About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gastonia Nissan

4.3

140 Lifetime Reviews

2275 E. Franklin Blvd, Gastonia, North Carolina 28055 Directions
Sales: (888) 471-1513

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

140 Reviews of Gastonia Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2018

"Top Notch Sales Team!"

- Bonefont

Helwig Stewart was a great sales manager. He listened to our needs without any hassle. We purchased a 2018 Nissan Murano Midnight edition Black AWD. We loved it so much driving it home that we bought a second 2018 Nissan Murano Midnight edition White FWD. Thank you, Helwig and the Gastonia Nissan crew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helwig Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 24, 2018

"I received awesome service at Gastonia Nissan!"

- Y Smith

I got a great deal on a car and awesome service from Gastonia Nissan! Phillip McSwain was super friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and got me the best deal possible. Cindy Morales, the finance manager, was also friendly and very easy to talk to. I have bought many cars over the years but Gastonia Nissan made the car-buying process the easiest by far! I would definitely recommend this dealership if you are looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Jeffcoat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Phillip McSwain, Cyndy Morales
September 30, 2018

"Awesome experience!"

- Cindy24

This was my first time at this dealership and every person you came in contact smiled, acknowledged you and were willing to help. Andrew Drummond was my sales rep and he never once made me feel pressured to buy. He listen to what I was looking for, my price range and what I wanted for a payment. I picked 2 vehicles and he explained in detail the difference between the two and gave me an idea of what I was looking at cost/payment wise. Explained my warranty, went over all the features of the vehicle,allowed me to ask questions and never once pressured me. Thank you Andrew for the great experience! Mike Gibby,Finance Manager was great too! Took the time to explain what you were signing. (And there's alot!). Definitely highly recommend Gastonia Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Drummond
Oct 01, 2018 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Thank you so much for the fabulous review!! We are in agreement...Andrew is awesome and we are so glad you were able to experience his brand of Customer Excellence! We welcome you to the family and please let us know if we can be of further assistance!!

August 14, 2018

"Nissan and finance."

- Wonderbyrd

Went to Nisan and traded in for a different vehicle they didn't give us many options and got stuck in something better then what we traded but not really what was wanted. However, I will say the 2016 nissan Altima was a pretty nice car and had some features that are convenient. It was an overall good average, normal car. We had an easy time paying and getting out of there of course. Well I co-signed. The person fell into some hard times and both he and Nissan (NMAC) failed to notify me until after it was repossessed. I got the car back and paid for the late payments. They told me they would notify me for the next payment. I asked to ensure me and my address they said yes. Well times goes by and I wondered why I haven't heard from them. Well next thing you know they are calling me for a payment and they have marked two late payments on my credit. They would not remove that. Well finally able to make payments time for an oil change so I go to the gastonia Nissan again near me for my free oil change I parked the car at home drove my amazing BMW. Then one day i get in my car and realized my ipod had been stolen from there and was replaced with some random cord. I was furious eventually I finally got one to replace it they never called back to check on things. I did not like how some of the people acted there. Being pushy, harassing, rude, slow, inconsiderate etc. I still had trouble making the payment since then and they are so difficult to deal with and no consideration on the value of a person's time. Finally one day one of the people actually told me about how I can go on a website and pay it so that's what I've been doing and it worked great. That was quick and easy once I got it set up and the login saved and also didn't have to speak with anymore nor put up with that annoying time consuming electronic phone voice and the struggle of pressing all kinds of numbers until I got to where i wanted to be. Eventually, I got in an accident still owed money on the car. Well insurance paid it but not all so I was making payments for the rest the same way I have been. Then the next time I go to pay suddenly it wont let me and I had to call them. So I called spoke to them used bill matrix. So was able to make a payment and set up a payment plan. So then I end up getting harrassed by people asking for me or the other person. I told them it was me they asked about the address I said that's not mine and kept saying they need to verify it's me before they tell me anything. They were very annoying and idiotic as they could not comprehend things nor listen. Well I try to call bill matrix again to make a payment as I sent payments up from them last month and set up the date in would pay and amounts. Well didn't work as usual gave me problems as it never seems to want to find my social or account number. I was able to speak to someone only to be told oh looks like we sent that out to a collections agency here is the number. So my entire experience I have had nothing but trouble since the decision of getting a nissan. It is my biggest regret in life and I will never reccomend Nissan and specially their finance department. When I got and financed through Ford the only problem I had was the options of what I could finance and I got stuck in something that worked and turned out to be a great car that lasted as 11 years later I still have it. Best advice from me is try to avoid nissan and specially not to finance through them you should through your bank instead!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A don't remember any names.
Aug 15, 2018 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

