About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gastonia Nissan

4.4

134 Lifetime Reviews

2275 E. Franklin Blvd, Gastonia, North Carolina 28055 Directions
Sales: (888) 471-1513

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

134 Reviews of Gastonia Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 29, 2018

"The Best Experience I've Ever Had!!!"

- Sharon P

Henry's was excellent if your looking for a new or used vehicle I would recommend Gastonia Nissan and make sure you ask for Henry Hill he provided excellent service. It was bar far the best experience I've ever had at a dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 26, 2018

"Very Friendly "

- Jennifergodfrey1

This is our 3rd vehicle from these guys. It was a very pleasant experience, just like before. Mark O’Rourke was very helpful and knowledgeable. He had everything ready by the time we got there. We will see you guys next time we are in the market for sure. New or Used, they are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antoine Wilson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark O’Rourke
March 14, 2018

"Great Customer Service!!!"

- Etta@atlast

I bought a 2014 Nissan Sentra SL and Brendan Bligen was my salesperson and he provided me with great customer service. He was very knowledgeable about Nissan cars and was very patient with me. I love my car and is very pleased with the fuel savings!!! I would definitely recommend Brendan and this dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Bligen
Mar 15, 2018 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

We're so glad you had such a great experience! We think Brendan is pretty awesome too and definitely look forward to helping your family and friends. Welcome to the Nissan Family!

January 16, 2018

"Too Good to be True!!!"

- T. Spann

I purchased a vehicle in 2016, a new Altima S. I intentions when I went there was for a used vehicle because I knew my budget and I did not want a high car payment. After being there for several hours and never looking at the used vehicle I came for I was convinced to get the new car because of the warranties and rebates. Then I was told if I paid for 12 straight months on time I can walk on the lot and pick anything. Well needless to say that didn't happen because my car payment is close to $500 when I made it very clear my budget was $300-$350. At the time of the purchase I was new to the area, no family, and off the public transportation line so I was stuck, and accepted the. My issue is the vehicle clearly sells for around $18,000-$20,000 and my loan is $31,000. Its not that many taxes, tags, and fees. I was told it was because I had all the bells and whispers. I HAVE THE S THE BASE MODEL. The used Altima I wanted had all the bells and whispers but not my car. So I tried to turn it in recently for something smaller with a lower note, and they ran my credit again knowing they have me upside down in this vehicle. I can't even refinance my home because of what's still owed on the vehicle, and its more than what 2018s are being advertised for. To top it off my car has been sitting in the service center for 4 days now because the transmission is going out. Wasn't even offered a loaner vehicle until I called asked about it. They really took advantage of the fact this was first new vehicle I ever purchased. Be careful going there. They have excellent salesman that make you feel really comfortable so when the finance part comes into play they have built a level of trust and you get bit in the butt!!! I knew it was too good to be true!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A- Multiple Employees
Jan 18, 2018 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

It sounds like you are really frustrated. I understand that one of our managers is in contact with you and is trying to assist you with your concerns. If you have any additional questions or concerns, feel free to contact me at the dealership. It appears that you have posted on more than one social media site regarding this same issue. We would love to work with you so please give us a call. Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg Executive Assistant

December 29, 2017

"Well worth the drive "

- jw9726

I had researched the truck I wanted and had been to other dealerships closer to my home. Honestly, a different dealership kept making comments similar to “you aren’t going to Gastonia are you?” After being asked that question 2 or 3 times, I decided to see why the other Nissan dealer was so concerned. Gastonia Nissan is approximately 1.5 hours away from my home, but I soon realized that it was well worth the drive. The salesman, Darrell Edwards, and Sales manager Terry were willing to work with me to reach a price that was satisfactory to me.I left Gastonia in my new Frontier that day. I had a few concerns going in, but the folks at Gastonia Nissan were able to help me feel comfortable with my purchase. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Moreover, my business savvy brother-in-law was very impressed with the dealership, and it takes a great deal to impress him when dealing with car dealers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Edwards
December 11, 2017

"Bad Experience with the Finance Dept (Andrew)"

- means,baron789

I leased an Altima 2018 on 11/25/18. You did not forward the information to the finance Co ( this should be done within 48 hours). My 12/25/17 statement & payment will be late, plus a late fee & ding on my credit report.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ariel Steele
Jan 18, 2018 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

