Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gaughan Auto Store

Taylor, PA

not yet
rated
29 Reviews
Welcome to Gaughan Auto Store! We are an award winning dealership, voted #1 by a national warranty and national financial institution in customer satisfaction in North Eastern Pennsylvania! Our family has been selling quality pre-owned vehicles for 2 generations and have been a trusted dealer for over 25 years! Our vehicles are all vigorously checked by a 101 point inspection to ensure the quality and safety of not only our vehicles, but our customers as well! Be sure to visit our virtual showroom for inventory available for purchase! Once there, you will see detailed information about each vehicle, a picture gallery, as well as convenient ways to contact us for more information about that vehicle. Our family at Gaughan's is here to serve your every vehicle need, from our main location located at 114 South Main St. in downtown Taylor along with our Instant Title Tag & Notary Service located in the same building, we're here to bring you not only the best possible customer service, but also get you an amazing deal at a more than an affordable price! If your car happens to need a quick oil change, or even other maintenance needs, our well qualified service technicians have you covered at our Service Center! Located at 315 S Keyser Ave. in Taylor, our techs can help with any maintenance problems, and even get your car ready for inspection! Our Service Center is available by phone at 570-562-2886. You can also get driving directions and hours of service from our user friendly website!
Contact Dealership

114 S Main St

Taylor, PA

18517

Directions

Filter Reviews by Keyword

By Type

Showing 29 reviews

June 03, 2020

"I never went there nor had anyone reached out to me this..."

- lenafuller07

I never went there nor had anyone reached out to me this is first email I received no calls no anything I was interested in a vehicle a month ago and now I’m being as how was my experience? Really?

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
June 24, 2019

"Outstanding"

- Mark Keiper

I was looking for a new vehicle for my wife and I went to Gaughan and was very happy with their service. Ryan went above and beyond to help accommodate with a payment that would work for my lifestyle. I'm very happy with my purchase .I would recommend this dealership to family and friends .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2019 -

Gaughan Auto Store responded

Hi Mark, Thank you for your new purchase at Gaughan Auto Store. You were great to work with and I'm glad I could help you find a SUV that your wife will enjoy. We are always here for our customers, so please give us a call anytime you need at 570-562-3088. Thanks and EnJoy!!!

June 22, 2019

"Excellent service!"

- alan

Gaughan Auto is the best place to buy a car! This is the 4th car I bought from them. They help you find the right car at the best price. Ryan worked out all the details, including the financing. A few hours later, I drove my new car home. I'm a very happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2019 -

Gaughan Auto Store responded

Thank you Alan for your newest purchase and for your loyalty to Gaughan Auto Store. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. If you ever need us call 570-562-3088. Thank you!! Enjoy!!

June 22, 2019

"Excellent service. "

- kek5347

PJ was helpful, accommodating and friendly. Super easy process. Price was very fair. Would recommend to any one buying a car in the immediate area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2019 -

Gaughan Auto Store responded

Kade, thank you very much for the review and more importantly, your business. It was great meeting you. Good luck with the new job. We Are... Thanks again, PJ

June 18, 2019

"There service is terrible"

- Samantha10

I purchased a 2013 equinox from them had nothing but issues won a lemon law case I had electric problems and tranny issues and went through for transfer cases still having an oil consumption problem now it's to the point where its leaking all over and still no fixes or help with this vehicle tryed to have them let me trade it in on something esle but the guy who sold it to me would not help me the vehicle is horrible and I dont recommend theses people to anybody they sold me a lemon that I'm know stuck in a loan over and it's nothing but a money pit literally every month since I owned this vehicle it's been in a garage being fixed with money out of my pocket

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rob Hernandez
Jun 19, 2019 -

Gaughan Auto Store responded

Hi Samantha, at Gaughan Auto Store customer service is one of our top priorities, and we are disappointed to learn that you had anything less than a great experience with us. Unfortunately we do not make the vehicles that we sell, but we do strive for a great experience for our customers & stand behind the vehicles we sell. PJ and Myself (Ryan) were not employed with Gaughans at the time of your purchase and this is the first we are hearing about this. We would love to try and help you anyway we could. Please feel free to call one of us at 570-562-3088. Thank you and we are looking forward to speak with you.

May 22, 2019

"AWESOME!"

- SluggersMom4ever

Thank you to Ryan and all the staff at Gaughan Auto Sales who helped us with our car purchase! We are thrilled with the car! Thank you to my hubby for taking me to Gaughans and encouraging ME to get a new car on his birthday today! If anyone needs to buy a car go see Ryan Fratzola at Gaughans Auto Sore and tell him the Ivanoffs sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rob Hernandez
May 22, 2019 -

Gaughan Auto Store responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. It's always a pleasure to see repeat customers come back for their next vehicle purchase and we sincerely appreciate the customer loyalty. Best wishes on your purchase, and don't forget to use your free oil changes and inspections!

May 11, 2019

"Much more than I expected "

- leanbackvapes

I stopped in this dealership because I'm doing a project nearby, looking for a car in addition to my truck but not sure if I could afford one or even if my credit would let me get one. Right from the start Ryan was very friendly and helpful and upfront without all the BS other dealerships will try to throw at you, he sent my info in and came back with a list of cars that they would Finance me in again no BS ing around, I test drove a couple cars and decided on this one. They took it to service to make sure everything was good on it, this was a very pleasant experience I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great used car. Thanks again guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 29, 2019

"Repairs galore!!!!"

- Pkupstx24

I made the mistake of purchasing a vehicle from Gaughan!!! Problems is an understatement!!! We’ve had our vehicle back to their garage so many times I lost count! Needless to say we started taking the vehicle elsewhere for repairs. 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. . The repairs are a list long at this point and still going! Do yourself a favor save the heartache and the endless money stay away from purchasing a vehicle here!!!! And to top it off they could care less!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 12, 2019

"Very good, good pricing"

- TCavy12

Very friendly customer service, quality of the car and the price was very good compared to any other place I've been too. Definetly worth the spend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 23, 2019

"Poor Customer Service"

- TheJudge

Was interested in a vehicle, took it for a test drive and went through the sales/financing paperwork. Couldn’t get the financing I wanted through them, so I told the salesman that I was looking into my own financing and asked if I could put a deposit down to hold it. He said I didn’t need to. Two days later, my financing got approved, but I found out that the vehicle had already been sold. Knowing that I was still interested in the vehicle, it would have been nice if I had at least been called and told someone else was interested in it, so I could have given them an answer at that time. Just a simple courtesy would have been nice. Will never do business with or recommend these guys to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2019 -

Gaughan Auto Store responded

I am very sorry you did not get to purchase the vehicle you wanted. Unfortunately, you decided not to accept the approval our bank gave you. That was your decision. You did tell me you would look into your own financing but you did not have an answer for four days. In the time I informed you that I would not take a deposit and hold that vehicle because it was a very sought after truck. I am sorry if you misinterpreted that to mean it was not needed and I would stop someone else from purchasing it. I had not heard from you in those four days so I let someone else buy it since you passed on it. I am sorry you feel that any of this was done to keep you from getting the truck and I hope that if I have something you are interested in in the future that you would still consider us.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results