Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gene Messer Toyota

Lubbock, TX

3.0
176 Reviews

6102 19th St

Lubbock, TX

79407

Directions

176 Reviews of Gene Messer Toyota

Sort by
March 06, 2021

"Absolutely pathetic service from beginning to end. Bought..."

- hunapre

Absolutely pathetic service from beginning to end. Bought a 2016 Prius that does not come with a spare tire! Also wasn't given my spare key, but was charged $125 for it, buried in the finance papers. Service manager said they would install a spare and give me the extra key. After 2 months, they made me a service appt. but no one there knew i was coming and had to wait 30 minutes just to get someone to help me, even though I was the first person in line. After waiting 2 hours for the spare tire to be installed, discovered they had tossed a donut tire on top of cargo area, where it could fly around, and stink to high heaven. Was then given a spare key that didn't work. Do yourself a favor-go to messer to test drive the car you want, then buy it online or anywhere else you might be treated with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Reyna
1.0
Mar 08, 2021 -

Gene Messer Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience purchasing your Prius with us. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at rporter@GeneMesser.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Mont Porter General Sales Manager

December 08, 2020

"David Thomas was my service Consultant and he helped..."

- Bronia Olivas

David Thomas was my service Consultant and he helped service my car for its last warranty checkup, had my tire rotation done as well and had me in and out in record time. Was only there for 1 hour and the service was great. If you need to go to Toyota just ask for David Thomas, he’ll make sure to take the best care of your car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Thomas
Dec 09, 2020 -

Gene Messer Toyota responded

Thank you Brona for your kind words for David! We are thrilled that he provided you with a great service visit. We look forward to your business with us again!

October 06, 2020

"9-4-2020 I had maintenance done on Highlander and side..."

- mavis.whitten

9-4-2020 I had maintenance done on Highlander and side panel of drives seat had fallen down. When they discussed that I needed to have it replaced at $125, I decided not now. About 2 wks. later Messer sent a note to replace panel, they would take 15% off estimate. Last week my handyman checked panel. and was able to get it back in place "because the clips were not damaged". Shame on who ever looked at panel and did not fix it.!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
G Dahman certified technician
Nov 16, 2020 -

Gene Messer Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your maintenance experience. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at drandall@GeneMesser.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Dave Randall Service Manager

September 15, 2020

"Made an appointment to have my 2017 tacoma looked at..."

- miller1121

Made an appointment to have my 2017 tacoma looked at because the transmission was slipping and very sluggish. When I got to the service department, the service rep came out and asked me what my issue was. I explained to him what my issue was and based on what I researched, that my ECM needed be adjusted based on the T-SB-0077-16. He told me that I didn't need to read things online and the truck was just adjusting to my driving style? Really!! We drove it together and could not get the truck to duplicate the problem that I had been having for 6 months. He told me there was nothing they could do and to come back when I got a light showing on my dashboard. Gene Messer service has been a problem every time I have attempted to utilize their services. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No service employees listed.
Sep 28, 2020 -

Gene Messer Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback about your service experience, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Brady Keys General Manager bkeys@genemesser.com

Sep 30, 2020 -

miller1121 responded

When would it be convenient to contact you?

July 06, 2020

"I can not trust the service department As they did very..."

- temoaky100

I can not trust the service department As they did very poor job to my camery 2018 I do not recommend service any car there

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
Sep 04, 2020 -

Gene Messer Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience in servicing your Camary with us. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at jbroderick@GeneMesser.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Joe Broderick Service Manager

May 20, 2019

"Stephanie did a great job!"

- Sandy1234

Stephanie you were great! I appreciate you so much! 10/10 on everything. Sorry I couldn't review sooner, I needed help to know how to leave the review!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Walte
Sep 25, 2020 -

Gene Messer Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

April 14, 2019

"Service Department"

- Will

Waited two and a half hours for a scheduled oil change (appointment). Technician left the oil cap off the engine, so I now have splattered oil under the hood, and no oil cap. In addition the bottom skid plate was not put back correctly and is bent. On the bright side I had minimal oil loss, so things could have been much worse. I can't blame the service department for one persons mistake, but at this time cannot give a positive recommendation either. I will follow up with any corrective action the dealership may offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Gerard, Amanda Walker
February 17, 2019

"Super Dael"

- Mess5569

Joe Enrique was a tremendous help on my Pro Tundra!!! I would highly recommend Gene Messer Toyota and Joe to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Enriquez
5.0
Other Employees : DJ was a big help in finance also
August 04, 2018

"Best sales experience ever!"

- Tricia C

Joe Angel was a true gentleman and a huge asset for GM. We told him exactly what we wanted and how we expected. He delivered in spades! What a great experience! We will be using his service again in the near future! Great experience with credit Dept also. Very professional and quick! We feel we received excellent deal along with the great service! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Enriquez
5.0
January 18, 2018

"Awesome and friendly staff"

- Frances

They are very accommodating and very reliable.I only trust these guys everytime i have a problem with my car they always explain everything and they always give me options they’re awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Exparza
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results