About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Geneva Foreign & Sports

4.4

77 Lifetime Reviews

2787 Lyons Road, Geneva, New York 14456 Directions
Sales: (315) 781-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Geneva Foreign & Sports

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Dont let the Fancy Building Fool you!"

- Keith14513

After Keith purchased a BMW X3 from another dealer (Best Buy Auto Sales in Newark) that turned out to be a lemon and had to go the Lemon Law route, i brought the car to GFS they claimed to be BMW experts and i didn't want to drive to Rochester as i live in Newark. Since April My car has been in their shop more then I have had it the first time it went n for a repair in was in the shop over 6 Weeks fr a repair that should have been a coupe of days then a second time for over 4 weeks! from day one My complaint was their lack of communication. They never quote you up front and are not quick about the repairs the last 3 times my car has been there the check engine light has come back on the same day i picked it up. Every time being another charge and another issue. If the repairs were legit and truly needed to be done why didn't they pick it up before what does the car always have another issue the d=same day i pick it up? I also took my car in for a replacement on a steering sensor and according to their paperwork would take 2.5 hours so they told me it would be 3-4 no problem so i brought my lap top came at 1 pm for my apt and sat their at 5 pm I asked how much longer and they stated it would be another hour or so. I then said i was going to have someone come pick me up and go to dinner and lock the Keys in the car and call me when its done. well after almost 2 more hours i didn't get a call so i went back to find the place was closed and only a mechanic or two was still in the shop and was told my car still wasn't done ( at this point its been almost 6.5 hours on a 2.5 hour job) i told them to have the owner call me. Well an hour later I get a call from Ken and he states he said he'd call when it was done and it wasn't so he didn't call he had no regard for the fact i needed my car. I explained I had a 1030 apt in the morning i couldn't miss. He said he would send someone for me so I could get my car in time. 10am rolls around the next day and No call from GFS so i book and Uber and go over i walk through the door and he states oh i was just going to call you at this point its about 10:45am and I've missed my meeting. I explained that i missed my meeting and had to pay$40 for a Uber never once did they offer to reimburse me. I wait another hour and my car is finally done. I got to get in the car and pull out CHECK ENGINE LIGHT again. this time a $1000 Water pump. I am done and will gladly take my car else where. They have built a beautiful building but what good is it if the people in it don't know what their doing. I unfortunately didn't go check the reviews of this place before but i can see my complaints have been expressed by others and expect the owner to have some explanation of why it isn't his fault as he always does! As of todays date 1/16/19 my car has had over $10,000 in repairs and is still not fixed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken, Dan
December 07, 2018

"Excellent sales rep"

- ahawker

I would highly recommend GFS to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Our salesman, Kevin Wright, offered expert insights without the pressure or hassle to make the car buying experience enjoyable. He made sure our Volvo was meticulously cleaned and serviced (including new tires) to be road ready for our trips to Penn State this winter. Thanks GFS and Thank You Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wright, Kevin
November 29, 2018

"truck was also never registered, they will try and scam you "

- Honestmike

I bought Silverado which took 2 weeks for them to fix it when bought already, took a month for their end of the warranty refund

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
November 28, 2018

"Happy bmw driver"

- Bmw dude

From start to finish Michael and the team at Geneva foreign and sport were awesome. They were painless and honest, two things that are hard to find with a dealership. I'm very please with the Bmw I bought from them and would recommend them to anyone else looking for a higher end used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
October 05, 2018

"Nice people to do business with"

- Arvid’s mom

I had been doing business with GFS service department for two years before I bought a car there and have always received solid service from them. I bought a 2010 Volvo XC90 and so far so good. Michael Hackett listened to what I was looking for and made good recommendations to me. It’s worth the trip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hackett
September 12, 2018

"Great sales & service"

- Satisfied Customer

The service department helped keep my old car running to 288kmi with routine maintenance and occasional repairs. When the time came to replace it, the sales force found exactly the car I was looking for at the price I wanted to spend within two weeks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Ken, Mike
August 14, 2018

"So far so good"

- gsherman6580

I purchased a 2014 Volvo XC60 I have had no complains and I love the car, excellent buying experience with no hassles. Going Monday to service department to get my trailer hitch and Harness installed. I would recommend them at GF&S worked for me. Great communications car was ready when I got their very clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hackett
August 09, 2018

"Worth the drive to Geneva..."

- Kevin

I wasn't familiar with GF&S, but found them while hunting for a fun summer convertible. The first car in which I was interested had sold by the time I contacted them, but Michael H. informed me of something even better that was arriving in a few days. He was right...and I picked up my new toy last weekend! The experience with Michael and GFS was excellent from start to finish. The whole transaction couldn't have been easier, as they took care of everything. Also, their inventory is impressive and European imports seem to arrive daily. I recommend them, and would definitely consider buying from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael H.
July 06, 2018

"Bunch of crooks"

- Jml091

I bought a broken car from these fools and they refused to honor the warranty and wanted to charge me over 3000 dollars in repairs. I hadn't had the car for a month. Don't go to these people. They have a horrible reputation from mechanics and others dealerships,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
June 09, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Rick694

We picked up two cars this month at Geneva Foriegn and Sports. Michael found cars that fit our needs with the prices we wanted to pay and gave us great trade in value for our current vehicle. Thanks for all of your help. Rick and Shari.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hackett
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results