Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT

Macomb, MI

4.3
46 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Some cars go down in history for their technological or stylistic innovations. Others deserve to be remembered sentimentally for the role they've played in the daily life of an entire generation or country. But few succeed in combining the two - technology and sentiment - and leave an eternal mark. Now in over 80 countries, the FIAT 500 has evolved into a beloved global icon, winning the hearts of passionate drivers, motor journalists and judges alike. Most recently winning 60 international awards, including being named 2008 European Car of the Year and 2009 World Car Design of the Year. Additionally, FIAT MultiAir Technology was recognized as the "Single Most Innovative Engine Technology" of 2010 by the International Engine of the Year Awards panel. Now that's love. At FIAT of Lakeside we have strong and committed specialists with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs, and look forward to the opportunity to introduce you to the FIAT brand! Allow FIAT of Lakeside - Proudly Serving Detroit, Bloomfield Hills, Sterling Heights & Warren, Michigan You might know us as a popular FIAT car dealership, serving the greater Macomb areas. We are... But, that's not all we are. We're your neighbors with a vested interest in keeping you safe and confident while you're on the road. That's why we choose to sell new FIAT car and used car models. It's also why we offer first-rate FIAT auto service. Our commitment to treating you in a neighborly fashion extends from our inventories and auto repair service to our no-frills, easy-to-comprehend financing. This comes not only in the form of car loans and leasing for drivers from Macomb, Detroit, Bloomfield Hills, Sterling Heights and Warren MI, but a tenacious spirit dedicated to getting the flexible terms you deserve. Please feel free to explore our entire site and see all of the products, services, and pre-buy car research we have to offer. If you have any questions, drop us a line, give us a call,

18181 Hall Rd

Macomb, MI

48044

Directions

46 Reviews of Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2020

"Fantastic "

- jbraadley8

My salesman Ted was great. Courteous and followed through with me all the way until car was here. They operated safely. Everything handled at the safe distance rules. I appreciate his service. J. BRADLEY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted (Hall Rd. Location)
February 22, 2020

"Absolutely outstanding customer service! Worked with Fady..."

- Vesnas2009

Absolutely outstanding customer service! Worked with Fady and he was absolutely terrific! 100% recommend this place! Great car buying experience ever!Love my new Cadillac SRX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fady
February 20, 2019

"Great experience"

- michael.eickhoff.1

I was treated with respect and appreciate Stan’s professionalism but also being a down to earth, regular guy. Never did I feel pressured into buying a vehicle or making an immediate decision. He grabbed me a bottle of water while we sat in the lounge and discussed the vehicle I was interested in purchasing, I gave him a specific stock number. He found the car on the lot, washed it so it was looking fresh for the presentation and away I went in a test drive. I came back and he got to work on my trade-in vehicle. The numbers initially didn’t look as good as I wanted but about what I expected for a first offer. Stan continued showing professionalism as we worked through the negation. He ended up getting me to where I needed to be on a 2019 Stelvio Ti. This was a great experience from start to finish. I am highly satisfied with the dealership on th sales side - hopefully they are just as good in service. Not a typical dealership where you sit in a showroom with a bunch of desks and it’s feels like 1960 and you are in a confrontation for hours dealing with something that should be exciting and fun. This is a relaxed environment. There isn’t a lot of choice if your are in th market for a Fiat or Alfa Romeo but at least these guys don’t take themselves too serious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley T Pough
5.0
August 29, 2018

"A positive experience with Josh in service and Joe in sales."

- dtdix711

I used the service department to make two separate repairs on a Jeep at different times.. Josh Kohn advised on both repairs and both repairs were completed as promised. No issues months later. Solid quality workmanship. I also have dealt with Joe Thomas in sales on a used car transaction. Joe was extremely helpful throughout the transaction. I strongly recommend this dealer for Sales & Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
joe thomas
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Kohn
August 23, 2018

"Extremely poor experience"

- Abarthguy57

I have put off writing this review because I really thought FIAT of Lakeside would make good on their promises. After continuous lies and run around, I need to write this review. I bought a 2017 Abarth in February of 2018. The vehicle had some front end damage, that they agreed to fix. They finally "Fixed" it in April. They ended up having to replace the front bumper and have it painted. The color match isn't even close. Also the front emblem is "on order", so they temporarily attached the old one. Well, that fell off, so I bought one from another studio and replaced it myself. I am still waiting for them to call me and tell the emblem has arrived. Also the car did not have the owners glove box material and I have been trying to get it from the studio since February. "I ordered it"..."have it and will put it in the glove box after service". Never happened. I stopped in a few weeks ago and Joe couldn't even remember what year car I bought, and still didn't have it. And if that wasn't enough, I am still waiting for them to replace the rear spoiler, which is also "on order". They will never call and I cannot get any more updates or responses from them. I will never set foot in this studio again. I have contacted FCA directly and Golling is now taking care of things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe thomas
1.0
March 06, 2018

"Very helpful and catering to knowledgeable people"

- AlfaGuy67

I arrived to the dealership with my mom and dad in tow, under the assumption that I, a young guy out of college, would not be taken seriously. When I walked in, I was greeted by Stan, who asked me what I was interested in. I told him I was interested in an Alfa Romeo Giulia Ti Sport, so he found one from the lot to let me test drive one. Throughout my visit, he was very friendly. I hear about all kinds of stories online about bad dealership experiences. Give a thanks to Stan for making a great experience for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley T Pough
5.0
Mar 07, 2018 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

AlfaGuy67, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business.

November 28, 2017

"Great prices and friendly staff!"

- Jorge, L

I enjoyed visiting Fiat Lakeside, they have a nice lounge area and Stan (sales agent) treated me respectfully. I drove a couple of cars before making my final decision, no rush i was told, so i took my time to test them even in the highway. At the end, i got a good deal for my truck so i didn't have to look anywhere else for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley T Pough
5.0
David Holder
5.0
Nov 28, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

Thank you for your business Jorge!! You were a pleasure to deal with. Let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!!!

November 24, 2017

"Felt very comfortable with purchasing a vehicle here, staff."

- Dinah826

I was very satisfied with The way I was treated and they made me feel welcome and I loved the hospitality. Already recommended some people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley T Pough
5.0
David Holder
5.0
Nov 24, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

Thanks Dinah, we appreciate your business!!

November 14, 2017

"A very positive experience!"

- Very pleased customer

I was treated with courtesy and respect. Those persons that I dealt with were both knowledgeable and very helpful. I had some initial trepidation going by myself, a female senior citizen to buy a used car. My concerns were completely unfounded. I could not have had a more positive experience. As an added bonus, I was able to share military experience with Stan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley T Pough
5.0
Randy Phillips
5.0
Other Employees : The gentlemen that assisted in completion of the paperwork. I did not get his name
November 13, 2017

"learning about my car"

- Humphries, A

On my last purchase of a vehicle, it was years before I found out how certain things worked. Well, not with my new 500x!! The day that I picked up my car, the salesman was so helpful in teaching how the car works and functions. I walked out very knowledgeable about all features on the 500x! (Stan was the person that sold me the 500x, but there was a different guy that explained the features...I am so sorry that I don't remember his name!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley T Pough
5.0
Nov 14, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to wright a review. Please let us know if you need anything.

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results