About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Genesee Valley Ford

3.6

27 Lifetime Reviews

1675 Interstate Dr, Avon, New York 14414 Directions
Sales: (888) 461-7084

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Genesee Valley Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2018

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER"

- Janice

Just picked up my 3rd lease from GVF. They are always professional and courteous. Wouldn't shop anywhere else! Service is great too. Always a timely appt. and done within a short time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica
May 06, 2017

"BUYERS BEWARE"

- Cheryl

They have terrible customer service. They are all good when they are trying to get you to buy their vehicles but when something goes wrong.. they don't want to even hear anything about it. I bought a jeep from them last fall. We went back when we had almost 6000 miles on it to get a new radio put in because that was broken already. Now the tires are ruined because they never told us that you have to rotate them every 4000 miles. All they have to say about that is that if we brought it there to get our oil changed (which we didn't get changed until get until after we went there to get our radio fixed) they would have checked the tires then. Mind you they are pretty far away so we aren't going to drive all the way there just for an oil change. So now we are at 14000 and the tires are completely messed up. I have called them multiple times and no one wants to hear anything about it. The other MAJOR problem is I found out from a jeep application that there is a recall on the jeep. The recall is that if I got into a front end accident the airbags won't go off. THIS IS A VERY IMPORTANT RECALL TO KNOW ABOUT. Not to meantion this recall has been out November 2016. We did not get any notification from Genesee Valley about this recall. So I called about that as well and they said "ohh, there are so many recalls we can't keep track of them all" THEY are a business that NEEDS to keep track of that kind of stuff. Apsolutle xxxx business. You're better off getting a car literally anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
February 26, 2017

"effortless and easy deal, good price great people"

- EricS

I just started my second lease with Genesee Ford, couldn't be happier. I did some leg work checking vehicles, decided on getting the same Escape I had, Barb Harrington and Jason Jqckson made the process effortless and painless. I think I got a great deal and enjoy going "out to the country" verses down the nearby West Henrietta Road, dealer ship alley. So much more relaxing going to Genesee Ford. I will say, I don't care for Ford Corporate, terrible to work with and do nothing for you if it involves money. I also was disappointed in the upgrades to the Escape in the 3 years since my last releases, and I even got the top of the line this time. They have this Auto Stop feature that your engines shuts off, supposedly to save you gas when in traffic. Great feature in L.A., not so much in McDonalds drive thru in Henrietta. Also, the climate control commands are no longer available though the voice control and not even available on the display like the 2014 Escape. You have to take your eyes off the road to adjust fans, temperature, defrost etc, and of course the buttons are small and tough to read when vehicle is moving. The 2014 offered you to take family photos or any picture you wanted and use it as a background on the display, not so with the 2017 version. I think the engineers at Ford fell asleep the last 3 years. Even the secret compartment in the floor behind the passenger seat has been removed.....Oh well, still feel the car is great compared to other makes in same class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barb Harrington and Jason Jackson
November 15, 2016

"5th lease in 6 years"

- MFH

Just signed my 5th lease with GVF, my sales person Jenn Roberts was attendant to my wants & needs for my new truck keeping in mind my budget. I trust Dom Genova & his entire staff to look after my needs after the sale as They are customer driven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenn Roberts
October 26, 2016

"Cheaters Cheaters Don't go there!"

- Weenson

We had an engine replaced on one of our company vehicles to the tune of $16,000. It was a Ford engine with a supposedly 3 year warranty. Within a year, the manifold needs to be changed. Genesee Valley Ford refuses to work on it. We called Ford Corporate and learned that each Ford dealer is independent and they can't make any of their dealers do anything. Genesee Valley and it's owner is a crook and a cheat. I am warning people to stay away from them. You will be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
July 04, 2015

"UNPROFESSIONAL AND A LIVING HELL!!!"

- UPSETCUSTOMER

They said they would fix damage to the tailgate that happened the day of purchase. 7 months later still waiting. Rude, Lying, Unprofessional employees EVER!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean Dembinski
Jason J.
Other Employees : jared hobbs
September 16, 2014

"Right place at the right time"

- Jordan Coons

I had a wonderful experience working with Dave at Genesee Valley Ford. He took the time to show me plenty of options and compare pricing, etc. I had been back and forth on a few options and we discovered a 2012 Ford Fusion, CPO had just come in- hadn't even been detailed yet but I fell in love! It was absolutely the perfect car at the perfect price. Genesee Valley Ford is there for the people. They don't hassle or bully you into an option. They are willing to listen to your needs and help you in every way they can to find the right fit for you. I'm so pleased with my car, but more importantly, I'm glad I went with Genesee Valley. I felt taken care of and respected and not treated like "just another number" like other dealerships out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David F.
July 27, 2014