I am so sorry to hear of the issues you had with Nissan Motor Acceptance Corp. I understand that it can be a very frustrating situation when trying to reach a real person as opposed to a recording and how that can lead to further misunderstanding. If I can be of assistance in this situation or anything in the future, please let me know! Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg Executive Assistant

Aug 15, 2018 -

Wonderbyrd responded

Well it would be nice if there was a way to fix that from being on my credit the other person needs to have it on their credit. But as its not my fault the late payments were because the person said I would be notified with a bill and never was. Which also infuriated me specially as I had just got the vehicle from it being reposted because I was clueless about it or I would have made the payments. However, no one has been very pleasant or helpful and I doubt there is anything you can do. But the issues I had was just with NMAC it was an all around bad experience.

August 11, 2018

"Dont buy a used vehicle from this dealer"

- Ken

I purchased a Yukon with 100,000 mile. The motor lasted 4 weeks. It seemed to be doctored to make it out the door. Be wary of buying a used vehicle from this dealer. Now I am stuck with a $6300 bill to replace it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Underwood
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Phillip Mc swain
Aug 15, 2018 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Mr. Ken, I understand that you are speaking with our General Sales Manager and he is working to assist you. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do for you. Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg Executive Assistant

July 30, 2018

"Great Customer Service - (Saul)"

- Nancy P

What a great experience! I was shopping for a new car. Saul came out and introduced himself to me, but gave me space to look for what I wanted. He was very professional and knowledgeable about the car I was purchasing. From the test drive, to completing the paperwork, this was genuinely the best customer service I have seen in quite a while. If you’re in the market for a car, ask for Saul. You will be glad you did!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saul Albarran
March 29, 2018

"The Best Experience I've Ever Had!!!"

- Sharon P

Henry's was excellent if your looking for a new or used vehicle I would recommend Gastonia Nissan and make sure you ask for Henry Hill he provided excellent service. It was bar far the best experience I've ever had at a dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 26, 2018

"Very Friendly "

- Jennifergodfrey1

This is our 3rd vehicle from these guys. It was a very pleasant experience, just like before. Mark O’Rourke was very helpful and knowledgeable. He had everything ready by the time we got there. We will see you guys next time we are in the market for sure. New or Used, they are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antoine Wilson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark O’Rourke
March 14, 2018

"Great Customer Service!!!"

- Etta@atlast

I bought a 2014 Nissan Sentra SL and Brendan Bligen was my salesperson and he provided me with great customer service. He was very knowledgeable about Nissan cars and was very patient with me. I love my car and is very pleased with the fuel savings!!! I would definitely recommend Brendan and this dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Bligen
Mar 15, 2018 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

We're so glad you had such a great experience! We think Brendan is pretty awesome too and definitely look forward to helping your family and friends. Welcome to the Nissan Family!

January 16, 2018

"Too Good to be True!!!"

- T. Spann

I purchased a vehicle in 2016, a new Altima S. I intentions when I went there was for a used vehicle because I knew my budget and I did not want a high car payment. After being there for several hours and never looking at the used vehicle I came for I was convinced to get the new car because of the warranties and rebates. Then I was told if I paid for 12 straight months on time I can walk on the lot and pick anything. Well needless to say that didn't happen because my car payment is close to $500 when I made it very clear my budget was $300-$350. At the time of the purchase I was new to the area, no family, and off the public transportation line so I was stuck, and accepted the. My issue is the vehicle clearly sells for around $18,000-$20,000 and my loan is $31,000. Its not that many taxes, tags, and fees. I was told it was because I had all the bells and whispers. I HAVE THE S THE BASE MODEL. The used Altima I wanted had all the bells and whispers but not my car. So I tried to turn it in recently for something smaller with a lower note, and they ran my credit again knowing they have me upside down in this vehicle. I can't even refinance my home because of what's still owed on the vehicle, and its more than what 2018s are being advertised for. To top it off my car has been sitting in the service center for 4 days now because the transmission is going out. Wasn't even offered a loaner vehicle until I called asked about it. They really took advantage of the fact this was first new vehicle I ever purchased. Be careful going there. They have excellent salesman that make you feel really comfortable so when the finance part comes into play they have built a level of trust and you get bit in the butt!!! I knew it was too good to be true!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A- Multiple Employees
Jan 18, 2018 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

It sounds like you are really frustrated. I understand that one of our managers is in contact with you and is trying to assist you with your concerns. If you have any additional questions or concerns, feel free to contact me at the dealership. It appears that you have posted on more than one social media site regarding this same issue. We would love to work with you so please give us a call. Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg Executive Assistant

1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results