About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

George Moore Chevrolet

3.3

269 Lifetime Reviews

10979 Atlantic Boulevard, Jacksonville, Florida 32225 Directions
Sales: (904) 482-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

269 Reviews of George Moore Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 04, 2018

"Bad business- unscrupulous people"

- Crowmaro

Salesman makes a deal and then financial manager has all different numbers and BS explanations. Many extra added on costs. Lied to me continuously. Never received the rebates they promised. They messed up on my auto insurance and loan applications. This is the worst dealership I ever dealt with in the last 40 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Foerster Todd Bloomer
April 11, 2017

"Best response to a service question."

- Gmcneededhelp2017

On 10April17 I took my wife's vehicle in to GeorgeMoore Chevrolet, Jacksonville, Fl. I went in as my wife had to go out of town in 2 days and we noticed something on the engine connected to a broken fitting. After arriving at the service department I was met by Susan and a tech who as fast as I have ever seen , as a walk in, diagnosed the issue, explained the problem and walked me to the parts counter where the parts associated ordered the correct part within a few minutes, to be delivered the next day. I was given a install appointment for the following day, so I left my car. True to their word my car was fixed today by 1pm and the trip for tomorrow is going to happen, on schedule thanks to Susan and the professionals at George Moore Chebrolet....need I say Moore?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan(tech supervisor ?)David (parts) / the navy veteran name unknown just know he was a AD in the navy.
March 31, 2017

"Awesome experience for certain!!! Tobey was the bomb!"

- Ryan

Had my mind made up to buy another F150, then a friend suggested seeing Tobey at George Moore in Jax so I did. Didn't take long to understand why these folks are so successful. Absolutely full of knowledge and almost beyond polite. From the fist moment to the sale, everyone was amazing. Tobey I would recommend to anyone looking for a chevy, and George Moore is the place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tobey Yost
March 26, 2017

"Great first experience!"

- JTesta

I travel up and down the east coast for work and stop at many Chevy dealerships for maintenance. I have had some good and bad experiences however I wanted to take an extra minute to say that I was very impressed and pleased with the service at George Moore Chevrolet. They went above and beyond to help me and match service pricing from my Homebase Chevrolet dealership. Thank you very much!!! Jonathan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Jaroszeski / name was on my service recipient
November 30, 2016

"Absolutely discussed "

- Dori Alsteen

After purchasing a 2013 Chevy Captiva from this dealership and having several mechanical issues but they could not resolve and more issues with a 13 that should not have happened with a newer vehicle was absolutely unable to supply me with any kind of satisfaction to the point where I would not even recommend or use this dealership they tried to offer me $2,000 to trade my new vehicle in which was nowhere near enough to cover the expense and that they would have put me in if I would have had to purchase a brand new car with higher payments and of course the newer vehicle hire insurance so how do you figure that helped me completely disgusting and George Moore Anna called me into his office stating that she is because I did report them to GM and then both was going to pitch in a few dollars which still would not have changed the fact that they did sell me a bad vehicle they did not stand behind it but they were more than willing to try to make a new cell off of me 4 naturally More Money More payments

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Moore
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Please don't forget that their excuse was the mechanic was deaf
November 23, 2016

"Veterans beware!"

- RAGE

This place is the lowest of the low. Attempting to rip off veterans and active duty with fake service claims. Never, ever taking my vehicle here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Moore
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 03, 2016

"I love my new 2016 Tahoe"

- vegas624

Justin, Jeremy, and Glen, you guys are awesome! I have never enjoyed the slow process of buying a car and all the "wheeling and dealing". You made it very easy and convenient for me without any stress. All my questions were answered specifically without any hesitation. What impressed me most was, you listened to what I wanted and delivered! Thank you for the best car buying experience I have ever had. George Moore is the BEST! Not to mention my car drives like a dream!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Barnard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glenn Andrews
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 03, 2016

"Excellent customer service"

- scw

I love my new Chevy Cruze! The staff at George Moore Chevrolet have been very helpful in answering my questions. They have excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Foerster
August 24, 2016

"Bad experience"

- Ivana

I bought a 2013 Chevy Cruze from George Moore dealership. There was a recall on power steering. Took it in to get it fixed. It took forever to get my car back. Few weeks later I am having issues again. It's leaking and making noise when I turn like it never got fixed in the first place. I'm beyond frustrated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember their names
May 30, 2016

"Sales experience"

- Jujusmom

I was dreading looking for a new car based on my last experience with a different dealership. Brice was great to work with and we LOVE our new Traverse!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce M
1
...
1 - 10 of 269 results