"This was a rough experience. "

- Smithatude

1) 11/05/12 Took delivery of 2012 Ford F550 1FDUF5HT4CED13907 from Genesee Valley Ford 2) 6/11/13 (9,374 miles) Truck loses power and WIF light appears - Genesee Valley Ford states its contaminated fuel and billed us $545.80 for repair claiming it was our fault that water entered the fuel system. 3) 6/17/13 (9,675 miles) Check engine and WIF light comes on - Genesee Valley Ford again states that it was our fault that water was somehow getting in the fuel system and bills us an additional $824 for repair (Suggested we call insurance company and claim vandalism) 4) 8/28/13 (13,327 miles) Per Rob Green, Pressure test done on the fuel system revealing a faulty seal on the sending unit. Repairs done and some previous expenses refunded. 5) 9/3/13 (13,341 miles) Truck Towed to Genesee Valley Ford from Van Bortel Ford. At this point they replaced the fuel tank, 8 fuel injectors and flushed the system with clean diesel. This is NOT the complete repair that Ford claims will fix the truck properly. 6) 6/23/14 (19,790 miles) Truck stops dead in its tracks and is Towed to nearest facility Jack's Repair Service. Genesee Valley Ford authorizes Jack Jr. to diagnose truck as he does a lot of Ford diesel warranty repair work for Dom Genova at Genesee Valley Ford. This surprised us but at the same time we know Jack runs an exceptional repair facility. Jack determined that the high pressure fuel pump had failed and that there would likely be metal contamination as a result. A complete repair to the tune of almost $10,000 would be the only way to ensure the truck would be properly fixed(per Fords diesel tips and job aid manual). Genesee Valley Ford said they would take their chances and told Jack only to replace the pump. Sure enough upon its first test drive the Truck showed signs of injector issues and broke down. 7) 6/?/14 At this point Genesee Valley Ford had the truck towed back to their location. They took a sample from the water separator(so they say) and sent it to a lab. It was quickly sent back showing 97% water content! We were told it would not be a warranty repair due to this. I called Jerry at Genesee Valley Ford and requested a meeting to discuss the truck. Jerry along with their general manager Dean Dembinski declined my request and told me Dom Geneva refused to work on our truck or with as a customer. I actually asked them "So for the record are you kicking us to the curb and washing your hands of the situation?" I got a very quick "YES" as a response then they said "This conversation is over" and hung up on me. Thats a really nice way to treat a customer that bought 2 $50,000+ trucks from them as well as referred another that purchased 3 more. 8) Genesee Valley Ford tows or truck back to Jacks Repair service with notifying anybody. It was left in the middle of Jacks lot with a disconnected drive shaft and the key left in the "on" position. Jack was so shocked by what had transpired so he did a water test in the diesel tank and found no trace of water. 9) At this point we have Ford roadside assistance take the truck to Van Bortel. A fuel sample was taken and sent out to another 3rd party lab, this sample came back as "Acceptable". Now Ford says there is some internal corrosion that points to fuel contamination at some point and it will still not be a warranty repair. The records show that there was water back at 9k miles due the faulty sending unit and that would most certainly result in long term corrosion. 10) At our wits end we sell the truck to Van Bortel in its current state needing $10,000 in repairs. Financial Burden and Major Inconvenience: Truck Purchase Price: $51,000 Additional Equipment: $10,000 Total Invested in Truck $61,000 approx. Truck being out of service for 25% of the last year: Staggering- Hard to put a number on this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominick Genova, Jerry, Dean
July 24, 2014

"Professional, attentive, understanding"

- TowMater49

I bought my Ford Fiesta 6 months ago ... I love this car! They took the time to help me find the "right car" for me. Now, when I bring it back for routine care, the service department continues deliverying that high quality service. They treat me with respect. They are clean (not covered with oil), and keep my car clean. They explain everything to me. I am never forced to buy service that I don't need or want. They don't pressure me. One service tech even remembered me from when I used to bring my old Nissan Versa in for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenn R.
July 24, 2014

"Treat our family, like their family"

- Valerie210

We have purchased 3 vehicles from Genesee Valley Motors in the past year. Each person had different needs, and they took the time necessary to find the right car, with the right features, for the right price ... to fit the needs of the individual. As we bring the vehicles back for routine service, the sales department remembers us and welcomes us. The service dept is polite and professional, continually teaching us about the proper care of our car. They work "with us" when scheduling, as you know how hard it can be to keep up with numerous appointments in life! They take care to keep my car clean while working on it ... and provide the service that I want (not that they want to sell me) It has been a long time since we found a dealership that we trusted the way we do Genesee Valley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenn R.
1
1 - 10 of 27 results