About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gentilini Ford Inc.

5.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

555 John S Blvd., Woodbine, New Jersey 08270 Directions
Sales: (877) 751-3048

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Gentilini Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
March 09, 2016

"Great Dealer"

- Ocporter13

Great service from the start to end. I had an accident and needed to replace my car. Tom Remaley helped me through the whole process. I highly recommend this dealer/dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Remaley
September 16, 2015

"Terrible Service"

- tracynyilas

One of the worst experiences I've had in service. Not only were the mechanics and service representatives rude and disrespectful, but the job was done incorrect. I payed a large amount of money for an oil change/tire rotation and an abs diagnosis. After being told the lug nuts on the wheel were going bad, they put them back on and told us that it was safe to drive. But, they did not tighten the lug nuts, and I had to do it for myself. At Gentilini, you are not a costumer to them, just a dollar sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry
February 19, 2014

"Misdiagnosed 6.7 forf diesel truck multiple times. Would..."

- ajc125kx

Misdiagnosed 6.7 forf diesel truck multiple times. Would not refund money for previous misdiagnosis. Lied about costs abd lied about parts used. They scam ford motor co for warranty hrs and charge the customers too. Therefore they are making double the money. very unprofessional staff. I will never go there again and I do not recommend this dealership to anybody for service or sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete, Chris
February 09, 2013

"for any warrantee work i went there for. they always said..."

- njDanM

for any warrantee work i went there for. they always said nothing was wrong or tried to deny responsibility. Don't waste your time.One case- I went in for a leak from 3rd brake light. I vacced out most of water (leaked out when I opened door). While it was still wet, they said they didn't see it leak so they couldn't fix. I said to put a hose on it to see the leak. They said no- bring it back when it's raining. Really.? Is that the kind of service you would want after spending 50k on a vehicle?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
October 20, 2010

"October 19, 2010 I write to inform all of my recent..."

- CynthiaG0517

October 19, 2010 I write to inform all of my recent experience with Gentilini Ford Salesman, Frank Olivier, Jr., while purchasing my new 2010 Ford, F-150, FX2, a few weeks ago. When I first telephoned Frank to inform him that I wanted to trade in my 2007 Ford, F-150, which I also purchased from Gentilini Ford, and buy a new Ford, F-150, Frank not only remembered me, but treated me like an old friend. He asked how I was and he asked about my now 18 year old son. I liked that. Frank was truly interested in helping me get the vehicle I wanted, rather than trying to sell me a vehicle I did not want. And, I admit, I am not easy to please. I wanted nothing less than a 2010 Ford, F-150, FX@, blackexterior with black leather interior. Nothing less! Over several weeks of telephone calls back and forth, Frank searched and searched for the vehicle I wanted. He searched New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, and Maryland for my "Black with Black Leather Interior Ford, F-150." In fact, Frank even called me on a Friday, his day off, to inform me that one of the deals in the making had fallen through. To me, that is effort above and beyond the call of duty. Frank Olivier, Jr., is a keeper. Everything he said to me during our dealings turned out to be true. While helping me Frank seemed to understand that to me my purchase of a new truck was not just another "deal for him and Gentilini Ford" rather for me, it was a $30,000.00+ purchase that I was going to be driving for the next 3 years and that I wanted what I wanted; A black Ford, F-150, with black leather interior and nothing else. Gentilini Ford's salesman, Frank Olivier, Jr., is their representative to their customers. He is their public image. A good one. I believe that this is my 3rd or 4th vehicle that I purchased from Gentilini Ford over the past years, and the only reason I drive over one hour, passing at least 3 other Ford dealers, to buy at Gentilini Ford is the way in which I am treated by all there. There is no high pressure. No gimmicks. No false promises: Just personal service and accomodation. And I plan on going back in a year or two with my son to buy him his next Ford, and get him started as a Gentilini Ford Customer. After I purchased my new Ford, F-150, FX2, black exterior and black leather interior, Frank took the time to explain the new SYNC technology and go over the entire vehicle with me to show me how everything worked. I really appreciated that. A few days later, Frank again called me to ask me if I was enjoying my new vehicle. Yet another sign of Frank's good work. I want to thank Frank Olivier, Jr., for all his help, time and effort in finding me the Ford I wanted. Frank is a real asset to Gentilini Ford and the community he serves. His hard work, honesty and integrity go a long way in keeping customer loyalty. And, by the way, I love my new Ford! Sincerely, Joseph M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Olivier
June 14, 2010

"Very professional, no pressure sales, great price, no..."

- JBerg10

Very professional, no pressure sales, great price, no hidden fee's at signing. Great selection of automobile I was looking for, didnt have to settle for what was on the lot, Frank said he could get what we wanted even if it meant going to a near by dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Olivier
May 19, 2010

"I haven't bought a new car in 10 years and I normally..."

- CynthiaG0517

I haven't bought a new car in 10 years and I normally don't do the review thing, but my experience in dealing with Frank Olivier was like no other buying experience I have ever had in my life. I did not think that I would be able to get the Ford Mustang I have been wanting for most of my life. Frank told me not to worry because he could get it all worked out for me. Not only did he get me my brand new Ford Mustang exactly how I wanted it, but he gave me a great price with no surprise increases at the time of signing the paperwork, delivered it to me at my home, and made sure that I knew how to work all of the features! This is something you just don't get from salespeople in this day and age and from what I hear, especially not Car Salesmen. His top notch customer service did not stop after the sale either. When I have questions about features that I forget how to use from time to time, he is always there to answer my questions. He even picks my car up from me at my home to bring it in for service visits, and makes sure that I have something to drive! If you are looking to buy a new or used car and hate the nonsense that comes with it, do yourself a favor and give Frank a call or stop in and see him. It will be the best decision you ever made with regard to buying a car! Cynthia G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Olivier
February 22, 2010

"Horrible service department. First they put wiper blades..."

- jcdb

Horrible service department. First they put wiper blades on that were too long (got stuck on the roof). They were supposed to change the oil and filter but didnt change the oil filter. Rear wheel fell off on the way home because they didnt tighten the lug nuts.. i could go on and on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
barry
August 22, 2008

"Gentilini Ford is winner of the "Presidents Award" or its..."

- HonestReviews

Gentilini Ford is winner of the "Presidents Award" or its equivalent every year since its inception. The Presidents Award is given to those Dealers whom receive the highest scores on surveys submitted by customers to the manufacturer. It is awarded annually to about 350 dealers out of over 3500. This Dealership has been family owned and operated since 1955

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
May 16, 2008

"Terrible! Terrible! We took our ford truck there to be..."

- graciesmommy

Terrible! Terrible! We took our ford truck there to be worked on, it needed a new clutch, possibly a new transmission. We were not going to have the work done if it needed to have the transmission rebuilt. We were assured REPEATEDLY that it did not need a new transmission, so we gave the go-ahead for the clutch work to be done. LO AND BEHOLD, after the clutch had been installed, we were informed the truck needed a new transmission. When we argued the bill, we were treated very rudely and the dealer made no concessions. I live 5 miles from there, and will never go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service.
1
1 - 10 of 11 results