About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

George Moore Chevrolet

2.6

273 Lifetime Reviews

10979 Atlantic Boulevard, Jacksonville, Florida 32225 Directions
Sales: (904) 482-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

273 Reviews of George Moore Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2019

"Terrible Service "

- Chevy4life904

If you enjoy driving your vehicle Without brakes, then this is your shop. If you enjoy having the service manager lie and say that you car is ready, when it’s Not, this you your dealership. I was told several times that my car was ready and never was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scotty
December 07, 2018

"Horrible Experience/Bad Customer Service"

- djp10h

This was the worst Car Buying experience I have ever had. 1)We spent the day and our time in the dealership on a holiday and of course the banks were closed. No big deal. They said that if they needed anything they would reach out the next day and resolve them. We then heard nothing from them for 2 weeks. 2) We received several phone calls 2 weeks after buying the vehicle saying that we owed them money because the payoff estimate was inaccurate and they needed to be able to pay off the car. 3) They call me a week after that looking for proof of income and residency (something that should of been taken care of the day of purchase) and blame it on the bank. When it was really their lazy sales/finance departments who didn't take the time to process our paper work on time. 4) I get a notice in the mail a month after purchasing the vehicle saying I am behind on my payments for the vehicle I sold to them. You know the one they were supposed to pay off so that I could purchase the new vehicle. The same vehicle they told me I owed them money on so that they could pay it off. And on top of it all when I call to get it resolved they told me that no one was available to speak with me because they were too busy or in a meeting. George Moore Chevrolet does not know how to take care of their customers and only cares about making a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Beth
December 06, 2018

"Worst dealership I've been in"

- MissEll

I witnessed firsthand as Justin Moore chastised an employee in the middle of the showroom, with customers and employees everywhere. I will never return to a place that does not respect its employees - how would I expect to be respected as a customer if they cannot even treat their employees like human beings??!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Moore
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 25, 2018

"Constant solicitation"

- Unhappy chevy truck buyer

I have been constantly solicited by numerous people from George Moore Chevrolet. They want me to have my truck serviced, they have called over 10 times trying to get me to come in. They also want me to trade in my other truck and have called and emailed me non stop. This place is awful they have lost me as a customer from there non stop calls. Also no matter how many times I have asked them to stop calling they won't. Don't buy anything from these jobrones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Moore
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 04, 2018

"Bad business- unscrupulous people"

- Crowmaro

Salesman makes a deal and then financial manager has all different numbers and BS explanations. Many extra added on costs. Lied to me continuously. Never received the rebates they promised. They messed up on my auto insurance and loan applications. This is the worst dealership I ever dealt with in the last 40 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Foerster Todd Bloomer
April 11, 2017

"Best response to a service question."

- Gmcneededhelp2017

On 10April17 I took my wife's vehicle in to GeorgeMoore Chevrolet, Jacksonville, Fl. I went in as my wife had to go out of town in 2 days and we noticed something on the engine connected to a broken fitting. After arriving at the service department I was met by Susan and a tech who as fast as I have ever seen , as a walk in, diagnosed the issue, explained the problem and walked me to the parts counter where the parts associated ordered the correct part within a few minutes, to be delivered the next day. I was given a install appointment for the following day, so I left my car. True to their word my car was fixed today by 1pm and the trip for tomorrow is going to happen, on schedule thanks to Susan and the professionals at George Moore Chebrolet....need I say Moore?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan(tech supervisor ?)David (parts) / the navy veteran name unknown just know he was a AD in the navy.
March 31, 2017

"Awesome experience for certain!!! Tobey was the bomb!"

- Ryan

Had my mind made up to buy another F150, then a friend suggested seeing Tobey at George Moore in Jax so I did. Didn't take long to understand why these folks are so successful. Absolutely full of knowledge and almost beyond polite. From the fist moment to the sale, everyone was amazing. Tobey I would recommend to anyone looking for a chevy, and George Moore is the place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tobey Yost
March 26, 2017

"Great first experience!"

- JTesta

I travel up and down the east coast for work and stop at many Chevy dealerships for maintenance. I have had some good and bad experiences however I wanted to take an extra minute to say that I was very impressed and pleased with the service at George Moore Chevrolet. They went above and beyond to help me and match service pricing from my Homebase Chevrolet dealership. Thank you very much!!! Jonathan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Jaroszeski / name was on my service recipient
November 30, 2016

"Absolutely discussed "

- Dori Alsteen

After purchasing a 2013 Chevy Captiva from this dealership and having several mechanical issues but they could not resolve and more issues with a 13 that should not have happened with a newer vehicle was absolutely unable to supply me with any kind of satisfaction to the point where I would not even recommend or use this dealership they tried to offer me $2,000 to trade my new vehicle in which was nowhere near enough to cover the expense and that they would have put me in if I would have had to purchase a brand new car with higher payments and of course the newer vehicle hire insurance so how do you figure that helped me completely disgusting and George Moore Anna called me into his office stating that she is because I did report them to GM and then both was going to pitch in a few dollars which still would not have changed the fact that they did sell me a bad vehicle they did not stand behind it but they were more than willing to try to make a new cell off of me 4 naturally More Money More payments

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Moore
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Please don't forget that their excuse was the mechanic was deaf
November 23, 2016

"Veterans beware!"

- RAGE

This place is the lowest of the low. Attempting to rip off veterans and active duty with fake service claims. Never, ever taking my vehicle here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Moore
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 273 results