
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duston Empey
1.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Gastonia Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Best regards, McKenney Chevrolet Family

May 04, 2021

Chris was very helpful in our purchase of s used vehicle. We drove in from Tennessee to purchase the car and the process was very efficient. More

by John and Vera
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Williams
5.0
Other Employees : The finance person did an excellent job
May 06, 2021 -

Gastonia Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best regards, McKenney Chevrolet Family

January 20, 2021

Very Happy with our purchase and SUPER IMPRESSED with Harrison, our salesman. He went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly for us! More

by akdavis1969
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harrison Brooks
Jan 22, 2021 -

Gastonia Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Harrison went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Best regards, McKenney Chevrolet Family

January 08, 2021

I can’t say enough good things about this dealership. Truly exceptional experience in all facets and personnel. I Purchased a brand new 2021 Silverado RST More

by Bcoombs
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Williams
5.0
Clif Calvert
5.0
Jan 11, 2021 -

Gastonia Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best regards, McKenney Chevrolet Family

December 31, 2020

I purchased a used Truck from McKenney Chevrolet and I cant get my tag . My thirsty day tag is dead and I am un able to drive it. And I am being lied to about when it is coming in. Unless you need a lot o More

by Whitakernation5
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry Brown
1.0
Shane Helms
1.0
Jan 05, 2021 -

Gastonia Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

December 08, 2020

I will not do business at any other dealership! I’m the type that trades in his vehicle every couple years and have dealt with over a dozen dealerships. Never have I gotten better treatment then I did at M More

by Emaynard43
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Radillo
5.0
Chris Williams
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results