Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gerald Hyundai

North Aurora, IL

4.9
1,527 Reviews
The Gerald Auto Group has been in business for over 60 years. The Gerald Hyundai store is one the newest of our 7 dealerships in the western suburbs of Chicago. We are the only Hyundai dealer in Chicagoland, to offer the Gerald Exclusive Lifetime Warranty; on all New, and most Pre-owned vehicles. We look forward to the opportunity to earn your business!

209 Hansen Blvd.

North Aurora, IL

60542

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,527 reviews

July 29, 2021

"Friendly, Fast, Accurate assessment of the problem. Got..."

- RICH.KURDZIEL

Friendly, Fast, Accurate assessment of the problem. Got car back in one day. Great Services. Jaybee does a great job of making you feel like a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaybee and Joe.
July 26, 2021

"FRIENDLY AND MADE SURE I UNDERSTOOD BY SHOWING ME RESULTS..."

- dink7881

FRIENDLY AND MADE SURE I UNDERSTOOD BY SHOWING ME RESULTS FOUND. HE WAS VERY POLITE AND SMILING. PEOPLE LIKE HIM WORKING FOR YOU WILL BRING ALOT OF RETURNING CUSTOMERS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JAYBEE BANTUG
Jul 29, 2021 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Mike Chino General Manager Gerald Hyundai

July 25, 2021

"Love Hyundai North Aurora! Excellent Customer Service and..."

- mendozachrissy

Love Hyundai North Aurora! Excellent Customer Service and Vehicle Repair! From Jaybee, Joe and the whole Service Team & Mechanics Exceptional!!! Always friendly and professional as well as taking the time to hear my concerns and educate me! It has a neighbor feel that makes me super comfortable & trusting! Very difficult to find! Thank you so much! I really appreciate you all! Christine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jaybee & Joe, Kevin Langton
Jul 28, 2021 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Mike Chino General Manager Gerald Hyundai

July 17, 2021

"Nick was a delight to work with along with Dan. They..."

- jackiemooney

Nick was a delight to work with along with Dan. They both made me feel comfortable. I did not want to feel pressured at any time and they both knew this. Thank them both Jackie

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Mike Chino General Manager Gerald Hyundai

July 16, 2021

"Fast on timely A good customer service skills I had to..."

- MACKN 1

Fast on timely A good customer service skills I had to recommend Jerrod handle on what the war you’re always on time Kurtis I will also use support service to give you a ride if needed very good customer service skills I always buy a car from John James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Mike Chino General Manager Gerald Hyundai

July 12, 2021

"The work requested was on time, matched the estimate..."

- dlk50

The work requested was on time, matched the estimate given, staff was courteous, and I was able to schedule it on a Saturday which fit my schdule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Langton
Jul 15, 2021 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Mike Chino General Manager Gerald Hyundai

July 09, 2021

"The staff is courteous and takes their time with each..."

- samfab

The staff is courteous and takes their time with each customer. I'm always kept informed and JB goes the distance to cover all services and to review upcoming maintenance to make sure my 2012 Hyundai Tuscon is well maintained.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JB
Jul 14, 2021 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicles. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Mike Chino General Manager Gerald Hyundai

July 05, 2021

"Nderim was an excellent sales person. He was kind, not..."

- skramersanders

Nderim was an excellent sales person. He was kind, not pushy and explained all of the technology on the car. He checked in to make sure I had all of my questions answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2021 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Gerald Hyundai. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Mike Chino General Manager Gerald Hyundai

July 02, 2021

"Alex and Chris were very courteous and worked to get me..."

- 14reed

Alex and Chris were very courteous and worked to get me the payment I liked on a new lease for a sonata. On a whole the sales and service departments are very courteous and pleasant to work with. I would recommend this Dealership to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Langton
Jul 08, 2021 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that we helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs, as our team is always here to assist you. Sincerely, Mike Chino General Manager Gerald Hyundai

June 28, 2021

"My service representative, Justin Polzin, did an..."

- rbooth3938

My service representative, Justin Polzin, did an exceptional job in getting my service order processed and followed up with a call to me when my Sante Fe was ready for pick up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Polzin, Kevin Langton
Jul 01, 2021 -

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Mike Chino General Manager Gerald Hyundai

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,527 results