Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Genuine Motorcars Inc

St Petersburg, FL

4.7
139 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are a family owned business with over thirty years experience in the automobile industry. We are located at 3170 24th Avenue N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713. Being a “Boutique Type” Highline Luxury Auto Dealership our main objective is to give our customer the best quality autos that money can buy, combined with low miles, excellent condition, along with a competitive price. Some of our used luxury autos for sale are Mercedes-Benz, Porsche, BMW, Jaguar, Lexus and Audi.

3170 24th Ave N

St Petersburg, FL

33713

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 139 reviews

October 09, 2020

"Everyone at genuine motorcars was sincere and honest and..."

- Ken G.

Everyone at genuine motorcars was sincere and honest and very helpful. Even helpful even after purchase with any questions. I would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 21, 2020

"Thank you Genuine Motorcars for a great shopping and..."

- Dew5639

Thank you Genuine Motorcars for a great shopping and buying experience. Your facility was nice and clean. The people were very polite and knowledgeable. I found a great car and am very happy with my decision. Thanks to my salesman Bobby Huerta and all the guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 16, 2020

"My family and I have purchased multiple cars from Genuine..."

- Ahatadis

My family and I have purchased multiple cars from Genuine Motorcars and they are exceptional in their customer service and make me feel like family every time I visit. I highly recommend them and will be doing all my car shopping with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 04, 2020

"I never got the chance to meet Alex Ginader in person -..."

- Pk14

I never got the chance to meet Alex Ginader in person - we just communicated via email. It was the very best experience ever. Alex treated me with respect and never once came across as pushy. He was honest, fair and overall a true gentlemen. I am sorry that Genuine Motors did not have the car for me, but I would still highly recommend them (the cars are gorgeous and well priced) and Alex. It was NOT your stereo-typical used car experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 26, 2020

"What a pleasure purchasing a beautiful 2007 MB SL 550..."

- Carguy1313

What a pleasure purchasing a beautiful 2007 MB SL 550 from this dealer. Both Rod & Jim were extremely professional in every way. Purchased the vehicle without seeing it or driving it. Pictures only but both Rod & Jim walked me through the entire vehicle making me feel very comfortable. My first site of the car was when the transport driver delivered to my home. I would highly recommend Genuine Motors. Gerry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 06, 2020

"2nd Purchase"

- ktrader

Generally you wouldn't make a 2nd purchase if the 1st purchase went south, right? We've got NOTHING bad to say about Joe Kase & the team. I don't know who coined the phrase initially, and it's very apropos...."It's all good"! Our 1st vehicle with Genuine, my wife flew down to get the car. My wife might not go over a vehicle like I would had I been the one to get the car, but I trusted Joe's description & my wife came thru as well...like I said, it was all good. That was a few years ago. I always keep an eye out for another car whether I'm in the market or not, and that way I can get s/what of a feel for what cars are being listed for, even though you really never know what they end up selling for. Anyways... I really wasn't needing another car at the moment, but this was one of those that you don't want to pass on, right? :) Well we both flew down this time because we planned on taking in a day at Disney, but really even moreso, I wanted to meet Joe. Joe and e/one we met is professional. Meeting Joe for the 1st time when we arrived at the dealership, I can tell you, that it was as comfortable as it gets...it was like I had known him for a long time. The same can be said about Jim, the gentleman who we communicated with for the most part, by way of phone, and also emails back/forth. Bob picked us up at the airport (a retired gentleman who just loves cars & helps out on occassion)...we met Michael Giordano in the parking lot who was ready to help (a real go getter & very pleasant!)...met Jim once we entered the d'ship, and spotted Joe outside before we even walked in. Nick Burton tended to the paperwork, and EVERYONE was not just professional, but just flat out nice! Without reservation, Joe and Genuine Motorcars will be a consideration for our next purchase! Keep up the great work guys, & see you next go-round! Kevin & Linda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 05, 2020

"We couldn't be more pleased with our buying experience at..."

- Bruce L.

We couldn't be more pleased with our buying experience at Genuine Motorcars. Nick and other members of the "crew" were outstanding. Thank you all for your patience with us as we made our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick
July 29, 2020

"Florida DMV finally gave up the tag on that BAD XK8 Jag &..."

- Shirley Cobb County GA

Florida DMV finally gave up the tag on that BAD XK8 Jag & Now It's Time to Ride..."Sweet Dreams"... Thanks You Rod and Jim...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rod's the BEST
July 10, 2020

"Great experience buying my dream car sight unseen"

- Rapster

Once I realized I was going to have to buy my Audi R8 sight unseen and have it shipped to me, I started researching dealers all over the nation. Jim was extremely attentive to my questions and truly made me feel secure about making such a big purchase without ever being able to see the car before it was too late to turn back. He was incredibly transparent about the car’s history, offered to have it inspected by an Audi dealer for me, and even sold me a warranty to protect my investment. First class service for sure. I would buy another used car from Jim again and will certainly recommend Jim and Genuine Motorcars to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 06, 2020

"Excellence in every regard."

- GaryD

This is the best car-buying experience I’ve had in 50 years. Jim and Rod were top-notch, friendly knowledgeable and honest. Kept ALL promises, and made timely reimbursement for a couple of glitches discovered on our drive home. I give this dealer my highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe Lentini
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results