About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gastonia Nissan

4.5

128 Lifetime Reviews

2275 E. Franklin Blvd, Gastonia, North Carolina 28055 Directions
Sales: (888) 471-1513

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

128 Reviews of Gastonia Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2017

"Worst Dealership Ever"

- TonyC272

Do not waste your time with this place. My wife took her car in to trade. Couldn't work anything out. Salesman contacted us the next day with an offer. He claimed he was the sales manager. That was a flat out lie that we learned when we came in to the dealership. Our credit was run the day before. We had all the terms worked out via text. Salesman told us to come in at 9;00 the next morning and sign. We get to the dealership. Salesman is late and comes back with a payment $50 higher. Just a waste of our time and money. He acted like we were wrong. Do not deal with this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stewart
Oct 11, 2017 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Tony, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and please know that we take every review seriously. I would love to speak with you further regarding your visit so that we may get a clearer picture of what happened. Our goal is always to capitalize on the areas where we excel and grow from the areas that need attention. Again, our sincerest apologies and we look forward to earning back your trust. Sincerely, Kimberly Vandenberg, Executive Assistant

August 08, 2017

"Made right"

- kmcheergurl08

I was a very irate customer that was made an ecstatic customer. I had a very bad experience with this dealership and wrote a very harsh review on how my experience went. I felt like I had no voice and since this was a big dealership that they did not care how they had treated me and would not correct the situation. I took to almost every social media site and wrote a bad review. It was then that I was contacted by someone at the dealership who set up an appointment to bring me in to try and rectify the situation. I was very reluctant to return and do business with this dealership, but I wanted to give one last chance and see what they could do to make the situation better. I went in and they bent over backwards to make sure that my voice was heard and to also correct the situation. I left with a better taste in my mouth of the company and very happy that I now have a reliable vehicle that I own. I felt like they took me serious and treated me with respect. They listened to my concerns and took what I said and really did a wonderful job to make me happy. The sales manager Mike was very nice and did everything in his power to make me happy. I fell much better about the company and I am happy with the end result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Vandenberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Kim
July 31, 2017

"Dont ever buy a car from Gastonia Nissan!!!!"

- farmerstrong11

I called them about a used vehicle that they had for sale and they set a appointment up for the next day to test drive it and I ask if they could hold the vehicle and not sale it until I got there to test drive it because I live 2 hours away and sure enough when I got there 10mins before I was supposed to be there they was already filling out paper work on that vehicle with another customer and then to top it off they was still asking me if I still wanted to test drive the car that was already in the process of being bought. They should've done the right thing and told the other customer that their has been a mix up and allowed me to drive it and make my offer and if they didn't like it then they could have sold it to the other customer. I have never been treated that way in my live at a dealer ship and whenever one of the big guys said we don't hold cars I said well why do you make appointments then this place needs new management and I will inform everybody I know and social media to never buy a vehicle from them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Hill
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 02, 2017 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

I am so sorry you had this experience with us. As a dealership, we are not in the habit of holding used vehicles as there is sometimes high demand for them and we have had many folks not show up. Not to mention 20+ sales consultants trying to sell vehicles. I apologize if you were misled and believe me, we will re-visit this with all of our sales associates. Again, our sincerest apologies and we would be happy to send you a gift card to cover your gas expenses. Please contact myself, Kimberly Vandenberg, Executive Assistant or Antoine Wilson, Owner Loyalty Manager, at the dealership.

July 11, 2017

"I was an upset customer but now I'm happy. "

- Yolanda

My first contact was with Jerome Moody. He is really a great salesperson. I told him what I was looking for and what my credit was like and he started pointing me in the right direction. The upset part came in when 2 of his coworker got involved . I became very upset. But by the next day. The issues were resolved. I was introduced to a program they are offering to people like me who's credit isn't where it should be. 1 week later I was driving away in my brand new car. Thanks Jerome and the Gastonia Nissan family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerome Moody
Jul 12, 2017 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Yolanda, I'm so glad that you had a great experience with us overall. I'm not sure exactly what happened with "2 of his coworkers" getting involved, but it sounds as if everything worked out well. Jerome is awesome and is usually able to overcome any obstacle...which is why he is a favorite here! We look forward to building a lasting relationship with you! Welcome to the Family!

June 10, 2017

"Gastonia Nissan customer very satisfied "

- Miss Julia

If you are interested in a new or used car go see Jonathan Cuevas at Gastonia Nissan. If you want to be treated with respect and honesty Jonathan is the man to see. I promise you will be happy with his service. Thanks again Jonathan a job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Cuevas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Kim
Jun 14, 2017 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Miss Julia, We are so glad that you had a 5 star experience (thanks for the great rating!) and that Jonathan took such good care of you! He is awesome and all his customers feel the same way that you do, so thanks for recommending him! Welcome to the Family and we look forward to serving you for many years to come!

May 21, 2017

"Me. moody was the best. Very friendly dealership. "

- Srackley1

Every one at the dealership was very friendly & made us feel right at home. I will purchase from them again. I would recommend them to my family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerome Moody
May 22, 2017 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Welcome to the Nissan Family! We are so glad that you felt at home and your experience with us was great, that is most assuredly our goal with every customer! We look forward to working with you in the future and absolutely would welcome any family or friends you want to send in! Thanks for your kind words!

May 17, 2017

"Made a way"

- Clareese

Damion Cloud went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my experience at Gastonia Nissan. He welcomed me with a warm smile and made me feel confident that he could meet my needs in the car I was looking for. He also introduced me to some of his excellent staff, who also made me feel just as confident that I would be leaving off the lot with the best possible deal they could offer me with my challenged credit. Just want to say " THANKS DAMION TO YOU AND YOUR STAFF, FOR MAKING A WAY!! Also the facility was very well kept up and clean!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Perez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Damion Cloud
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Antoine Wilson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2017 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Clareese, Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience and that Damion took such good care of you. He is very special, as is Karen and Antoine. We are proud of our staff and their desire to treat each customer as family! We look forward to taking great care of you in the future and....Welcome to the Family!

April 30, 2017

"Awesome Salesman"

- Shay68

Larry was very attentative to what I was looking for and knowledgeable about credit options, the used/new cars, features, etc. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2017

"Excellent customer service "

- Sparks22

I have had nothing but Great interactions with staff and Excellent customer service! Even some add ons I wanted to make to customize my new vehicle were made simple and affordable. Overall a great buying experience! Thanks Gastonia Nissan!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Vandenberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Antoine Wilson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Denise Martinez Zavala, Marla Ferguson
April 21, 2017

"Wonderful experience "

- Bluepolly2017

First let me say the facility is beautiful. Full of well trained individuals that work as a team. Johnathan Cuevas sold me my car. He is good at what he does. He went the extra mile to see that I got all the help I needed. He made me comfortable and he made a Nissan girl out of me. I love my Rogue and definitely send my friends to Gastonia Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Cuevas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 22, 2017 -

Gastonia Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your kinds words. We love our facility and agree with you that it is beautiful. Our team is the best and Jonathan has been a great addition - always going over and above for his customers. Welcome to the Nissan family and we hope you enjoy many happy miles in your Rogue!

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results