Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gastonia Nissan

3.7

155 Lifetime Reviews

2275 E. Franklin Blvd, Gastonia, North Carolina 28055 Directions
Call (888) 471-1513

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

155 Reviews of Gastonia Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2019

"Every year they call me to come in “cause I have the car..."

- Nic

Every year they call me to come in “cause I have the car they’re looking for... we have so many deals... great rebates...” worst company to ever go through. Hate my car I have now with them. Screwed me over on the car and now I’m still trying to get out of an upside down loan they pushed on me years ago!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim Vandenberg
1.0
Jeff Viner
1.0
Nov 11, 2019 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Nic, I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your review! Based on the name, we're not quite sure how to research our data base and find out what happened. We take every review seriously, particularly when there is an issue and our management team is committed to address them all. If you would call me personally, I assure you that I will look into your claims. Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg Executive Assistant Gastonia Nissan

September 30, 2019

"The Gastonia Nissan website has a 2017 Ford F-150 listed..."

- Ballaram

The Gastonia Nissan website has a 2017 Ford F-150 listed for $26500. I inquired and it is actually in Tennessee. The actual cost is $28500. FALSE ADVERTISING! Seems unethical and shady. This is not where you want to start off negotiating. I am going somewhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Oct 01, 2019 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

I'm so sorry to hear of the confusion surrounding your interaction with us. Based on the "name" on this review, we are unable to find your name or who you spoke with. Mike Kim, our General Sales Manager would like to speak with you and find out exactly what happened and where the misinformation/miscommunication took place. If you would, please contact him at 704-867-0000 and ask for Mike Kim, or myself, Kimberly Vandenberg. Again, we apologize and would like the opportunity to clear it up. Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg - Executive Assistant

September 16, 2019

"Retraining staff"

- Cgod2000@gmail.com

I had to bring my car in for some repairs service adviser the worst , just watching the hole operation of cosustmer service and sale staff the entire time I was there about 3 hours not one even spoke as you passed them or they passed you then had to leave my car no loaners that's why I Drea and and many others hate Lying car salesmen They never have your best interests at heart all about dollar bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hunter
Sep 21, 2019 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

I am so sorry to hear about your experience here! I assure you, that is not the typical experience but still, I am troubled to hear that it was what you encountered. I would love to speak with you if you are so inclined. While we strive for excellence, and most times hit the mark, unfortunately there are times that we miss it and would like to use it as a learning/teaching opportunity. Please call me at #704-867-0000 ext 1572 Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg-Executive Assistant

August 10, 2019

"Excellent service and people. "

- papaD

From the time we first texted with Helwig....we knew we would trust him in all aspects of buying a car. He never failed us. Everyone who helped us during our purchase was top notch, kind and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Viner
5.0
Anthony Underwood
5.0
Aug 31, 2019 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your awesome review and Congratulations on your vehicle! We are in agreement that Helwig is amazing and he takes great care of his customers! So glad he wowed you with his service! We look forward to serving you in the future! Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg - Executive Assistant

August 04, 2019

"New truck purchase"

- McRorie#8

Exceptional service that started from my online inquiry. It continued during visit to dealership, from the sales rep Helwig Stewart. He provided many different options and was patient as I explored all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helwig Stewart
5.0
Aug 31, 2019 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new truck purchase! Thank you for sharing your experience and we are so glad it was a great one...that is certainly Helwig's specialty! We are thankful for great customer's like you and look forward to serving you in the future! Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg - Executive Assistant

July 31, 2019

"Awesome customer service!!"

- Zach101

Gastonia of Nissan is awesome! They truly care about what you want and what you’re looking for. They do not pressure you into buying a car. Stewart helped me out tremendously and had all the answers to my questions and helped me out with my car buying experience considering it was my first time buying from a dealership. I couldn’t have been more happier with the car I purchased with a fare price. Everyone seemed happy to be there and greeted you at the door. Definitely will be back again in the future!! Stewart even filled my tank up before I left!! Go see Stewart he’s awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helwig Stewart
5.0
Aug 31, 2019 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Zach, Thank you so much for your great review, and I apologize for not responding sooner! Helwig Stewart is fabulous and we're so glad that he was able to help you with your first-time dealership experience...and that it was so positive! Gastonia Nissan is committed to excellence for our customers and we appreciate you for trusting us! We look forward to a long and amazing partnership in the future! Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg - Executive Assistant

July 25, 2019

"Great experience "

- jmann3233

It was a Great experience. Hellwig was s pleasure to work with, he was professional and a very good listener. The customer service was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hellwig Stewart
Aug 31, 2019 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Thank you for your great review! Helwig is knocking it out of the park with his exceptional customer service and we're so glad you were able to experience it! Congratulations on your purchase and we can't wait to see you soon! Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg - Executive Assistant

July 23, 2019

"Excellent Salesman!"

- Nancy C.

I Was Very Pleased With Helwig Stewart! He Is Not A Pushy Salesman! He Smiles All The Time! He Worked With Me Until I Got What I Wanted! Thank You Helwig! I Appreciate You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helwig Stewart
5.0
Aug 31, 2019 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Thank you Nancy for your great review and kind (and true) words for Helwig! He is awesome and like you say, smiles all the time! Plus he goes to bat for every customer, ensuring that they get just what they want! Congratulations and we look forward to serving all your needs in the future! Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg - Executive Assistant

May 10, 2019

"Rip Off"

- Clstaple

I had a water leak. I had a 3:30 appointment my car was checked and given back to me by 3:47. That is a ttotal of 17 minutes. Within the 17 minutes they performed an inspection which determined the sunroof drain was clogged. The solution remove debri from the drain. I was charged $140. I did not have any new parts added to my car. They then proceeded to say I had an oil leak. I had an oil change at a Valvoline the previous Monday two days before hand. I took my car back to Valvoline I had five men look at my car under the hood and under the car. Not one leak was detected. Every time I take my car to this Nissan something new needs to be replaced or something new is suggested for way too much money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Cooper
April 08, 2019

"Miracle "

- Adot

Helwig worked very hard to get me what I wanted. I didn’t have to walking away feeling like I settled for just anything. He was honest and direct and that I appreciate above all’

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Viner
5.0
Helwig Stewart
5.0
Other Employees : Desmond
1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results