I'm sorry to hear this. Please contact your finance manager or myself and we will look into your concern. Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg, Executive Assistant

October 10, 2017

"Worst Dealership Ever"

- TonyC272

Do not waste your time with this place. My wife took her car in to trade. Couldn't work anything out. Salesman contacted us the next day with an offer. He claimed he was the sales manager. That was a flat out lie that we learned when we came in to the dealership. Our credit was run the day before. We had all the terms worked out via text. Salesman told us to come in at 9;00 the next morning and sign. We get to the dealership. Salesman is late and comes back with a payment $50 higher. Just a waste of our time and money. He acted like we were wrong. Do not deal with this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stewart
Oct 11, 2017 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Tony, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and please know that we take every review seriously. I would love to speak with you further regarding your visit so that we may get a clearer picture of what happened. Our goal is always to capitalize on the areas where we excel and grow from the areas that need attention. Again, our sincerest apologies and we look forward to earning back your trust. Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg, Executive Assistant

August 08, 2017

"Made right"

- kmcheergurl08

I was a very irate customer that was made an ecstatic customer. I had a very bad experience with this dealership and wrote a very harsh review on how my experience went. I felt like I had no voice and since this was a big dealership that they did not care how they had treated me and would not correct the situation. I took to almost every social media site and wrote a bad review. It was then that I was contacted by someone at the dealership who set up an appointment to bring me in to try and rectify the situation. I was very reluctant to return and do business with this dealership, but I wanted to give one last chance and see what they could do to make the situation better. I went in and they bent over backwards to make sure that my voice was heard and to also correct the situation. I left with a better taste in my mouth of the company and very happy that I now have a reliable vehicle that I own. I felt like they took me serious and treated me with respect. They listened to my concerns and took what I said and really did a wonderful job to make me happy. The sales manager Mike was very nice and did everything in his power to make me happy. I fell much better about the company and I am happy with the end result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Vandenberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Kim
July 31, 2017

"Dont ever buy a car from Gastonia Nissan!!!!"

- farmerstrong11

I called them about a used vehicle that they had for sale and they set a appointment up for the next day to test drive it and I ask if they could hold the vehicle and not sale it until I got there to test drive it because I live 2 hours away and sure enough when I got there 10mins before I was supposed to be there they was already filling out paper work on that vehicle with another customer and then to top it off they was still asking me if I still wanted to test drive the car that was already in the process of being bought. They should've done the right thing and told the other customer that their has been a mix up and allowed me to drive it and make my offer and if they didn't like it then they could have sold it to the other customer. I have never been treated that way in my live at a dealer ship and whenever one of the big guys said we don't hold cars I said well why do you make appointments then this place needs new management and I will inform everybody I know and social media to never buy a vehicle from them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Hill
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 02, 2017 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

I am so sorry you had this experience with us. As a dealership, we are not in the habit of holding used vehicles as there is sometimes high demand for them and we have had many folks not show up. Not to mention 20+ sales consultants trying to sell vehicles. I apologize if you were misled and believe me, we will re-visit this with all of our sales associates. Again, our sincerest apologies and we would be happy to send you a gift card to cover your gas expenses. Please contact myself, Kimberly Vandenberg, Executive Assistant or Antoine Wilson, Owner Loyalty Manager, at the dealership.

July 11, 2017

"I was an upset customer but now I'm happy. "

- Yolanda

My first contact was with Jerome Moody. He is really a great salesperson. I told him what I was looking for and what my credit was like and he started pointing me in the right direction. The upset part came in when 2 of his coworker got involved . I became very upset. But by the next day. The issues were resolved. I was introduced to a program they are offering to people like me who's credit isn't where it should be. 1 week later I was driving away in my brand new car. Thanks Jerome and the Gastonia Nissan family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerome Moody
Jul 12, 2017 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Yolanda, I'm so glad that you had a great experience with us overall. I'm not sure exactly what happened with "2 of his coworkers" getting involved, but it sounds as if everything worked out well. Jerome is awesome and is usually able to overcome any obstacle...which is why he is a favorite here! We look forward to building a lasting relationship with you! Welcome to the Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results