Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gene Messer Kia

Lubbock, TX

2.9
21 Reviews

6006 19th Street

Lubbock, TX

79407

Directions

21 Reviews of Gene Messer Kia

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"Could not get anyone to answer me. There was no response...."

- bammaw08

Could not get anyone to answer me. There was no response. Heard nothing.. Nota word

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one
Oct 19, 2021 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we were unable to assist you over the phone because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Ryan Anderson General Manager randerson@GeneMesser.com

July 02, 2021

"Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Oscar and Daniel..."

- Slf777

Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Oscar and Daniel made the process of buying very easy. From trading in my old car to getting the new one, it was a simple process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar, Daniel
Jul 07, 2021 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your kind words for Oscar and Daniel, we appreciate it! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a great service visit!

June 29, 2021

"Thank you Gene Messer Kia Service team! Always happy with..."

- haunrhoads

Thank you Gene Messer Kia Service team! Always happy with our service experience. For the situation we were I feel Tina worked things out as quickly and efficiently as possible. -Haun

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Guzman
Jun 30, 2021 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad to hear you had such an outstanding experience working with Tina. Please let us know if we can ever assist you again in the future!

June 22, 2021

"I have had my Kia Optima 2019 in the service dept at..."

- Yvonnegoldston

I have had my Kia Optima 2019 in the service dept at Lubbock a week tomorrow. They informed me that the part would be in Tuesday June 22, 2021 and when I called today to check on it they wouldn’t let me talk to anyone about it an wouldn’t return my calls. I finally went down (in a rental car) and everyone there was uncooperative. Lousy service from all of them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All in service dept at 4:30 pm. No names
Jul 15, 2021 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback about your service experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Ryan Anderson General Manager randerson@GeneMesser.com

June 15, 2021

"Firstly I want to start off by saying this. The folks..."

- Shane Rodriguez

Firstly I want to start off by saying this. The folks working there are super friendly, caring, understanding and very easy to work with. You give them an idea of what you want and bam they’ve got several options for you. I’m super super thankful I went to them for my new vehicle because I didn’t feel pressured like most car centers do. They worked with the financing I had and set me up with a vehicle I absolutely love, I recommend people come here to get their new cars because THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU. That’s the biggest plus for them is that they take care of you and they treat you super super friendly. Joe Villanueva felt like an uncle when I was talking to him. All in all 10/10.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Villanueva
Jun 23, 2021 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you Shane for your kind words for Joe! We are thrilled that he and our team provided you with a great shopping experience. We look forward to your business with us again! Congratulations on your new car.

December 12, 2020

"I went in to order a new mirror on a monday & was told it..."

- ashley

I went in to order a new mirror on a monday & was told it takes 2 days to arrive which was fine because I needed the mirror instillation done by wednesday, however I didn’t have the card i wanted to use with me at the time. I asked the guy if he can just go ahead & order the part and have me pay for it all together on when I come in for instillation.. he told me no I had to pay upfront and that I could come back the next day (tuesday) with my card to order the part but would have to pay an additional $50 freight charge if i still wanted to have it arrive by wednesday. I return to the shop on Tuesday the next day with my card and a different guy tells me he can order it and i’ll just need to pay the total once it’s installed! The exact thing I had asked the guy the day before to do and was told no. At this point I have no choice but to pay the additional freight fee.... On top of this the mirror cap was supposed to come in matte black, I go to get it installed and the part they ordered was white! My car is black so the part obviously doesn’t match. Lastly they charge me all of this fee and on top of that Add a $23 miscellaneous fee on the total and when I asked what the fee was for they offered no explanation and said it was a “shop fee”. Bad customer service in my opinion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Dec 22, 2020 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback about trying to order a new mirror with us, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Ryan Anderson General Manager randerson@GeneMesser.com

December 01, 2020

"I wish there were another KIA dealership in town so I..."

- KIAowner

I wish there were another KIA dealership in town so I would never have to go back. After having my car for four days (a day longer than promised) they still didn't do all of the services I asked them to, and that's after I called on day 3 to ask why my car wasn't ready and verified all the service was done except one thing where they were waiting on the part. Guess the guy I talked to was misinformed or flat lied to me. Not only that but the service they did perform was poorly done. If I could attach pictures I would. I will have to go back to have them fix what they messed up, and believe me, the manager is going to get an earful about the terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I wasn't given names at pickup
Dec 19, 2020 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback about your service visit, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Ryan Anderson General Manager randerson@GeneMesser.com

September 26, 2020

"I will never be back once we finally get all their..."

- itsjustme223

I will never be back once we finally get all their mistakes corrected. My experience is with their service department- not sales. There’s a laundry list of problems with my recent visit. First, I filled out my appointment information online and input all the services I needed which included Inspection, Oil Change, Key Fob Battery Change, Paint Pen, and to check on a speaker that was rattling in the back of my vehicle. When I showed up, they had no record of my appointment, so all that time I spent filling out the details and setting a scheduled time was wasted, and I was no more than a walk-in customer. I ran through all of the reasons for my visit and then informed my service expert that I needed a ride because I was going to go back to work while they worked on my car. I waited in their wait area for over 15 minutes and was never acknowledged. Because I had to go through all the details of the appointment, I was well into missing about an hour of work at this point. Not to mention that I observed no service professionals in the shop wearing facemasks during the Covid pandemic. Not here to argue about mask efficacy of wearing a mask- that’s just a fact for anyone who cares and some may not. I finally gave up and told them I would call a rideshare because I had to get back to work. So over $30 dollars later when I arrived back after repairs and service had been completed, I was given my keys and walked out to my vehicle. I read through the paperwork and in order to address my speaker rattling they provided the following service note: “Bass on stereo was turned up high. Turned Bass down to see if that helps”. So instead of fixing or addressing the issue with me, they took it upon themselves to mess with my stereo settings and turn the bass down. That was their answer to the problem. I walked back in and was told to wait while they checked out 3 other customers before finally addressing my concern that the problem was not fixed or addressed. Finally, they got a manager to talk to me and we went out to my car, worked with the stereo and eventually landed on the answer being that: ‘my music has too much “deep bass” and so there’s nothing that would stop the rattling’. I was told it was going to rattle no matter what. So I guess this is a Kia design flaw? I was frustrated with this answer but moved on because I needed to get back to work. The next day, my phone began ringing and they informed me that they forgot to charge me and I would need to come back down to make payment. I went back down to the dealership at the next convenience, paid my bill and picked up my paint pen. I just got back home and was preparing to use it when I noticed the paint is the wrong color. So the saga continues. The whole experience has been terrible. I will not return and will, in future, either take my car to a auto shop for maintenance or drive 2 hours north to Pete’s Car Smart Kia where the facility is newer, better maintained, and the staff are much more efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to disclose
Nov 16, 2020 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience with our service department. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at randerson@GeneMesser.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Ryan Anderson General Manager

June 26, 2019

"Good Service!"

- Tech Wizard

The service center worked on a minor problem with my 2019 Kia Optima S. They were polite and helpful. RC took care of getting my wife to work when they need to keep the car for the morning. Would have been 5 stars but the online scheduling of appointments is less than smooth even for the tech savvy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Cortez
January 09, 2019

"Was very good. Fixed problem. Very friendly and polite."

- Cotton girl

Face to face on making appointments, they are great. Polite. Friendly. Helpful. Did good work on my Kia Soul and did it quickly!! My only complaint: Tried calling for appointment x2 and was told they would call me. Never did. Otherwise, great service.!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel was only name I remember . Very nice guy.
1
1 - 10 of 21 results