About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Gerald Hyundai

4.8

1,219 Lifetime Reviews

209 Hansen Blvd., North Aurora, Illinois 60542
Call (844) 392-3835

1219 Reviews of Gerald Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2019

"Bought a Vehicle"

- Alison Virzi

I don't particularly enjoy the car buying experience. However, Larry Persico was wonderful to work with! No pressure, information was presented upfront, and he made the car buying experience a positive one! Thank you to Larry!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Persico
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sunny Gjinolli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 22, 2019 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thanks for the kind words, Alison. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

January 16, 2019

""Wonderfuly experiece buying my new car""

- Debbie Vacco

Jean was waiting at the door, holding it open for me. He asked kindly if he could assist me. I replied,"I am here to buy a Kona today!" The overall experience was pleasant and no pressure was put on me to make the deal, in fact they saved me money on my interest rate. John Khochaba has called me at home to check up on the car and my satisfaction 3 times. I love Gerald Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Khochaba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alex Kapouranis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 17, 2019 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, Debbie. I am very pleased to hear that Jean and John made your purchase experience pleasant. Feel free to reach out if you ever need anything else! Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

January 04, 2019

"Great buying experience "

- Dave K.

After a few phone calls to finalize details, I was able to come in and drive out within a couple of hours. I took the showroom floor model of the Veloster Turbo Ultimate in Sunset Orange and LOVE the vehicle. The staff was very attentive and was eager to please. Great sales people and a great overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dany Khochaba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jean Khochaba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sunny Gjinolli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 07, 2019 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Gerald Hyundai! If you have any questions or if we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

December 10, 2018

"Great experience-best ever when buying a car!"

- Cindy & Jim

Made the process easy. Listened to what we wanted and what we were willing to pay-both up front and monthly. Would recommend our sales guy, Larry. He had the vehicles we were looking at ready for us to test drive new about the models. Mike worked for us to get the deal we wanted. Tamer just made the signing process very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Persico
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tamer Shams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Chino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2018 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Cindy & Jim, thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

December 03, 2018

"Genesis Service, Never use this dealership"

- Rich

Worst Genesis Service department I have ever had my car in for. They damaged my vehicle in excess of 6500.00. Went in for drivers side seat track replacement, Nav/Radio screen and trunk lid would not stay up. They did more damage while trying to work on the seat to replace the seat track assembly, damaged the leather steering wheel from seat removal and reinstall, damaged the lighted door sill trim with seat track cutting the trim, damaged the B pillar with the seat track putting a gouge in the trim. While removing the Nav/Radio screen the technician put a 1 1/2 inch cut in the dash assembly and put several nicks in the dash trying to remove the trim and bezel assembly. To top it all off the technician put the seat track and box on the trunk lid and slid the box on the trunk lid and put several deep scratches in the paint, after the seat track replacement the technician broke all the moldings/trim for the drivers seat and the lumbar switch and the bottom seat heater which now only heats the back and part of the seat, along with the cooling not functioning at all. We brought this up to Kevin Langton, the service manager, and showed him all the damage that was done and his response after going over every item was "we F'd up. We'll make it right". Well I had limited options as I wanted this all fixed so we reluctantly gave them another try at fixing all the damage they caused. We picked up the vehicle and we find more damage. We were assured that their BEST technician was going to work on the vehicle and Kevin was going to oversee all the work. That was a huge LIE. The trunk shock was replaced on passenger side and the trim was not installed correctly ( had to fix that myself ). There were more issues with the dash assembly more nicks. The drivers seat has scratches in the bottom and back leather, the new seat molding trim could not have been new as promised and I have in writing as it has scratches and nicks in the moldings. They did replace with new parts the leather steering wheel, but is now not straight while driving down the road. They did replace the lighted sill with new part. I am warning you not to ever buy or have your vehicle service at Gerald Hyundai or any other Gerald dealership unless you want a damaged vehicle upon pickup. Service has lied on the service repair ticket as they put most of the parts under warranty damaged that was caused by the technician and are making Hyundai pay for their issues. I will be contacting Hyundai directly on this as it it fraud. The reply's are an automated response from Nick Smiley and Kevin Langton. Neither one wants to resolve the issues I have with my vehicle after they performed work on my Genesis and damaged it. Their automated response. We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Caulton
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Langton
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian Kuc
Dec 12, 2018 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

November 12, 2018

"Great personal service, helpful and friendly -- no pressure"

- jms2019

My salesman John really listened to me and tried to figure out what best suited my needs and style, plus he was just really friendly and inspired confidence with his knowledge and demeanor. He offered little things that went beyond what was expected. Everyone I encountered as part of my transaction was exceptionally pleasant and helpful (Dany, Mike, Tamer). I was at least hoping for painless, but these gentlemen made sure my experience was much more -- easy and pleasurable. Thanks to all of them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dany Khochaba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jean Khochaba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tamer Shams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Chino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 13, 2018 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for leaving this awesome review of our dealership, jms2019. John truly is an outstanding member of our team who, like all of our employees, is dedicated to providing our customers with a convenient, hassle-free vehicle-buying experience. We’ll be sure to share this feedback, and if you ever need anything else from us, don’t hesitate to let us know. Until then, we hope you’re enjoying your new ride! Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

November 02, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- TDC311X

Jean was very helpful and attentive to our needs. He was able to work out a great deal that worked for our family. He was great with our daughter and made she was just as comfortable as we were throughout the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Khochaba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 06, 2018 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that Jean made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

September 09, 2018

"Generous in amenities, good buying experience"

- bsnyder2004

Brian was very clear, helpful, and respectful. Plenty of time, normal salesmanship but not undue pressure. Once the purchase was made he spent a lot of time getting everything set up in the car- iPhone, Blue drive app/registration, remote start, features in the car, etc. Since some of the technology was new to us, the time was appreciated. Overall, good experience and a very noticeable effort by the dealership to be a 5 Star dealership which translates down to the sales and post-sales paperwork process. Looking forward to a long relationship with Gerald Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian York
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sunny Gjinolli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 11, 2018 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a remarkable experience. We will share your comments with Brian and our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

August 31, 2018

"Amazing car buying experience!"

- sandy555

Jean Khochaba is a amazing salesman! Very knowledgeable on the vehicle we were buying. He worked very hard to find the right SUV that we wanted. He has followed up with phone calls, to make sure that we were happy with our purchase. Jean definitely deserves all the praise he has received. We will definitely come back to buy our next vehicle from Gerald Hyundai and Jean Khochaba. Sincerely, Sandra Dempster

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Khochaba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 03, 2018 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new SUV! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know Jean was able to provide you with a friendly and knowledgeable car buying experience. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

August 02, 2018

"New 2018 lease"

- Azad T

Can't write enough good words about the outstanding customer service experience I received from both Tamer shams and Jean Khochaba. They made leasing a new Hyundai easy, pleasant, exciting, and affordable. This is the second vehicle I am leasing from Tamer in the past two years. Tamer sure knows his stuff and very pleasant to work with, which is why I choose his dealership. Jean was very professional, knowledgeable, and patient in explaining all features and benefits that came with the new car. Keep up the great work guys, see you with my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Khochaba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tamer Shams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 16, 2018 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,219 results