Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gene Messer Kia

Lubbock, TX

2.6
22 Reviews

6006 19th Street

Lubbock, TX

79407

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 22 reviews

January 24, 2022

The offered me a price for a car that was almost 4 time than what the had listed on their own website. More

by BlackYeti9004
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
October 15, 2021

Could not get anyone to answer me. There was no response. Heard nothing.. Nota word More

by bammaw08
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one
Oct 19, 2021 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we were unable to assist you over the phone because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Ryan Anderson General Manager randerson@GeneMesser.com

July 02, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Oscar and Daniel made the process of buying very easy. From trading in my old car to getting the new one, it was a simple process. More

by Slf777
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar, Daniel
Jul 07, 2021 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your kind words for Oscar and Daniel, we appreciate it! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a great service visit!

June 29, 2021

Thank you Gene Messer Kia Service team! Always happy with our service experience. For the situation we were I feel Tina worked things out as quickly and efficiently as possible. -Haun More

by haunrhoads
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Guzman
Jun 30, 2021 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad to hear you had such an outstanding experience working with Tina. Please let us know if we can ever assist you again in the future!

June 22, 2021

I have had my Kia Optima 2019 in the service dept at Lubbock a week tomorrow. They informed me that the part would be in Tuesday June 22, 2021 and when I called today to check on it they wouldn’t let me More

by Yvonnegoldston
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All in service dept at 4:30 pm. No names
Jul 15, 2021 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback about your service experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Ryan Anderson General Manager randerson@GeneMesser.com

June 15, 2021

Firstly I want to start off by saying this. The folks working there are super friendly, caring, understanding and very easy to work with. You give them an idea of what you want and bam they’ve got severa More

by Shane Rodriguez
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Villanueva
Jun 23, 2021 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you Shane for your kind words for Joe! We are thrilled that he and our team provided you with a great shopping experience. We look forward to your business with us again! Congratulations on your new car.

December 12, 2020

I went in to order a new mirror on a monday & was told it takes 2 days to arrive which was fine because I needed the mirror instillation done by wednesday, however I didn’t have the card i wanted to use with More

by ashley
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Dec 22, 2020 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback about trying to order a new mirror with us, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Ryan Anderson General Manager randerson@GeneMesser.com

December 01, 2020

I wish there were another KIA dealership in town so I would never have to go back. After having my car for four days (a day longer than promised) they still didn't do all of the services I asked them More

by KIAowner
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I wasn't given names at pickup
Dec 19, 2020 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback about your service visit, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Ryan Anderson General Manager randerson@GeneMesser.com

September 26, 2020

I will never be back once we finally get all their mistakes corrected. My experience is with their service department- not sales. There’s a laundry list of problems with my recent visit. First, I fill More

by itsjustme223
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to disclose
Nov 16, 2020 -

Gene Messer Kia responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience with our service department. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at randerson@GeneMesser.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Ryan Anderson General Manager

June 26, 2019

Good Service! The service center worked on a minor problem with my 2019 Kia Optima S. They were polite and helpful. RC took care of getting my wife to work when the More

by Tech Wizard
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Cortez
1
1 - 10 of 22 results