About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gates Honda

4.5

60 Lifetime Reviews

1180 Robert R Martin Bypass, Richmond, Kentucky 40475 Directions
Sales: (859) 575-1933

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Gates Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2018

"Highly Recommend"

- Tankofamily

My husband and I worked with Kimberly and Alan. Once we decided on what vehicle we wanted I sent out emails to dealerships within a 100-mile radius asking for their best drive off the lot price for a 2018 Honda Elite. Kimberly emailed me back and asked permission to call me. She gave me as I asked a drive off the lot pricing for both 2017 and 2018 Pilot. This was the ONLY dealership to give me their best price the way I asked. Other dealerships wanted to know why I was going with Gates and said they could match or beat their price. I stuck with Gates because they gave me their best price first! When we arrived at the dealership everything was just as promised. We did hit a snag as we decided to save a little money and go with the new 2017 they had remaining. On the test drive, however, something wasn't right with the new car. Alan rode along with us and agreed there was a concern. He promised to make everything right with that car. I was shaken and too nervous to purchase the car. Alan and Kimberly went above and beyond to make it right. We ended up with a 2018 in the same color and trim. We felt they were very fair and honest from beginning to end. The only negative I will say that we experienced that the dealership could have communicated better on was our wait time to leave. We spent a lot of time waiting to finalize paperwork. It would have been nice to been informed of the timeframe so we could've left to eat dinner and then returned closer to the time they would need us. Bottom line...we loved Gates Honda and will definitely call Kimberly first when looking to add another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly and Alan
May 30, 2018

"Timing belt scheduled Maintenance "

- Acura

Repair took suspiciously longer than it should have. They had my car 3 days for timing belt and alignment. I found multiple parts missing or not put back together properly. I was told that I could pick up the car only to find it wasn't ready when I got there then they had to keep it over the weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
April 22, 2018

"Gates Honda performs miracles"

- Dee

Gates honda was a great place very clean, with pleasant people helping me. I purchased a maroon Honda and had great hospitality along with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David johnson
March 15, 2018

"Worst experience with a dealership I ever had"

- Aoshi55

They had a car posted online that I was wanting to purchase. The salesman said it was being serviced and cleaned. Would be ready by end of day. Then end of day comes, I ask about it again, he says it is taking longer than expected. Was supposed to call me next day and didn't. I asked if something happened to the car to damage it, and the salesman said no. So I called back, and again was given an excuse that it isn't ready but would be Friday. I took off work Friday to go check out car and was told it still wasn't ready. Spoke with manager and he said that he told salesman it would be monday night or Tuesday because they were having to repair car from where someone hit it with a cart. But he would give me a discount and I could come in on Tuesday and they would hold it for me. So again I took off work to go get vehicle just to find out that car still wasn't there. So I drove there twice for no reason because the workers gave me bad information. The next day I received an email from the manager saying that he sees where I had inquired about a car a week ago and was wondering what he could do to help earn my business. So I replied to his email explain all of this to him and how he and his salesman have been stringing me along for a vehicle I was wanting and keep lying to me about things. He still has not responded to my email. Overall this has been some of the worst customer service I have had with a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ra Shaun and Gary Settles
March 06, 2018

"Gates Honda is fantastic"

- Butters610

Great experience in purchasing my net CR V from Gates. Was prepared to do battle but price was already lower than anybody and they gave me a good deal on my trade in. I’ve purchased 4 vehicles from Gates and see no reason to change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Weasley
December 22, 2017

"Happy Customer "

- Leah and Chris

Kimberly was awesome, the overall experience was quick and the folks there was so nice and willing to help. I will be a repeat customer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly
December 19, 2017

"My experience"

- Happycustomer

Very easy to work with. RaShaun was my salesman. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend Gates Honda and RaShaun. Prices are great too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RaShaun
December 18, 2017

"Excellent sales person, Manager wanting"

- Mikeobservant

RaShan was excellent in assisting us in buying a nice used vehicle. I highly recommend him. The manager however was not interested in completing the sale, delaying so long we left the store. RaShan then completed everything and delivered the car to our house!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RaShan
December 17, 2017

"Great experience "

- Tina Messer

I have bought three vehicles from Gates Honda..each time it’s gone well..Staff is very friendly..We dealt with Ra’shau This time and he was awesome! Very helpful, stayed late to get us financed..We are happy with the deal and the truck we purchased..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ra’ Shaun
May 01, 2017

"Can You Believe It?"

- Pastor Bruce Turner

Can you believe it? My wife and I had enjoyed a day with family at the Mushroom festival in Irvine, Kentucky. We headed back toward Indiana and started getting messages that something was wrong with our car. We googled and found "Gates Honda". The sign said their service department was closed. A young attendant greeted me and took me directly to the General Manager, David Lail. I asked if he knew any service place that might be open and told him what our problem was. He said let me see what I can do! He called an off duty service technician, Patrick Hale, who was at dinner at a local restaurant. Patrick left the restaurant and came and repaired our car. During the wait, we were treated like royalty. The manager even asked us if we would like a sandwich? Can you believe it? We weren't from Kentucky. We certainly weren't customers of Gates Honda. Their service department was closed. They could easily have sent us on our way. But they didn't. Thank you David and Patrick. I only wish I could afford to buy a car from you. You are amazing people. You went way. beyond the call of duty. Can you believe it? I still can't!! My wife and I want those in your area to know why a great dealership they have in "Gates Honda".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lail and Patrick Hale
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results