About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gates Honda

4.9

55 Lifetime Reviews

1180 Robert R Martin Bypass, Richmond, Kentucky 40475 Directions
Sales: (859) 575-1933

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Gates Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 22, 2017

"Happy Customer "

- Leah and Chris

Kimberly was awesome, the overall experience was quick and the folks there was so nice and willing to help. I will be a repeat customer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly
December 19, 2017

"My experience"

- Happycustomer

Very easy to work with. RaShaun was my salesman. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend Gates Honda and RaShaun. Prices are great too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RaShaun
December 18, 2017

"Excellent sales person, Manager wanting"

- Mikeobservant

RaShan was excellent in assisting us in buying a nice used vehicle. I highly recommend him. The manager however was not interested in completing the sale, delaying so long we left the store. RaShan then completed everything and delivered the car to our house!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RaShan
December 17, 2017

"Great experience "

- Tina Messer

I have bought three vehicles from Gates Honda..each time it’s gone well..Staff is very friendly..We dealt with Ra’shau This time and he was awesome! Very helpful, stayed late to get us financed..We are happy with the deal and the truck we purchased..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ra’ Shaun
May 01, 2017

"Can You Believe It?"

- Pastor Bruce Turner

Can you believe it? My wife and I had enjoyed a day with family at the Mushroom festival in Irvine, Kentucky. We headed back toward Indiana and started getting messages that something was wrong with our car. We googled and found "Gates Honda". The sign said their service department was closed. A young attendant greeted me and took me directly to the General Manager, David Lail. I asked if he knew any service place that might be open and told him what our problem was. He said let me see what I can do! He called an off duty service technician, Patrick Hale, who was at dinner at a local restaurant. Patrick left the restaurant and came and repaired our car. During the wait, we were treated like royalty. The manager even asked us if we would like a sandwich? Can you believe it? We weren't from Kentucky. We certainly weren't customers of Gates Honda. Their service department was closed. They could easily have sent us on our way. But they didn't. Thank you David and Patrick. I only wish I could afford to buy a car from you. You are amazing people. You went way. beyond the call of duty. Can you believe it? I still can't!! My wife and I want those in your area to know why a great dealership they have in "Gates Honda".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lail and Patrick Hale
March 16, 2017

"Above and Beyond"

- Lindsey L.

I had been in the market for a newer vehicle for several months before visiting Gates Honda in Richmond. Due to financial constraints, I didn't think it was possible for me to land a vehicle like the 2016 Certified Honda Accord Sport. The friendly and knowledgeable staff of Gates Honda showed me otherwise and was able to go above and beyond my expectations. I am absolutely thrilled with my new car and couldn't be more grateful, I love it! My mother has done business with Gates several times and based off her experience, I decided to give them a try. I worked directly with Patrick Ellis and Alan Scott and I couldn't be more pleased. Patrick, my sales associate was distinguished in his knowledge on the vehicle, kind, honest and very straight forward. He was easy to talk to and made me feel relaxed during the process. As we all know, buying a car can be stressful, but not at Gates. I instantly knew that I was in the right place for business. Alan, the sales manager, crunched numbers several times to ensure that I was getting the best deal possible, with an acceptable interest rate. Both Patrick and Alan are absolutely wonderful and I appreciate their hard work so much! Overall, I didn't meet one person in the Gates Honda family during my visit that wasn't warm and welcoming. The staff at Gates has truly gone above and beyond to ensure excellent customer satisfaction and I won't be doing business anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Alan, Stewart
November 07, 2016

"Helpful, knowledgeable team. Great service."

- Karen S.

I was a bit apprehensive about getting another car as I had not had a car payment in many years, but it was time. I will have to say the people at Gates Honda were extremely helpful, kind, and respectful, especially the BDC manager, Brian McMahan. He spent over four hours of his working day helping me, making me feel at ease, and giving me lots of information. He answered every question I had no matter how small. Brian was very knowledgeable and patient. The entire Gates Honda team went the extra mile to help me get the best deal I could, I appreciate all their excellent work. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and I feel like I got a good deal driving away in a car I hope to enjoy for many years. I would recommend Gates Honda to any of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian McMahan, David Lail
October 11, 2016

"Out of State Buyer"

- Magger77

I recently purchased a 2017 Ridgeline from Gates. My local dealers in WV couldn't get the exact vehicle I wanted so I searched using CarGurus. Within an hour after I emailed four out of state dealers, Brian McMahan from Gates emailed me back(at 11:30 pm). He was the only dealer rep who I thought gave the best effort in locating the Ridgeline I wanted. It was difficult since it is a brand new product and Honda is controlling the initial supply. However, Brian did get the vehicle I wanted and the purchase and pickup of the vehicle was seamless. I traveled almost three hours to the dealership, so the effortlessness of the transaction made the trip that much easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian McMahan
October 08, 2016

"Simple, Friendly, Painless, Trustworthy"

- Neal Y.

We recently decided to purchase a new vehicle, and being new to the area we did not know any of the local dealers. We decided to visit Gates Honda to start the research process. It was obvious from the onset Gates was the place to work with to find what we needed. Zach Bowman, our sales advisor, was straight forward and simplified the process. We found the vehicle we wanted, in stock, and Stewart and David took care of everything while we grabbed lunch. This process could not have been easier or more painless. I will definitely go back to Gates when I'm ready to buy again. Historically, I've hated buying vehicles. Gates Honda has changed my opinion of the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Bowman, Steward, David
September 16, 2016

"Blessing"

- Jessica Lowery

I visited Gates Honda on September 15th 2016 expecting to get a used vehicle but instead the wonderful employees helps me to be able to get a brand new 2016 Honda Odyssey at an affordable price for me and my family. Only the Lord knows how important it was to leave that place with our own vehicle that day and they helped make it possible. I am so beyond blessed and I am in love with my new van. They were extremely nice and treated us very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Brian, Stewart
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results